Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lautrec Opera 3 stars

8-10 Rue D'Amboise, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#1148 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few things: - Whenever we asked a question, it was always met with an eyeroll/huffing and puffing, or a bare minimum explanation. - The wifi was not working properly on all days we were there, which was hugely inconvenient as I needed to do work, and my father often had trouble connecting everyday. - There was no hot water on the Monday/Tuesday we were there. - There was a sewage smell in the room throughout the whole week,, which we never brought to the attention of the front desk, but a maintenance guy came to the room on Thursday but the smell was still there until we left. - My father had placed the do not disturb sign on the door a few times throughout the week so he would get some rest, as he was recently diagnosed with cancer and gets more tired than normal. Even with the DND sign placed on the door, he was called multiple times/knocks on the door, after he said we only needed fresh towels and the room didn't need to be cleaned or beds made up. - We asked the front desk about the Big Bus Tours that they advertised on a few tables in the lobby, and we were presented with a higher rate with a "discount" that was equal to basically a booking amount that the hotel kept for themselves. We only wanted the bus for one day but were pushed to get a two day ticket, which wouldn't have worked due to my work meetings. In any case, we ended up booking the Big Bus Tour directly at the Big Bus Office on Avenue de l'Opera using the discount barcode that booking.com sent us, and the bus was 61 euro for the two tickets, compared to the almost 80 euro that the hotel wanted to charge. - Lastly, we booked the airport taxis through the hotel. The private taxi pickup at airport was fine but on the return to the airport on the final day, we were picked up by a shuttle van by a driver who clearly had her family in the van and was on her phone for the whole ride.

    My father and I liked that we ended up having the "Privilege" room, which was a little bigger, and the central location was very convenient as I was there for work while my dad explored the city for a few days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was quite slippery, have to be careful.

    Great location, metro station around the corner, lots of bars and restaurants. Had room 15 with a big bed and it was comfortable and super clean. Room bigger than expected for Paris small hotel standards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The location is great, about 10 mins walk to the Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms were small but well equipped. Large people will not fit in the showers.

    The location is great, about 10 mins walk to the Louvre. Many restaurants close by. The staff were exceptionally helpful and could answer every question. Most of the rooms are small but they upgraded us to a beautiful room overlooking the roofs of adjacent buildings. Ste staff were very approachable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Paris Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together to make a double.

    Location was great. Easy access to the metro. A short walk to the major central attractions such as the Louvre, Museum D'Orsay, Notre Dame, Pont Nerf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Superb location and hotel was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very happy really enjoyed pur stay, we got a superior room instead of a standard double, the staff member was very nice while checking in. The location is superb - only fee stops with metro from all famous attractions. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location, great places to eat nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street due to construction works in opposite building, otherwise the street seems quiet. The double-bed was just two beds pushed together and they kept moving apart, creating an uncomfortable gap. The furniture of hotel is a bit outdated but in good shape.

    Great location, close to Opera, La Bourse and several metro stations. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Clean and comfortable bathroom, quite spacious shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite expensive and a very limited selection.

    The hotel location was excellent, close to several metro stations on different lines. The room was much larger than I expected, considering the location. Very close to shopping/food/everything that is great about Paris! The air conditioner in the room was a life saver.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Romantic comfortable hotel on excellent location and with very obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in quiet street just in the real city center with good connection to CHDG airport, in typical paris style, very comfortable and absolutely clean and with very accommodating and sympathetic staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Location near Opera - 2 minute walk from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone else’s hairs in the bathroom.

    Location near Opera - 2 minute walk from the Metro. Staff friendly and in a nice area with plenty of cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Paris is always great, the Lautrec Opera is 5 minutes from the Tuileries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, bathrooms even tinier.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous service, location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs redecoration, floor and the heater was not working

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    hotel in the center
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not value the money

    Good location, newly renovated, very quiet when windows are closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Interiors dated and noisy aircon unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the finish of the room for the price I paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Good central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. No drawers for clothes. Single beds pushed together do NOT constitute a double bed.

    Historical context.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    Lovely and historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was tiny, and the shower was almost impossible to get into.

    Lovely and historic building. The associations with Toulouse-Lautrec are important to me as an artist.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was amazing, very very close to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the room number 01 didn't have a wifi, the staff asked me to change my room but it was after unpacking. They need to improve wifi.

    The location was amazing, very very close to the metro station, the staff was really nice. I liked everything.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    I liked the location (close to a metro station, but still...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is not valued for price: 15 euro for bread/croissant + coffee seem to be too much. The laundry is very close to the breakfast room: one hears the noise and has a breakfast in the dry-warm conditions.

    I liked the location (close to a metro station, but still rather quiet), friendly staff, good Wi-Fi connection.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.3
    Although the furnishings were not luxurious, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the furnishings were not luxurious, they were comfortable and the room was a reasonable size with storage. The bathroom shower was a little awkward, but in other respects the bathroom was good. The breakfast was easily sufficient to keep us going during the morning sight-seeing. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a metro station just around the corner and, once one is familiar with the metro system, getting around the city quickly is very easy.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    The rooms were very quiet and clean, the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very quiet and clean, the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful location, the staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the bed and blankets (like in student hostel).

    Wonderful location, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    History
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to main attractions

    History Close to shops/ restaurants

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    The room was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, excellent room cleaning, great air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator was temperamental. Didn't like going to the sixth floor.

    Friendly staff, excellent room cleaning, great air conditioning!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    no tea or coffee making facalities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea or coffee making facalities

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Spacious room and good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be prepared for a small dark room, unless there are others with windows that are not facing a tiny alley getting no natural light in.

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    No shower curtain and sewer drainage in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower curtain and sewer drainage in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    The location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room is too small

    The location is very convenient

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    Convenience of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience of location. Good value. Interesting building - quirky.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    It was the largest room we stayed in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the largest room we stayed in Paris. It had a full size bath tub!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Location, friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee maker/ electric kettle in the room. Towels need to be changed.

    Location, friendly staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Close to metro station, nice bathroom, good service, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room . Basic. AC didn't work

    Close to metro station, nice bathroom, good service, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    4.6
    Very good location, 10 min walk to Louvre, Opera etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    needs renovation

    Very good location, 10 min walk to Louvre, Opera etc.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: