Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel & Spa de Latour Maubourg 3 stars

150 Rue De Grenelle, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#379 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was adequate compared to other places we stayed while in France. While delightful in general, they charge extra for eggs, which we found odd given the amount they charge per night for a room. Eggs were offered in all other hotels we stayed in during our 2 weeks in France, and we never saw an upcharge for such. Small detail, but it goes a long way.

    Room was very large, bathroom too. Both were beautiful and well appointed. Metro is right outside the door, and the hotel is in the absolute perfect location/neighborhood in our opinion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a wee bit small

    Location was excellent. Had breakfast second morning (should have had it the first morning too cause very very expensive where we ate) and it was certainly value for money at €12 pp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the family feel of the hotel. Like most hotels in Paris space is at a premium but the fit out and facilities have a real charm about them. Loved the baby spa in the basement and the "painted" rooms Best of all.......... the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were à little thin so you could occasionally hear your neighbor. The TV screen is quite small.

    The bed was amazing! The room huge! Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each of the 16 rooms is individually decorated in a very lovely way and the location is perfect. All of the staff were some of the best I have ever encountered in all of my travels! I would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s little space for luggage and it’s not sound proof. We had a noisy neighbor who had a slight argument, luckily it was just for awhile.

    Comfortable bed and good greenery view from the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special.

    -The front staff are all very kind and friendly and gave me the service with proper coordinations and access instructions against my city travel plan. (Restaurant booking, consultant of city spot sightseeing plan, etc.) - A warm and relaxing atmosphere like home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking,

    Size of the Room ( twenty five square meters, a real surprise for this low price , and for parisian hôtels rooms which are rather small in general), Steam sauna available ( a great added value, free of charge, Breakfast quality, Size of the bed ( Room 12),, extraordinary staff kindness and skills, cleanliness of the facilities, excellent location, etc... this hotel is a real Good surprise, absolutely unexpected and awsome hotel within this range of prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a nuisance, it kept running hot and cold and sometimes wouldn't let you use the waterfall showerhead because there wasn't enough power to it. We put this down to being on the top floor of an old building but it was quite annoying.

    The bed was very comfortable, we slept very well here! Beautiful Parisian style decoration inside the hotel which was very unique. The absolute best thing about this hotel though is the location! Opposite you will find the subway entrance and a taxi rank which was super convenient, it is also within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and is surrounded by very nice bars and cafes. The area was quiet and non-touristy which was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very good. Hotel has a small spa / wellness area, this one can reserve for himself and his partner alone. Very good starting point for a city trip, since the hotel is very centrally located. If someone arrives by car, the parking spaces on the doorstep during the week are bookable for a maximum of 6 hours for 50 €. On Sundays these are free. Therefore prefer to park in the nearby parking garage during the week, where the day ticket costs only 39,80 €.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault the hotel at all. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and told us about local places to eat which they recommended which was very helpful. The A/C actually worked too and we could actually turn the temperature up to 30 and come back to a warm room after spending all day in the cold We stayed in room 2 which is a privilege room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gate was once closed due to strong wind, but the staff was quick to pick up the phone and let me in.

    The staff was excellent. Always very responsive and attentive. It's right next to the subway station and many bus stops are nearby. Tho never used, there is a free sauna. Everything was neat and clean, tho shower did not drain fast enough. The room is warm and the bed was comforting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor and furnishings are showing their age, but this is a small criticism.

    An small but lovely hotel just 30 metres from a metro station. The staff were faultlessly helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Privilege room, which was spacious and comfortable with a useful kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and hot water plentiful. At night, the hotel benefitted from its quiet location. Shops and restaurants are 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful kept very clean and in a brilliant location. The staff could not do enough to help and were very accommodating would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that eggs were included in the breakfast instead of costing extra.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and is in a great location. There are many cafes, shopping, and museums close by. All of the staff members were very nice and helpful, and their English was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not very grand from the outside (this does'nt mean that you should be disappointed). It's being sandwiched by two taller buildings, both cafes on the side. They donnot have their own hotel parking BUT, there is a secure underground pay parking(INDIGO) just around the corner.

    The hotel is in a quiet zone considering it is in front of the LATOUR MAUBORG metro which is almost invisible (a little staircase down towards the metro st.) It is walking distance to most of PARIS' attractions. You can see the eiffel tower from the hotel. Remember that the you can have the SPA on your own included on the hotel price. -Stayed in a Privilege Room (Leonardo de Vinci Room 2) big room with a little kitchen :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical outlet in my bathroom

    Beautiful decorations and personalizations, directly across the street from the metro, in view of Eiffel Tower, very walkable area, very safe area, beautiful exterior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad design on shower. Only closed in by a wall and another short glass partition. Water goes everywhere

    Very helpful reception staff, great location for metro, quiet, clean, charming older building but upgraded. Bonus we didn't know about is a steam room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we heard they will renovate room 31 to add a big window - would have loved this while we were there, but just means we'll have to come back!

    We were 3 adults and ended up with room 31 at the top of the hotel and it was fabulous! Big double bed for my folks and nearby was a large couch that was uncovered to be a single bed. The bathroom was huge and included double sinks, shower and a large tub in the center that my parents used each night. The ceiling was slanted, but high enough to walk around, and there were no main windows, but there were several skylights, so it didn't seem like an attic (even though it was). The service at the front desk was A+ from all 3 of the gentlemen who worked with us over the days we were there - quick with site suggestions and booking tours for us, and quick to respond when we had needs in the room - could not have been more professional. The decor of this boutique hotel was quirky and charming, and exceptionally clean. The location was directly across the street from the Latour Maubourg metro station, which was so convenient, and next to the Hotel des Invalides (a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel tower one direction and same distance the other direction to the Rodin museum - plus the great Rue Cler street of cafes/shops was very close).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The staff, Theo, was super helpful. The location was conveniently walking distance from major points of interest. Accecibility -1 minute from the metro station. The room was amazingly decorated, clean and spacious. I will be staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is tiny, barely room for 1 with luggage.

    upgraded on arrival to superior room, beautiful decor, very comfortable bed, clean towels daily, excellent toiletries. Free water in the room also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house cleaning staff and the reception staff were extremely helpful. I had mistakenly left my IPad in the room, and the hotel called us to let us know to come pick it up within an hour of checking out. Also, we asked to borrow a corkscrew, plates and a knife to enjoy a baguette with wine and cheese in our room! They were very accommodating! We can't wait to return!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was absolutely amazing. Location was close to all attractions and was in a clean, quaint suburb. We didn't want to leave. The room was freshly renovated with beautiful decor and modern, beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tonic for my gin at the bar!

    The hotel staff and facilities were wonderful. We had a great time for our friends 30th birthday and I would happily recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive for what was given. This should be included free. Apparently if one books directly with the hotel it is included free but because I'd booked with Booking.com it cost me 12euros each for basically fruit salad and yogurt and buns....not a good value in my opinion.

    Staff was amazing! Friendly, helpful and always available. Room small but very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the staircase, but I have big feet...

    The room was lovely, compact bathroom but all that is required was in it. I especially loved the breakfast. Geoffrey on the front desk (and everywhere else it seemed) was a man in the right job, and always smiling. Thank you to all staff also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding. They were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated, close to metro, river and Eiffel Tower as well as great little cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better view would have been nice but everything else was great.

    Great location, close to the Rodin Museum and Muse de Orsay. Short walk to Eiffel Tower. The staff were very accommodating and gave good advice on when to see various things like the Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave

    My wife and our 14yo son stayed here recently and were absolutely delighted. The staff (especially Geoffrey) were fantastic and wonderfully helpful. The cellar for breakfast is quirky as are the rooms. We all loved the beds which is something I rarely am able to say. If you are looking for a great place to stay in the 7th arrondissement then this is it. There is a Metro station at the front door and you can easily walk to the South Bank, the Eiffel tower and the Musee Rodin and always feel safe. When next in Paris we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel decor and layout, comfy beds, quiet rooms,very friendly staff, location to cafes, laundromat, tourist attractions, metro rail, Eiffel Tower, magnifique.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin. We called someone in the US when it was late in Paris and we disturbed the neighbors next door.

    The gentleman running the desk was lovely. The hotel is gorgeous and in a great location, with a cafe right next door and a couple of them across the street. Our visit was very short but we got the feeling of Paris staying in this location. The hotel arranged for a driver for us from the airport and he took us by the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location - train, taxi and bus virtually on doorstep; restaurants were in very easy walking distance; Eiffel tower and museums close by. Great staff - attentive and helpful Finally a big thank you for making our stay so wonderful and providing an upgrade for my sister to help celebrate her special birthday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the room. Had some difficulty setting the temperature of the air conditioning.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, ready to give advice. Comfortable bed. Walking distance from sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for a tourist visit, close to metro stop and restaurants. Botique hotel with character. It is in an old building. Breakfast is the typical French breakfast with a few extras.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room right behind reception on the ground floor, we were told it was their biggest Classic room, it was soundproofed on the walls but you still heard some guests coming in if the internal bedroom door was not shut. It had high ceilings but the room was not big, the shower did not have any end screen so when you had a shower you flooded the floor and had to mop it up with towels. It had a private door to an internal smoking area courtyard but we don't smoke, so an outside view would have been more appreciated. Saying all this it was adequate for our stay and clean.

    Location was great, right next to the tube station. We wanted to be able to walk to all the main sites and this hotel ticked this box. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators and the bathrooms. The elevator was extremely small and the water pressure in the showers wasn't great.

    The location was nice. Staff was overall very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time there was refurbishment going on which started at 0800hrs exactly above our room.

    I loved the décor and quirkiness of the property. It was in an excellent location, close to public transport and taxi rank if required but also walking distance of the river and Eiffel tower. It was a quiet area but close to trendy café/bars. Breakfast was really good and filling, could not quite believe that I could have smoked salmon everyday but have to pay for extra for an egg. The drinks kept coming with no extra charge, unlike a café breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The omelette was not included in the breakfast and you had to pay extra for it. Too many pillows on the bed(who uses more than two?) and not the best wireless connection.

    Very good location, in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, Arc de Triomphe. Good and comfy bed. Espresso at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the room for 2, but were placed in single with bed for only one person. We did ask to change the room next day requesting to compensate the night we suffered, but received the reduction of 24 Eur, which we consider not enough. Breakfast was for additional price, but very poor with few pcs of cheese and harm without any free offer of hot adds like eggs or sausages.

    Good place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, the cold meats and cheeses had not been replenished from previous customers. The waitress was not very helpful, we had 1 cold cup of coffee and when I asked for some milk in French! She forgot and we had to use the milk from the cereal table. Certainly would not have paid 12 euros each if we had know, especially as the cafe Le Source at the end of the road served a more than adequate continental breakfast for 9 Euros for the 2 of us.

    A nice hotel with great front of house staff. Great location very clean and tidy and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels could have been bigger/fluffier. It was difficult to find somewhere to plug the kettle in (on the floor in the end). A bottle of water in the room would have been a nice touch.

    Lovely comfy bed - crisp white sheets and plump pillows and cushions, The room had very pretty upholstery/curtains all matching. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite perfect

    Some room noise from next room's TV; they immediately moved us to a new room. Superior at no extra cost- cannot fault the service. Excellent boutique hotel with superb central location for the main tourist spots. Metro just over the road, taxi just around the corner. Excellent eateries within short walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent a very confortable night here with my kids before leaving to Disneyland Paris. Staff very nice and helpfull. Great view of Sacre Coeur from the room!! Great position 10 min walk by the Eiffel tower. When I arrived there I realised that I have found a good price offer on booking.com, but I also think was the right price for it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great .

    The location was fantastic just a ten min walk to the Eiffel Tower and champs elyesse . Metro just outside the hotel front door . Very nice area felt very safe . Staff very helpful. Bed super comfy, very clean, Lovely decor and the shower was fab !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    7th arr very expensive (only 16th arr is even more) yet this hotel was great value for money. super room décor in matching red and white nice big bath and shower with powerful water flow, staff let me have late check out. Visit the academie militaire and les invalides close by. Small hotel where you are treated as an individual not a ref number.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a friendly intimate place. Ideally situated right next to L8 which takes you right across the city towards Bastille. The room was very comfortable & we had two very relaxing nights' sleeps. Most of all, though, it was the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was doing maintenance on the centralized heating so they put small heater in the room that took a while to warm up.

    Was walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, museums, restaurants, and some shopping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a superior room at a very reasonable price (120 eur) so cannot really complain of anything... Only the television was maybe a bit small for a big room :).

    Hotel is small but nice and the superior room was big compared to the standard in Paris. Bed was also good and there was even a mini kitchen which would be nice when travelling with kids. Buffet breakfast was also nice and quite cheap (12 eur). The hotel and the whole area is nice and the location is good. You can easily reach several tourist attractions by foot if you wish to walk (0-3 km) or take the metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor internet connection(after 1 am the internet is not working anymore),the showerbath(door replaced by a shower courtain),the bad training of reception staff. I think you should invest more in training the persons behind the reception desk.(maybe to smyle and to say good morning...) or to give you the reason why you can't have the specific room that you saw in the pictures.

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for breakfast :(

    Staff is very nice, they make sure you are comfortable and happy It was our wedding anniversary and we got upgraded - twice! Metro is 1 min waking The rental bikes are close by as well Close to good cafes and restaurants You can leave your bags at the reception at no cost (I know, some hotels charge for this and it's ridiculous) Free wifi!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. We had a great room on the first floor.

    For our first time in Paris I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel is centrally located to major attractions and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower! We had a wonderful stay and I loved our accommodations! I will definitely be happy to stay at the Hotel de Latour Mabourg next time I'm in Paris!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is right next to the Latour Maubourg Metro station and an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower. It is an upscale neighborhood and we felt safe walking at night. The room was well decorated and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proof could be a bit better

    Location - 15 mins walk from Eifel Tower, but still quiet street; very beautiful house, well renovated Very nice and helpful staff: i got a choice of the room, organised me cheaper taxi variant. My room was on the ground floor and had an Exit to the terrace and inner Yard. very comfortable bed as a Genius guest of Booking.com I was offered a free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floorboards a bit creaky and wifi a bit hit and miss. Don't ask reception to organize a taxi....so expensive €23 to notre Dame which should have cost around €10! Taxi rank over the road near the metro station!

    Wow! We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel and the location was fantastic. Walking distance to the eiffel tower and river seine. Fabulous restaurant next door, metro over the road .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about

    Very good peaceful location with many cafes, restaurants and grocery markets around the corner. Walking 7 min distance to Eiffel tower. traveled with 5,7 and 8 year old children. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use some updating but nothing to concern about.

    We stayed here years ago and our recent visit felt like coming home again. Lovely hotel, staff will help you with anything, will definitely go here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely disappointing breakfast, service at breakfast was very bad. The breakfast room was so small, I entered and did not find any coffee or tea, although a person was there , she did not even ask me if I wanted coffee or tea, until I did. Quality was very disappointing. For the room, it can be better cleaned. Disappointing overall for such a great location.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the hotel was lovely (I hope you like cherubs) and the room itself was so comfortable, and quiet too - not a lot of floor space, but fine for me. Tea/coffee-making facilities were a pleasant surprise. I spoke with a few different desk staff over the course of the stay, and they were all very helpful and friendly. And you're just a stone's throw from the Army Museum! I'd love to stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located just behind the reception and level 0

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a bit small

    The location and plush room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very original and personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very colourful room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room and bed. Very clean. Friendly staff and very helpful.. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrible.. small hotel

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and decor in this classic French hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as modern as I would like it to be a little scary when it’s late at night.

    Beautiful place! Very vintage perfect for a romantic weekend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small

    Our bedroom was lovely, with a nice view, you feel like you are living the Napoleon age..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefect staff. Joanne and the other jentleman were so friendly and helpful. Makes all the difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Charming boutique hotel in excellent location, with outstandingly easy Metro access, and spacious room ( unusual for Paris). A gem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially staff hospitality and service mind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything.

    Best location ever. Very nice neighbourhood. Excellent staff. Totally recomended!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA is a let down: it's cold.

    Great location, awesome staff and peculiar rooms make this a cosy and romantic hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with the receptionists, one man in particular but can’t remember his name

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel & Spa de Latour Maubourg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: