Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Rivière 3 stars

60 Avenue Du Pont De Truyère, 12140 Entraygues-sur-Truyère, France

#9 of 9 hotels in Entraygues-sur-Truyère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    We had one meal in the restaurant which was very nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our ground floor terrace door did not lock. We asked staff about this and got the impression it had been like that for a long while

    We had one meal in the restaurant which was very nice but perhaps over priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details need work. While the service in the restaurant was excellent and the wine list surprisingly good, the food was nothing special. The steak was tough to the point of being very difficult to cut and this with thin slices of meat, the flavours were not special either. Maybe we got the chef on a bad night but for that money it was very disappointing. Also, extra towels should be available for use in the fitness centre.

    Terrific location almost on a beautiful historic bridge. There is a lot of history and natural beauty in Entraygues. The service is excellent with an apparent desire to make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    we gonna visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and professional staff, good restaurant, nice swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel had a lovely location on the river and was a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a little bit tired and dated. The bathrooms appeared to have been refurbished fairly recently though, so maybe the rooms will be next. A river view is well worth it - very pretty village.

    The hotel had a lovely location on the river and was a short (and very pretty) walk from the rest of the village. The staff were very helpful and were accommodating when we asked to move rooms from the one we had with a view of the roof to one with a view of the river. Whilst we try our best to speak French, the fact that some staff also spoke English which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Spanish Steps of Aspen, Colorado uses this hotel when...
    • Group

    Spanish Steps of Aspen, Colorado uses this hotel when walking the Chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle. It's not exactly located on the Chemin but since we have the luxury of a support van, we can drive a couple of kilometers to stay here. We'll be back!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    Good clean facility with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist on arrival made us feel as though we were an imposition on her time.

    Good clean facility with good food

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    A very nice location on edge of beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel a tony bit tired!

    A very nice location on edge of beautiful town

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant, atentions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have not gluten free in breakfast.

    Restaurant, atentions

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: