Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa La Parisienne 3 stars

39, Rue Lamartine, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#749 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault would be if you were a larger person the toilet is very tight in beside the basin.

    Fantastic position to all public transport & restaurants. Good wifi, & very friendly & helpful staff that speak english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Rooms much smaller than they look on the photos. - Email from the hotel offering services and extras, I requested champagne but this was never received (nor was I charged for). - Member of staff asleep on the reception desk. - Buy breakfast out! It's cheaper!

    - Great location. - Friendly staff (the majority). - Clean rooms. - Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box was a joke! You could remove it within seconds! We complained about that but nothing has been done during our stay. Also security was poor as on several occasions we were handed our room key without any verification by a different staff members!

    Great location! Walking distance to most of tourists spots. Plenty restaurants and cafes nearby. Room is small but that’s how it is in Paris so no complains about that. Nice bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was broken and no toilet paper nor tissue in the initial room reserved. They said no alternative room because if fully booked rooms however changed the room, and the new rooms bathroom door was also broken, so we had to go to the bathroom with the sliding door fully open. The new room had no bath tub, much smaller than the first, and bathroom door broken again, a huge downgrade from the booking hence we felt like we paid much more than what was promised to us during time of the booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was neglected. It could be easily take care with a little white paint! The walls and the ceiling was stained, the phone wasn't working and the bathroom mirror lamp was broken. No electric plugs near the bed, tiny details... An effort to care would be appreciated....

    The location was very good. Walking distance to Monmartre and Opera,3 subway stations, lots of markets and restaurants, cafes around. The room was clean, comfortable. There was a little fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go for a standard room. It was extremely small and that was not clearly mentioned as all photos used in all categories were almost the same.

    The loveliest staff I’ve ever met. They make you feel at home and try everything possible to help you enjoy your trip. The breakfast is good and you can even have it delivered to your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well priced for location. Room was not large, but very clean, limited toiletries. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance. Can recommend La Belle Maison in the Rue Navarin. Staff are very friendly and helpful and speak to English well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that he booking.com information was outdated. If I knew that my room has a fridge, I would have bought some milk and yoghurt for the morning or butter to take home with me back to London.

    The people and the price. The staff were very helpful in suggesting where to have dinner, and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but same with most Paris hotels.

    The first room we were put in showed sings if condensation/mould but upon asking for a change, it was done within an hour. Good response.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated. Small room. We smelled smoke while in the room, Guy from hotel said it was from street, but im not so sure. Also quite noisy..

    Fantastic location. Rooms not great but clean and functional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received a room that had a problem with the door key. For 3 days, whenever I wanted to enter the room, I had to ask for help to open it with a manager key. I do not feel pleased with my stay at this hotel and never invited him.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the shower water was sometimes hot and sometimes cold

    The hotel location. It is near the meeting place, the supermarkets and eateries and train stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and it's not the same as the pictures at all which are put on booking.com. I'm so disappointed about that. And some facilities in the room is old. It does not worth the price.....never trust the pictures again....

    The location is quite convenient which is located in the city centre. There are many restaurants nearby. And the staff there is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was overheated, and with the radiator valve seemingly out of order, the only way to cool it down was to leave the window open (not that comfortable when the weather is cold).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was very small.

    Staff was really nice and welcomed us. They helped us to find our way and even explained places to visit. Bed was comfortable and room was comfortable. We could heat the room to normal temperature so we did not get affected by unbearable cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle wasn't working and we reported it on the first night. Sadly, it was not replaced or repaired at all.

    Nice, clean rooms. Friendly and accommodating front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money. Quite near to the subway and the city historical center. A lot of cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area. The staff was very polite and the room tidy and cleaned eevry day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally, no complaints. I am nitpicking here but it would've been nice if the coffee we were given wasn't decaf and we had more coffee creamer.

    Given that finding a good hotel in Paris feels like a really daunting task, it is to our good fortunate that we ended up finding this property. While it isn't really within walking distance to any of the major sites, it is well served by multiple bus lines and a very close metro station. Plus, the area is full of shops, restaurants, and a few mini-markets, laundromats, and pharmacies. The hotel retains its Parisian charm, and part of that is because the rooms aren't large (but big enough to accommodate two people and all their things). We were even given an actual double bed! Having bathrobes, coffee and tea making facilities, and a wardrobe to store our things were all welcome facilities. Wifi was great and fast, working well in the room and the lobby. Generally staff are friendly, always greeting you with a Bonjour and Bonsoir whenever you came in the hotel, and they tolerated our attempts at speaking French. They were also able to arrange a good shuttle that took us to the airport on time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not properly cleaned, dusty, bedding not clean, toilet/bathroom not clean. Found hairs (not my own) all over place. Can see a 'quick' attempt to clean the room occured.

    Wifi was good, location good, friendly night staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing, the double bed was too large for the room (No 102) making the space very very narrow. The rest was excellent!

    Most enjoyable & comfortable - Thsnk you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we arrive, we were agreed with one of staffs in hotel via Booking.com to upgrade the room by paying extra. However the staff who handled the checkin didn't know the upgrading agreement and gave us the original room. When we checked out, his colleague asked for upgrading fee for the superior room that we didn't stay. The alignment among staffs need to be improved.

    Location is great! Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but managable.

    The area was very nice and also close to many great cafes and sight seeing places. Short walk to Sacre Coeur and markets etc. Close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression from the pictures that we could have breakfast in the room, and were actually told at check in we could only to be disappointed in the morning when they said they actually don't do room service at all. The cleaner was very hit and miss - some days really efficient, other days we had no towels, no bed made, no refreshments. But, as I say in the positives, the reception staff solved our issues straight away without any fuss.

    The staff were very accommodating and any issues we had were solved immediately which was greatly appreciated. The location of the hotel is excellent! The metro was about 2 minutes away with great connections to get all over Paris and we actually walked with our luggage to and from the Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little difficult to navigate due to size, nothing really negative to say!

    Fantastic location, loads to do & explore locally within walking distance, easy access to the metro meaning all of Paris accessible. Hotel was clean, welcoming & comfortable...plus great air-con in the 37 degree heat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice boutique hotel only a short walk from the metro, making it very easy to get around Paris. Friendly & helpful staff. Quiet rooms. We had a sidewalk level room & I was concerned about pedestrian & street noises during the night as well as excess light. The room had automatic window shutters that eliminated any outside light as well as noises. Great night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even I've booked an 18 m2 room, it was a quite small room. Also the restaurant and the hotel reception area is smaller than the photos. Don't believe the photoz. Breakfast is very simple but it was ok for me. If you are looking for a continental breakfast it will be absolute disappointment. Also the ladies in the breakfast room were not welcoming and friendly. I had problems with Booking.com not with the hotel! 1-Booking has withdraw all the money after 5 seconds from my reservation, even I've booked and extra paid for free cancellation. I spend my times to get my money back. 2-Booking hasn't informed the hotel that I've already paid for the breakfast. I've been asked to pay extra for the breakfasts. The booking.com team haven't worked properly. Again, I am saying that, these are the problems that I've experienced with Booking.com not with the Hotel!

    Friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nighttime Staff was not informed of my arrival during the day.

    Narrow street, taxi could not park in front of hotel. Very small room, very bare minimum bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are things that you can count but not necessarily that important. But there are things that you can not count but very important. One thing I love about this place is the people, especially Frederique. I was travelling for business in such a busy schedule, while getting off the taxi I thought my iphone was stolen. I was in such a stressful condition. From the moment I entered to lobby, she make me feel everything is going to be just fine. She is very considerate in a very helpful way. Rooms or utilities do not make you feel safe and calm, people make you feel you are safe and calm, just as you are at home. I'd like to especially thank you for Frederique.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. It is hard to put 2 luggages in. We have to move them to the closet after we take things out. The cup is not clean.

    Bed is ok. The location to the nearest station is 5 mins walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small

    Clean room Nicely decorated, cozy Comfortable bed Fridge on the room, even though it was not announced by the hotel Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were a bit smelly. The breakfast wasnt inviting so we passed it. The elevator is old and a bit scary.

    A huge comfortable bed. Bath was nice and comfy as well. The staff was nice. Location is close to the Metro, hence all paris

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for a twin room but it's always like that in Paris, so it's okay. Staff is helpful!

    Excellent location, walking distance to almost everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and one day wasn't cleaned and tiddied at all, the other days not properly. and the hotel for my opinion of view needs some maintenance work.and absolutelly the rating was too high.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to repeat that this is my so far the best hotel experience in Paris - certainly best value for money! Not to mention that the hotel is located in the most beautiful quartier of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For Paris hotel standards, this is the best experience I had so far. Cozy and warm room, clean and well organized, newly renovated with the most comfortable bed and very welcoming staff. The WIFI worked properly throughout the stay. It's definitely a hotel I will go back to!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower room was rather tight but not a big issue as i was small sized

    a)The lady, Sonia, manning the hotel reception was very helpful. She helped to call the airport shuttle company to confirm time and place for pick-up to airport and provided clear directions on taking the metro from the hotel to Champs Elysee b) Kettle in the room to boil water c) Hotel was within walking distance to Galaries Lafayette and supermarkets/eateries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were a bit shabby and the pillows were lumpy.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to Opera Garnier, Galerie Lafayette, Printemps and many other attractions. The staff is very helpful and friendly.The neighborhood is overall comfy and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style, design, comfort, staff, location and price! Quiet, sound-proofed rooms even though in the center of the city. Everything was just excellent. A boutique hotel equal to a 5* one!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite informing them in advance that we'd travel with a baby, the receptionist had no info about this upon check in. Hotel has no baby cots and they were giving us a twin bedded room, very uncomfortable with the baby. But finally we got a double room and it was fine.

    Location is convenient with Metro access. Staff is very friendly and loyal. Allowed us to check out 4.30hr after the check out time free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very prompt in sorting out the safe and TV. Before we arrived that wanted to know what we would like to do and see during our stay and forwarded their recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a room with windows to the street, so when they had to empty the trashcan it caused a lot of noise, but only if you slept with the windows open like we did. I don't think the noise will be as loud if the windows were closed.

    Small but a very nice and new hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were nice ande clean with new bathroom and air-con. Location was great, close to metro station and walking distance to a lot of bigger streets with great opportunity for shopping and dining

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only one English TV channel. When we check in, the guy is rude, and no smill at all. He even charged us 532.50€ instead of 532.20€.

    USB Socket is very useful. Near to everything, supermaket, subway stop, restauant, shipping center, scenic spots and historical sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort room. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really helpful and everything is in excellent conditions. Second time I stayed in the hotel. Good choice in Paris without a doubt!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was way too small

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge goes off when you plug out your card. That is a problem if you leave food in there for the day when you are out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very inconvenient to get to.

    Tidy, convenient to metro, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was very small, quite fustrating.

    Staff were very kind, couldnt do enough to help you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old design need to be refurbished

    Really good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good city hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great - very warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff was extremely helpful!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and very close to the elevator

    The location of the hotel was perfect, wonderful very feminine furniture, very helpful stsff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing could be a lot better; you can hear the neighbor's TV through the wall.

    Great location, comfortable bed, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks a bit crowded, but i think all rooms in paris is like this.

    The location is good, Staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    property safety

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value for the quality of the rooms and services!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were super small, if one person was doing something, the other needed to lay on the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Adjacent Standard rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfortable. Good for travelers' stay because of the location. Recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned after leaving on the morning. Thé room was smaller than in thé pictures

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After three stays here, definitely my first choice for short business stays in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, right on the street level.

    Nice wellcome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COULD DO WITH SOME MAINTENANCE REPAIRS...

    LOCATION...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator could be in a better condition.

    Very nice & helpful people! Clean & nice place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were very helpful. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unbelievably helpful and charming day staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free coffee and croissants, very amiable and helpful hosts. Rooms were very clean, albeit a bit small.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly. Room was always beautifully clean. Modern and fresh. 2 minutes from the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to multiple metro stations near by coin laundry

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to give us a double room when we ordered a twin, very stressful after a long journey.

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff. Very helpful particularly with my friend who was very ill. I managed to find my way on public transport with no French due to the helpfulness of the staff. Great location with lots of restaurants and food shops close by.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The carpets were a bit dirty and the walls were paper thin. You get what you pay for though!

    Great location, comfortable beds, newly renovated, staff were helpful. There were many places to eat around the hotel as well.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa La Parisienne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: