Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Résidence du Moulin 4 stars

419 Chemin du Moulin à Farine, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France

#7 of 15 hotels in Tourrettes-sur-Loup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    This is a perfect place to get away from it all and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet on the bed was far too heavy and we were too hot at night.

    The privacy of our terrace and room. The view of the pool. The lovely setting and open space of the garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The residence is kept in an exceptional condition. Quiet, green, clean, with all the facilities in the room and around the residence. This place was very well designed. The location was ideal. The owner was extremely pleasant, helpful and informative. She sat with us to help choose our destinations in the area, we had every morning a fresh baguette outside our balcony door. We could text/call throughout the days and get help/tips etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a peaceful and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated and not available for use in the month of April, but it was raining when we were there anyway so it didn't matter for us.

    The peace and tranquillity of the hotel location. The fully furnished kitchenette. The friendly and helpful owner of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A heavenly residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence is marvelous in every possible aspect. Great location with a great view. Beautiful and comfortable apartments, fully furnished and flawlessly clean. The pool is excellent, very clean and broad with a great view. We would like to personally thank Mrs. Villeroy the owner, who was very attentive and caring. She was always available and would go out of her way to assist us. Plus, she recommended and planned amazing tours for us in a very professional way. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Second time's a charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our second time at La Résidence du Moulin, making our promise from our review from four years ago to come back again. We were two couples in the two bedroom apartment and we had the best time- a quiet, beautiful and clean place with a lovely hostess. Hoping to come back for a third time soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Quiet corner of Tourette
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The apartment is great, in a very nice area. We really enjoyed our stay there. The room is very spacious and pleasant. We felt at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable residence in the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and self sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, speedy WIFI, nice cooperative owner, close to nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no shop or bakery in walking distance from the residence.

    Beautiful and quite place. Very nice and helpful owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The relaxed atmosphere was exactly what we wanted and we w
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very comfortable. We had a relaxing holiday which was exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Country style chabby chic. Mosquitos. Not for kids and dogs are not allowed to bark...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated. Far from cafes, shops.

    Peaceful. Quiet. Good space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great service, very private, good breakfast, clean, very complete studio and friendly owner. The village tourrettes-sur-loup is a must visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Every thing, perfect quiet location, fabulous pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Every thing, perfect quiet location, fabulous pool and gardens. Every thing you need is catered for in the apartments, which are decoration beautifully.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    A very comfortable and quiet apartment in a beautiful green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A very comfortable and quiet apartment in a beautiful green oasis with a large swimming pool. A perfect place to make trips from to nearby Tourettes-s-Loup, Vence, St Paul de Vence, Cagnes and Nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Helpful & pleasant owner;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have any bad experiences... . Given the competitive price versus local B&Bs, the venue is very good value but if you're after a pampering bathroom, then this isn't the appropriate place. If you intend to leave your car at La Résidence du Moulin and enjoy alcoholic beverages with dinner in Tourrettes sur Loup centre, the 3km walk back from the village is OK as it is downhill and has street lights (albeit spaced quite far apart) for the majority of the route; however the last half km along the tree-lined lane is pitch black at night so make sure you have a torchlight e.g. on a mobile phone. There were not any taxis in the village at 11pm on Friday night.

    Helpful & pleasant owner; she even organised a lift for us to the village centre as there weren't any taxis available at 19.30 hours on Friday. Plenty of parking. Fast and reliable WiFi. Very well kept grounds. Pleasant private terrace. No traffic noise.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Spotless studio in tranquil surroundings with a fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Narrow road a little nerve wracking at first, but location easy to find with GPS.

    Spotless studio in tranquil surroundings with a fabulous pool. Great WiFi, charming hostess and beautifully appointed unit with quality linen and furnishings. Very comfy bed and kitchen equipped with everything necessary for self catering. Perhaps not the handiest location for visiting the Cote d'Azur, but the area has plenty to offer.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.0
    Celine was a great host,nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You will need a car, a little too far to walk into the village.

    Celine was a great host,nothing was too much trouble. The property is extremely well maintained with a great pool and landscaped gardens. Well equiped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    A beautifully maintained property, we just enjoyed relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some may find the location too remote but we appreciated the tranquillity of this place.

    A beautifully maintained property, we just enjoyed relaxing in the peaceful garden and around the lovely pool. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and we would love to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    The lady in charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is a bit far from city center and you may find difficulty finding it

    The lady in charge. Very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Very quit place close to Cote d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very quit place close to Cote d'Azur Nice swimming pool area Very quit

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and garden

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The WIFI signal is weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI signal is weak

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    heated swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    heated swimming pool coffee machine clean rooms quietness helpful reception

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: