Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Bulles de Mer 3 stars

28 Avenue Armand Lanoux, 66750 Saint-Cyprien, France

#10 of 21 hotels in Saint-Cyprien

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice clean hotel with lovely staff, nice pool & beach - a little over priced for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The choice of food during the day- there was no snack/terrace menu and no lunch menu other than main restaurant menu. Also for dinner - a la carte was very expensive and only one childrens option ( when we asked for other children's food - they did give us an other option) but overall menus needs to be improved. This is really important as the location is very quite and there is no other restaurants in walking distance and takes 15 minutes to drive to the port (very little parking)- there is a boat from the dock at the hotel to the port which costed 27 euro for 2 A & 1 C return and loads of options for dinner there. Overall the room was nice. hotel very clean, staff lovely and we enjoyed our stay but felt it a little overprice for a 3 stat hotel.

    The hotel, pool and beach were very nice. The staff were also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great, peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive for the selection available. Wasn't refilled fast enough, several items had run out and had to stand around waiting for a refill. No other option for breakfast but too expensive.

    Clean, comfortable and modern. Straight onto the beach. Very quiet around the pool and beach wasn't busy either. Great location, great views of mountains from the beach, fantastic sunrise over the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    A relaxing couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have had a fridge in such a warm environment. The Wifi was non existant in our room, which meant we were only able to use media in public areas. There were also problems with login codes and I understand the system had been changed 2 weeks ago, probably for the worse!

    Peaceful location very close to the beach, although you really need to drive to St Cyprien for any other facilities. Hotel was generally relaxing even with many families in residence. Air con really effective.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool was fantastic and location by the sea was great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was expensive and the children’s dinner was the same every night with no variation and nothing that my two very English children liked, we opted for driving into town and went to the local supermarket for lunch.

    Pool was fantastic and location by the sea was great for a quick dip. Staff were friendly and the hotel had a lovely seaside relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great stay! Will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and tidy, cleaners cleaned room and changed beds every morning. Staff were very welcoming and helped in every way possible. The restaurant is outstanding and very quick to serve our food. The pools were great and the beach very clean. The beach is also only two minutes walk from the hotel. This hotel is rated 3* but should be rated more! We can't wait to return! 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Nicely renovated, by the sea in a quiet location with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit on the little side, but comfortable and very clean. Toilet in rooms is very small and shower does not have door just a curtain, so a little inconvenient. We were originally told by email that we could not put a cot in the room for the baby. However when we arrived we saw there was space and requested it, and the staff were very helpful in setting it up.

    Nicely renovated, by the sea in a quiet location with all amenities on or near site, especially the restaurant that serves a fresh local varieties of food ( although there is still margin to go from 3* to 4* quality).Not overcrowded and with very friendly and diligent staff. Clean hotel, clean rooms and well maintained pool. The direct access to pool from ground floor rooms and balcony space are really nice. Catered to all needs from travellers with kids (baby and small child). We only realised when we arrived they could provide a baby bath and baby phones as well as more common items such as highchairs and cots.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A great family beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Eating here - both for the full breakfast and the dinner - is a little on the expensive side, and there's not much of an alternative, given the fact that the resort is so (pleasantly) isolated. The restaurant sees itself as a fine dining establishment, but the food needs to get a lot better in order for it to be value for money.

    The property is ideal if what you're after is a family holiday in a pretty resort with easy access to a huge, unspoilt beach. The staff are exceptionally kind and amenable; the rooms are comfortable if a little on the small side; and the pool area is perfect for a quick spot of relaxation. The 'On-the-go' breakfasts are great: pastries, bread, fruit and coffee for only 4 EUR each.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area well used so not always spotless...clean but not spotless. Lots of kids (during our stay) running around with water pistols....poor parenting control! No fridge in rooms

    Rooms available early and welcomed with a cup of lemon drink whilst you check in. Spotless rooms with superb views. We had the pool and beach view...stunning. the boys had the lagoon and mountains both beautiful. Rooms high attention to detail. Very comfy beds. Easy access to beach. Clear water....lifeguards....Lots of room not crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room did not look as advertised. below average service. not good value for money. not what most would expect from an establishment billing itself as a spa retreat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing Break for 10 days July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No fridge in the room. This is 2018 after all.

    Location is super with beach on your doorstep. If you want to eat out you need to walk to the port which is about 30-40 mins away. 2 pools one cold one heated. Beds available even at peak times. Staff were great and its a perfect place to relax and switch off with no late night parties etc. Its a great place but be prepared to walk or hire a car for food. Supermarket about 200 meters away was great for water and croissants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely, very clean, helpful staff, two lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closing at 7pm was the only downside for us as family.

    The hotel was lovely, very clean, helpful staff, two lovely pools & right on the beach. Would definately recommend & hoping to return, just wished the pool was open slightly later.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The bathroom was very small. No fridge. No shampoo or body cream. They have discontinued through buffet dinner which was very enjoyable. Breakfast @ €14 is too expensive.

    The location staff. , the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Really beautiful location and the hotel was marvellous. We enjoyed all the facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything wrong with the place. Just be wary that the location is quite isolated so staying here would imply that you are happy with staying there almost exclusively. If you have a car, it makes things more flexible and you can go into the town to look for other food.

    The room was well sized and the beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of light coming into the room and we had a great view of the ocean. It also had an open bathroom which was quite nice and the shower was bigger than most we've seen in France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Disapointing, ruined our last night in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had food at the restaurant, most expensive we had in france and it was the worst food i have tasted... ever! In a group of 7 people, all of us were disapointed at the low standard. No satisfaction from staff.

    Rooms are nice as is hotel itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    proximity to the beach, nice heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they collected an excessive amount of personal information at check in for all 4 of us including my minor children, felt like i was going through usa customs security clearance as if i was suspected of something. i asked why this is necessary and tried to see how this information was protected (the law requires them to provide this information) and the lady at front desk kept telling me it is for my own security.....so very shady on their part, i would never visit again, made us feel like we are not welcome at all....

    proximity to the beach, nice heated pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was all excellent, fabulous staff, and English speaking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    It was all excellent, fabulous staff, and English speaking staff. In a beautiful area, I have no complaints and will recommend it to friends & colleagues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We were off season therefore only one small “issue” after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were off season therefore only one small “issue” after returning from beach there was no place to wash legs from sand and walk in the room with clean foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great conditions and all resources for joyful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden or Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hearing the water swirling in pipes wasn't great.

    The space is very cozy, especially the area for leisure. Great chef cooks refined dishes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu which was somewhat expensive

    Great views of the Mediterranean and the lagoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Location / Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of easy access to drinking water in room and no fridge

    Location / Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    View of lagoon from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of lagoon from window. Good air con and room cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Clean, perfect beach front hotel, even rear views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu in restaurant

    Clean, perfect beach front hotel, even rear views of mountains and marina was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly quaint hotel. Food excellent. Bedrooms well equipped good size and very clean. Staff really helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden or Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning fan a little noisy.

    Excellent and attentive staff. Lovely furnishings and fittings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Should be 5 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel deserves 5 stars, not 3. Image the most helpfull people working in a nice hotel at a beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: