Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hotel La Villa Marine 2 stars

Place Pierre Semard, 76470 Le Tréport, France

#20 of 33 hotels in Le Tréport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    In the middle of both sides of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Save 20 % - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and flashing lights from amusements across the street from 8 PM Monday until 2 am Tuesday morning. I do understand that it is not the fault of the hotel.

    In the middle of both sides of the city. Short walk to restaurants and attractions. Not very crowded, quiet after midnight during Tuesday and Wednesday of my stay. It was very easy to extend my stay by an extra day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was good and the staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say that I expected much more from the hotel, as to the comments from the other travellers who staid in the hotel and also on the bases of the pictures on the site. In reality the room we staid was not renovated and it was small, nothing to do with what you see on the hotel site. For the dinner I was also a bit disappointed, as for half board one cannot chose everything in the menu, but only a very limited plates and of course for the lowest price possible. The food was okey. To be honest for the price, that is not the smallest and for half board I would have expected better.

    The breakfast was good and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite pricey for a 2 star, but the big breakfast makes it more affordable.

    Lovely location, short walk to le Treport or Mers le Bain. Parking just outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant of this hotel is outstanding as far as the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Business for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Free wifi was really slow and should be improved.

    The restaurant of this hotel is outstanding as far as the quality and freshness of food is concerned but also in terms of value for money. The breakfast is really good but I recommend you to try the restaurant for lunch or diner because it is definitely one of the best in Le Treport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    OK- could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived just before 9pm because of bad weather. The restaurant was (just) closing and we were not offered anything else to eat. We could get a burger in Mers-les-bains. This is very sad- France is obviously no longer the culinary capital of Europe!

    The room and breakfast were fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Toujours très OK, La Villa Marine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we can think of, considering the "value for money" angle.

    We stayed there several times already and knew what to expect. Excellent value for money, seaview, ample parking space, train and buses within 30 metres, excellent hotel restaurant, refurbished rooms, ..., what else would one want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    glad to get home, nice to have a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Checking in and out took ages because the receptionist was doing other things. The room was smaller than anticipated and we would not recommend this hotel for a stay of more than 2 days.

    breakfast was fresh and lots of it! The pastries were delicious and so was the bread. The evening meal (half board) was excellent and well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable panoramic site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two comfortable chairs for reading, watching the world go by would have been preferable, rather than on folding (picnic type)

    Varied menu with Demi-Pension, each day excellent. Copious choices fro breakfast. Our room was kept spotless

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    US Business Traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Business for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection in my 2nd floor room was slow and unreliable. Staff was friendly, but communicating in English was difficult.

    Located right next to the train/bus station and beautiful seafront. Onsite restaurant was convenient and had great food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    We Love Coming Back Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish breakfast could finish a bit later. We have to rush to get down in time (having gone out the night before) but there was still plenty there. A proper coffee machine would be nice :)

    We had a wonderful room with dual aspect, to the harbour & the sea. We didn't even have to ask this time, they remembered us & put us in the room we liked best ( many thanks). The decor is clean & contemporary, the bed very comfortable, it's in a quiet location but very easy to walk into town. Staff are very friendly & helpful too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location overlooking the marina and sea (from upstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room required a make over. it was clean and the bed comfortable but the other furniture and fittings could do with replacing. A Bar would have been welcome.

    Good location overlooking the marina and sea (from upstairs windows). Ample parking and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy during the night but I know that other rooms could not hear anything.

    Amazing view! Very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    A nice spot to overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Save 20 % - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room tired, waitresses amateur

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fun fair across road

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    La Villa Marina, excellent value for money, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there several times in the past so we knew what to expect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room HB - Business for 1 Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restauration excellente

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Not bad for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little tired and needed updating but otherwise ok

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Great Food, wonderful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its only a 2 star so you don't expect luxury

    Great Food, wonderful staff,

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.5
    Modern deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite small rooms

    Modern deco

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    good clean room with good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had room on third floor and the wifi was impossible to get connected to.

    good clean room with good staff. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tiny rooms.

    Great location.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: