Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Regence 3 stars

69 Avenue Gambetta, 92400 Courbevoie, France

#5 of 30 hotels in Courbevoie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms and breakfast area, extremely small parking, only 2 sets of towels for 3 people, no restaurant, no bar, very poor WIFI. There are better hotels at the same price in the area.

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be a little bit bigger, and they could have more choice for breakfast. The wifi was very slow, I had trouble watching netflix on my ipad.

    Overall it was great, the rooms are a bit small, but the staff is nice and everything is very clean. The breakfast was good, but not exceptional...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in was right next to the main road, the windows were a little thin so you could hear all of the noise outside.

    The hotel including its room served its purpose as I was there for a business trip and only used this as a place to sleep and shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the first time this is happening to us - someone got into our room and stole some money and some of our personal stuff. The hotel does not have any cameras, the staff wasn't very helpful either. I would like to believe this was an isolated incident, but anyway it ruined our holiday... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone else, just because it's not safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control in the room is not really good.

    They offer decent and multilingual service. The single room I had was quite small but modern and sufficient for just a night. Modern and new interior. Soundproof, so nothing to complain about. Breakfast service is recommendable to add to the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very convenient but extremely difficult to maneuver (I own a BMW series 5) and breakfast was pretty "average".

    Good bed and great shower! Nice small balcony but was clearly not cleaned for quite some time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the la regence was perfect in everything the only issue that i can mention that can make this hotel better is air condition. thanks god that only we had very hot day during our stay in paris and the other day and nights was very nice but i think the maneager should think about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning. We had a couple of hot days during our stay. This was however not too big an issue as opening the windows during the night made the room comfortable with 15 - 20 minutes. We were not in the room during the day, but my guess is that an AC would have been desirable.

    The staff at the reception was great. The room was small but comfortable. Had most of the usual amenities. And there was a coffee maker in the room, which is something I didn't find in most places during my stay in Netherlands and France. Hotel is about a km from the La Defense station, from where it is easy to get to the touristy destinations. The location has many food options within a radius of 500m or so. It is also very peaceful and not very busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building look very old. As we arrived at night it looked a little dodgy but once you step inside it s nice

    Service was extremely good and the rooms look pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pricey and limited choice. Very narrow ramp to parking. Quite likely to damage your car. Minimal protection of the parking, same as standing on the a street.

    Small, but nicely decorated rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning, just a blower (and it was hot in the room!). Stayed at ground floor. No decent table in the room to work at. Breakfast basic. No bar. No restaurant.

    Clean room and nice newly decorated (?; not sure, it just was good) bath room and separate toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than I expected. The bathroom had only pump of shower gel - not what I expected for over 200 euros a night! The sheets were rough (though clean and white) and pillows not comfortable - did not have a very good nights sleep.

    Staff friendly enough, the breakfast was okay (hot eggs and sausage as well as mini pastries, bread, cold meats and yogurt). Dyson fan in room was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was expensive for what was offered. also towels and coffee was not replaced . had to ask for towels, milk and coffee. people upstairs where very noisy. also toilet door locked itself and wouldn't open . my son got locked in

    room layout was fantastic . shutters in outside for extra security and kept the room cool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was really small. Towel beam in the bathroom was broken, and iron borrowed from the reception was dirty.

    Location is very good, only 5-7 minutes by walk from the Arche, and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very poor and very minimal. When asked, staff's common answer was sorry as its got Over. When i complained to head, she was not in a mood to listen to any thing as she knew this is common for them. Staff was not kind enough for anything. Rooms were very small, if you are planning for work from room, its not recommended. Costly compared others. Wifi connectivity is low.

    Near to La Defense Business area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low wifi connection and not very good products in the bathroom ( shampoo , shower gel ) - better to have some with you.

    it is clean , silence, the personal is nice , easy to find it and it is close to the subway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel, except they need to get an ironing board. They have an iron, but no board. (Towel on sideboard worked okay).

    Superb buffet breakfast including scrambled egg, sausage, bacon. 5 minute walk from La Defense Very comfortable room (recently refurbished). Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was nice but incredibly small, no room for suitcases at all. Breakfast an extra £10 pp extortionate. We went elsewhere.

    Small little hotel, reasonably easy to find, outdoor private parking (Eur 10) but tight access - wise. Suitcases have to be lugged back to the hotel. Friendly staff. Small rooms. Coffe making facilities. Nearby restaurants are good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. Small room. Wouldn't recommend for anything more than a single night business stay.

    10 min walking distance from La Defense. Quiet in the evening (but then again so is La Defense period). Free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, so it was a little bit hard to find a place to work in the room. The wifi was stabile but the upload speed in the Wifi could have been better (but compared to many hotels in Paris, the Wifi was fine).

    Good place to sleep when working in the La Defence area. Quite a silent place. Everything is quite fresh, no old dirty carpets etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on price: nothing. However: Small rooms, slow wifi

    Best value for money ever! Simple but perfect, easy access to Paris center by metro. Friendly, helpfull owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, only French channels on TV, location for leisure was poor as its miles from underground. If you're there on business it's spot on for you

    Ok location, modern room, decent shower, fresh towels etc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight space

    Good location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean.

    Location and Hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is smaller than I except. Location-Little bit far from the RER amd Metro station.

    Good price and breakfest. Clean and quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room was only enough.

    Staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhandy door to the balcony

    Very nice staff, cleanliness, balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking near the busy La Defense district. Conveniently located near all the public transport facilities into central Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small Rooms

    Good location in a quiet neighborhood. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Room a bit small

    Proximity to La Defense

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, and a bit noisy. Breakfast was a bit poor, even though the essential was there.

    Lockers, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast very limited only one person working back and forth.the phone keeps ringing at night too pricey for that service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast The poor English language of staff

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is literally located in business area which is safer than others area on Paris .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too costly for a family of 4

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircondition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    The stuff at the reception are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable. There was small balcony. 10-15 minutes walk to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's ok

    everythyng

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Colors, quiet, functionnal clean bathroom, good bed. Perfect if you are on business trip and have an early meeting in La Defense.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on a road with major works going on. Very strange room layout with 2 double beds. Below ground room

    central breakfast basic but OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocked sink and very loud ventilation in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -parking problem, Paris like -small rooms -out of tourist area

    -wifi -clean & new rooms -70eur/night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Reception called a taxi for us early in the morning (for the airport).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm fridge

    clean, fresh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel to be shared between two people, no toiletries!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor.

    The room was sufficiently spacious and the bed was good. Tea and coffee in the room was a bonus. Also great to be able to park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be bit more space around the room, breakfast is not good choice for the 9 euros payment

    Cleanliness and staff courtesy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very supportive and friendly, others not very communicative.

    Breakfast, location close to metro, parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence d'air conditionné

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the place were not great through bookings.com

    Great location and staff were helpful and friendly on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have two pokestop in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very hot with no air con

    The shower was fantastic and good configuration in the family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from paris. Location is not good.

    Excellent setup and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer could have been better - take your own

    No fuss and good location in relation to metro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The morning-shift reception staff is not so friendly. We arrived earlier than the check-in time, we decided to store our luggage, but there's no luggage identification tag / any proof given. When we asked for the tag, the staff said that usually they never give tag to guest who store their luggage, and that we should just trust our luggage with them. We're a bit insecure about it, because it's unusual and we're afraid someone else took our luggage since there's no identification tag given. The staff seems unpleasant and a bit pissed of, because we keep asking her to gave us at least a note written that she had our luggage in the hotel luggage storage. We came back later to check in, found our luggage was just fine and safe. But, I think they should make a standard tag for luggage storage just for safety and so that the guests feel safe and secure to store the luggage.

    Love the room interior so much. It's very clean and comfie. Good location as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was about 10 minute walk to the train station.

    The customer service was really great. The man working at the front desk helped me navigate through the metro, guiding me back to the airport for my departure flight. Very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too noisy. I could hear the neighbors talking or the hairdryer or something.

    Room was small but well fitted. Also the 1st Floor with access to big terrasse was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best Hotel we found in Paris ever! Warm, kind and skilled staff good English (and even a bit of Italian) spoken, always available. Modern structure, quite and silent, astonishing cleanings. 5 min from metro, RER and trains, 1 min for Bus. Wonderful. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast seats are too less. The first morning (Saturday)I had to wait to get my breakfast. The Indian female staff was not very friendly and asked me to wait. However, there was a table available but she still asked me to wait. I've waited for 20 mins and there were more people waiting so I had to ask her can I sit there? Not very friendly.

    The hotel is very new and comfort. The late shift staff was very friendly. I lost my phone while went out and asked him to give me a morning call. He did call me next morning and ensure I am awake. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Typical Paris hotel room, shoe box size - but I have stayed in worse and the cleanliness and décor were superb.

    On the doorstep of La Defense but just outside the concrete jungle. Staff were very helpful and the décor is very modern. A couple of restaurants nearby and of course lots in La Defense, there is a Boulangerie just below the hotel which is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive... 180€ for a quite small room.. would be 100 to 120€ value if not so located !

    The location.300m from la défense Rooms quite modern and functional .. with large terrasse ob the 2nd floor

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is the second time that I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, nice, the bed is comfortable and the rooms are also well decorated. The breakfast is very good. The personnel is very kind and always prompt to help. The hotel is not far away from the RER/metro station. La Defense is a nice and calm area on the weekends.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small rooms (but that is typical for Paris), so it was ok, only if I would have more luggage it would have been difficult, but for a business trip for 1 day or 2 ok.

    close to la defense district - thatwas important for me as I was on business trip there, nice personnel, clean room, although the room is quite small, the shower is big

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing that bothered me and my friends were cleanliness issues. They didn't fail to replace us with new toiletries and towels however the bed was a big issue!! They didn't not change the sheets even though there was a stain on it. When we got there the beds were done however for everyday house cleaning, the bed was a complete mess. It seemed as if they just pulled the sheet to make it look like its done :( its a shame as the hotel was lovely. The price could definitely have been a little bit cheaper. And finally I was a little dissapointed as I booked the room a month ago with a request that I would like an upper storey room but not fulfilled. Its understandable that it may not have been available but then again I did book it over a month ago. Apart from all this, the hotel;its staffs and location were lovely.

    La Regence was located in such a perfect place! The road had local shops and eating places all along. We reached there pretty late and were able to get some variety food. As you may know it is the financial sector, and to see the buildings was absolutely pleasing. The station, La defense, was only 5-7mins walk away! And it is situated next to an amazing mall with great shops! The Line 1 from Defense was good as it had most places we wanted to visit and stops where we could change for another line or RER. I loved it all!! So pretty. As for the hotel, the staffs were friendly and caring. The rooms were a decent size! WiFi was good but didn't work a day however they did fix it pretty fast. :)

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no a/c and opening the window for cool and fresh air at night meant lots of noise from people loitering outside the hotel opposite

    Clean room, close to busstop to RER. Restaurants nearby. Good coffee place just next door for cheap breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working well in the room. No air conditioning in the room (not needed...).

    Very quite location (at least in summer...). Not far to metro station and then to Paris centre, shopping centers and restaurants. Very comfortable bed, very new and clean room and bathroom. Breakfast very good and with a good selection of food. Good coffee and cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of air con in Paris in August make sleeping difficult

    Proximity to Metro station George and his wife are very welcoming and took very good care of us

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Regence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: