Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis La Régence 3 stars

42, Quai De Caligny, 50100 Cherbourg en Cotentin, France

#26 of 33 hotels in Cherbourg en Cotentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Not as advertised, check your bill, Not a reliable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didnt match photos on site.Room tiny with poor decoration.Hotel tried three times to give an innacirate bill clearly adding non existent days, tax and not deducting deposit.Looked like a clear attempt at fraud..Breakfast staff not interested, had to clear our table to make room, asking for milk for coffee was a chore.

    Attractive frontage and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    It was awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff grumpy and inexperiend. Food very expensive comaring to qualitt, very old carpets all over the hôtel. We have asked for calme view and they put us in room facing main street. We were up every morning at 5 am because of the noise of traffic.

    Proximity with shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    One of the receptionist/waitresses was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The evening meal in the restaurant was good and well priced and the choice and service there were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible not a lot to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving at the hotel,after walking up several flights of stairs, and being pensioners in our later years,we asked how further up we had to go and the managers attitude was "you paid a small special offer price(€62) so you've got the smallest room"however upon finally reaching the could not even swing a cat in there.we refused the room and was offered another room for a premium of €110 which we refused and informed him we would look elsewhere. However he came up with aground floor room which was was obviously a disabled room for the same price.owing to the fact we had driven for 10hours we were tired and so accepted the room. However removing our footwear to relax,found the carpet soaking wet.reluctantly told the manager because of his rude attitude.his solution to the problem was to chuck towels down to walk on.by now we were so tired we went out.had a meal and then retired to bed.we would not stay at this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.poor quality service,rude staff and doesn't live up to its name "REGENCY"

    The location was good,street fair taking place when we arrived and lots of live music

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    dangerous premises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was from something from the 19th century,with steep narrow steps, which in an emergency would be difficult to exit from.if you had explained that this was a very old style premises i certainly would not have stayed there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been a bonus and I didn't see a childrens menu.

    The room was comfortable and with a view over the harbour as requested, the ensuite was modern and well appointed. Restaurant excellent food. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    This hotel was a gem to discover on the last night of our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ambiguous and misleading signage to the hotel and car park made it difficult for a first time visitor! More detailed information on the website could help here. Full details of the parking arrangements could also be included on the website.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The ambience of the dining area was great. The menu for dinner was good value for money and we loved the cod, tian style which was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location for ferry. Practical and comfy stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better value if the breakfast had been included in the price.

    Comfortable beds and good location. The staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    We arrived having made a booking through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived having made a booking through booking.com and we arrived and got told they had no booking for me, having had to tell them I made a booking, slightly having to argue my point across then we were made to sit outside for an hour and a half to wait for the reservation manager to get back so she could sort it out to finally realise we had made the booking and paid for it. Really disappointing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Loved all but what I wrote above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was encouraged to eat at restaurant and just got a salad and water. Liked it but would never ever have bought it if I had known it was 32 euros!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee in room . Water in fridge.

    loved the location did not have a car so cannot rate parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking difficult.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and very good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Great value and location lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and warm room which was very welcome as it was cold outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable short stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in need of improvement

    Good choice at breakfast buffet. Good dinner in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A Cherbourg gem on the port 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, friendly welcome & good sense of humour. The restaurant was very good service & food. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going outside to reach accommodation in anex

    Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and we hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and excellent cuisine : we chose to eat in out for dinner on each of the three nights we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed, peaceful, out of the way from tourists... good breakfast, friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    There is a need for coffee/tea in the room, the hair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a need for coffee/tea in the room, the hair dryer was loose on the wall and worked if you moved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was wonderful. The staff were gracious and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    No heating and very low cieling in the attic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and crampt room with low cieling and very cold no heating

    Good restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    it was nice clean friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    clean nice food +cosy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    What you expect for fare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    When we came down for breakfast they were all finished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    Ease of finding hotel & close by parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ease of finding hotel & close by parking. Staff more then helpful, first rate rooms. Restaurant well worth a visit, have visited before hence the welcome return.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Conveniently Located, Efficient Friendly staff, Good Parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little congested, but fine for a couple of nights

    Conveniently Located, Efficient Friendly staff, Good Parking, Excellent Food in Restaurant, Very Clean, Good English spoken

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.0
    Not a lot spent most of our time in the Mercure across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we we offered was shocking and we refused to take it. We had to argue for better room, then they wanted to charge more until we threatened to move the next day. Then of course when you have a problem nobody speaks a word of English!! Kevin to the rescue. No food service from 2.00pm to 7.30pm

    Not a lot spent most of our time in the Mercure across the road. best thing about the hotel was a Cockney waiter called Kevin who really helped us sort out our problems

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no lift, we had to carry our luggage up 3 floors. (Very narrow staircases)We are in our eighties we complained and we were moved down one floor. Their Spoken English was very poor.

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable friendly family hotel, good restaurant and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable friendly family hotel, good restaurant and good breakfast. Charming spot.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Made to feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking not available on the Saturday

    Made to feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Helpfulness and efficiency of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea making facilities in bedroom.

    Helpfulness and efficiency of staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: