Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Rhône-Alps vacation rental reviews
  4. Chamonix vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of La Riviere

Reviews of La Riviere

Apartment 314 La Riviere 187 Promenade Marie Paradis, Chamonix City Centre, 74400 Chamonix, France

#78 of 382 vacation rentals in Chamonix

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 25 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment a little too small for 3 adults, unless you like sleeping in small bunk beds. Also, would be better if toilets were located somewhere other than right outside the toilet.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay - the hosts were extremely helpful, nice clean apartment & good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom sink was a bit high for a short person, that was a minor thing though.

    The place is really close to the main bus stop, only a short walk to the centre of town where all the shops and restaurants are, we were only 2 people so the size was good and the hosts were really helpful - answering my questions throughout my stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great clean and modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite far from ski lifts and although close to bus stop the bus was very busy

    Room was very clean and modern. Shower was great after a days skiing and room had all essential facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent - great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property did have an array of appliances but a toaster and an oven (There is a hob) would of made it even better.

    Excellent location. The apartment is a stone's throw away from the main bus station where you can take a free bus journey to all the ski lifts. The apartment is also only a 5 minute walk to the main square of chamonix where there is many shops bars and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated and the rain shower was heavenly after a day on the slopes! The information we received from the owner prior to our visit was very helpful and then contacted us once we had arrived to make sure we had settled in which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Cosy apartment surrounded by snowy mountains !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridor was very loud so those sleeping in bunk beds struggled to sleep one night but that was no fault of the host ... just noisy neighbours on holiday!

    SO easy to find and key box easy to use. Apartment was lovely and cosy and had everything we needed. Also location was amazing. Literally like a 5 minute walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, homely, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, homely, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Great location, everything you need within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, everything you need within easy walking distance. Appartement was in great condition as seen on their pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!