Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Voile D' Or 3 stars

Place Du Globe, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#37 of 101 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night if booking street view so select poolside view. Swimming pool could do with deckchairs instead of lying in concrete but maybe French way? Price very high for hotel in peak august.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location great at start if marina bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area could have been a little brighter ..it lacked light and ventilation.

    Excellent location. The room was clean and comfortable. Very good seaside accommodation. At a busy spot at the port but our poolside room very quiet. Lots of places to eat nearby. The manager was polite, friendly and informative ...a very well run hotel all in all.The pool was an added bonus to cool off at the end of the day ..very well looked after. It was small but adequate for our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner was very helpful and accomodating. We arrived by bicycle having ridden in hot weather, firstly he met us early when he would have been at lunch, secondly he carried our bikes up the steps and provided us with our own storage room and key. Such lovely people and so helpful. The restaurant served fab food with a fantastic view over the marina. The pool was much enjoyed by us both

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was extremely polite and friendly. I thought he must be the owner of the hotel as an employee would not perform with such an enthusiasm. He gave information about the town, where to go, how to go etc.. You did not have to pay right away when you get in..Extremely polite. He carried the luggage to the room. Also when I was leaving he called the taxi and carried the luggage all the way to the taxi which was parked outside near the square. The view was nice. He must be working with this taxi as the driver was also nice and multi-lingual..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame there is no restaurant/bar/lounge area. But there is plenty of night life right outside the hotel. Our room had a bath with a shower attachment on the taps therefore you had to sit in the bath to shower which was difficult for my partner who is over 6 foot tall. This would not deter us from returning though.

    Fabulous location on the harbour, our room had views over the swimming pool and boats. The room was cleaned really well and we were amazed to have fresh sheets daily. There is a fridge in the room with water and tea and coffee making facilities. The owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome. Someone else wrote in their review that it was the most relaxing holiday they had had, I totally agree there is a wonderful calmness about the hotel, the owners and the surrounding port. Good French cuisine in the local restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking in spite of listed "free parking". We requested twin beds since the booking process offered this option, but got only one 130 cm-wide bed. No toiletries, even soap dispensers were empty. The portion of the sea front available for bathing is tiny and unbelievably overcrowded. All the rest of the sea line is useless for swimmers due to the sharp rocks on the bottom.

    Location! Port life - shopping, dining, views - is vivid and the variety and quality are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed at all, very old hotel, over priced, you call reception of course no answer, no early check in but early check out. The saving in this hotel is over and everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Port View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived thinking everything was paid for by my brother, so I was a hit shocked when asked if I wanted to pay now or later . They couldn't do enough to help , even explaining to my brother on the phone that they only took a reservation, Very genuine people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In your information you stated that they did breakfast for 10 euros this is not the case and should be amended immediately, the owner was very helpful advising where we could get breakfast.

    Very close to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Secure. Nice Manager.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better.

    very good location close to all the action and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Good value and well situated

    Super friendly staff and well appointed rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harbour,Plage,food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed updating

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is perfect,nice town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness and the view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs upgrade

    View

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested parking on my initial recommendations but it was pot luck not good for me as have a few problems with mobility

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad was not very good Wi fi was not really good Breakfast could be improved

    Great location near restaurants and shops Friendly staff Very nice view in port-amaizing!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We called to notifty of a late arrival via telephone, front desk can't understand a wordof English so we arrived the front desk was closed so had to sleep in the car...

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was only manned during the day. You had to call after 8pm to be checked in, quite expensive if you haven't got a French mobile. Rooms quite basic for the price. Quite far from the naturist village if you intend to visit.

    Good location, short walk to the local beach and shops. The seafood restaurant next door was really good!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and good location, nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel owner, M Alberca, and his wife were extremely welcoming and were most helpful throughout our stay. Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room.

    Nice staff. Nice view over the pool, garden and harbour. Right in the centre of Agde. Close to everything and still quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean and well looked after

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool could do with some sun loungers.

    The hotel has an excellent position overlooking the harbour, close to facilities. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fishy smell of hotel in foyer and room. No milk provided for tea or coffee.

    The view from room

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rip off, looking for your money only.

    Locatie, direct aan de haven.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive parking although Manager gave us a token to reduce the price

    Kettle with tea and coffee as well as fridge with free water.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old style hotel. Location excellent, staff very helpful but bed, shower and room poor

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent we had a room with a port view

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful hosts.Located central to everything.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fishy smell in entrance

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: