Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Ramade 3 stars

2 Rue De La Côte Marcey les grèves, 50300 Avranches, France

#2 of 6 hotels in Avranches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice small hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It as 30 min drive to Mt. St. Michele, a little disappointing as we expected to be closer .

    Nice hotel relatively close to Mt. Saint Michele. Clean, rooms a modest but well appointed, beds are good, it is quiet. Easy ci and co, convenient parking. Did not have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Superb location and suite and costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have more Tea and Coffee, sugar and milk in the Suite with the team making equipment, BUT saying that I could have asked for more but it was late at night so didn't want to bother the staff at midnight.

    4 x motorcyclist stayed in the Suite in the garden, parked bikes outside and the rooms and gardens and hotel b/fast was all superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing I didn't like.

    This place was absolutely wonderful...very clean, comfortable, and luxurious! The gardens and the grounds were amazing and so well kept. The breakfast was excellent with a big selection including eggs! We were only there for one night and so disappointed we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    La Ramade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no restaurant on site, but finding places to eat nearby is not difficult and the proprietor is very happy to recommend and book for you.

    We had a superior room located in the adjacent villa. Our room overlooked nice gardens and was very nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. The owner makes you very welcome and speaks good English. Its a lovely place to stay and would definitely return if we use Cherbourg ferry for our return trip. To be highly recommended, we loved our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, convenient overnight stop on way home to ferry!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A swimming pool in such spacious grounds would have been wonderful!!

    Spacious, well appointed room, lovely grounds, close to main roads and Avranches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We would definitely recommend it and stay again! Comfortable, clean and kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. The food was fresh. The staff was friendly and even helped us with our French. My children were comfortable. Very pretty grounds. Great location for traveling to Mont Saint Michel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    cosy room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They still use the old WIFI WEP encryption standard, which is not secure, and can be hacked easily. I advise not to use their wifi for this reason.

    cosy room,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit odd outside Avranches - not much to do in walking distance. You definitely need a car. We only stayed one night, so was fine for us. Also, the hotel wasn't very good about recommending restaurants nearby, though we ended up walking into a random bistro and eating very well.

    Nice decorations in bedroom and perfectly clean. We stayed in Eglantine and it was perfect for a one-night stay with kids. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    This was a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say there was anything I didn’t like.

    This was a gem! The staff was excellent. Very kind and helpful. Both in the booking, and during the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Luxury personified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was not long enough !

    The quality of the furniture, the style and friendliness of the staff was top notch. We will stay again in this beautiful setting. A credit to their owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only about 2 miles from the town centre but it was rather distant from restaurants for an evening meal, so we had to drive into the centre of Avranches.

    A lovely building in attractive grounds and an inviting bedroom. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Elegant setting, beautiful decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished stayed longer!

    beautiful gardens and elegant building. Very pretty room with a generous bed and large shower. Such a tranquil setting in the evening. Could only hear birdsong. Plenty of private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be a big advantage. Website is a little vague about facilities. There is a small spa but it did not appear to be in use, and the hotel does not have a restaurant.

    Lovely buildings (The hotel is made of two lovely villas sharing beautiful gardens.) Our room was very stylish with a lovely furnished balcony overlooking the formal garden. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property well located for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property with excellent facilities as pictured. Beautifully put together room and the whole site has been put together very well. Very easy to get to just 5 mins from the motorway and only 30mins from Mnt St Michel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great stay , near to a nice town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow the view from our room was stunning, we were staying in the new block called the Villas , the rooms were decorated to a high standard and were very chic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing stay, definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were neatly furnished, every room has a slightly different setting. It was spotless clean. The personnel was very friendly, and even able to answer in German as we were struggling with the french language. Additionally they gave us very good recommendations for restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    As good as it looks in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome. Beautiful grounds. Great attention to detail everywhere. We stayed in the annex building and everything was fresh and up to date. Breakfast was very good. We definitely would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and gardens full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity there was no hotel restaurant for an evening meal, but there were several options nearby.

    Beautiful hotel and gardens full of character. Superb breakfast. Charming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet comfortable property just outside of Avranches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small, stuffy at night as unable to keep windows open and close the curtains to keep out light, kept running out of coffee at breakfast

    Nice new room, lovely staff, nice gardens, and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Cosy family hotel in a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in busy crossroads. Hedges protected the view, but you could of course hear the traffic. No restaurants in a walking distance.

    Large garden, and beautiful breakfast room in a glass veranda. Practical for a visit to Mont Saint Michel - very short drive. The city of Avranches uphill was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picturesque would be my first impression of the room we spent one night in in the Villa Madile. We were impressed with the quality of the mattresses and the complete darkness of the room during the night. The bathroom and complimentary articles were wonderful. We opted for the additional breakfast and were not disappointed. We can happily say that this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. I cannot imagine how wonderful the garden must be in summer and will gladly return to check it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for two glass for wine, we were told that drinking and eating is not permitted in the room. However, there is a kettle available to make coffee and/or tea ?????

    Very Comfortable room and Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasant stay close to Mont Saint Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is really spacious, bathroom is huge and equipped with both a shower and a bathtub. Bright, warm and cosy atmosphere overall. Breakfast is great. We'll be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay. We would visit again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was beautiful and excellently maintained. Parking on site was provided. The breakfast was very good. This property is close to Mont Saint Michel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Snug and Refined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A return visit after seven years. This is a very special place where you can truly unwind in very comfortable surroundings with fantastic staff. The conservatory is a magical place to have breakfast and a coffee. The bar is just so homely and snug especially when the fire is lit. The wines and local ciders are great. Stayed three nights - superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional quality and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single quibble !

    La Ramade was without question the best small hotel we have ever stayed at, in any country. Ample off street parking, good WiFi, friendly and helpful owner and staff. The hotel consists of the original house and a separate new house to the rear, where we stayed. The rooms were beyond spotless, and were so comfortable. The quality of the fittings showed an attention to detail by the owner that must be described as superb. Breakfast was a pure pleasure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it.

    The staff were excellent. Very pleasant, attentive and helpful. The room was perfect for a short stay. Very clean. Breakfast was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't that central, but that's obvious when you book and we were only stopping off between mont st michel and the ferry.

    The hotel generally and the room in particular were a very high standard. We especially liked the extra large bed as our baby tends to move in during the night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great period properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a restaurant on site.

    Great room,friendly staff. Really characterful with many period features. Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    An excellent choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was great and wonderfull staff. I had originally been given a room on second floor but as i have difficulty negotiating stairs they gave me a ground floor room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Superb luxury stop-over on way to Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens on the property were delightful, you could wander around and find a quiet spot to relax. Breakfast and room excellent. Staff friendly and helpful, super restaurant in nearby town of Avranche, Le Croix D'Or is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful buildings in a lovely setting, ideal for visiting Mont St Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything!

    A beautiful building (well, two!) in lovely grounds. Staff were very attentive, room was clean and recently decorated, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The properties are close to the town of Avranches which was good for visiting and eating. Mont St Michel close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not bother to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The breakfast was good. The staff was not pleasant. The room was beside the reception desk and noisy. We could hear the footsteps from the room above.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, well appointed 3 star hotel near a lovely town and the beautiful Bay of Mont St Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the road nearby during the day, although it was much quieter at night, The main road into Avranches is a pretty busy one

    Nice 3 star hotel with lovely conservatory, very comfortable room and beds, breakfast choice very good, and staff attentive. Near a lovely town, Avranches and not far from a beautiful sunset view of the Mont St. Michel from la Pointe du Grouin, near the village of Vains and St. Leonard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a drive in to town and up a steep hill so if you are on foot, cycling, wheelchair, not so great to visit the town.

    I liked the fact it was slightly out of town with good parking, nice room and a good breakfast in a lovely old building. As my wife came down with tonsilitis, it was very handlily positioned near a pharmacy and doctors surgery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A classy haven of tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Two mansions turned into a boutique hotel in lovely gardens. Don't be put off by the approach on a busy junction. It is a haven of tranquility and good service once through the gates and behind the wall. Excellent stop en route to Cherbourg port (2 hours) or to visit Mont St Michel (30 mins) or to explore the undiscovered west coast of the Cherbourg Peninsula . Good breakfast, excellent bar and a superb crepe ride just a short drive away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Recommended Hotel in Avranches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All good.

    Beautiful decor inside and out. Friendly welcoming staff. Very good breakfast included. WiFi in all rooms (not common in France yet!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was nicely decorated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location it is too far out of the town centre to walk in. It is also on a busy roundabout so lots of traffic noise in our room but we did have to have the Windows open as it was a heatwave. Also the receptionist didn't explain that if you come in after 10 pm it is a different door around the back so I spent awhile trying to work out how to get back in.

    The room was nicely decorated. Breakfast served in the conservatory was nice. WiFi good..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. Highly recommend. Really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not able to get a taxi from hotel into Avranches. Only two local taxi companies and both were busy. Had to walk to town (up a very steep hill) in sweltering heat to have a nice meal. Unable to eat at the hotel as you had to book in advance.

    Lovely modern, spotless bathroom. Comfy bed with lovely puffy pillows. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Quality and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked it all

    Staff very friendly and helpful, Hotel and grounds immaculate and very pretty. Room exceptionally comfortable and beautifully decorated. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The perfect haven after a long day trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we cant find fault.

    everything. the quality of the furnishings. the house. the gardens. the rooms. the breakfast. the cleanliness. they have created a perfect place for a few days break to explore the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A jewel of a hotel and we will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Staff service excellent, decor stylish, garden delightful, breakfast - high quality food in elegant conservatory, attention to detail - perfect bed, perfect blackout ... immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    We wish we had booked several nights instead of one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities were beyond lovely and we were upgraded to the adjacent property that had a setting which could easily be used for a wedding, family reunion etc. We had breakfast in the sun room attached to the main building. The staff was very friendly and helped us with dinner reservations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully comfortable and quiet room, I had all I needed. Food was excellent but the best thing was the staff. They couldn't have been kinder or gone to more trouble to make my stay a good one. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    This is our third stay here. Cosy place. Lovely quiet hotel. Stylish design. Very bright and clean. Extremely friendly people. Delicious rich breakfast including local products. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful property in picturesque surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity the breakfast isn't included in the room price.

    The breakfast was delicious, the room and bathroom were spacious and super comfortable, and the surroundings of the hotel were so tranquil and beautiful - being woken up by the soft chirping of birds... It was pretty much the ideal treat of a hotel during a road trip. And they had Nuxe products in the bathroom! Amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed could have been more comfortable but was still fine.

    Everything was wonderful. Such an amazing place. Staff was helpful and even called me when I forgot something in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Good stay suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel very clean and lovely surrounds.Plenty of parking. Nearest restraunts for dinner we 600mts away.We had a car but chose to walk in which was fine for us. Ample breakfast was available and staff very helpful. Happy to stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A pleasant night's stay at La Ramade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of was the wifi kept fading in and out but we were only there for one night and it did work part of the time.

    We were in the new part and the room was very clean and overlooked some cute chickens. The room was nice and comfortable and we loved the yard over by the main building with the pretty lit-up gazebo. The drive to Mont Saint Michel was fairly close and a beautiful drive along the way. When we got back from touring Mont Saint Michel we walked to the Pataterie Avranches for our dinner which was very good. The breakfast at La Ramade was delicious. Also my wife loved the liquid gels, soaps and lotions in the bathroom. We enjoyed our night's stay at La Ramade. It was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful oasis - pure luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Except perhaps we would have liked to stay more than two nights!

    Although we booked a "comfort" room which was the cheapest option, it was absolutely beautiful and luxurious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Friendly, warm, delightful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything I would change.

    Beautiful décor, lovely people and just the warmth of the property worked for us. Good to be just a short distance out of Avranches too. Really comfortable bed. You might think property would be noisy as close to main road but we did not find it so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding.. Our trip Favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely outstanding! We loved the beautiful room and location! Quite new and clean and perfect location for Mont St. Michele. We visited the Pont just ten minutes away for a view of the abbey and tides and it was a highlight!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great property awesome room staff were amazing - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property awesome room staff were amazing - thank you. A definite to stay at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road.

    Leading photo of rooms on line not what we were booked into but they were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything superb except no Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal available.

    Everything superb except no Restaurant. facility. ( Wednesday night )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the top floor was a little bit impractical with no lift having to carry a baby up and down the stairs

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely friendly hotel with an extremely warm welcome. Very comfortable room.. excellent breakfast . Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great family location convenient to Mont St. Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm due to hot weather and there was no air conditioning

    Fantastic location, staff was attentive to our needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful country hotel with a touch of luxury and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Beautifully furnished and decorated country property in nice grounds. Spacious rooms and lovely open aspect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Unexpected relaxing stay in lovely house and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet hotel in lovely gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special and expensive.

    Easy parking. Very nice tranquil hotel. Excellent clean room and lovely settling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The veranda is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veranda is beautiful. The breakfast is fresh and filling. The facilities are very cute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort snd style with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little away from the town

    A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely garden, room & staff - especially Natalie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden, room & staff - especially Natalie! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for overnight stop on way to Caen. Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast for 12.50

    The new building is very comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place owned by a very kind lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room is meticulously clean. The owner was very accommodating. Beds are comfortable. Location is great. Would stay there again for sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, large bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in walking distance

    Loveiy staff, nicely designed rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    One of the most pleasant places I have enjoyed in a very long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The peace and quiet and the setting in beautiful grounds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous decoration, excellent breakfast, kindness of service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, secluded, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The gardens and breakfasts were great. Quiet and private.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    synthetic bed covers and the noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    synthetic bed covers and the noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with excellent caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A VERY NICE BREAKFAST. A LOVELY ROOM, VERY PEACEFUL

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: