Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Villefromoy 4 stars

Plage de Rochebonne - 7 boulevard Hebert, Parame, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#8 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in the quiet part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable hotel in the quiet part of the city. The beach is super close, the old city is a bit far, but reachable on foot. Good place to stay if you want to be able to go to the beach but don't want the buzz of the old city, very serene. Also has a nice little garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    It is a lovely French Hotel and the promenade leads you right into the old town. The location is perfect with on site parking. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Our experience was disappointing and we do not consider this to be a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the gluten free breakfast which I had e mailed about in advance was dreadful It was a bowl containing packets of biscuits. No gluten free cereal or bread. The fresh fruit was of poor quality. There was a lack of staff around. You were left to your own devices. The tea and coffee was out a machine and was dreadful I complained to reception and to their credit the next day there was gluten free bread and cereal but again limited fresh fruit. The hotel is forty plus minute walk into st Malo and although we upgraded to a sea view it was looking down a gap at the end of the road. The hotel is not on the front hence the sea view is a gap

    The hotel was clean and staff on reception were helpful and friendly The bar area had plenty that you could use to pass the time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    French charming villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little far from the city center, you would need a car to commute, unless you are willing to walk for a while.

    Very cute hotel, with a frenchie charm. The rooms are clean, comfortable and decent in size. Staff is friendly. Make sure to try out the "artisanal jams" at breakfast. They are wonderful, i even took some home with me! The common area is great! Make sure to enjoy some wine in the oldest room of the villa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, beautiful lounge area with books, fireplaces...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airco in our room, and the windows could be opened but the noise from the street was a bit annoying.

    Friendly staff, beautiful lounge area with books, fireplaces, and games. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, beautiful area, things were in walking distance if you were prepared to walk a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pretty annoyed that we paid extra for a larger room with a garden terrace and we also paid extra for a parking space in the car park and what we got was a parking space in the garden terrace. So we lost out on space in the garden terrace and we still had to pay for a parking space! When we questioned it we were told that we could have had the room next door and a space in the car park but at no point did anyone mention this on check in. I’d have chosen the other room which had a garden and to park in the car park if I’d had a choice.

    Enjoyed having the garden terrace. The bar area was lovely with all the things to do. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The garden was very nice though a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not soundproof when you are located downstairs you can hear people talking and the comings and goings.

    The garden was very nice though a little noisy. The staff was very friendly and always happy to help. The bed was large and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A secret paradice, in Normandy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😎

    A truly wonderful experience. The attention to every detail was amazing. Location, atmosphere, people, parking, facilities. I have seldom been able to say absolutely no complaints. la visite a dépassé toutes mes attentes, merci.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't say Bed Linen provided was spotlessly clean and Baby Crib provided was traveler's type and seems dirty.

    Near the beach. Has a lift. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and hot water for shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Well placed, with a pleasant walk to the walled city, and a regular bus service if required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices ridiculously high. Brandy and a Jet 27 = 27euros! Didn't use the facilities again.

    Super helpful staff. No restaurant at the hotel but we were given a map of local ones.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Just one night insufficient time to evaluate further.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way to walk to eateries, bars etc. Not good location if you travelling with a dog - no green spaces close by.

    Near proximity to the beach excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Everything was very acceptable but your website did not make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very acceptable but your website did not make any comment about the need to reserve secure parking in advance of the stay and all the parking was taken when I arrived. Whilst I also realise that, for whatever reason, St Malo was busy that night, this was the most expensive hotel I booked in my 14 day visit to France (all others booked independently through their websites). The hotel kindly gave me an upgrade to a very large room overlooking the seafront, but I am not convinced that booking.com offered me the best rate I could have got for what I had. Unlikely to use booking.com again unless pressed to find a room quickly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Vary Helpfull staff we had a problem with our car 35 Km away the breakdown driver had worse english then my French it was late on Saturday evening and raining i Phoned the hotell and thomas the receptionist sorted the driver and he also came to the drop off in 4 miles away despite just finishing a long shift. he drove us back to the hotel in his own car .we can't thank him enough .we will defiantly be staying there again .l

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room with a sea view. It was immaculate and very comfortable! The staff was amazingly nice, helpful and went out of their way to meet all of our needs! Angela prepared my husband a hot herbal and honey infusion when she found out my husband was sick with a bad cough! Delphine, the breakfast staff and even the maintenence staff were great! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable stay to finish off our Brittany break before catching the ferry home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    We liked the style of the hotel, it's proximity to beach promenade, bars and restaurants and also to the St. Malo ferry. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable,lovely bathroom but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room directly next to main corridor to lift and stairs, tiles on floor, echoed in room and heard people running taps, moving about above. I would not book again because of this.

    room with another bed was good for my older child I and the room was comfortable. The hotel was pretty and parking good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A clean, tidy, freshly decorated hotel with very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean, tidy, freshly decorated hotel with very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. The staff were helpful and courteous. Family run. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Price for breakfast on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast on Booking.com site was misleading. Reason? Breakfast is charged at a cheaper rate in your room (as per Booking) and a more expensive rate in the dining room. While this is posted on a blackboard at the hotel when a reservation is made online one wants to know all the rates (if applicable). At E14.50 the dining room rate is too high for what is on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly and reasonably handy to St Malo (by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. We were happy overall. We did not opt for the 15 euro pp breakfast.

    We opted for an upgrade to a room with garden view and balcony, and quieter location - for an extra 20 euros. This was larger and very well appointed. Tea-making facilities were useful. Parking on the street was easy and close (October). 10 minutes drive to St Malo walled town. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Room excellent, lovely old building and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister in law booked on the day of arrival for the same cost as us for exactly the same room but was given an offer of book 1 breakfast get one free so she paid in effect 15 euros less. Makes you think.

    Room excellent, lovely old building and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite expensive and not as extensive as the photo in the advert suggested, but everything that was there was fresh and well prepared. Felt the charge of 15€/night for parking space was rather high.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious room, immaculate bathroom, bedroom made up well each day. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, booked restaurants for us before arrival and advised us about parking when we went out at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We got a really good deal at Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a really good deal at Booking.com, with the room just turning out at 65euros per night. We didn't expect the hotel to be so nice! The room was the not small, the furnishings very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (special shout out to Ms. Delphine who even booked us a meal at a really nice bistro). Breakfast was good (a bit pricey--not included in the price), the room was very clean and comfortable. The beach was a short walk nearby, and street parking was safe, convenient, and abundant. It is a bit far from the city center, though. The best thing about it was that the hotel (and staff) had charm and personality in abundance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all, it was a curate's egg of an overnight, but the hotel is very clean and comfortable,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    £15 for parking and £30 for breakfast. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant. We were sent to the two nearest - about a 10 minute walk. The recommendation was fully booked, so we chose the other. It was awful. All in all, it was a curate's egg of an overnight, but the hotel is very clean and comfortable, and popular with those catching the ferry next morning.

    We were enticed by a special offer on Booking,com for a night at £87. On actual booking that room had gone and our only option was a luxury room at £119.00. By the time we'd added extras for parking, breakfast and a couple of drinks, the actual bill turned out to be £190.00. But on the plus side we were upgraded to the best room in the house, with private parking. The accommodation was absolutely first class - one of the best we've ever stayed in. The beach is less than 100 yards away and the ferry only a 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A warm welcome and very helpful and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far out from the old town, but we walked it fairly easily in about 20-30 minutes along the esplanade.

    A very clean cosy and warmly welcoming hotel. The young guy who checked us in was charming and very helpful. Facilities were immaculately presented and the staff were very helpful. He even came out to our car and happily carried up our heavy suitcase.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding value for a Saint Malo visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed and our parking spot was reserved as requested. The hotel is about five minutes by car from the old town of Saint Malo. We were blown away by what a great deal this hotel is. The room was nice, the bathroom amenities outstanding, the bed very comfortable. We would have stayed longer if we hadnt already planned other things. The breakfast was a bit pricy but maybe we didn’t see everything they had. A patron at another table had a plate of bacon brought out, so maybe we just didn’t know to ask. At the end of breakfast we were each brought a crepe with apples. Very yummy touch! Even paying for breakfast and parking this was an outstanding value. Definitely will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    A very nice stay helped by exemplary staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the details say "free parking" they mean out on the street.

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The bed incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    the hotel as such was nice and comfortable, the room had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location was 40min walk from the center of St.Malo, no restaurant in the hotel and there is only limited number of good restaurants nearby, inserted "see view" was a partly view of the ocean through electric lines between other houses, room was relatively small, the breakfast was simple, access to the beach via steps from high promenade and accesible only afternoon when ocean was out

    the hotel as such was nice and comfortable, the room had a nice and spacy balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday finale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff. Fiendly, helpful and knowlegable The rooms. Well appointed, comfortable and had a great night's sleep. Loation. Close to the beach and ten minutes for the ferry port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    - High class, excellent location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Depending which wing you are in, no lift to the breakfast for the child stroller - Parking fee not cheap with 15 Euro - Breakfast room a bit tight for the stroller

    - High class, excellent location close to the beach - Really nice breakfast - Real good price / value ratio - Bathroom with window - Very friendly, welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A really good end to our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two minor shortcomings - parking on site is limited so we had to use the street (which wasn't that difficult). Also, the hotel does not serve evening meals - although they wiĺl happily book you into one of the many good restaurants in St Malo.

    The service was superb, and the hotel had many small touches and well-eqipped rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean and welcoming hotel with a great bedroom and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - would go back.

    Really lovely hotel - right next to the beach. Lovely bedroom with lots of nice touches throughout. Very comfortable with a big bed!! Great breakfast - ok location =only 10 minutes from ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.0
    Lovely hotel but eat breakfast elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is too small. It is difficult to access and get around and although the hotel prides itself on using local produce it is hard to see this in the breakfast room. We were offered a choice of hot drinks but when they arrived they were barely luke warm. Other guests appeared to be having crepes and some had scrambled egg but we were not offered these nor were there any notices or menu's available to let you know what you could ask for. The waitress spent most of her time in the kitchen with the door closed so we could not ask her for anything very easily The items available were awkward to get to and not labelled at all. At €14 per person it was not a good value meal at all.

    The hotel is clean, quiet and well equipped. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking. We parked in the street close by.

    Staff spoke good english, went to considerable trouble on our behalf. Breakfast delivered to our room was very generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    great stay in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady at reception spent 15mins getting us settled and discussing local eateries, sights and getting into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    If you were after a beach location, it would take you only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of the room I felt was high considering you were so far out of the town. Although I pre booked parking at the hotel there was plenty parking on the street when we were there, and the neighborhood was really quite.

    If you were after a beach location, it would take you only 5 minutes to walk to it. To get into the old town was a good 30 minute walk along the water front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some distance to walk along beach promenade to reach a good selection of restaurants.

    Pleasant hotel and staff. Reasonable room (although not air conditioned) and breakfast. Convenient bus nearby to get to St Malo centre,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of old carpet smell in the room. I would have liked to see a wider variety of choices at breakfast, but that doesn't mean it wasn't plentiful as it was.

    Everything. The location, the staff, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel for exploring St. Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean Extremely professional staff (all fluent in English) Lovely bar and veranda Small hotel feel, rather than impersonal chain Walk along the promenade to Saint Malo Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great living room for enjoying a pre dinner drink and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great living room for enjoying a pre dinner drink and reading todays newspaper. Very friendly staff - detailed guidance about the city on arrival. Great location; Close to the water, easy to drive to the center of Saint-Malo or take the bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Deligful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property with exceptionally helpful staff. Decor was delightful and had a lovely lounge / bar area. We requested secure parking for Classic cars and they put out A-frame signs for each cars space. All round great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable lounge area with bar and easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit pricey - actually 14.5 euros (price of 10.5 euros given by booking.com was only for continental breakfast in your room) - and the dining room a bit cramped at peak times. The cheese and ham on offer was also rather dull given what's available in France.

    Comfortable lounge area with bar and easy access to the promenade up to the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    a lovely hotel in a stunning part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing I didn't like.

    St. Malo is stunning and this hotel is a lively resting spot while here. the bar and lounge rooms are cozy and elegant and the beach is right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old-school hotel in a beautiful neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small rooms, not ultra modern but adequate and the bed really is comfortable. The location is gorgeous. A short car drive (or a 30-minute walk) away from the old centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was perfect, but if you want something more central you might want to weigh up your options first.

    Fantastic value for money. Relaxing and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only a short walk to the beach and promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a bit further from the old town than we had anticipated so needed transport to restaurants. hotel has no restaurant itself.

    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    For the 4 stars and the price, I expect a bit more.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no light in the shower. For 4 stars, this is minimum.

    For the 4 stars and the price, I expect a bit more. The room was quite small and the photos presented at the site were more beautiful than the real place. However, the location is very good, just right near the beach and not far from Saint Malo centre ville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff, great location and good accommodation. The place is quiet and relaxing, didn't have the time to enjoy the nice lounge and bar (the weather was so nice so we spent the time outside). The breakfast was great, a nice selection with a lot of local products.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far out from the old town centre - a lovely walk in but it's a 30 mins so you need to time it with lunch or dinner!

    The reception staff were great and helped us with maps and recommendations of places to see and eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    I was placed in a room next to a barking dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was placed in a room next to a barking dog..I think the owners went out late and left it alone. I requested a late check out the next day but the dog was still barking at 12.30pm ..I mentioned it to the receptionist on check out but was still charged 10 € for late check out (even after she checked and confirmed the dog🙄)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable hotel near beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ok but do be aware that the hotel is a 30 min walk from Intra Muros of St Malo. Taxis around €8-10.

    We paid to upgrade to a suite which was really lovely. Excellent value to have breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely character hotel in a great seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located one short block from the promenade and the beach and the enclosed off-street parking was perfect for us. We enjoyed throwing the windows open in the morning to see the sea and listen to the sea gulls. The staff were very helpful to us and to everyone we witnessed coming in and out. It is a lovely hotel and we would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel just a bit far from the inner city (2,5 km)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, not included, was a bit expensive. But that is quite common in France.

    The room was nice and clean. The shower was great. Our reception was also really nice, with a lot of useful informations. Located on a quiet street, so street parking was not a problem. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice stay in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the middle of Bretagne architecture. 1 minute to water. Tasty breakfast. We had a room with the garden where we chilled out in the sun. Around 30 min walk to old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely Beautiful place to stay. The best place ever... Highly recommended....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think anything could be better to be honest. This hotel thinks of absolutely everything. Lovely place...

    Lovely hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed was super comfy and the hotel just beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful with a lovely waitress. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this delightful boutique hotel. Excellent value for money. I would give you much more than 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding accommodation in ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn,t have wished for anything better

    Very friendly , helpfull staff, explained the facilities and helped us with a dinner reserevation for the 2 nights we stayed. Couldn't have done more. Just a short stroll to beach and a lovely walk into town along prom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to know how we could have stated that we just wanted the basic breakfast which was 10 euros, and worth it. The lovely man doing the breakfast asked if we wanted eggs etc and we thought they were included in the basic breakfast instead of being an additional 4 euros each. However the breakfast was delicious and different - well worth the money.

    This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in at St Malo. It is a pretty 'boutique' hotel with excellent accommodation. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take care with them, it is not sure they will understand you iN english and it might cost a lot. (Maybe they dont want to.) I had a quiet surprising and costy experience. It has never happened to us before even if I travel a lot. I left a note on booking that maybe I would like a parking. We arrive and our friends who live in Saint Malo said : you can leave your car in our yard, dont take the hotel parking. I go to the hotel and asked if the price of parking had already been taken off my account. The lady said in English that it had so we took the parking as it has been paid. (She also said that it can be cancelled for free if I had not paid it in advance.) We spend two days and leaving the reception they welcome us with an a check about 100 euros to pay. Already it wasnt right, misprinted as we didnt have anything on spot so they corrected it. We were so surprised that didnt pay attention to the amount staying unpaid. After having left the hotel we realized that we had to pay for the parking. ????? We didnt need a parking, we had one in town. We stayed only because they said it was paid. We could have cancelled it for free but she said it was done. 30 euros I'll never get back. Never seen it before. I contacted them, they deny to pay me back.

    The hotel is fine. Expensive a bit but is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Beyond our expectations, worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not entirely soundproof, we could sometimes hear other people talking. But this is not a big deal since it is more often quiet in the hotel.

    The staff at the hotel are really awesome! They answered all our questions patiently and told us a lot about the city. The room is unbelievably spacious and nicely equipped. The soundproof window makes it immune to any noise on the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    lovely location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was on top floor as requested, but compared to my previous stay in the same hotel less than a year ago, the facilities, furniture and overall room looked older and a bit worn.

    lovely very typical beuatiful villa is the house for the hotel. Location is nice - 2 steps from Sillon beach, very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    A small hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charging for parking. Charging extra for an upgraded room which didn't seem to be worth the extra cost.

    Friendly staff , comfortable clean room and free parking in the street outside. The hotel charges to park in their grounds but it isn't worth it. We did take the room upgrade to a sea view but again it wasn't worth it as the hotel is a street back from the seafront with large buildings obscuring most of the views. A big plus is the uk channels on the tv.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Hidden gem in Parame, St. Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very comfortable room, lovely lounge and bar area and right beside a beautiful beach! Staff very welcoming, nothing too much trouble and ending with a very good breakfast. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Character hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they had had a restaurant for Evening meal.

    A lovely bedroom and excellent bed, nice clean linens and bathroom. Great location for beach. Nice service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very helpful. They speak both French and English. Wonderful view and location. Room is nice and clean. The little garden is well designed. It's good to grab a drink and chat a bit in the garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    VERY COMFORTABLE - MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - wished we could stay longer !

    Very friendly welcome and explanation about the facilities and the surrounding sights and restaurants, with a very comprehensive map hand-out. On-site parking is great, with a reserved spot, but if you miss that, the street parking nearby appears quite safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice coastline promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Although we went in late Sep, it was still rather hot at night without air conditioning. We knew that there was a little fan in the room (in the closet), but we need complete silent in order to fall asleep. 2. The Internet didn't work! When we checked in, everything was fine. But in the evening it was possible to browse anything in the room. As we booked day by day depends on our ever changing itinerary, we needed the Internet. We went down to the lobby and also had problem. It seemed to be a special occasion. Staff was really friendly to assist. So I don't blame them. We were just unlucky on that particular day.

    1. As we went during the non peak season, we could easily find a parking spot behind the hotel. The street looked secure enough. 2. Staff are very friendly. 3. We got a super nice deal during the middle of the week. 4. Pretty close to the coastline, but quite far to walk to the old town, probably 30 mins walk. But it was still enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant location 300 yds from great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location 300 yds from great beach. Helpful staff. Little details that made the stay just that little bit better. 45 mins walk to old town along the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great family run hotel within walking distance of St Malo old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Near the seafront and about 30 minutes to walk into the old town. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thomas was at the desk when we got there. He set the bar of excellence and we were never disappointed. So sad we only had overnight, we could have stayed much, much longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment about.

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. Contact prior to arrival was excellent especially regarding the limited car parking available. Some of the rooms have been refurbished and we upgraded to one of those which was lovely and had a sea view. Breakfast in their newly refurbished breakfast room was really lovely everything so fresh. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A little gem in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Fantastic hotel facilities - nicely positioned and close to the sea. Lovely welcome from the gentleman on Reception who could not have been more helpful. He showed us around the hotel and gave us a map and advice on where to go in St Malo. The room was quiet and clean (room 11) and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was extensive - perhaps a little expensive but was very tasty. We were also brought a delicious crepe and apple puree to go with our choices. A real gem and we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Fine but nothing to rave about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but nothing exceptional either.

    Good location for the beach and not far from the ferry terminal. Possible to reserve a parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite sea side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent - the home made little crepes with fresh apple sauce was a nice little unexpected touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Un belle refuge secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hot drink available in the room was a tisane......not at all to our taste. A 30 minute walk to get to a choice of restaurants for an evening meal..ok if you are fit!

    Amazingly comfortable beds, cosy rooms. A friendly and welcoming place to stay. Only booked 36hrs prior to stay but requested a parking place which was granted.Good and satisfying breakfast. Full of character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stop before ferry home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming hotel, clearly much care has gone into the decor. Attentive staff made it a very relaxing stay. Very close to beach and St Malo easily reached and walkable. Great spot for St Malo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    The reception checkin was very friendly and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, a good breakfast room with a good choice of local foods but expensive at 15€. No A/C. Car parking 15€ per night.

    The reception checkin was very friendly and informative. Pleasant location near the seafront, Rooms have been updated and well appointed including tea and coffee facilities . Restuarants and bars within walking distance .

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: