Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus La Demeure 4 stars

51, Boulevard Saint Marcel, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#516 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1264 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    it was good and will stay again if possible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i wish there was a safe box. and the wifi would always disconnect. Closet is nice to have

    Room and view was superb. Bed was good. Breakfast was good as well. overall it was very good hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean but had a musty smell. Very small foyer and rooms. No minibar in the room, only in the foyer. When the waitress and waiter brought coffee to the room they marched straight in instead of handing me the coffee though my partner was still in bed - bit of a surprise.

    Pleasant staff, nice balcony. Bathroom lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    I'm 1000% sure you can find better value than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the definition of terrible Value, 400 euro a night and not even bottled water in the room, super uncomfortable sofa bed, no mini fridge to put any drinks in, towels are wet after your first day, they dont even bother to dry them, and location its not that good for the price. Im 1000% sure you can find better value anywhere in Paris.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic time at this hotel, was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic time at this hotel, was absolutely beautiful. Bathroom is very pretty, the beds are comfy and there is another space to store your belongings. Staff are very polite and professional too. We got upgraded to the superior suite which was a nice surprise too. Transport is very easy from this location I would definitely recommend and would stay here again when coming back to Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The front desk staff gave us a courteous welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff gave us a courteous welcome. The room was just as pictured, newly renovated and nice and clean. It had plenty of nice extras, including a coffee machine and darkening curtains. The bathroom was quite large and luxurious. And the location is ideal— not too busy, but close to areas of interest and transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Small but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Very small lounge area but we were out all day so this didn't matter

    Not a huge room but very comfortable bed and great street view Less than 10 minutes walk to the Metro. 30 mins from Gare du Nord Conscierge very helpful. Could leave bags there when we arrived before check-in time and after check-out before going home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are visiting Paris for leisure, the hotel is far away from the main attractions. The rooms are very small.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    I sat in the junior suite and it was awesome the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I sat in the junior suite and it was awesome the hotel overall deserve 9.8 out of 10 I like walking so for me main attractions were about 30 to 40 minutes walking. And there is metro station 3 min away. The beds are comfortable and there is the sofa bed which is king size. Smart TV. The donner resturant next to the hotel has delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel with helpful staff and super air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could be bigger, but I understand that in a traditional Parisian building this is always unlikely. The beauty of the building makes up for the small rooms.

    The staff really make this hotel a great place to stay. They have lots of helpful ideas and always make you feel welcome. We stayed in August and the air-conditioning aided a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    nice comfortable family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice comfortable family room. Nice staff at check in and check out. We only stayed one night and did not have breakfast. But over all a good stay in a nice neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, soured by confusion over payment at the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the payment being taken at the end of the stay - it was very confusing as the woman was telling me she needed to take the payment even though the hotel had taken it from my account over a week ago, so it made it seem like she wanted to take the payment a second time. Perhaps in future the hotel can confirm guests payment on arrival as the confusion around payment plus the city tax really soured our experience of the hotel, it was disappointing to have to deal with this when we were leaving after a happy stay.

    The room was cosy, the decor was great, and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was perfect! We loved the AC in the room - it wasn't noisy at all and considering the weather was 32+ all weekend we were so grateful to come back to a cool room every night. The shower was brilliant too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone was stolen by a guy who walked into the reception and was a bit aggressive. That was a big minus and the breakfast lacked variety

    Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    One day in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like more room space, but I understand, it's Paris. Most rooms are small.

    Everything. Most the decor, service, and facility location. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice Hotel in beautiful design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service isn’t good. The breakfast staff is slow to change cutlery and prefers clearing all the tables while I waited a few minutes to have some. The parking is in another street which is not indicated and you have to take a key to open it and bring it back, which is inconvenient when you want to leave.

    Very nice Hotel in beautiful design. Very good air conditioning. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel slightly off the beaten path with modern facilities and old paris charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family suite was clean and nice and had room for four. The bathrooms are really nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were helpful and pleasant, the breakfast great and the room very clean. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been bigger and no closet at all.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great value for money. the Location was slightly out of the way but very close to the Metro so not much of an issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff we are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed seemed “broken” the AC was not the best but was ok with a fan going too. Breakfast was sparse for the cost.

    The staff we are wonderful Everything was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. It's not as large as described. Little space around the bed. Air conditioning was not working, and it was too warm over night.

    The view from window is nice. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon that cant be fixed the same day. The rocking breakfast table. The dark and dusty corridor does not suits AS 4 Star hotel.

    The comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    nice location with easy access to supermarket, restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i wanted to extend a few days, so i asked front desk whether they have room available, told not have; then i booked a few nights more at booking.com, however it was canceled by hotel.

    nice location with easy access to supermarket, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean room, located in a quiet neighborhood with good metro and bus connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room was too small, but if you will stay for a weekend it wont be a issue..

    Nice and clean room, located in a quiet neighborhood with good connections to the famous sights of Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good balance of value, room quality, area and distance to the famous places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact lobby and breakfast area.

    The room was spacious enough (in comparison with small size of rooms in Paris), well and newly equipted, comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very well located, clean and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small - but you'd expect that in Paris No fridge in the room (they allowed us to keep two bottles of juice in the lobby's fridge :))

    The balcony overlooking the tip of the Tour Eiffel was a big plus! The rooms were renovated and the decor was impeccable! The hotel is super duper clean. The lobby is great The bed is very comfortable The area is my favorite for accommodation in Paris + very accessible through metro, buses and even noctiliens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected that a double room would have had a little more lounging room, but as I was by myself it was fine. My husband, 6'3" (1.90 meters) would have been uncomfortable. So before booking I recommend checking out the size of the room as they do have a variety. Also, I thought for the price of 16 Euros, the breakfast could have been better.

    The hotel is in a great location in the Latin quarter; an area I was unfamiliar with but found easy and safe to walk around alone. It is very close to the metro, busses, and a variety of restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I found the eclectic style of the lobby and lounge interesting and chic. The room I had was decorated simply, and with warm tones which I liked. It was rather small (the bed took up the entire room, although they very creatively added an area to hang clothes, and a small desk and two chairs), but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small as well (the sink is behind the door so one has to close the door to use it) but it had all the necessary amenities, and the shower was very nice once one figures out how to regulate the shower heads and water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    We got a free upgrade which was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were unaware that parking had to be prebooked which was a shock and a bit of a nightmare when we arrived late at night.

    We got a free upgrade which was a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and suggested local places to eat and the best way to get around etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was good just 2 min walking from metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    The location was good just 2 min walking from metro station there was also 2 supermarkets ,grocery store and coffee shops and the neighborhood was very good and safe and the hotel staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and good location for public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed and pillows very comfy. The room quite and clean. The location convenient to train station, shopping, restaurants and parks. Easy access to public transportation. Staff friendly, most helpful. Clean well kept hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Parisian room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful room. Although small (like all rooms in Paris) this was beautifully designed and added to the feeling of glamour and being in Paris. The rainfall shower was lovely and the location was good, close to several metro stops, restaurants and a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was little small. Parking was not on the spot.

    Very nice hotel for a weekend trip. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice restaurants around the area. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location, with lots of restaurants in few minutes walk. Staff is very feiendly and helpful. The breakfast is super good. The room was clean and comfortable, with an amazing shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent bed, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was Tiny. Choice was Good but 16 euro a bit expensive. Better to get breakfast outside if you ask me. Why dont they move breakfastroom to the space near the entrance on the left. I saw a big unused space!?

    The bed was very comfortable and room on the back was very quiet. Small but everything very nice. Hairdryer was super strong!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really good, reasonable price for a comfortable stay and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located little bit far from all the attractions, anyway easy to reach any of them by bicycle. The breakfast was a bit expensive, but really good!

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so small, it felt like you heard every time somebody closed a door.

    The staff I dealt with were friendly, nice little hotel. WiFi was ok for social networks, couldn’t stream. They had USB chargers, every hotel should have these!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    I like BWHotel))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose that the breakfast might be little bit cheaper... a lot of people come to other places. All the rest was absolutely ideal.

    Very comfortable bed, clean, well-equipped room, very attentive staff. Near hotel we found two places for breakfast but if you want you may take the breakfast in very nice cafe at the hotel but it costs 16euro).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excelent location of the hotel, very clean and nicely decorated for visiting Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that in the room there was no mini frige, so that you could use for cooling drinks.

    Everything was wonderful. Very clean room, though very very small (but we expected it), excelent breakfast and ideal location for reaching major atraction points in Paris (5 minutes to the Pink line, Le Goblains metro station and also on a Boulevard with bus stations, restaurants and super markets). The personal was very kind and they arranged us to have breakfast very early in the morning, because we had an early flight. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, location was ok, rooms very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room. Almost impossible to walk around the bed. Bathroom/toilet was aprox. 2 square meter. No minibar.

    Staff was very friendly, location was ok, rooms very clean and good looking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit tiny.

    Very clean. Staff was nice. Good location close to Campio Formo station (5 min walking). 25min from central Paris by tube 5 and 30min walk to Jardin du Luxembourg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a nice short stay, for both leisure and business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room: nicely furnished, clean and spacious (we got a free upgrade at our arrival) The kind efficiency of the lady at the reception The coffee/tea maker facilities in my room Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was way too cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too cramped. Pictures describing room were deceiving. On the hotel website it did mention their minimalist design but t not on the booking site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    reception staff was very friendly, location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel because of the private parkingspace, but once I booked, there was the message that there was no parking space available. I must say : the reception girl did help me to make reservation in public parking elsewhere.

    reception staff was very friendly, location is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything I needed to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality room decor. Comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Large, smart TV. Free and fast WiFi. Kettle + milk, sugar and tea. Espresso Coffee Machine + coffee capsules. Full buffet breakfast with hot and cold food and pastries, coffee and juices etc. Boulangerie, bar, restaurant and grocery store outside the hotel. Bus stop outside the hotel and metro stop direct to Gare du Nord 5 mins from hotel. Quiet area of Paris within easy reach of all major sites of interest. Super staff and excellent value for such a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maid did not remove the rubbish from the room. Breakfast was very poor, should have been a wider selection. The kitchen staff did not provide any effort to satisfy the guests. It took roughly 10-15 minutes until they came and cleaned the tables. We arrived early and could find a clean one but there were guest who had to clean and setup the table by themselves.

    The room was cozy very comfortable and well equipped so we really enjoyed our stay. It was easy to get into the city center because the hotel is located within a short walking distance from metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, newly furnished, view on the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, newly furnished, view on the Eiffel Tower. It's located close to the Quartier Latin. There are lots of brasseries around. On Sunday there was a flea market close to the hotel, the streets through the Quarier Latin were closed to cars and open to pedestrians, very nice to wander around on a sunny weekend day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    We arrived late on Monday night so we just hopped straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late on Monday night so we just hopped straight into bed (the bed was really comfy!!) We got up the next morning, got ready & went out for a full day of exploring the beautiful city of Paris. When we returned later that night we found an A4 piece of paper in the room one part in French and the second in English. It stated that there would be no water between 10-3pm on Tuesday. We assumed that we had not noticed the piece of paper upon arrival at midnight the previous night & counted ourself lucky that we were up and showered that morning by 9am! The following morning(Wednesday) we got up a little later as we were exhausted from our travelling & exploring the two days previous. I got up around 10:30am and the water was off. Straight away we realised, to our misfortune and annoyance, that there had been a mistake in the note that was left behind regarding the water. We had to get up and go out for the day with no showers or nothing! When I said this about the mistake in the letter I barely got an apology, it was more or less well there’s nothing we can do about this. Upon checking out on Saturday we were asked about our stay and I expressed my disappointment & dissatisfaction regarding the shower situation & showed the receptionist the letter. Straight away she went to the French part of the letter and advised it clearly stated Wednesday there & I said yes but in English it says Tuesday. Once she realised this she turned & looked at me & said ‘so you don’t speak french’. First of all I don’t believe this is a good enough reaction from your front of desk. Their main goal should be 100% customer service and satisfaction and we were far from satisfied. Secondly, there should be at least some sort of an offer to right the wrong that we were subject to. I don’t normally write bad reviews or make complaints as I am very easygoing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Alright for a short stay. Don't expect too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * There was an issue with air-conditioning. I don't know if it was due to the cold weather in Paris or to some failure with the heating system, but changing the temperature with the air-condition controller was doing barely a thing. The only way to actually warm up the room was to keep the bathroom heater on at all times. * Hotel provided just two small bottles of water for the entire stay (4 nights). * The coffee creamer in the room was not refilled. * Breakfast had no variety, the same thing every single day. Scrambled eggs - uneatable. * The quietness of the room could be much better. The hotel is located next to the big street and the sounds from buses and cars are very noticeable during the night. * No mini-fridge in the room. * WiFi - flaky. Ranging from working very well, to being completely unusable (the "well" periods were rather rare).

    * Friendly staff * Location * Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    A high-quality hotel perfect for traveling around the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in a nice area, very close and well connected to the centre of Paris. With two metros and several buses you get to Odeon or Marais quickly, and even quicker to Denfert Rochereau and the OrlyBus. Rich and high quality breakfast. Comfort room was small, but with details worth of a 4 stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Recommended high-quality and well connected hotel in centre of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in the centre of Paris, very well connected with two several metro stops nearby and several buses. High quality hotel with fancy details in the rooms and around the facility. Very good and high quality breakfast (you can even order something extra from the kitchen). The comfort room is small but has everything you need, the "french" bed is not great in terms of size, but the atmosphere is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, will go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crepes at the breakfast were the only thing I thought that didn‘t taste very good. But this is only a very small minus, all in all everything was excellent.

    The bed was extremely comfy, and the room was very clean and modern. The staff was competent and friendly and always tried to help us. Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Amazing staying in Paris ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel,close to metro station in good locatuon, lovely room-new furniture,great view,clean,calm.We had windows to the street but room was really quiet.We strongly recomend this hotel and will come back :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and bathroom door was like a wardrobe door.

    Rich breakfast, perfect location, Eiffel view from window (amazing), helpful personnel, clean room, coffee machine and tea in the room. All were Great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Modern and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put everyday 30-40 crepes for breakfast which some of them were probably days ago. I thought they made them early in the morning and put machine to warm them up. However I realised/saw on my third day that they were not eatable. I took bad samples to kitchen and warn staff. Luckily Mines were ok because I didn’t get sick. Besides that cleaning lady replaced with our towels with very dirty one. In general good quality and comfortable hotel with smiling helpful front desk personnel’s. However they are missing good monitoring system. Probably manager is toooo busy to realise and check them.

    Modern and nicely decorated. Location is very good, walking distance to many touristic areas. Nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    The corner room was very lovely and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite far from the main attractions and it's a long walking distance to the nearest metro. The staffs at the breakfast room could be more friendlier.

    The corner room was very lovely and big. The concierge staffs and maid were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The most accommodating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything that I disliked it was a great location, right by metro station, great eats all around just a lovely stay overall.

    The staff was so helpful and accommodating, my friend and I stayed there for 8 days and the last couple of days we were upgraded to a junior suite for now extra cost. I will totally stay there again on my next visit to Paris, it was such a pleasure to stay there! There was a staff member by the name of Sophie and she was so accommodating and pleasant, that hotel is lucky to have her as apart of there team!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed but would certainly go someplace else for PARIS VACATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could do with an Almairah however i recon there is no space for them. In fact the rooms were too small. The location is also just OK but I would certainly not recommend it for tourists who want to explore PARIS for its historic monuments and Musee......

    Croissants were fresh and the STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.....The Rooms were well planned and had mostly everything in the limited space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful especially with helping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than expected, but still lovely!

    The staff were very helpful especially with helping us organise Taxis & transfers. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautifully decorated, friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a bit of bulldog work happening either in the building or next door. It was a occasionally noisy, but hardly an issue!

    Beautifully decorated, friendly staff and a great location. The room is compact as you’d expect in Paris, but has everything that you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    So romantic, so modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is literally so pretty. Everything has been renewed recently and I really liked the modern style of our room. The staff is amazing, I asked for a balcony and they gave me the best view! I have to say that the room was a little small, like you wouldn’t be able to open a luggage, but we were staying just for one night so that was fine. Despite that, the room had everything. Coffe machine, tea maker, huge flat TV screen, comfy bed, AMAZING shower even if the bathroom was super little. I liked it and I would definitely come back. It’s also super close to metro stations and buses. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is evident that has been renovated not so far away, he common zones are apparently still under some works to say something.

    Conveniently located to visit the city and if you visit La Pitie Hospital which was my case. Friendly staff, beautiful small hotel in an historical typical French building and good breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    "Brilliant Staff, Good location and Clean rooms"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None I can think of

    - Check-in was the fastest and most efficient - The lady at the reception (afternoon to evening shift) was very efficient and helpful - The hotel has some nice common areas to work, relax

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    The efficiency, the cleaness, the comfort, the very rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is the possibility to take a coffe near the reception, but I think it's crazy to pay EUR 2,5 for a coffe made with prepackaged pills of Krups. Overall, you cannot have a coffe before and after the check-in.

    The efficiency, the cleaness, the comfort, the very rich breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, cosy room with a breathtaking view to the Eiffel Tower, super friendly and helpful staff, great location - just next to the metro/bus stop! Easy to reach all the central attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    The best staff made my stay the best time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room for long stay travellers with big bags. It can be overcome but a bit annoying

    It is very clean, staff are wonderful and best in Paris, location, and great for the price. The best thing that happened to us that Youli occasional breakfast maker makes big effort to make us some egges because we don’t eat it with meat. We didn’t ask her but she did it in her own and this made us so happy. I think their staff made the hotel stay more pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved this hotel, got an upgrade on arrival which was great, good breakfast, great public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel, got an upgrade on arrival which was great, good breakfast, great public transport and pretty central.. the view of the Eiffel Tower was at night was awesome too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth for the money they charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size, cleanliness, location, breakfast

    Not worth for the money they charge! Rooms are really small to the extend that I couldn't even move to even get dressed. First and last!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    It has a nice trendy lobby and living room area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small

    It has a nice trendy lobby and living room area. The room was nice and modern and clean but ours was very small probably the smallest we’ve ever stayed in. There isn’t much around the area to do, but a nice local neighborhood stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit far out from all the attractions but there is access to the metros not far from the hotel.

    The staff was amazing! The lady who checked us in was so helpful and friendly! She answered every single question we had with such politeness and patience. The rooms were extremely clean, completely modern and we had the most amazing bathroom! There were quite a few restaurants and cafe around the hotel, which was nice for a relaxed night out in Paris. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was beautifully decorated, apparently recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was freezing as there were three large windows so it didn't seem to heat up.

    The room was beautifully decorated, apparently recently refurbished, and very comfortable. A good spread was put on for breakfast and gluten-free options were provided without even requesting them - I was really pleased by this. It's a relatively quiet area but easy enough to get to via the metro and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    The bed is nice, staff is really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The regular room is small but good for a stay for 1 or 2 nights.

    The bed is nice, staff is really helpful. Location is good, 5 minutes walk from metrostation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff was great except one girl at first day of check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took a copy of two sides of my credit card data as guarantee and that not safe as all . After check-out you should pay extra charges for city tax per night and that isn’t mentioned when you paid in first night . Room was so small we put some of our luggage in bathroom . There is no shower place just a bathtub . Breakfast was not that good as they shown in pictures . For my next trip i will chose another hotel .

    The staff was great except one girl at first day of check-in was so formal you can feel that fake smile . Room was so cozy and you can smell a nice perfume in the air . Equipped with a Nespresso machine . So near to metro stations .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man that checked us out was a little bit rude. We were in a rush to get to the airport and our taxi was outside and he was going very slow and was not sensing our urgency. It’s also really hard to get to from the airport using public transport alone so have to pay like 40-50 euros to get too and from the airport.

    It was my boyfriends 21st birthday treat to come Paris and they left a note and some macaroons in the room which was very lovely! The rooms were also gorgeous and a lot more spacious than I thought they would be! You can get to pretty much all transport links using the les goblins line which is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. The wi-fi was not working good and there weren't any english channel

    Room design was so good. Hotel staf was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise at all. The air-conditioner worked very well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    A fair place to stay with significant minuses: size of the room, price and location of the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room so small it did not even have a wardrobe The expensive parking (20€ a day) was not located at the hotel (5 minutes walk) Lack of information about the price and the location of the parking on the booking.com website

    The attitude of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff, comfort of the bed, breakfast, WiFi connection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but with every possible comfort and with well equipped and brand new bathroom

    Staff, comfort of the bed, breakfast, WiFi connection, possibility to reserve parking are great asset of the structure. Location is good, well connected to the city centre by public transport (not walking distance)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    What not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping, sign on fifth floor on the floor, lift, landing not hoovered. Waited more than 1 hour for room service, so much for Wine/food match... Glasses under bed, bottle left over behind curtains...parking not available over 2 days Not great!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location for walks (20 to 40 mins: Montparnasse, Notre Damme, Eiffel) and for transport (metro and buses); super clean, seems like just refurbished hotel; very comfy beds; bathroom - amazing water pressure, quality cosmetics provided (silicon and paraben free); tea, coffee and water in the room; great breakfast; nice personnel; great value for money; just FYI for those who need space or longer stay - our room was small and did not have a proper wardrobe but we did not mind at all; seemed like a safe location; pretty quiet street; lots of food places around, Carrefour and a bakery.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus La Demeure traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: