Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Québécoise 2 stars

Lieu-dit La Mereille , 22100 Dinan, France

#14 of 16 hotels in Dinan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    This will be our first choice of hotel if we stay in the region in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    I liked the threat of a 35 euro fine if the non smoking rule was broken. I am a doctor!! Charming & helpful husband & wife team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff very friendly and access to the room easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suspended ceiling in the bedroom reminded me of being in an office. Always makes me wonder what exactly is being hidden and what “wildlife” might be there. The cobwebs between the lights in the bathroom were an unexpected decorative addition. The floors did not appear to be very clean and the skirting boards in the bathroom had not been cleaned in some time. The light switch beside the door to the room itself I would class as filthy. The floor in the restaurant at breakfast was not clean and there was a lot of dust on the window ledges. Don’t quite know how stars are awarded for hotels in France but they wouldn’t have got any from me.

    Staff very friendly and access to the room easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    OK for an overnight stay, not a relaxing ‘hotel’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property Is not an hotel. It is definitely a bed and breakfast, the outside gravelled area was the only space to relax with a drink, not ideal if it is raining or cold! The breakfast room was very cramped and noisy.

    A nice quiet room and the breakfast was very good even though the room was a little crowded, noisy and cramped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    As it is an old farm, the place has character (it felt more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it is an old farm, the place has character (it felt more like a B&B to us, or as if we were in a friend's property) and the owners are friendly and helpful. The downstairs bedrooms are spacious, with two doors, including one opening onto the yard. There are tables outside where people can relax and/or meet! The bathrooms are new and modern. The breakfast is lovely. The location is very convenient, just outside Dinan, with a few restaurants nearby, including the very popular "Le Relais Breton" in nearby Taden. It is very quiet and certainly very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good situation, reasonably priced, clean and run by a charming couple and their family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of English speaking channels on the TV would have been nice. Apart from that it would be difficult to find fault.

    The location is out of town and somewhat isolated but lots of beautiful countryside and fascinating towns within easy reach. Your own transportation is a must. The continental breakfasts are in addition to the advertised price but are enjoyable and plentiful. Although the property is an old farmhouse all the fixtures and fittings are new and work well. Lots of hot water!! A friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for clean and comfortable accommodation, very good breakfast and extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien!

    Excellent croissants and good variety to choose from at breakfast. Our hostess's manner was very friendly and cheerful, and she graciously supplied suggestions about the coastal area to the north and the environs of Dinan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely surprise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were friendly and very accommodating. We had our dog with us, and the room we received was perfect for letting him out, with access to the grounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Very helpful owner, who did get out of her way to try to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Defective plumbing fixtures. The renovation of this old farm house is a bit disappointing and lacks old world charm. But then again, that's included in the value for money marketing positioning. Address is a bit deceptive, as the real location of the hotel is in Taden, not Dinan.

    Very helpful owner, who did get out of her way to try to correct things that went wrong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Well recommended, especially if travelling with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, very clean. Our room was in very good condition and the shower very powerful. Great for travelling with dogs as there's space for them to run around outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay again. Ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to sleep with the window open but the room. Room 20. was level with the motorway and the noise was constant. Even with the window closed the noise of the traffic was not good. Expensive for what it was.

    Not a lot. There was nothing wrong with the room apart from the fact that the bathroom extractor fan ran all night. Difficult hotel to find as not directly on the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Position, bathroom clean, breakfast, quiteness, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boil, floor cleaning, bathroom kit

    Position, bathroom clean, breakfast, quiteness, staff very nice, good ratio cost-quality, good and no expensive price, for pets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Position, bathroom clean, breakfast, quiteness, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor services (no boil), floor not perfectly clean

    Position, bathroom clean, breakfast, quiteness, staff very nice, good ratio cost-quality, good and no expensive price, for pets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    The male proprietor who met us and checked us in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male proprietor who met us and checked us in was unwelcoming and curt. He seemed stressed.( His wife who was on duty the next day was helpful and friendly.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Peace, perfect peace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit difficult to find and not too near to anything.

    Wonderful setting. Excellent facilities. Nicely layed out and plent of room in rooms. Handy for main roads.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast, not much food, hard to find without a GPS, located a bit off the beaten track

    Good family hotel, nice and king owner with his children, nice garden, it is a bit like a motel type - rooms have separate entrances, free parking, hotel have a great history which you can read on the reception and also they gave us a postcard - so nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value, well run Dinan hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located for car travel and visit into Dinan (for which they offer a minibus type service), very clean and well run, with attentive, friendly staff. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let it down was her husband Oliver who we thought was very miserable & unwelcoming.

    The owner Juliet was very helpful and spoke English, she done our washing for €7..there was also a microwave and fridge. Her children always spoke to us and they have a very lovely fussy black collie dog that just wants her belly rubbed lol!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    2.5
    Super nights stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge family room with an upstairs which gave us all our own space. Very well sign posted and lovely setting full of flowers. We only stayed a night but it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    A good overnight stop if visiting Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our twin bedded room was a bit bland and depressing with just a narrow window onto the courtyard. The bathroom too could do with redecorating.

    The location, on the edge of Dinan, is very convenient for visiting the town, and it is a quiet and peaceful spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find it! Bathroom not very well ventilated.

    Nice to have a few helpful facilities: communal microwave and fridge, also space for table tennis and other games and loan of a kettle. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent casual stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find the place - address given as Taden, but no where near Taden.

    There were some extra facilities which we liked - table tennis in a barn, space for ball games. Also use of fridge, kettle and microwave. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Position and parking
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 3 single bed room for our 3 children, we got a double room with an extra bed making the overall room completely uncomfortable. Impossible to access the bed. We asked for a bigger room and we were told that all the room are the same.

    Position and parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    It was a nice stay, and good value for money. The owners work hard to make the business successful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much for the price

    Great location, helpful friendly owners with lots of information and recommendations about the local area and places to visit. Good free wifi. Walking distance from great local bar/ restaurant/ shop, Le Relais Breton, highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Stop over review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stop over and good value. The family room was excellent with a mezannine floor for the children's area which was a nice touch. Spacious area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Tired and unloved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here many times over the years as it's handy and was good value. We note this time that the lack of ongoing refurbishment makes it look tired. Ragged, mouldy shower curtain; lack of hot water; mouldy grout around the shower. It just looks unloved sadly.

    Lady who booked us in was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Charming place - a bit of a walk into Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit thin - but the coffee is excellent

    Really nice place. The lady who runs it is delightful. It's a twenty minute walk into Dinan. But I would happily stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    NIce holiday, wouldn't travel with this service again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor arrangements loading / disembarking. Long waits loading, moving a few cars forward, waiting again, too few staff trying to manage. Disembarking: moving cars around on the top deck, unclear directions from staff, poorly organised. I know this isn't your remit but, a street map of Le Havre would have been most helpful.

    On-board staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Still a great place to visit - bring Your own picnic for supper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostess - Charming ! Host - rather solemn. Could have been more helpful re: Best way to get into Dinan. (We drove part way, walked the rest)

    Lovely area to relax, nice building and room.!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfortable basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise if you had the windows open. No coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Nice comfortable hotel albeit a bit basic. Nice rural setting and within walking distance to Dinan (1.4 miles). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Hospitality of owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of owners

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The proprietor could be a little more friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor could be a little more friendly !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good for short break / overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfy rooms. Excellent breakfast, very pleasant staff. 5 minute drive into town for dinner , shopping etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Staff and room was immaculate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    low priced and serve my purpose, without transportation no...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low priced and serve my purpose, without transportation no food facility near exept 20 mins a hamburger joint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and Helpful staff, even ordered us a Pizza when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Friendly and Helpful staff, even ordered us a Pizza when arriving late in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A warm welcome, personal attention and a very comfy duvet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome, personal attention and a very comfy duvet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city, but if you have car its not a problem

    Really good service, confortable room, I really recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, very friendly & welcoming lady when we arrived & great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place off the road , and parking , nice room and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a bit musty but was comfortable

    Close to Dinan. Friendly staff. Use of microwave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Fair Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean with a nice decoration. The hosts are great and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window not well isolated noisy traffic from early morning

    Nice traditional style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    I wish I could stay more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice country place close to both Dinan (exceptional city) and emerald coast villages

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a long walk into dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long walk into dinan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordinary

    Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Rooms opening onto central external courtyard made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better stocked beer cellar.

    Rooms opening onto central external courtyard made socialising easy. Very good, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    There was no window which could be left open at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window which could be left open at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs stay here and one barked late at night. Breakfast staff on day one not overly helpful but much better on day two

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for en route to St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fascility to make a cup of tea in the room.

    Excellent stop-off on the way to and from St.Malo to Portsmouth/Brittany Ferries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Provided toothpaste when we had forgotten ours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provided toothpaste when we had forgotten ours

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    About what we expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a beer was outrageous Male host was a little surly

    Quiet Good parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Location handy for driving into Dinan, 4 miles, and only 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location handy for driving into Dinan, 4 miles, and only 20 miles to the FerryTerminal at Saint Malo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    WiFi signal poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    A very good jumping off place for touring Brittany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The location was handy: just off the highway but not noisy -The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful. -The breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Good overnight stop for return to UK via St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was actually in Dinan.

    Convenient reasonably priced overnight stop for morning ferry from St Malo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Perfect overnight stop before St Malo ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good people, quiet location despite being next to main road. Perfect for overnight stop before St Malo ferry (30 mins away)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Quiet, within walking from Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, within walking from Dinan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for the overnight stop on our way to St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for the overnight stop on our way to St.Malo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and pleasant and countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must have own transport

    Staff very helpful and pleasant and countryside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the fixtures were a bit tired and the decor of the bathroom dingy. But considering the price charged, it was still great value for money.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds and surroundings were clean and comfortable, the location was very good for exploring the region, and the whole thing was great value for money. Breakfasts excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Covenience to port and Carrefour made onward journey very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some repairs to the driveway would be good, road rutted.

    Covenience to port and Carrefour made onward journey very simple. Staff were very helpful on inbound journey, as just about every approach route was under "Diversion!"

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    We absolutely loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no hot water when we arrived but the problem got solved very quickly.

    We absolutely loved this place. It was a perfect hotel for an overnight stay during our cycling trip as there is a place where you can keep your bicycle. About 3 km from the town centre. Very nice owners and good value for money. Good breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean and it was suprisingly quiet in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very close to the high-way, but luckily the rooms weren't noisy at all. When we went inside the room it felt like last century, because the hotel hasn't been rebovated in ages.

    The hotel was very clean and it was suprisingly quiet in the room. However, the walls were very thin as we could hear the neighbours sometimes. The noise from the outside was not load at all, considering the small distance to the highway. The facilities were not great, but all in all it was good value for money. We only stayed 2 nights so we can easily visit Normandy briefly.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Room was lovely, very comfy, would love to stay there in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very happy with our stay, no changes needed.

    Room was lovely, very comfy, would love to stay there in the summer as our room looked out onto the courtyard. Breakfast was lovely, the croissants were so nice compared to those we get in the uk.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    5.4
    nice size family room
    • Family with older children

    no ventilation whatsoever in bathroom/wc; noise from adjacent highway; finding property was difficult because listed phone number & directions were incorrect; staff & owner-manager were inhospitable/not very friendly; in spite of booking.com amending our reservation from 2 to 1 night with promise of no penalty - the owner/manager charged us 50% - owner/manager complained about booking.com fees; the location is fine as a stop-over place just to put your head down, not for anything else.

    nice size family room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Although situated right by the route nationale I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have preferred a location where I didn't need to use the car to visit restaurants.However, it was a very reasonable price and only a couple of kilometres to town centre.

    Although situated right by the route nationale I was not disturbed by traffic noise so it's obviously well insulated. Very large room and en-suite, both well maintained. Very friendly and helpful owners who also gave advice about what to see when I moved on to Quimper. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic family run business, in a restored and converted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We aren't overly fussy so I would have to say nothing at all, it's lovely.

    Fantastic family run business, in a restored and converted 17th century farm house. If you like all of the mod cons maybe look elsewhere, if you want to stay somewhere that makes you feel as welcome as we did it's great.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    Very convenient for getting to the St Malo Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant, but an indifferent hotel nearby for dinner; a very plain breakfast. About 2km from Dinant, in the middle of nowhere. Expensive for what it was.

    Very convenient for getting to the St Malo Ferry

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was €7 per adult and only €3.50 for our children, great value and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    The lady owner was very friendly & helpful when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small but adequate for a base.

    The lady owner was very friendly & helpful when I requested advice about parking and eating in Dinan. She also supplied a kettle when we requested it for tea making. The hotel is close to a main route from Cherbourg to Brittany and only a short drive into central Dinan.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.2
    We arrived very late at night but they left a note in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked extra pillows but as we arrived late we couldn't complain

    We arrived very late at night but they left a note in reception informing of us about our room. Very helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    WiFi is free and very good, very good price, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a bar list but there isnt really a bar. Maybe take down the price list if the bar isnt going to open.

    WiFi is free and very good, very good price, good location, clean and decent shower.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: