Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa - Hôtel Bien Être 3 stars

25 Avenue du Pas des Boeufs, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Ré, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Le Bois-Plage-en-Ré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxation experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced great five nights . Room , ours was comfy ( sunrise) , was bigger than hotel rooms and clean with tv, comfortable bed, wardrobe, aircondition, safe, minibar, kettle, and a private shower, bathroom and toilet ( seperated from bathroom ) . Area and yard was green with flowers and a pool we didn't use because weather was cloudy with some showers ( exellent weather for cycling ) . They offer parking and breakfast with extra charge. Breakfast they made was exellent with different cheeses, jams ( some home made was delicious specially orange) fruits, pastries, tee and coffee, also some bacon , eggs and ... The villa was calm and quiet, we heard no noise at all. Rooms had some shades to prevent sun light in early morning so we closed them each night. Location was near the beach, also it is 7 minutes by walk to center village . Our host and hostes was so kind and tried their best from start to end for their guests. So helpful. We come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem finding a restaurant. All were booked but I think there was a weddding in the town. I suggest booking a table.

    A really pleasant hotel. The pool was good to relax. Easy to walk to the town square and beach. Comfortable beds. Interesting, traditional rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant and relaxing but bit noisy on the road side of our room. Otherwise lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ample for the 4 of us, but the bathroom could have been bigger given that it needed to accommodate 4 people showering. Breakfast was ok but a shame that no home made jams! Morning coffee too weak!

    The pool is wonderful with a jacuzzi part to it. Lovely temperature and truly relaxing sitting around it. the gardens are very pretty and it is a relaxing place to spend time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A perfect, family-run gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners couldn't do enough for us. They were incredibly helpful and friendly without being over bearing. The hotel itself is a total gem - secluded, quiet and beautifully kept. We couldn't have been happier!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel; fantastic people running it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could be a little comfier and the room we were in had no air con (although we were immediately provided with a fan and I wasn't sure if I had booked a room with aircon). The lighting in the room would be a little better.

    The couple that run this hotel are some of the nicest I have met on my trips to ile de Ré. They could not do enough for us and worked really hard to solve any little issues that arose. The room had a little terrace with deck chairs to sit out in the evening and the pool was lovely and generally very quiet. The gardens are lovely and it is very close to Le Bois! I love that the island has not allowed any high rise buildings - the hotel is like a series of little houses rather than a block of rooms. This makes for a very relaxing feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was simple but excellent lovely bread. Our room was comfortable and clean although the bath was a bit of a tight fit for my partner. A good location for exploring the Island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was wonderful. The couple who own the Hotel were brilliant and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    beautiful hotel on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel. Very cute, comfortable and lovely location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hosts good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The area is wonderful, really quiet. Looks like a dreamplace when inside the garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Extraordinary friendly reception, perfectly clean room,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary friendly reception, perfectly clean room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast with a great choose even of glutenfreie products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great property, friendly staff, good location and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, friendly staff, good location and close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet hotel in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed ourselves there. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant position on the island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    pleasant staff, bed quite comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like a cheap holiday park. No way the cost is justified. didn't stay for the 13euro per person breakfast. Pool not heated and too small for a swim anyway. Not as close to the beach as implied. Impossible to get anything to eat anywhere close after 9pm.

    pleasant staff, bed quite comfy

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    The garden, the entrance, the chairs around the pool, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the breakfast a little bit basic; the "family suite" just near the entrance; the tiny bathroom; non heated swimming pool (it was described as heated !)

    The garden, the entrance, the chairs around the pool, the terrasse

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    We came in the off-season so the price was definitely fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - I think the price for the summer is really high - I wish the pool and jacuzzi were open for longer hours in the evening :)

    We came in the off-season so the price was definitely fair. The internet was excellent, and the bed was soooo comfy! The staff speaks excellent German and English (and of course French) and is very kind and helpful. Oh and breakfast is yummy.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Willingness and ability of staff to serve and standards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so much " did not like" but more an observation that the quality and value for money of the breakfast does not meet the same standard, nor match their nearest competitor, as the rest of the offer from this location.

    Willingness and ability of staff to serve and standards maintained throughout the property.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome, which was lovely, and good, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room would have benefitted from air conditioning.

    Friendly welcome, which was lovely, and good, comfortable, accommodation. Very well situated for town centre and beach!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Very relaxed quiet atmosphere 10ft from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con. is noisy so has to be switched off to sleep. OK when we were there but in high summer could be a problem

    Very relaxed quiet atmosphere 10ft from the pool

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Charming welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming welcome...nothing was too much trouble. Very pleasant by the pool although we did have our own terrace/sunbeds. We were fortunate I think to have the most private room. Great location with easy walk both to centre of village and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    a kettle a hair dryer so important to the english!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the sap from the tree on the hire car it was like super glue just warn no tto park in that space

    a kettle a hair dryer so important to the english! quiet location loved the island

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited breakfast

    Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic and the accommodation had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were fantastic and the accommodation had everything you could need. 10 min walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed and pillows poor

    Fantastic generally

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Attractive room, relaxed, nice location being a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Attractive room, relaxed, nice location being a short distance from very nice beach. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were so friendly and helpful and the environment is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't overly comfortable

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and the environment is so relaxed and chilled. Perfect for a relaxing stay

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.5
    One of the beds was very bad but was changed on request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the beds was very bad but was changed on request.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gardens The room was good relaxing

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Glorious setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Synthetic pillows, pool was chilly

    Glorious setting

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location, easy walking distance to beach and to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, easy walking distance to beach and to town

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Calm and peaceful, jasmine-scented gardens, high quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calm and peaceful, jasmine-scented gardens, high quality fittings in the bathroom. Excellent welcome.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: