Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel l'Aigle des Neiges 4 stars

Place de l’Eglise, 73150 Val dʼIsère, France

#7 of 45 hotels in Val dʼIsère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was not 4* standard. Carpets, curtains in serious need of updating. Stains on the carpets. The breakfast service was very poor. Had to ask the staff for numerous items to eat breakfast. Knives missing, no teaspoons on cups, tables were not cleared between courses.

    The location was perfect, right in the centre of the resort, virtually skiing to the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ski Room access Spa was below standard for hotel of this caliber with insufficient relaxing space and loungers No plunge pool or outside access for cooling down Sauna size was OK but insufficient seating which could have easily be achieved with a tiered bench Pool was uniformly too deep ie no shallow end Noisy, early morning unloading of restaurant supplies beneath the poorly sound insulated windows was disturbing

    Good breakfast Helpful staff Nice Bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was not consistent. Old furnitures were kept along with the new ones. So the wood of the various furnitures was not matching between each other. Unaccepted when we pay such a price.

    The bed and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a renovation and are small Included Breakfast was simple and lacked variety (i.e. fruits) Price/Value is not good

    Public spaces (I.e. bar, restaurant) are modern and very nice Awesome location directly at the slopes Very professional ski shop in house which also can take of storing your ski

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything either met or exceeded our expectation. We shall return!

    The spa was excellent and the ski shop was staffed by extremely friendly and knowledgeable people who couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel had a super bar too and the hotel's location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal and overly commercial, staff trained to sell add-ons and flaunt naff touches like cheap chocolates on the pillows rather than actually get to know their guests needs.

    Perfect for slopes and après ski, great breakfasts, clean and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the ski shop downstairs are very disorganised!

    A great, practical hotel. We got what we expected and check in and check out were very easy. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a little too cold, despite full heating

    Very service minded and friendly staff. The hotel offers a variety of services that make a skiing holiday enjoyable, pleasant and efficient: Ski rental and storage downstairs, close to lifts and slopes, super spa area with heated pool, great bar and two restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and restaurant management were a bit grumpy which was very obvious as comparatively all the other staff were superb

    The housekeeping, restaurant and reception staff were excellent !!!! The room, beds and cleanliness were super. The location of the hotel was absolutely spot on and the team in the ski hire/boot room area were wonderful! If we return to Val D'Isere we would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no gluten free bread at breakfast to make toast, luckily I came prepared and brought my own as I have experienced this at other hotels too.

    Staff was extreamly helpful at breakfast and tried to accommodate where they could to meet your needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only hiccup was at checkout when I was presented with a bill for the full amount. I had already paid! Luckily, I quickly found proof that I'd paid via Booking.com. A little anxious for me at the time!

    The staff were very helpful from the receptionists, to the staff at breakfast, to the guys in the hotel ski shop, they were all excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.

    We were upgraded from deluxe to junior suite when we arrived. Location is perfect, in the village center and takes just 2 min. to walk to the ski school meeting point. Ski rental available in the hotel, which was very convenient and the staff were more than helpful. I checked other hotels around. I didn’t see another hotel closer to the slopes with a cozy and modern interior at the same price category. Definetely value for money. We left 5 am in the morning, they prepared huge breakfast bags for us, which was very nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were specifically told on our intro tour that the hotel bar was open until Midnight. One, I found this a little early but disappointingly when we arrived at the bar one evening at 23.55 they refused to serve us as the bar had been quiet and they had closed it early. Even though the bar lady was still there behind the bar she wouldn't serve us one last nightcap!!

    The style and atmosphere of this hotel were great. Good and generous breakfast. The location too is great. You can collect your skis and boots from the hotel ski shop and then it is a very short walk to the piste and lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Understaffed bar and ski service, tiny spa(pool) zone, room service does not work during day (only from 19.00, which is extremely strange)

    Reception desk and general service, room cleaning, food in restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar and hospitality staff were inefficient, and a few were not welcoming, even the ones who were friendly did not seem to be being managed on how to run an efficient service at any time of day. We were snowed in for a couple of days and the service was incredibly slow and in some instances inhospitable. We only used the restaurant for breakfast and tried to have lunch in the bar so can`t comment on the evening service. By the middle of our holiday we chose not to eat or drink in the hotel after breakfast due to the length of time it took to get a drink and simple snack and the manner in which they were served.

    The reception, concierge and ski hire staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much staff fuss at reception & baggage service but not really useful or at level that was promoted in the end - they made the wrong restaurant bookings, we had to load our car ourselves even though it was valet, guys in ski room really nice but we didn't see utility of ski room people employed to give us tags for skis & boots when would have been easier to put our all our ski gear in lockers - we had to go get our boot bags ourselves from left luggage in the end and pack those ourselves. We would have rather done it all ourselves and have everything in one location. Either provide the full service or not but not in between.

    Location. Staff at breakfast super nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our little dog was not allowed in the breakfast in a town that was extremely dog friendly.

    The location was excellent. The hotel was clean and all the staff very friendly. The room was warm and hotel spa useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel has been refurbished to a poor standard, it could have been, and deserves to be better for the location and building it occupies. We were not able to take advantage of the resort wide early season ski pass discounts as the hotel were unaware of this. these can only be booked by the hotel. overall a good stay but not the best value for money.

    comfortable bed, great staff. great in house ski shop and access to the slopes and lifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only defect in hotel was typical French trying to combine shower over bath and with too small a shower screen, and taps very difficult to operate. Lots of water on floor and inconvenience of getting started.

    All staff were excellent and made the whole trip really excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of drawers for clothing and ski stuff could be improved. More plugs near the work table.

    Facilities, breakfast and staff were all excellent. The ski room staff and facilities could not be improved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    this was the second time at this hotel, even better than the first because it was low season and the staff was even more attentful. Great location. Room with a view on the mountains. extended breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal on half board is very repetitive no change to menu each day as no dish of the day. Drinks in Hotel extortionately expensive.

    Location and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything really.

    This is a fantastic hotel, great service, excellent breakfast choice, coffee machine in room is a great bonus. The main restaurant food was excellent. The service is the key point nothing is too much trouble! Very comfy beds and adequate size rooms ( standard room) This was our second visit & have booked a third.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was cooked breakfast. Bacon and Sausages tasted cheap and low quality and the scrambled eggs were disgusting !

    Although room smaller than at Avenue Lodge - was much quieter and bed more comfortable. Liked the quieter position of hotel but still v close to slopes. Liked facilities and the ski shop in basement. Liked spa. Liked breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The all hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. During all our 10 days stay in this hotel we were treated in very kind and positive manner. Also, I would like to mention that the care about our peaceful stay was done in such a delicate manner that you do not even notice that you surrounded by very warm and same time non-disturbing tendance. I have one good example of it: - On the first day of our arrival, late in the evening, we have used the coffee machine in our room (which a bit noisy as any of such devices, my fault, was too tired to think). On the next evening after we skiing all day I noticed the towel laying under the coffee machine, then I realize that probably our neighbor from next room were complaining to the reception about noise, but nobody tells as any single word about the accident, the cleaner just use that towel to mitigate the noise from machine due to vibration, and did not bother us at all. We were supplied ski poles for free for my daughter for the lengths of our stay as we did not have one, but appear it was mandatory for ski lessons. One day my broken snowboard bindings were carefully inspected and repaired at some extend by ski shop staff. Breakfast was always good with fresh, tasty food and restaurant staff always serve you with a warm and sincere smile. The location of the Hotel is very convenient, just out of the front door the ESF ski school, Boulangerie, the main village square, ski slope with two main ski lifts, and a couple of others and at the same place - ski schools assembly point... During the day we did manage to go back to the hotel during the lunch break (12:30 - 2:30) with our kids, have a lunch in the hotel or at Boulangerie nearby and resting around one hour in the hotel, before to bring our kids back to the second part of the day training. All in all, we had a great time, we have enjoyed the stay in L`Aigle des Neiges every single minute!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side and looking tired, the shower-in-bath floods the little bathroom every time. The hot buffet was limited and the scrambled eggs inedible. The continental selection is good but invariable. Only skim milk is served, strangely (I was told that's what the milk is like in France).

    Staff were incredibly helpful, especially in the ski rental department and reception. The location is superb and bar is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were basic and small and hugely over priced. Restaurant offering in the evenings below expectations/poor. Staff very good

    breakfasts were good, receoption issued ski passes, ski shop downstairs was efficient but expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ski hire shop was very overpriced. We hired some skis there and they cost 3 times more than our friends who hired them from other shops in the area.

    Great breakfast, great location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i saw(couple times) some staff picked up dropped forks into clean ones. They do not much understand english.

    room was ok size, pool and breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    entrance to spa area functional and cold due to ski room and shop. Curtains that didn't fit the window and were off the runners

    restaurant and bar staff friendly. reception very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast felt crowded and not as relaxing as the rest of the stay. But they had a good spread with lots of choice.

    Excellent service - the staff were all very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to make everything easy for us from restaurant booking tp parking the car and delivering back on departure. Comfy rooms and cool bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy in the streets surrounding the hotel.

    Great staff, at the frontdesk, at the bar, in the restaurant, in the ski shop, cleaning ladies. Clean and well-furnished. Great proximity to slopes, shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have or Could not find a jacuzzi hot tub.

    Great property in excellent location. Ski shop with great prices on the bottom floor. Ski storage service speedy & excellent. Superb welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was OK, but better pillows are needed. Spa pool was nice, but it's very annoying that they allow kids in. There are signs about it supposedly being a peaceful, restful place -- not so much with screaming kids splashing. Most spa pools either don't allow children or only allow them within certain times, so guests could come at another time instead. Elevators are super slow.

    Great breakfast. Super helpful staff. Very nice spa. Valet and parking was all very convenient. Room was comfortable overall. Heater worked well. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hard to say since my stay was quite perfect! Still, if forced to cite one, I guess I'd cite that Wifi speed/signal strength could get better

    Stellar service! Entire staff was ever-so attentive, courteous, & pleasant. Knowledgable servers & bartenders... Fab food & wine selection... Location is hard to beat... Pool, sauna, & spa facilities are well-kept... Ski shop at basement adds to convenience... Amazingly child-friendly - we have a 4 & 2 year old and they enjoyed immensely. We felt extremely welcome from start to end.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar is too 'functional' and modern. Needed to be cosied up so that you felt like staying for drinks there. We had many friends in the area but this wasn't somewhere I'd invited people to

    Perfect location. Ski shop on site. Hammam was fabulous. Staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff striking the right balance between professionalism and familiarity. Great location. Good breakfast. Nice bar. Kids room, pool, skishop all good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we used our Shower the bathroom became flooded as there was no screen in place to stop the water going on the floor. The New Year's Eve Dinner was very expensive and I think the hotel could have done more to make it a party atmosphere.

    Lads in the ski boot room were professional and friendly making this sometimes difficult and painful task effortless

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to avoid rooms backing on to Squaw Valley hotel at the side ( our room 126 ) the delivery bay is right underneath and we were disturbed every morning about 5.30am. We should have asked to change rooms but apart from this the hotel is superb.

    Lovely hotel situated very close to the Solaise slopes. Excellent room with a balcony and well equipped. There was a coffee maker but we asked for a kettle and it was delivered immediately. Room cleaned twice daily and all of the staff were exceptional especially the breakfast greeter. Really good breakfast. Ski room/ski hire in the basement and again the staff were so helpful and friendly. Also in the basement is a leisure suite with a heated pool/sauna/steam room. Great choice for skiing in Val d'Isere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central position but quite a walk to ski lifts, however we were offered a lift in the hotel's transport. Limited parking at the hotel, which you have to pay for, we had to park right across town. Parking appears a common problem with hotels in Val.

    Great breakfast. Large room with comfortable super king bed. Lovely staff. Fairly central location but tucked away, therefore importantly in a ski resort fairly quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, right next to the village lift. Very friendly and attentive staff. Facility is very new. Super boot room wth friendly staff. Made skiing with the family very easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was not long enough 😢.

    The staff were fantastic, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Ideal location for access to the slopes or for walking through town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little bit small, but correct size at all. Maybe the indoor pool could be more warmer.

    Very attentive staff; mainly receptionists and breakfast waitress. Good service in the hotel's ski-shop. Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable and when we had a problem with the coffee machine it was dealt with straight away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location with parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in the room

    The helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast.

    the services provided are good, the vale service, pick up service, ski room etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room too hot, expensive drinks in bar and because of that no atmosphere

    comfy, great location, great breakfast, excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can’t fault them

    The friendliness of the staff was a breath of fresh air. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best thing is the bootroom and ski room. A good system for keeping your skis and boots, warming the boots and giving them to you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fabulous

    The personal service was fantastic food great! Beautiful views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, not really ski in out. Could clear snow away better from main entrance for ease entry exit of vehicles

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room. Being picky.

    Good breakfast, excellent staff and good dinner reservation recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldnt be better

    Perfect staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ski rental shop in the basement and the location. Friendly staff too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing was not to like

    relaxed atmosphere, friendly and very helpful staff and breakfast was excellent with plenty of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small

    Excellent location close to the slopes Excellent service Fantastic breakfast Great Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible scrambled eggs in breakfast buffet

    Staff in ski shop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were underwhelming for the money, and bar was eye-wateringly expensive.

    Good facilities/spa etc, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating in many areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice selection for breakfast. Staff were really professional and helpful (big bonus for that).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small

    location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent local knowledge of restaurants and very friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children bomb diving in the pool

    The staff were super friendly, very helpful and the facilities were excellent. Great location !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage room could have had a bit more space for packing a snowboard bag after final day of snowboarding (post checkout).

    Service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place. Don't hesitate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bellboy!

    The hot wine was the best I have tasted

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast room are so nice They always smile(I love it)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: