Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Demeure 3 stars

5 rue du général de Gaulle, 22200 Guingamp, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Guingamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    A delight!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and indeed the whole place is exquisitely decorated. The staff was adorable and breakfast was an array of decadently healthy treats (bravo to the lovely baker) with healthy but scrumptious croissants made with pumpkinseeds flour, chestnut cakes and surprising home jams which mixed lavender and lemon balm with homegrown strawberries! Looking for an excuse to go back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Charming stop off on the way down South
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    This is a beautiful stop off after the Plymouth Roscoff crossing which we have returned to three times. The owners have obviously spent a great deal of time getting the decor just right and choosing fabrics and furniture carefully. The rooms are comfortable - this time we tried a suite which had catering facilities and made us think we may stay longer next time to take advantage of them. Breakfast is amazing..delicious home made and organic jams and pastries and an excellent variety of juices and smoothies. We've booked to stay on our way back up to the UK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I especially appreciated the home made bio breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially appreciated the home made bio breakfast and the staff attention to the guests. I discovered excellent cake recepies and brought some pumpkin flower for my cakes. Excellent experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stopover on the way down to the South
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    All the staff , especially the owner were very friendly. Beautifully appointed and comfortable room with very tasteful decor. The breakfast is delicious....plenty of choice and many homemade items which are for sale in the adjoining tearoom. We have stayed twice before on our way down to the South and will surely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A first class stay The room was great ,breakfast was very good The home made jam was to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful ,the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Very cozy, family run hotel. I had to leave very early on a wet, Sunday morning and Corinna drove me to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Lovely home tastefully decrorated with Breton furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs can be a problem for those with mobility issues. You can request ground floor.

    Lovely home tastefully decrorated with Breton furnishings. Wonderful breakfast with freshh croijssant, fruit, homemade pastries, jellies and jam. Friendly English speaking hosts are very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    I was temporarily disabled and very much appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was temporarily disabled and very much appreciated the ground floor suite with easy access bathroom facilities.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting, tranquil garden, charming décor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting, tranquil garden, charming décor, comfortable room and gorgeous terrace.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: