Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hôtel La Résidence 3 stars

30 Bvd Jean Jaures, 54000 Nancy, France

#14 of 26 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the en suite was behind a sliding door in the bedroom and the room was very small. It was also quite a walk into the centre. It rained and we had to get a taxi back.

    Our was clean and we were able to park in the street nearby which was handy as they had run out of spaces in their carpark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hot and a bit of air conditioning would have been nice but that is usually not found in the smaller hotels in europe.

    A good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor sound proofing (everything coming from the toilet can be clearly heard, including the water being flushed in the room above). Very basic breakfast, with hardly any variety.

    The room was on the small side, but it had everything you need and it was nicely decorated, with quite new furniture and bathroom facilities. There was even a small balcony with street view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was unmanned for most of our stay including when we arrived and every evening when we returned to the hotel.

    Convenient tram stop very close to property. Quiet location. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that reception desk is not open in the evening, i did not have so-to-speak interactions with the hotel managers

    Very nice and comfortable rooms. Lots of space, zero noise from the street (there was a tramway passing under my window) and vert clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No milk in room to go with coffee, etc, & no cold milk for cereals at breakfast.

    Great staff. Nice quiet room at back of property. Secure garage parking 250 yards away. Good breakfast. Quite away from town centre,& restaurants but good, frequent, cheap, tram service available 50 yards away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a pain, little room to collect key fob and parking facilities a little too far from hotel and not signed.

    Lovely decoration. Comfy bed. Smart and modern bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quite basic, but as to expect in France.

    La Résidence is located on a boulevard, close to the city centre (+/- 15 min on foot or public transport near by). French style hotel. Parking on the boulevard at correct rates 4,80 € fram 10.00 - 18.00). We had a room at the back of the hotel, which prouved to be very quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 20 minute walk into town. Secure parking was a short drive away. For my 2 nights away I emailed both hotels for information about the parking and didn't get a reply from either. This is NOT a good service for customers. If a hotel sets up an email option to contact them then they should reply to questions. However busy they are.

    The room was fine but the sun came into the room at 0600. Curtains were very chic but didn't keep out any of the light. Staff were great and helpful and breakfast good and enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good bed, clean bathroom with 'rainshower', tasty extended breakfast buffet, secure car-parking with personal entry batch, friendly staff, and close to city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheet on the bed. If covers were needed had to use the sheet comforter all in one. It was 90 degrees and no air conditioning. There was a window in our room to open and a fan. The heat made it difficult to sleep for me at least 1-2 of the nights. The concierge(s) do not speak English so if this is problematic and the area is unknown to you may think about different options.

    Good breakfast with a lot of choices, bathroom had a good sized shower, clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to gain attention of part-time evening receptionist, who did not speak English despite claims to the contrary, before being able to access hotel. Tiny room in the attic space with only one socket for either kettle or desk lamp. No international shaver socket. No air conditioning. Very weak internet signal which only ONE person in the hotel could use at a time.

    Clean comfortable bed. Kettle in room!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkplatzsituation

    Charmantes Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable room, great shover gel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly manager; central location; small comfortable clean rooms; lift; cheap on street parking; nice breakfast; great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with lovely decaf coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms and very helpful and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Well located central hotel with private parking and good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been great as 33 deg, so glad a fan in room.

    Location, modern room, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hôtel in city with private underground parking. Lovely clean rooms and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was as expected. A budget hotel.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was verynice, friendly and helpful. Our room was great and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking payant.

    Le calme.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    host was lovely

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Couple

    Very small and cold room (use two blankets to warm up); no facilities: no teapot, no cups ("only in the morning with breakfast!"), only one free power socket, strangely working toilet flush; WiFi was slow and hardly visible.

    Good location near the train and tram stations, friendly staff (though only half of them).

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small property located near the city centre, a short 10 minute walk. Rooms are practical and clean and you have value for money. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small but it was only for one night so not really a problem

    Very clean and comfortable. Quiet but very close to town centre. Good to have a lift for suitcases as we were on the third floor.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a single traveler my room had two single beds. A double bed would have been better. The noise of the elevator beside my room was irritating.

    Its location

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Couple

    Oh dear, where to begin! Despite their booking.com listing stating that check in was open from 3pm until 10pm we arrived to find a notice on the door saying that the reception was closed on a Sunday from 12noon until 6pm. As the door was locked we had to phone to get an access code to open the door and then had to phone again to get told just to take the key from behind the reception. Again on leaving we arrived at reception at 7.15 am to check out. Their booking.com listing states check out is from 7am but alas the reception was once again empty. We again phoned and the manager just kept repeating '8 o'clock. 8 o'clock' as he could not speak English. Totally farcical so we just left! This is the first time we have ever stayed at a Hotel and not met or seen any member of staff, extraordinary! Not recommended after a five hour drive on a Sunday plus the only available parking we could find was in a pretty dodgy area as well.

    The room was large as was the bathroom but this did not compensate for the non existent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was pleasant.

    Location is a bit of a walk but not too far from the train station. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. Room was charming and the bathroom was big and modern.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was nice but small

    The location was great. The front desk people were kind helpful and thoughtful. I left my purse in the breakfast room with passport in it. The owners of the hotel saved my purse for me I was so relieved

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The directions downloaded from Booking.com website are poor. The staff only had a little understanding of English. The car park was inaccessible for my low slung sports car.

    Within reasonable walking distance from the historic part of Nancy

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    also at reception only French, English would for sure be an advantage! breakfast costs extra, though price is OK

    very friendly pesonal, 10 min to walk to main station,

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit difficult to find without TomTom(one direction area).

    Close to the town and possibility to park the car in the garage. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Further on foot from city centre than we expected, till we discovered trams running nearby. Slightly cramped on ground floor, with no 'lounge' area at all. Wifi not particularly strong. We feel that breakfast provided was repetitive and too much.

    Glad to have a lift as we were on 4th floor, and glad to have parking available at nearby facility. Rooms newly decorated.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on actor bike and had to park 5 mins away and we thought the hotel was in the centre but was not so had a long walk to find anywhere to eat which was disappointing!

    Value and clean though a bit tired and dated

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    faulty electric socket with cover falling off. Looked as though it could be dangerous. Staff changed room for us without hesitation.

    clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a make over in the rooms. Very small and cramped. All rather dated. The bed was clean and comfortable but on small side. Basic breakfast. But it was only £50 a night so when do you expect.

    Location was handy and parking around the streets was free at night.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I called the hotel 4 times to try to reserve parking and only on the 4th time did I get someone who could speak any language other than English. There was a lot of mold in our bathroom shower and the bed was very hard. You had to open the door completely to get air and the tram ran directly outside as did many students walking by so it was very loud during the night.

    The staff were friendly but unlike they advertised only one out of four staff members we spoke to spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in a great location with great links either by car, tram or train. The hotel is wonderfully clean and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. The value for money is terrific.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I am clutching at straws, a barking dog somwehere nearby.

    Everything. Great value, old world outside, 3 minutes walk to centre and parked (metered) right outside!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard pillow. Bathroom tatty

    Warm welcome. Quiet room. Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and comfortable accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very good

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well located near the train station.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything ok

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la couverture wifi dans notre chambre à l'extrémité d'un couloir n'avait pas de couverture wifi

    npn et généreux petit-déjeuner

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A special thanks about nicely quiet rooms. I slept very well.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Citotel Hôtel La Résidence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: