Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Mazarin 4 stars

35 boulevard Gambetta, 30220 Aigues-Mortes, France

#1 of 12 hotels in Aigues-Mortes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful position within the walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful position within the walled city. Lovely inner courtyard to sit and have tea. Superb room, delicious dinner in garden room of restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful romantic hotel inside the gates of this historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fantastic.

    Beautiful comfortable bed. Luxurious bathroom. Gorgeous toiletries. Restaurant was excellent and the dinner was pure magic. Breakfast was scrumptious. It was a fantastic say.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    This hotel would be perfect if a little more attention to detail & a warmer welcome from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is appalling, almost no connection in the rooms, they need to install boosters. In the bathroom there are twin hand basins , however they only supply 1 soap dish & soap & 1 floor mat ? A shaving mirror would be useful. The restaurant is a bit cramped, not much room between the tables & overflow tables in the lounge area.

    The location is perfect , easy to walk around the town, parking was good & secure. Restaurant food was excellent as was the service. The rooms are huge with plenty of arm chairs & outside patio furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms, beautiful decor, very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disorganized and understaffed but this was recognized and compensated for by the Front Desk upon check out. Excellent customer service.

    Great rooms, beautiful decor, very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    First class !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Embarrassed to say, if they could have had the menu in English in the restaurant. It makes me feel pathetic having to ask what things are. My shortfall not the hotels, as it was explained fabulously.

    Absolutely fabulous hotel, beautiful, great staff spoke wonderful English and didn’t make you feel useless because you didn’t understand French.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    An oasis of luxury in a beautiful medieval village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure for shower needs attention.

    Absolutely beautiful property. Immaculately clean with fabulous furnishings and decor. The verandah area is wonderful - welcoming and cosy for a delicious breakfast on a winter's morning. No time on this stay to use the pool and facilities, but will definitely bring bathers on our next visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Magical, enchanting, romantic and worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I have to pay 15 euros extra for the parking. The hot water which was not warm enough to take a proper bath.

    The place is situated inside the wall of the old town. The decoration is amazing, you have the feeling you are travelling in time. The room size is big, the use Clarins products in the bathroom. Excellent restaurant. The plus, plus is the spa section open from 7 pm until 12pm! Perfect to end a romantic dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Unique place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some heating and hot water issues but that did not really disturb our stay.

    In the heart of the old city around a beautiful courtyard. Tastefully decorated. Spacious room and bathroom (prestige room). Meals are served in a cosy glass veranda. Very good breakfast. Swimming pool and private parking!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    This place is wonderful. The town, the history, the gardens and espcially the manager was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a large car and the parking was tight but this is certainly not the fault of the hotel. The dinner was very good but the service could have been better We were booked for 9 PM due to being such a popular place but were not served a drink for 30 minutes but once the service began all went better.

    The manager/reception person was incredible. Kind, accommodating, and always helpful. We had accidently double booked and he took care of the problem without costing us more. He arranged for our dinner reservation in house and gave us many recommendations for activities. One of the best hosts we have had during our two month stay in France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with surprising facilities in best town in Camargue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Hotel is in the centre of this wonderful walled town. Which is itself in the centre of the Camargue. Facilities good including an indoor pool and underground garage. Most rooms in a modern block facing into the attractive central courtyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with helpful staff at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and the eggs/etc were cold

    Room was large and comfortable -- lovely view over the courtyard. Lovely especially since we had booked only a "standard" room. Bicycle storage location right inside their courtyard was the most convenient we have ever had. The staff was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Special hotel with wonderful staff and hope to return there soon for much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at the Hotel La Villa Mazarin was a pure delight. The rooms, the decor, the facilities were magnificent. Moreover the staff were wonderful. David could not do enough for us especially when are car had broken down in Lyon. He and Fabian went over and above what you expect from staff in a hotel in assisting us with garage who were repairing our car. Thanks also goes to Jeremy for his recommendations during our stay. Hope to return to this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Hotel easy to get in and out of and central to most attractions. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light bulb on bedside table didn't work. Other than that there was nothing to dislike.

    We only stopped for 1 night , staff very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful relaxing sun terrace, fabulous swimming pool , sauna and gym. Will definitely return for longer next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    absolutely marvellous place, beautiful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the receptionist at check-in was a bit too "French" - asking more questins than giving Information. But otherwise all staff was quite friendly and service-oriented

    absolutely marvellous place, beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but coffee served at the table would have been good, and it was quite expensive.

    We loved the building, its position in the town and the pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The ventilation in our room was extremely noisy, impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation in our room was extremely noisy, impossible to sleep with. The night staff said they were aware of the problem, but the hotel was full and it was not possible to change rooms. We called booking.com informing that we would not pay for a room in which it was impossible to sleep. We finally remembered that at check-in we were told that the room that was meant to be ours had the air conditioning broken and we could not stay there. We told the night staff that we preferred to stay in that room with no air conditioning than in the room with the noisy ventilation. The staff agreed and we moved to that room at 1am! It turned up to be a very large suite, that visibly had not been used for a long time... The whole process seemed very strange.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    As I pre-booked parking it would have been helpful to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I pre-booked parking it would have been helpful to have been sent the instructions for how and where to park in advance. In fact it was quite complicated with the narrow one-way streets of Aigues Mortes and I had to park elsewhere and walk to the hotel to find out where the reserved parking was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Great situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks expensive. Breakfast was very unsatisfactory as nearly an hour before closing many items were never replenished and it was expensive and disappointing.

    Great situation. Parking essential. Attractive gardens and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel that really is a villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior rooms are excellent and give a real villa feel to the hotel. All management and staff were very friendly and most helpful but a special word for the waiter, Antoine, who was truly exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing stay in an oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like. The waitress at breakfast could learn a few tips from the evening waiter on how to serve guests!

    Lovely large bedroom and bathroom. Sadly, the air conditioning did not work so we had to move to a different roon which was even better. Loved the pool area and grounds, an oasis of calm. Very enjoyable meal made all the better by the most helpful and charming waiter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and elegant stay inslde the city walls.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 18 euros extra is too expensive.

    Classy, old world yet modern updates. Quite elegant and regal. Large and luxurious rooms. Quiet location inside the town walls with easy, paid parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. When we asked how to get to the hotel from the airport at 11pm after the budget car rental company didn't wait for our delayed arrival, they offered us a (free) lift. much appreciated as Aigues-Mortes is poorly connected to the Montpellier airport at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A memorable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the whole experience.It is a gem, a calm restful hotel in a superb location with a delightful swimming pool. We had a problem with a taxi breaking down whilst collecting us after our stay to take us to Le Grande - Motte to collect our hire car. So one of the managers very kindly took us in his car. Exceptional service and very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Return visit, just as good as previous one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked for a table for dinner for just 2 of us we were told the dining room was full, but it didn't appear to be!

    Lovely room and bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Simply the Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great but the hotel made up for that.

    We have spent almost 4 weeks travelling in Continental Europe. This was the pick of all places we stayed at. An oasis of calm in a very pretty town. Just great. Staff delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    A haven of peace but DIRTY!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is simply dirty. The housekeeping is basically just changing the towels. the following is the list of my observations: - the sun decks and tables are covered with bird droppings that are left drying out in the sun for days ( health hazard !) - the sun deck mattresses need to be washed, sanitized and in general refitted ( buttons missing, sun faded etc) - in the elevator we observed for 3 days a huge greasy stain on the mirror ( clearly not seen by the housekeeper that are using that elevator every day to drag out - usually when people are having bfast- the bags with dirty laundry) - all the carpets in the common areas are in screaming need of a hoover - the chandelier in our room ( a prestige @ €280 per night) was incredibly dirty ( refer to picture below) - from under our bed, dust made crowling things were coming out - we order a camomile tea the first night and the tray, pot and cup were left in our room for 2 days - the first day the bed was made only by throwing the duvet back in place ( no cushions, feet runner etc back in place on the bed but left on the floor) - the loggia were the prestige rooms are, was left dirty for 3 days ( observed the same small pieces of plastic and pile of dust un removed for 3 days ) - in the same directory where the general manager is warmly greeting you, at the time of our stay (very end of May) there was still a menu for Easter (couple of months old)

    Charming garden and courtyard, very professional reception staff ( David and Fabien), perfect location, rich breakfast, large pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in great location, thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was down unfortunately so a little inconvenient but these things happen.

    Great location, building has plenty of character, dates back to the 1700's. Big bed and spacious rooms, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    3 night luxury stay in beautiful villa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to dislike! Staff were kind and accommodating. Expensive but a real jewel of a place.

    Location was excellent. Aigues Mortes was full of tourists, but Villa Mazarin was an oasis of calm within the city walls, near to all facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    An enjoyable stay at an elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed by the main course at dinner. I chose taureau as it is a local dish but found it tasteless. My wife however had the sea bass which she enjoyed.

    We found the hotel very elegant and comfortable and were sorry our stay was so brief. We hope to come again and make fuller use of the facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Class accomodation in beautifully rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    buffet breakfast only . its good but a full cooked breakfast would bring the property to another level. Waited around 15 minutes to check in after ringing the bell numerous times. The shower had no hot water! All little things that sorted would make this place very special indeed.

    Wonderful spacious luxurious rooms. great bathroom! Lovely idylical hideaway. Spotless! and a real feeling of authenticity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    A nice gem of a villa in the confines of the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of toilet paper pretty quickly.

    Great room, great bed, nice pool and delicious restaurant on site. The location is very convenient too, same with the parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry that the restaurant was not operating but fully understand given the season.

    The location was interesting,the quietness relaxing and the spaces good for the spirit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location within the citadel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu was uninspiring and the breakfast way too expensive to entice us to try it.

    Loved the jacuzzi in the pool area and the decor of the hotel, nice big room, great ambience and a sense of genteel history.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi but management are aware and in the process of having upgraded Nowhere to place toiletries in the shower

    Excellent standard of hotel Helpful staff Central outdoor garden space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was comprehensive but bacon and scrambled egg luke warm and the coffee poor quality and all self service .

    The bed was extra comfy and the building delightful and peaceful despite having a room onto the road.Dinner was mixed,good starter and sweet but main courses were disappointing,lumpy mashed potato ,dried tomato although cod cooked well but not very imaginative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great location and having underground parking is a boon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location and having underground parking is a boon. The pool and courtyard area are great. We had a problem which was swiftly and professionally dealt with.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Breakfast was perfect. The staff at the reception was extraordinary attentive. Very friendly. Big rooms. Beautiful interieur. The hotel is located in the historic town wall - great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cheaper option for breakfast. Dinner, expensive hamburger.

    Charming hotel in lovely garden setting, huge room and bathroom. We had one of the big rooms as all the smaller ones had gone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality and a bit of a shambles. We didn't take dinner because the menu was very limited and not interesting. A room up two floors and no lift not ideal for those of us in our seventies!

    Good pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A JEWEL OF A HOTEL MADE MORE ENJOYABLE BY THE SAINT LOUIS FESTIVITIES IN THE TOWN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BATHROOM IN 17 WAS DESIGNED TO BE ASA "WETROOM" BUT DUE TO INADEQUATE DRAINAGE WHEN ONE TOOK A SHOWER THE WHOLE OF THE BATHROOM FLOOR GOT FLOODED. ALSO THE ABSENCE OF A LOCKABLE SAFE MEANT THAT WE HAD TO TAKE VALUABLES/PASSPORTS/CASH WITH US WHENEVER WE LEFT THE HOTEL.BOTH COMPLAINTS WERE RAISED ON DEPARTURE & WE WERE INFORMED THAT THESE PROBLEMS ARE BEING CORRECTED.

    THE HOTEL WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE-GARDEN DELIGHTFUL,POOL AREA/JACUZZI WERE VERY CLEAN AND BREAKFAST ON THE SECLUDED TERRACE WAS VERY PLEASANT & RELAXING.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    An experience to repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way better than our thoughs... The garden is a secret paradais inside the city walls and the room was gorgeus, wake up with the birds and see the garden in front of you. Not to mention the swimming pool and the jacuzzi! And just to finish I want to speak about the breakfast, from iogurts and fruits to croissants and bacon and eggs... An experience to live and a place to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Aesthethically pleasing hotel interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room lacked pictures on the wall and a rug on the hard floor which made it rather bare and stark. The fact that the door to our room led directly out into the courtyard dining area meant that we felt rather awkward when entering and exiting the room in such close proximity to the diners. We felt that the price of the breakfast was rather high and poor value.

    Charming well furnished public areas. Very nice indoor swimming pool with sliding doors to give it an external feel. Lovely courtyard and relaxing area with comfortable sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff. We had beautiful room with nice furniture, eveything was clean, breakfast was rich and very tasty served in a green terrase.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a satnav who helped us get through the gates but little more explanation in details for hotel would be beneficial and save mini argument.

    Wonderfully medieval with style and comfort to enjoy with lovely ambience. If we had enough time would have spent an extr day just in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Entering another time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings in the room were very sparse and not particularly comfortable

    The building itself, how the rooms were arranged around the inner courtyard, the veranda for each of the rooms - all had a Raj/India feel, certainly of another time. And the reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thought Breakfast was a little expensive

    Location excellent Expensive but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing go for it!

    Excellent service, very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was, at best, lukewarm

    good professional welcome, garaging, decor throughout, pool, jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Got a great deal with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a great deal with booking. Luxury hotel in the center with friendly staff and a good restaurant too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A very relaxing break in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space in the room, very comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom, very spacious with bath and huge shower, two basins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Junior Suite was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular...

    Junior Suite was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    L'amplitude du lit king size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    L'amplitude du lit king size!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Classy historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress.

    In the middle of the historic district. Beautiful old building with a good cosy restaurant overlooking courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    An oasis of luxury inside a wonderfully walled city located in the Camargue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location and an incredible courtyard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful spacious room with a nice décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful spacious room with a nice décor. Very helpful gentleman on reception. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting wonderful service. Perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Aside from no hot water the restaurant, although beautiful, was very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO HOT WATER!

    A nice well located facility with friendly staff and parking which is a must especially in season in Aigues Mort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Probably the best hotel in Aigues Mortes. The staff could not ave been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel of this standard must offer freshly-squeezed fruit juices.

    Really helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & no lift!

    Location & Value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Location,parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious and comfortable but a bit austere looking. A little dash of color needed

    Location,parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    My favourite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with a huge comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, shower no bath, lovely pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Overall atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid services not constant.

    Good location with parking.pool sauna etc a bonus.good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, service provided, spa is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    worth a detour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    stunning, historical property in excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely time there a recomended, very nice thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful elegant historic property in quiet classy setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful elegant historic property in quiet classy setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Une très belle chambre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above, about the breakfast

    Room was magnificent. Breakfast was initially without coffee and maple syrup. But I finally got it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Hidden paradise in the heart of my favorite town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden paradise in the heart of my favorite town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A garden offered an oasis of tranquility
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, an oasis of tranquility and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Un week prolongé de reves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le menage

    Le calme le confort l intimite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Could be so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very odd staff and somewhat fuddy duddy oddly could be amazing just all a bit old school and naff

    Room lovely and new spa as good as it gets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in without exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: