Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Tosca 3 stars

11, rue Hoche, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#79 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Quite clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advice received from reception desk regarding the leakage of A/C stating: “I am sorry for that, nothing can be done, you can open the window instead”. Quite underestimation of the guest and ignorance of 21st century technologies. Notably, the A/C was not fixed during the stay (6 days).

    Quite clean and well located. Exact value for money, which is not a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for couples getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony of the room overlooking a quiet street w a few cafes, the neighborhood in general and close to Croisette and beach, very nice and clean big room and big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    My boyfriend and I had a fabulous stay here in a junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the room would have benefited with a mini fridge to keep our drinks cold in the high temps of July.

    My boyfriend and I had a fabulous stay here in a junior suite for two nights. The location is superb, 3 mins from the train station, 5 mins from the beach , 2 mins from the main shopping area. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The room was huge and really comfortable. We loved sitting out in our balcony people watching every morning and evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    It was good and canne is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in one of our rooms were not working and we had to stay for 2 nights without ac until we could move to another room and the bathroom is tiny

    The location is great the hotel is clean the staff are helpful specially the girl at reseption called nastasia she was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect, on a very vibrant pedestrian street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of money for what you get, but considerably good value for the south of France. Staff were extremely helpful except for one who made it clear he did not want to be helping us. Breakfast is from an outsourced company that has to be ordered the day before. I didn't try it though so it could be very good.

    Location is perfect, on a very vibrant pedestrian street. Super markets and food is very close, beach is 5 minutes away, Bus station is 1 minute away, the hotel is clean and is close to major shopping streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it was expected given its price Need to climb some stairs as the escalator does not reach all floors Thin walls so you can hear other people talkin next door, again it was expected for small hotels

    Good location Nice staff Have what you need for short stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and a beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i could think of that could have improved my stay!

    The location was amazing. Located in the town it was on the most amazing road for restaurants. The most beautiful restaurants called Da Laura and Federal were located within 2 minutes walk. It was a short 2 streets to the beach and it was just a perfect location and amazing value for money. The staff were very helpful and kept our cases even after checkout! The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable! Although it was a small room it was all we needed and the location made up for it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I went “Ooohhhh” when I opened the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For France standards—at the price point—this was a “wow”. Was very happy. Nothing negative to say.

    We had the room with the balcony & it was incredible and big. The floor had new carpeting. Even in the bathroom which is a bit controversial. However, it was love at first sight. Very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    A great location and a fab quadruple room for my family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location and a fab quadruple room for my family of 4. We thought it was good value for money given the comfort and the location of the hotel. We would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Jackpot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got so lucky with this spot. The 210 bus from the airport in Nice literally drops you off right by the hotel, because that’s where the main bus stop is. The staff is so attentive, friendly & always reachable. The location could not be better. You are in the City Centre with hundreds of amazing restaurants, shops, bars, etc. around. You are also only a 5 minute walk away from the beach & harbor. The room was cute, clean & I felt super comfortable there. Most rooms have a little balcony. I didn’t, but I still loved my view. There is free coffee, cappuccino, etc & snacks like cookies & popcorn all day and for a little extra money you can have a great breakfast there too. The only thing I advise is to bring earplugs, because you are in the middle of a very busy place and it sometimes gets a little loud outside at night (like in any bigger city, that is a popular vacation spot). You have outside blinds though that can completely black out the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Paper thin walls.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls....could hear neighbours conversations (to 2 am) and everything in the hall. No one around during check out...we just left the key after waiting 10 minutes (we paid in advance). Tea tasted like coffee. Stay away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It didn't look same as the pictures but seemed newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much thing to complain except some noises from the neighbors as the rooms were facing each other just about a meter away.

    It didn't look same as the pictures but seemed newly renovated - which I preferred actually. I enjoyed staying in the cozy and comfortably designed room and the facility was overall better than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Room 101 was a great room, newly refurbished. Excellent bathroom & shower. Massive bed. Incredible value for money. Best hotel at this price point I’ve ever stayed at. By a long margin. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Really nice spot just next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive breakfast - as an option

    We got a new room in a new part of hotel. Nice bright interior cool bathroom . Rooms are not big but I guess that's classic for France. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is a lot smaller then photo show

    convenience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, spacious and quiet! I would return again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very big rooms, clean and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very big rooms, clean and value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    good position,very clean,very comfortable, good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good position,very clean,very comfortable, good choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near the bus station, market and main street. 5 minutes to Palais des Festivals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, the pictures are too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the carpet

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage was very limited and shower area tiles needed a clean.

    Location was excellent, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, terrible manager
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manageress was extremely rude

    The place was very clean and modern. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location,very big,bright,clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Excellent location,very big,bright,clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb location .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in my rate so I have no opinion on that. I loved the convenience and the cleanliness and comfort of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing prive/value proposition!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, smiling reception (Vincent is top), best price/value ratio ever experienced. Big room (101).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great choice in a great location, quite large rooms with a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Everything was fine. Shower is all tile and floor slippery. Recommend rubber shower mats be provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. Small room.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location! Vale for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent location and beautiful clean and big room. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing time in Cannes definitely be returning soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing negative to say the rooms are white small but for us it was fine

    The staff were amazing and the location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, good location, close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room even if it was in the description.

    Helpful staff, good location, close to the beach and the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: