Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Villa Eugene 5 stars

82-84 Avenue De Champagne, 51200 Épernay, France

#1 of 14 hotels in Épernay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit expensive given the size of the rooms, and the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Note the hotel is on the road (not out in the country) - I was expecting something a bit more secluded.

    Hotel is beautiful, and bathrooms were a standout. There's a very nice pool area, and service was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street and construction works on the other side while room windows are opened

    Private atmosphere; very attentive stuff; comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited, we had to ask for items to be restocked. We were also disappointed that there were no restaurant facilities in the evening even though it described itself as 4*

    Bed very comfortable. Friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that they might have been able to do a little more by way of room service They didn’t do food apart from breakfast

    Beautiful hotel and gardens. Heated pool. Very pleasant staff. Nice room with a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An overpriced B&B, certainly not a hotel - not even a restaurant. We were charged nearly EUR200 for a room out of season and they still wanted another EUR15 for parking - and its not very easy to get there without a car!

    Lovely building and rooms but not worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not bad but as it is not on the best block of Avenue de Champagne, the road is a bit busier than I thought it would be. Besides, our room was in the building but without an access to it and we had to go outside of the building in order to get to the reception and common areas of the hotel.

    Staff and breakfast are undoubtedly among the best attributes of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t understand how the hotel has been given 5 stars. There are zero facilities and the bar is external to the hotel requiring you to walk outside in the rain to gain access. Staff were uncooperative. There is no common area in the hotel and no food facilities except for buffet breakfast. A disappointing experience.

    Room was excellent, location was ok a bit out of the town centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (as well as the entire facility) was beautiful. The staff members were each so kind and all spoke English perfectly (as Americans with very shaky French, this was a godsend). We want to return and when we do, will for sure try to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location The very helpful friendly staff The beautiful room The daily provision of top quality fresh fruit The young manager who gave us great recommendations for restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the atmosphere the stuff breakfast outside it's always very special to stay there. Didn't you like nothing write a short sentence to sum up to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm even with ac

    The location was walking distance to ave du champagne it was amazing. The bathroom was amazing and the towels changed daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adequate parking spaces but tight to get in and out unless very small car.

    Great location, lovely old house with pool area and a bar with a courtyard. Good breakfast and nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor for such a hotel - omelet not offered and was done on exceptional bases (and wasn't up to standard), assortment could be expanded, but the sitting area in nice nevertheless

    The entrance and salon is wonderful, so tastefully done and you feel cozy immediately. The flowers in common areas are amazing and our bathroom in a room was a dream. Location is good for dining and walking outside (the hotel is on Avenue de Champagne in a 15 min walk from restaurants); although staying inside is also enjoyable with a pool and sunbeds around it. Service is great, concierge is really helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The staff were all excellent and so helpful. They helped to make our trip a memorable one. They could not have done more. The pool area was so relaxing. The location was ideal for visiting the champagne houses. I could not find any fault and I am fussy,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly more choice at breakfast.

    Loved the pool! We had a spectacular room with luxurious furnishings. Loved the little exrras - great toiletries, deep bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room's price is not a big difference from superior room, but the room situations is very different. The standard bed room is very small and only a small window. So the Superior room is a much better choice.

    It is a small hotel but the superior room was a luxury room, big and splendid: big windows and high ceilings, nice furniture. The bed room is bigger than most of 5 star hotels, we like it very much. The location is also very good. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (It's located at the far end of Av. de Champagne, which means that it takes a little while to walk to the more central parts, but we didn't mind.) Regarding the breakfast, it was a little difficult to find/assemble what you wanted, and the range of choices too few to match the price.

    Easy to find. Free parking. Excellent staff; very nice and helpful in every way. Beautiful hotel, both the house in itself and the decoration. Lovely room and bathroom. Very nice breakfast area. Bar open until midnight. Pool was heated. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to say here.

    Wonderful location at the end of the avenue champagne. Great pool area, room was stunning. Breakfast was yummy. All round perfect way to end our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent but the small draw backs were that the wardrobe was very small and not big enough for two people staying for a week, plus there was no drawer space. Didn't like the charge of 3 euro per day for milk for the tea and coffee in the room which we didn't know we would be charged for until check out.

    The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble and the location was amazing on Avenue De Champagne. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was amazing, loved the claw footed bath and the seperate shower. We also booked a room with a terrace and that was great to have to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely but quite expensive at €21 per head.

    We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the service was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and very kindly gave us a complimentary glass of Champagne in the hotel bar. Room was beautiful with both a bath and shower and wonderful service. We loved using the pool which was very peaceful and great for relaxing next to. We would highly recommend the hotel and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor and boring breakfast with hard boiled eggs with green yolke, dry ham and sweaty cheese. Definitely not worth 21 euros. I was very disappointed.

    The house was very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable stay just far enough from the centre of town to walk off dinner. Lovely room, charming staff. Very suitable for a last night before returning to the UK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little spendy to have at the hotel and I thought the hotel was a little expensive per night. However, it was a great location.

    This was such a fun place and we wish we had stayed more than one night. It's right on the avenue of champagne and is within walking distance to all big champagne houses and several cafes and restaurants. It was a beautiful hotel with a very comfortable bed! And AC! Which was nice for us Americans that are used to that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love Villa Eugene! A stones throw away from the best grapes in the world. A beautifully maintained classic interior, blending 16th century opulence with modern luxury needs. With a fun garden of quirky sculptures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 complaints though: The hotel feels understaffed. Secondly the lunch we had - a small plate of cheese and a small plate of cold meat for €15 each felt like poor value for money. Breakfast was much better value although they hid away the nespresso capsules so each time you want a coffee you have to ask. Most 5 star hotels these days have a nespresso machine in the room, so this just looked either distrustful or mean.

    The hotel is lovely. Nice rooms, pool etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heated towel hanger would have been nice

    The interior decoration was extremely nice! Traditional but not dull. The neutral beige/white is always a hit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar wasn't very impressive and outdoor bar seating was in the carpark. The staff weren't very attentive for drinks by the pool had to walk down to bar to request and not always someone there. Overall very average for the money.

    Enjoyed the cakes at breakfast - I have a morning sweet tooth. Although rest of breakfast was very average, didn't do special coffees, eg cappuccino. Room was nice enough. Epernay is nice enough place if a little boring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    The room was spacious, light and airy. I loved opening the windows and listening to the street below. The gardens we sweet to walk around. The conservatory breakfast location was our favorite room. Just gorgeous! Loved the antiques and plants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't give a 5* rating for this propert we waited some time for a member of staff to come to the bar to serve us. These swimming pool was closed . The room was well equipped however the furnishings i.e. Wardrobe door did not shut and the skirting boards were quite chipped and in a poor state of decoration . Breakfast was good and plenty full but sadly not 4/5*.

    Service with a smile

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved everything about Villa Eugene, within walking distance to the champagne houses in Avenue de Champagne. Absolutely beautiful old chateau restored to its original splendour. Staff couldn't do enough for us, they recommended & booked some great places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at Villa Eugene was excellent- so well presented. Everything was of a very high standard,food,service,and everything in the room including all items like cutlery ,plates etc. Ambience was lovely sitting in the sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For someone suffering from lactose intolerance they had nothing really suitable to eat only bread and fruit. No lactose free products or more important no suitable MILK. My husband also thought the breakfast very poor and expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was too warm and could not be set cooler. We could open a window but then the traffic noise.

    A great place to stay in Epernay. Overall everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one car per room is allowed in the parking, not all the decoration was tasteful.

    Extremely comfortable sleeping, great shower, wonderful breakfast in a beautiful room (worth the 21€ price tag), good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not understand nor were we told that the included "breakfast" was a croissant and coffee. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the charge was 21 euros per person. Ouch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I wish I could have stayed longer and used pool

    The lady on front desk was exceptional, she helped cancel and book restaurants, extremely helpful Our room was huge. Breakfast was great and breakfast staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good, close enough to walk into town and to local champagne house Moet if you're doing a tour there. There is parking onsite which is very useful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is in a beautiful sun-lit room looking out onto the garden. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar is not well staffed, so not really worth using. Epernay is a bit limited in regards to eating out options.

    Good location for visiting Epernay. Also has car park on site which is handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too far out of town and quite expensive for a standard room with a bath - 56 euro difference in price to one with a shower! What a rip off! Also 19 euro for breakfast per person and no coffee in room

    The nice big bath, spacious room, lovely toiletries and next to Mercier champagne house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to say

    The hotel is superb and the decor and furnishings have been thoughtfully chosen. It is in an ideal spot for walking to the various Champagne houses and after spending time enjoying a few glasses of bubbly it is wonderful returning to such a beautiful building. There is a lovely bar and if the weather is kind there is a pool and sun lounger area in which to relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and I think for the price, it was not particularly good value for money - no additional services provided in the cost, such as breakfast etc.

    Minibar options (including Champagne of course) were affordable and nice to enjoy on the balcony overlooking the well-kept gardens. Free parking and a nice walk to the town along Avenue de Champagne

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hall traveled into our room so they could probably hear us too.

    We loved the property. Aesthetically stunning. We only wish we had stayed longer to give us time to use the bath and pool, and devour the minibar. Breakfast on this property was one of the highlights of our month in France. The setting and service were exceptional, and the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was on a main road, but room was well insulated, but would not be practical to have window open due to traffic noise.

    Brilliant property, marvellously run

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it didn't have a restaurant as we arrived late due to heavy traffic

    Reception and warm welcome Spoke excellent English Non intrusive and efficient Very stylish decor and rooms beautifully arranged. Beautiful ambience Nice choice of breakfast taken either inside or in lovely courtyard Would return again and explore Epernay more fully as location of hotel is ideal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was 2 separate bed that merged together but it wasnt so comfortable for a couple. I would recommend to replace it with a queen size bed.

    Staff were really friendly and they had a great willingness to help. Breakfast and bar was really good. They have many parking spots available. The location is pretty good, you can walk everywhere in Epernay in 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate that no other snacks or food is available other than breakfast.

    The breakfast room and patio is superb, what nicer way to start the day. Bedroom space in loft room excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room that lived up to our expectations from photos and reviews. Location was perfect especially if you're interested in tasting Champagne from all the notable Champagne houses. Staff on reception were also very helpful and spoke very good English. Also gave us several restaurant recommendations for dinner and the one we chose was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not included and not worth the extra cost

    Amazing little Castle or Villa. Right on the beginning of Avenue de Champagne with beautiful garden and pool. The rooms are luxurious with marble and gold. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking and wifi included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a romantic getaway in Champagne region or just heading to the area to explore Villa Eugene, Eperney, is the perfect place to relax and experience the region. Just down the street from all the Major champagne house and a few you may not have heard of. Exploring the center of town is just a few blocks more. Centrally located but off the beaten path. Wonderful, Charming and Beautiful Place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could comment on was that we had to leave the hotel to have dinner, apart from that it is perfect

    We could not fault this hotel, the staff were very helpful the room was superb and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cars in the carpark made us uneasy about the bill to come !

    An elegant small hotel with attentive staff. We loved the rambling garden and the conservatory-style breakfast room. The cars in the carpark, straight out of Top Gear, gave constant interest.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Billing wasn't correct. Was difficult to find staff. Not always at the desk.

    Room was beautiful and comfortable. Hotel is in walking distance to all of the Champagne Houses. They were helpful in finding us a restaurant. Although the restaurant experience wasnt great (not hotel's fault), they were able to get us a same night reservation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house, great personnel, good location, you can walk the champagne avenue to the city center in 5-10 minutes and visit all the great champagne houses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool & terrace were gorgeous! Perfect place to relax after a morning of being out & about. Lovely breakfast & environment too. Our standard room felt more like a suite, we loved it all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent. Located on avenue de champagne ( at one end)- can easily walk to all the champagne houses. Had a beautiful outdoor pool and patio area, as well as an indoor retreat/ bar area for a pre drink before heading out to dinner. We were traveling with two year old and a baby and staff were extremely accommodating to help with cots, pusher, luggage, food etc.. However the hotel is more of an adults luxury retreat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, so there was nothing that we would have changed or disliked about it

    We absolutely loved it, it was more than we expected and the staff were a joy to deal with and we are looking forward to our return trip next week

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located at the end of the Avenue de Champagne. All the champagne houses and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The pool was especially refreshing on a hot summer day. The staff was professional and helpful in making dinner reservations. All the amenities you'd expect of a top tier hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not great value; by 10 am the scrambled eggs are dried out and there might be one piece of bacon left. Parties are excellent but it is not befitting the property to call breakfast more than 'continental'. Also '7.30 - 10.30' on a Sunday does not afford scope for the lie-in in the fabulous bed!

    Sumptuous surroundings; staff are brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    A wonderful breakfast, comfy bed and good A/C helped to make this a great stay. Though the internet was a little spotty in our room, the wifi in the bar was VERY fast and so it became our temporary "office" with nice big chairs and room to really spread out. We spent most of 1 day there to catch up on work and, when we were done, got up and strolled into town along the Avenue de Champagne, arriving in time for a parade! Staff were uniformly lovely and eager to help. The three days we spent were both relaxing and rejuvenating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private bar was really nice and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the city centre is a bit far

    That there was no time cap on booking this hotel for the same night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room had a lovely private balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for something that weren’t agreed inspite of disputing they still charged our card without permission.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to check out

    Everything was perfect 👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows on the bed

    Everything else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The macarons were delightful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is lovely but question the 5 stars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff offered to cook fresh omelettes. Really good choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfortable but small room. Quiet room but not that close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms, excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive and I would rate it a low average.

    The hotel was in a great location. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and bath, and loved our private balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location,nice people in the staff

    Bed was asked to be king and confirmed but was not

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together they were uncomfortable

    A pretty place nice size room

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: