Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel de la Plage

51, boulevard du Capitaine Leclerc, 17310 La Cotinière, France

#2 of 10 hotels in La Cotinière

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    This Logis hotel is ideally located a short walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This Logis hotel is ideally located a short walk from the fishing port of La Cotiniere, which is great if you like fresh fish and seafood as we do. The swimming pool is a nice feature and the gardens are very pleasant. On site parking is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Found a great beach (le Grand Village). Sand for miles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the hotel. The island roads are terrible! Rent a bike!

    Comfortable, clean and well situated. We appreciated the small kitchenette, the very comfy bed and air con. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was clean and not too cold. Close to the port of la Cotiniere which was great for restaurants and some shopping. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A warm welcome and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is near the beach but (as we already knew) some distance from the harbour where the restaurants are. We walked it but some guests might prefer to drive.

    Attractively decorated and spacious room with outside seating area overlooking the garden . Useful to have access to the kitchenette, to make coffee (although we had only booked a standard bedroom). Recently renovated bathroom Very helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent greeting,relaxing and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trip wasn't long enough (my fault).

    Excellent greeting ,outstanding accommodation. Centrally located,close to beech. Wonderful breakfast . A must visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay (with kids or without)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothings, stay the same :-)

    We liked our stay very much. Room was very nice, specially kids loved 2 floors :-) Overall hotel is nice, place is nice but what really maked the difference was the staff (owner?) that was very friendly, helpfull and really smiling all the time and made our stay as very pleasant one. Even kids appreciated how friendly they were (not talking about gift my son received - thank you for that) This attitude is really what differentiate good and great places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    All round excellent. Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minute stroll into town. Very friendly reception: I asked if there was a bar. There isn't so he went and got us a bottle each from his own personal store! Very comfy room. A fine breakfast too. It was raining so we didn't use the good looking swimming pool. Plenty of choice for eating in La Cotiniere. We ate our evening meal at La Chaloupe: nice food, friendly, efficient, good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice garden and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Great value for money and such a warm welcome. Would definitely come back!

    Nice garden and pool. Room had a little private front garden. Lovely breakfast room. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Laurent even drove us to the restaurant in his méhari!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful island for Seafood lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with extra pillows ,everything else was fine .

    Very enjoyable stay,the owner/manager and his staff were very friendly and gave good recommendations for the restaurants,nice pool to cool off in .Easy stroll in harbour ,would stay there again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A tropical oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner greeted us opon arrival. Laurent is extremely personable and takes great pride in his establishment. He has provided modern, attractive upgrades and amenities. It's a "feels like home" tropical atmosphere with fresh linen and a comphy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Family Friendly Hotel Next To The Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast for under fives could be cheaper

    Great location right next to the beach. Helpful friendly and attentive owners. Comfortable and good wifi and air conditioning. Peaceful location short stroll from restaurants and shops. Easy parking in June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather! Needed new sun loungers on our terrace.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Room cleaned daily. Adequate crockery etc.for managing simple breakfast and lunch. Good size fridge. Pleasant pool and area. Lots of local information available. Stayed for a week and felt comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Economic Attic Room - Little Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite tight but we were suggested to choose a different room if we wanted though we stayed with the original choice

    Just 100m from the ocean, room had partial though nice sea view, the staff was very helpful and recommended a very nice restaurant where the locals go, there are about 15 car parking spots onsite which are free of charge. It 10 mins from the village center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    We had 4 days there last October and loved it that much so we had another 4 days there this year ,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    We just love every thing about the Hotel, and its location , the cleanliness is excellent the rooms are so comfortable and proprietors are wonderfully welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed until after we had booked that there would be a cleaning fee of 7 euros per day. that’s quite a lot and had we known we probably would not have made a reservation. However , once booked there was a booking fee if we cancelled, so we were caught.

    The room was bright and well furnished with good colours, very large comfortable bed and well equipped kitchenett. Lovely swimming pool and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic staff and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economic Attic Room - Little Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to jump over the small wall at night as we didn't know how else to get in!

    Florence is the most friendly and welcoming of hosts, he really made a great effort to make us feel at home and look after us. The hotel has a great pool and is a few mins walk to the nearest stretch of beach. Our room had everything we needed with a great window to see and hear the sea. Parking on site is very useful and secure at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice and dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed the first two days..open on day three.

    Great location 50m from the beach. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and helpful. Have stayed here before, and will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Good break after long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Big comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great place friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economic Attic Room - Little Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight

    Excellent and generous breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.0
    Just adequate, restaurants further from property than description indicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic for the price

    Breakfast was good with friendly, enthusiastic host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Feel very local there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economic Attic Room - Little Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Charming and very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative

    Charming and very confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful selection at breakfast. Staff lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it

    Staff were lovely and really helpful. The location is great, it's pretty easy to drive to anywhere on the island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lose the plastic flowers in the hallways

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The kitchenette in our room was very well equipped and the double bed was big by French standards, it was also comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, clean towels and bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No beams in the roof ~ my husband banged his head on them!

    Very comfortable bed, clean towels and bed linen. It was in a good location for walking into the main town or onto the beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Hotel is virtually on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As an English couple who live in France we are still slightly uncomfortable having our coffee in a bowl at breakfast. Perhaps some coffee mugs would be good.

    Hotel is virtually on the beach. Bed was very comfortable. Large terrace in front of room looking into a pretty garden. Breakfast was good value for money. The room was very quiet, we never heard any other guests. The hosts were very friendly and polite. We would love to stay here again during the summer.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Fab superior room very well equipped kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fab superior room very well equipped kitchenette. Very comfortable bed. Very friendly patron. Great value breakfast. Great location. We loved it and will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    We just loved the location , the room was superb, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was nothing to dislike

    We just loved the location , the room was superb, well equipped and spotless, Florence was most accommodating to our needs

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    We really liked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really liked this hotel. Style was simple and cheerfully modern. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good . Overall very good value. Robert

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    The manager was very friendly and went out of his way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The office was shut quite a large amount of time with only an emergency number. It would be good if they always had someone there between particular hours of the day.

    The manager was very friendly and went out of his way to help us and offer advice about the local town and where to eat. The hotel has a good location reasonably close to the town, and right next to a coble beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about this hotel. Starting with the very warm welcome, we thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Clean, well equipped, good wifi, friendly staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Low beams on mezzanine bedroom cause children to bump their heads a couple of times.

    Clean, well equipped, good wifi, friendly staff, comfortable beds and outdoor pool warm.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hosts. Liked the little private garden! Breakfast very good and lots of it! Nice in the pool even though it was only April.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Clean room/bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room/bathroom. Enjoyed using patio. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Good location ,friendly staff-everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location ,friendly staff-everything! Easy walk to big choice of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    With a group of friends a central lounge would have been useful to meet up.

    Excellent breakfast. Small, but well appointed room.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Good room, private terrace, great bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good room, private terrace, great bed, Friendly management

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: