Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Villa Marjane 3 stars

121 Route de Sandillon, 45650 Saint-Jean-le-Blanc, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Jean-le-Blanc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning - and it was very hot during our visit. To be truthful we didn't expect it to be that hot so didn't think of the air conditioning issue.

    Good range of food to choose from at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    As always (we have stayed there before), peaceful, comfortable, with all we want in a stay-over hotel during a long drive. The breakfast is good too, and the wifi no problem, throughout the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take in consideration that there is nobody at the hotel during afternoon (12pm-3pm), so if you need to leave your luggage or even were planing to stay at the lobby using the internet after check out is not possible. A part of it, is a nice place to be.

    The hotel was nice and clean. Classic style. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Good shower. The staff was helpful and found a way as we were going to arrive a bit late. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chilled nature if the red wine. Everything else was fine

    Comfortable bed, warm room, brilliant breakfast. Owner extremely friendly and helpful, quiet vicinity, easy to get tol

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful owner who gave us information on the Loire Festival on arrival. Also organised a very good taxi service......our room was very comfortable - we appreciated the nice toiletries and good shower. Ideal parking right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like...

    The breakfast was excellent - though we did have to wait quite a long time for the coffee pot to be refilled because guests were being checked out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, however I was able to request a kettle and cups. Although there was a wi-fi connection to our devices, the Internet connection to the server frequently failed which was a nuisance, especially when we needed to check out the details of our Orleans plans or FaceTime with family back home!

    The villa is very French with some beautiful decorations. Although the bedroom we requested was quite tight, the bathroom was huge and immaculately clean, with a big bathtub, plenty of hot water and the most luxurious, spotlessly white bath sheets. The beds were very comfortable. And.....Noisette, the bunny was a hit!! Opposite the villa, is a huge supermarket and from the bus stop adjacent to the villa, the number 5 bus will take you to central Orleans and drop you back opposite the villa. And...the bus drivers are so friendly and extremely helpful!! - like nowhere else that I know of!!!! Unfortunately the very wet weather we experienced while in Orleans didn't allow us to enjoy the quite extensive, garden area around the villa. The owners spoke perfect English, which is great when you don't speak French!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only realised when we arrived back from an evening spent in Orleans that there was no bedding. Just an undersheet and a small furry throw. The room was very warm but we didn't understand the reason for no top sheet or light quilt. We didn't sleep very well because of this

    Quiet location and easy to park. Very helpful lady owner on reception. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Hotel and grounds very pretty something a little different

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given, with the window open because of the temperature (a fan was provided, but no air condition) was fairly close to the main road outside the property, so it was pretty noisy from about 5 am. The answer was to close the window or better to find a different way to keep the room cool.

    Great breakfast in total, pleasant and professional hosts, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Excellent and generous breakfast - enjoyed in peaceful gardens. Ease of parking on the property and driving access to the old centre of Orléans.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was poor since the property is surrounded by busy streets so it was very noisy. It was a hot day and we had to keep our window open so it was loud. Our room was near the kitchen, so it was noisy the next morning with breakfast preparation.

    The owner was very nice. The garden was large and shady.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more early morning external noise than expected. Only stayed one might so not investigated - maybe a one-off.

    Room was tight but well thought out. Bed was very comfortable. The extension housing the breakfast room has a charm and breakfast choice was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments

    We stayed at hotel villa Marjane at the start and end of our holiday in France. It was perfect for our needs - clean, comfortable, quiet and with very helpful staff. We would happily stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our journey back from Spain. Owner very nice and polite. Our family room did the job but was pretty tired in the decor department and was boiling hot all night as no cooling other than one fan. Lovely continental breakfast in the morning though in a v French setting that clearly was looked after with pride.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, in a quiet location but within close proximity to the centre of Orleans. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending the Villa Marjane

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much local choice of restaurant, but owners recommendation was good.

    It was better than the photos. Lovely traditional french ambience. Lively garden for children to stretch legs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a minor point that the hotel can't solve - location in south of metropole was OK; good for Les Jardins de la Source but access to town had to be by car. There don't seem to be good restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    The welcome was warm; there was time to chat and plan the stay. The bedroom was a little small (could have removed a couple of pieces of furniture!) The bathroom was excellent - well lit with excellent shower and separate WC. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh boiled eggs and good coffee; there were some lovely gluten-free madeleines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is quite a bit of traffic noise even though the area seemed quite sleepy. This went on until late at night and without A/C you could not shut it out.

    Excellent breakfast and handy location to break up a long journey. The lady in charge was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Our host was outstanding. She did everything she could to make our stay a pleasure. Even served us tea & biscuits on our arrival. Just wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    40 min walk to middle of town for a meal so you need a car really. Breakfast for 4 people was cheaper in a service station.

    Great staff, safe parking, lovely building and family room was good value for money. Breakfast was good but expensive for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing left us wanting more.

    The friendliness, the peace, the overall comfort, and the fact that it is away from noisy city life. Free internet is good. Full of character.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! Beautiful room - awesome shower and a comfy bed. Very clean. Our hostess was delightful as well! She spoke english, had a wonderful personality and was very helpful. Our breakfast was in a sunny atrium overlooking the treed back yard and the food was delicious. Lots of variety and excellent coffee. I would have been happy to stay there more than one night. It was definitely one of my favourite places to stay during our trip!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was calm and very quiet ,so i have a good night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice garden, quite place, but not far from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prima ontbijt! charmant hotelletje

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel within easy reach of Orléans, very friendly English-speaking staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to eat nearby.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast which was unremarkable

    Easy access, comfortable for three

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was superb! The décor was very pretty and very French.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and bathroom and furniture out dated

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful proprietor. Very welcoming. Nice garden with good, secure gated parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Madame Marjane was very friendly, accomodating and informative on Orleans.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not excellent depending on the room location.

    Easy access with a car. Great breakfast choice for a hotel this size. Clean rooms. Huge bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely breakfast located in a conservatory overlooking the garden. Everything fresh and you could boil your own eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel could have been a bit clearer

    Very friendly and helpful manager

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely decorated clean little room, perfect for a one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house in calm surroundings not far from busy Orleans. Very welcoming and helpful owner. Great breakfast taken in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super service, excellent location for a stopover and a beautiful building. We thoroughly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it did not have a restaurant

    Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff, comfortable and clean rooms and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and good selection for breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the road was very noisy

    The hotel is quite comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small and friendly hotel was perfect as a stop over during our drive from the UK to the south of France ...wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere.. French brocante Love the place.. Hope to come here back soon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfasts were amazing. Lots of choice. Very friendly owners. Handy for petrol station and supermarket (just across the road)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful friendly owner/manager. Quirky, clean hotel - this was a return visit and we weren't disappointed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffer facilities or nearby places to eat

    room clean with shower room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind people. Good bed. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely selection available for the continental breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it had been hot day... Warm night

    Delightful hotel on outskirts of Orleans.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptionally warm and friendly welcome. Very helpful and informative host. Very convenient and peaceful location. Very comfortable beds and superb breakfast buffet. Evening food available from the hotel or Sushi restaurant deliver to the door. Easter eggs in the bedroom Easter morning. Extremely reasonably priced bar. Parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doorway into the shower a bit narrow. No lift - I have difficulty walking.

    Wonderful staff, very welcoming and helpful. Delightful room with a comfortable bed and roomy bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel with lovely grounds. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast overlooked the garden with great assortment of foods and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail was evident. Our favorite hotel in the 9 nights of travel!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is an older building but the internal renovations are first class. Smart modern and functional. Evening in-house meals availability most satisfactory. Breakfast buffet exceptional.David the manager went out of his way to make sure we had a most enjoyable stay.Would return in a flash.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no airco (but with open window we were alright as well)

    Very comfortable room (although a bit small); close to all Loire castles (by car); breakfast was super well organised.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little further out of the centre than we would have liked and the breakfast was a little expensive at 10euros ahead.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable beds and nice clean bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The hotel is charming. Just what we were looking for in a French family run hotel. Madame was enchanting and spoke extremely good English,a well as being very helpful indeed.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish there had been fresh fruit at breakfast, such a shame to have tinned fruit when there's so much fresh local fruit available!

    Beautiful house, a real French country house for the first night of our French holiday! Rooms were spacious Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful property, warm, friendly and helpful staff. Very hot period, but upon request, a fan was provided very quickly for the room. Simple and charming decor. Nice size ensuite. Loved the conservatory and garden for breakfast, which was tip top! Parking isnt an issue. Just outside of Orleans centre, so quiet in the evening, however the villa is on a very good bus route. Supermarche, pharmacy, ATM, post box and tabac very close.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very pretty in a lovely, secluded garden and was very quiet despite proximity to main road. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the shower was one of the best we have ever experienced in an hotel. The staff were pleasant and hospitable and the breakfast was plentiful, fresh and varied. Altogether a very pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very small, but then this is an old mansion which has been adapted into a hotel so you expect that.

    Friendly staff, lovely situation (quiet near a busy town), excellent breakfast, calm atmosphere, easy parking on the premises, good beds

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room or in the downstairs sitting area would be good. About 1.5km walk to the village for restaurants but it is very close by car as is the centre of Orleans.

    Decor, wifi, comfy bed, onsite parking, staff member was very friendly on arrival and explained everything to us.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was a bit small for three beds and for us the fact that there was nowhere near around to have an evening meal was a bit disappointing as we didn't have our own transport.

    Nice place with a lot of character.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant close by.

    Good stopover, but a car is necessary. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets not clean, location suboptimal

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel sweet room amazing breakfast room . Staff so helpful and friendly great little stopover .

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely helpful staff. Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the entrance of the hotel, so narrow.

    the atmosphere outside Orleans and opposite to the supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice welcome, comfortable room and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charming little stop on our drive through France. Amazing breakfast and wonderful staff. Would recommend to anyone travelling through this area.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner on site

    Garden

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with some down pillows

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay @ villa marjane as a stop-over on the way to the south! Breakfast is awesome!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked a triple room which was really only a regular double with a single bed squeezed in. Not ideal

    Location for us was good

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome, the breakfast, the peace

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: