Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Pradella 3 stars

Avenue de Cerdagne Lieu-dit Al Cami d'Odeillo, 66210 Bolquere Pyrenees 2000, France

#3 of 9 hotels in Bolquere Pyrenees 2000

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The apartment was basic but very clean, spacious and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator nor anyone to help with luggage and we were on the second floor. Only one bathroom for 6 people. Breakfast had to be reserved in advance each day and between 3 and 6 pm. For the price, I would expect beds to be made. We had to pay 60 EUR extra for sheets and 65 for cleaning. This is on top of the 316 we had already paid for the apartment for 2 nights. Reception closes at 6pm, so if you arrive later you have to call to arrange how to get in. This is unuasual and unexpected for such a big place. For the price we paid I would have expected cleaning sheets and bed made all included. The changing area for the pool is really small and there are no lockers.

    The apartment was basic but very clean, spacious and bright. Had nice mountain views and a large terrace. Everything was brand new and tasteful. It has a welcoming/warm feeling to it. I specially liked the large living/dining room. The kitchen was well equipped and brand new. The pool and spa were small but nice and very clean and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great weekend. Small and cosy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool and sauna area are coming into age..

    I liked the helpful and friendly staff, everything was easy going. Nice views. Good location for going skiing. Directly infront of La Pradella during the skiing season leaves a small shuttle bus which takes you up to ski station Pyrenees 2000. Supermarket in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal not adequate - just about loaded webpages with enough time. Shouldn’t advertise WiFi. Pool was cold. Extra charges for everything - including linen and cleaning! We paid for superior- don’t know what we got extra for that!

    Nice location, good size room with all the necessary cooking equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed it...it was our second visit and may well return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bits and pieces probably need upgraded or fixed. We probably should have booked the larger apartment 6-8 for a family of 5... the sofa bed is fine but quite squeaky.

    Indoor Pool on site a real bonus...ours was a summer holiday. Local shop for basics within walking distance. Views from south facing balcony spectacular. Kitchen well equipped, but no oven. Staff friendly but unobtrusive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the facilities were "well worn". The equipment in the gym did not work, the sauna and jacuzzi were too cool for comfort.The external furniture was falling apart, as was the decking outside the apartment. Needs considerable investment to bring it up to scratch.

    . Booking in process efficient and staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    good location if skiing at font romeu or bolquere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    jacuzzi smells, suspect water being there ages. Paid for linen set but it was incomplete. No way to control de room temperature other than opening the windows.

    good location if skiing at font romeu or bolquere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    Will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment for a family of 4 is more suitable for a couple Was told to wait downstairs while the room was being cleaned. After waiting in the cold lobby, returned to find the room untouched Hotel was without electricity for a night. No backup generator; no information as to the problem...with 6 month old baby, very difficult

    The apartment for 6

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and easy place to be if you go for skying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments were a bit small than what I had imagined in the photos.

    well located close to ski loops, very nice staff, terrace in the room was just amazing. Very quiet in general.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    It's beautiful and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited reception hours

    It's beautiful and good value. Comfortable. Has everything. Pool very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was comfortable and clean, but light bulb poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light bulb was poor.

    The apartment was comfortable and clean, but light bulb poor at nigth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Warm and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be better. There was no fresh fruit. Could put out some more cheese and ham.

    Warm and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maintenance of the appartments, staff kidness, wifi.

    Location, facilities, parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    No towels or linen were provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels or linen were provided. Staff wasnt around to provide information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Apartment for family of 4, beds not comfortable for adults,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment for family of 4, beds not comfortable for adults, small sofa bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Bed could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been better

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Good basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sofa bed in the living room very uncomfortable.

    2 spacious bedrooms. controllable heaters - great for drying wet ski gear

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    Large flat with 2 bedrooms and very large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The twin beds weren't very confortable but we are spoilt at home. The swimming pool was always packed and too cold.

    Large flat with 2 bedrooms and very large terrace. Nothing was missing. The residence was quiet and well located.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Property was very tired. Needs a lot of redecoration. Self Catering facilities and workspace too limited for a long stay.Games room needs a total over hall. Pool Table not really useable.

    Staff were excellent. Location is good. Pool a great feature.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.0
    The staff which came on duty the morning after my wet, cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel unmanned on arrival at 7pm. No food or drink available (except from vending machine). Having set off from home in England at 2am, I wasn't happy!

    The staff which came on duty the morning after my wet, cold and weary arrival the previous evening were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    The beds were very comfortable, and the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a lot of dangerous ice outside the entrance and in the car park. My 4 year old slipped over and hurt himself quite badly in the entrance. I feel the staff did not do enough to clear this ice up. Also, there are no babysitting resources at this residence, although the website says that there are.

    The beds were very comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    6.7
    The apartment was clean, warm and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst there was convenient free onsite parking there was no attempt to clear the snow/ ice during our visit resulting in us having to park on the road. The kitchen could have benefitted from some more utensils such as cups, and the lounge area for 6 person apartment only had a 3 seater sofa.

    The apartment was clean, warm and spacious. The beds in particular were comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped with an oven, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. The sofa bed converted easily into a proper bed! With the addition of the pool facilities, this accommodation was ideal for a short family break.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    We had an 8 bed apartment and were with 2 adults, 2 teens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have done with an extra comfy chair or two in the sitting area, or some bean bags. One 3 seat sofa was all there was if we wanted to watch a movie together.

    We had an 8 bed apartment and were with 2 adults, 2 teens and a young child. We were on a skiing holiday so had space needed for all the gear. There was plenty of space and ski storage in the garage under the apartments. The apartment was clean and well equipped and there was an oven in the kitchen as well as a microwave where we had been expecting only a microwave. Beds were comfortable. The apartment was well maintained. The pool was of a decent size for these type of apartments. Location was ok for skiing. I would have preferred to be nearer the slopes but this was excellent value for money for a 5 minute drive in the morning. An apartment closer by was half the size or twice the price.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was clean and the breakfast croissants were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking lot was a sheet of ice, no sand or salt was ever put down which made the walk from the car slippery. There was no maid service. After three days I tried to get clean towels, after bring told I could get some for 1 euro each I was told they wouldn't be available. Also, the internet was super slow.

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast croissants were fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.3
    We booked a 2 bedroom suite with a mountain view - the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a 2 bedroom suite with a mountain view - the room allocated had a view of the car park! We took the option of a smaller 1 bedroom apartment with the mountain view - to date no price reduction has been offered by the hotel - feel cheated!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Ubicació perfecte per fer excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Feia molta calor a les habitacions .

    Ubicació perfecte per fer excursions. Tranquilitat. Piscina. Vistes al Cambredaze desde l'apartament.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Staff, apartment, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff, apartment, comfort

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.5
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor WIFI POOR LIGHTING IN HALLWAYS AND OUTSIDE PATHWAYS

    Pool Value APPT BALCONY

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: