Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Auberge d'Eygliers 2 stars

Quartier de la gare, 05600 Eygliers, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Eygliers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in my room was NOT working. I had booked this hotel because, in the Booking description, it said it featured wifi throughout the property, which - it turned out - was not true. I couldn't do my computer work and was very pissed off. I was told the connection was working in the reception, but if you are tired and want just to do you writing in your bed you are not very happy to stay up until late in the hotel's reception! They could just be honest and say that in some rooms the connection doesn't work! Also: the receptionist that checked me in didn't speak English... It is unfortunately pretty common in France. Even though they work in the tourism industry, they think they're not obliged to speak any other language. Also: no air conditioning and a lot of mosquitoes!

    The housekeeper who helped me carry my luggage upon check-out was very kind, as was the guy who helped me store my bike (he was the only one speaking a decent English, too!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a very much liked stay.The owner is fantastic and always willing to help. Rooms are clean and the breakfast served in the morning gives you a great idea of local food products. It is located in the heart of the village. From there you can easily do motorbike tours or take advantage of the river and do some canyoning, kayaking, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le calme

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been bitten in bed by bugs

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Biker frienly, good service and food

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly staff and very good food. Clean and spacious overall. Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The evening meal was excellent. The staff were helpful in letting me leave my baggage there during the day as I had arrived on the night train.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: