Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le 20 Prieuré Hôtel 3 stars

20 Rue Du Grand Prieure, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#496 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave at 7.30 in the morning to catch out flight and breakfast didn't start until 8 so we missed that.

    We only stayed one night (after a week at disney) but it was a great hotel. The staff were really helpful telling us how to get places and arranged us a taxi to take us to the airport early the next morning. It was easy to get the metro to the Eiffel Tower with the metro station a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location in the cool Marais district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location in the cool Marais district. Bric a brac market right by hotel. Staff were great, room spotless and exactly what we needed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Defiantly worth booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    As we had an early flight we arrived to the hotel at around 9am, our hotel room wasn't ready (normal as check in usually isn't until mid afternoon anyway) but the reception team kindly gave us another room to let us take a shower and freshen up after travelling from London so we could fully enjoy our first day in Paris. I also E-mailed before my trip asking for a room with a balcony (if possible) the hotel listened to my requested and reserved a room with a balcony for my trip. They were very polite and helpful both before my holiday via email and whilst we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location & comfortable room - ideal as a sightseeing base!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a net curtain in the en-suite - could have done with a blind as well for added privacy.

    Hotel very close to Oberkampf metro and in a quiet area. Comfortable single room on the 6th floor - thankfully there was a lift! Air con was quiet so could leave it on at night to keep the room cool. Very happy with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    I had a great time staying there, would love to go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't consistent and stable, if the hotel can improve on that, it will be super.

    The hotel staff is extremely helpful! I was about to Uber to the Orly airport, but the front desk was super helpful and called a taxi for me, which saved me almost 30 Euros because uber was by demand and charged even more than regular taxi traveling to the airport. The location is great, not too touristy, near to all: supermarket, subway, plus there is a fantastic bakery nearby. You have to stay there to try it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to Oberkampf metro 200m Good restaurants and berkery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the plastic cup. They should change to ceremic/glass instead bcuz it's melt when u pour hot water 😩

    Close to Oberkampf metro 200m Good restaurants and berkery around. There is safe if you come back to hotel at night, quiet area. Wifi is great. You can walk to Replublique metro 400m away and Le marais by distance. The bed is good & comfy. Tiny room but clean. The bathroom is quit large. They have safe box and hot pot for make coffee/tea/noodle cup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is very good located, close to train station, close to a lot of places to eat. The area is nice and safe. The staff is really friendly and open to help, if needed. I would definitely choose this hotel again, when in Paris. And one of the greatest thing: we had a balcony, even if small, was really enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff is excellent, super friendly and available, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was exceedingly tiny, but this is Paris, carpeted and in general not very clean. There was some kind of party next door(not in the hotel, but in the house next door, but there's no noise insulation) and this disturbed me until 11pm,it felt like they were in the room with me with loud music. Very annoying. This hotel is ok for one night, but not more that that

    The staff is excellent, super friendly and available, good internet connection and excellent location, very close to underground

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Du Marais -Eat, Drink and be merry and rest easy here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish I could have extended my stay but there was no availability and I know this review will make it even harder next time but it's not all about me.

    A beautiful, modern and centrally-located Marais hotel that I fell in love with immediately upon entering my single room on the top floor. The room reminded me of a loft apartment and there began my fantasy of living in the Marais. The staff was so helpful and friendly! Walk down the street a few doors and eat at Pharmacy (Restaurant) you wont regret it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable stay in a good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the third or fourth time we’ve stayed here and there is room for a decoration update. Also extremely poor wi fi. We also preferred taking breakfast in the local cafes. I would stress though that the hotel is excellent value for money.

    Excellent location for anyone who has done the main sites and wants a ‘real’ Paris experience. Some great local bars,authentic low key restaurants and non chain shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    It's super close to the Metro, staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's super close to the Metro, staff was amazing. I was traveling with my mom and they even had a very nice desk person that spoke Spanish. They hold your bags after checkout if you have a late flight and would like to continue to sight see. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    A small modest hotel in a lovely neighbourhood where parking is extremely expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the inner courtyard was depressing. Moreover the courtyard carried the noise from other people. The lift was pretty slow and too small for serving 6 floors. Parking is extremely expensive.

    Easy check in and out. The neighbourhood was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for quick overnight stay in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room under roof was smaller than I expected. Parking space was difficult to find.

    Location (After work dinner in Paris and had to drive to CDG early) and price range. Short but good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't have asked for much more really, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite pricey so decided not to take it.

    Couldn't have asked for much more really, would definitely stay again. Close to Le Marais, clean hotel, friendly staff... it was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm, even after turning the heat off for the duration of my stay, it was still warm and you aren't able to turn on the A/C during the winter which is understandable, but a bit frustrating.

    The location of this hotel is amazing! Its near multiple subway stops, one being a large stop with multiple connecting lines. There are plenty of restaurants within the surrounding blocks and its a short walk to the Marais neighborhood which offers a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping. The staff were great, easy to communicate with and the front desk was occupied 24/7. This was by far the largest single room I've stayed in! I had more than enough room for a morning workout. Having a small mini-fridge was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    good place to stay with a toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The baby crib could have used an extra matress, it seems like there was a part missing (the hard cover to put under the matress), so it didn't seem very comfortable for our daughter.

    third time we come to this hotel, it's a good place to stay for a weekend in Paris: nice charming little hotel with nice staff and close to the nice area's of Paris (Marais, Oberkampf,...) and metro stations. It's easy to find a parking place on the big boulevards close to the hotel and the hotel is family-friendly, it's a good place to stay with a toddler (baby crib, high chair at breakfast,...).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific, a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were terrific helping me find English speaking health help. Room and bathroom were so big with windows that opened, how nice! Quiet hotel but still easy to explore Paris from Republic area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    I am so glad I found this charming little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel was quaint and very close to Metro. Also there were great little Bistros close to the hotel The staff was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make my partner and I feel welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic city hotel in convenient location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a city budget hotel so expectations should not be high. The place is old, our room was quite small and very noisy, there is no soundproof so you can hear all the noise from the corridor. OK probably for a couple of nights.

    English speaking staff is always a bonus in France. Location was very convenient, there are a few bars/restaurants around while Le Marais is just 20-30 min walk. Did not try the breakfast but there is a really nice bakery just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice for breakfast was limited. No shower gel, no conditioner. Rooms are small. Average level of cleanliness - carpet in rooms.

    Welcoming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, central hotel with great stuff and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in bathroom needed some attention. Lift was slow.

    Lovely, modern hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi. Well connected. Adffordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The location is really good 2 min walk from oberkampf metro station.The staff was really sweet and helpful. They kept complimentary chocolate croissants and green apples on reception for guests. The neighborhood of the hotel was also quiet good,lively and safe if traveling back to hotel late at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fruit salad for breakfast was awful. one of the grapes was partially moldy and it it looked like the fruit was left over from the day before. One of the juice glasses was chipped.

    The bed was nice . the towels were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    GREAT HOTEL! I stayed May 26-May 30, 2017 I was greeted by Kevin greeted and he was absolutely amazing. He gave me so much information which made me feel a lot better with planning the 3 full days I had in Paris. It was my first time out of the country and I was alone. Kevin spoke great English and I'm pretty sure I heard him speaking Spanish. My password connection to wifi ended and I spoke with another staff member and I was given another code right way. I was always greeted when I came in or our of the hotel. The room was great. There was plenty of room to walk around, there was a closet with a safe, the bathroom had plenty of room and places to put items, and the bath/shower were great. The bed was also very comfy. I had a wonderful time at the hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little gem in great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms had a little water damage on door and mildew in corners of tub.

    Hip little hotel with helpful staff in a great, non-touristy neighborhood. Small rooms, fun decor, very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay, avoid the breakfast : go in the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't reliable for work. The breakfast is expensive for indeed a lot of quantity but industrial and tasteless food.

    The location is great everything around is perfect to stay in Paris. Many metro line available and the channel closeness is great with is bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Paris city stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small but it is typical for Paris.

    Perfect location if you have to stay in the center of Paris. Close to metro, many restaurants and cafes around, vibrant area. The stuff was very friendly and helpful! Truly enjoyed my stay and will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very small and the mirror was low.

    Room is modern and cute. The hotel overall is neat. Location is calm and convenient (close to 2 metro stations)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Calm street well locate at the 11eme
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but very silent, the bed was comfortable and we could sleep well. We had breakfast at a boulangerie at Boulevard Voltaire right around the corner from the hotel, with very good croissants and a nice service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Paris You will be never enough..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, everything looked just as in photos, but of course rooms are quite small and because of big double bed not so much of free space. but enough for 2 people. there was elctric kettle in room so we could make our coffee and take some croissants in boulangerie just next door to hotel and have quick breakfast. staff was always very friendly and assisted with all our questions! with their help we knew how to use the bicycles in the city which made it easy for us to ride around the whole city (just I would suggest to mention that bicycles are to be used only to get from one point to another and not keeping them for all day, as then you pay a lot) Great location, we walked from there all around, and also esy and very close access from metro when we came from airport. Hotel is easy to find and located a bit away from the main road which makes it not too much noisy. Even though we slept with an open window due to finding it too hot in the room in the middle of April. ))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    What a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful find. The staff were amazing. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed for 7 nights and of course always had questions. They were very happy to help. Great restaurant recommendations. And there is everything you need in the area. The bakery down the street was fantastic. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Could be better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel parking, an underground parking at 5 min walk is recommended by the hotel, but during my stay I never managed to find a free place and street parking is a lottery and quite expensive (8€ for max. 2 hours). The only cleaning in the room seemed to be performed in the bathroom, the bedroom was very dusty. WiFi connection was slow. In the breakfast room all tables are for 2 (except one for 4), so when you're 3 and the "4 table" is busy it starts getting weird to have breakfast together.

    Breakfast was excellent during week end, on Monday you had to be fast to get croissants or pancakes before they ended. Located in a quiet area, with some nice restaurants (e.g. La Pharmacie), not far from an Underground station (Oberkampf) allowing quick access to the entire city. Small bottles of water always available "for free". Great staff at the reception and breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Surprising find in great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was difficulty to figure out. I did report this to the front desk and they said they would look into it but I never heard from anyone and had to figure it out myself. The room was a little small due to the ceiling rafters and being on top floor. The young man working the breakfast on the morning of the 9th was pretty much just on his phone. Was not pro actively cleaning or replenishing the stock.

    The front desk staff, a young gentleman who was there during the day of April 7 was very pleasant and helpful. The young girl working the breakfast on the morning of April 8 was very hard working and kept everything clean and replenished. I have recommended this hotel to friends who travel to Paris frequently. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel with excellent proximity to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slightly bigger beds would have been nice. each single bed was smaller than average bed size. But really it wasn't a problem

    Clean well appointed rooms bathroom was also nice and clean and new

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely / comfy hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a lot of homeless people sleeping nearby or just outside of the hotel. This is obviously not the hotels fault but can feel quite daunting.

    Bed was super comfy, lovely receptionists were welcoming, friendly & helpful. Balcony was really cute. The bakery round the corner (Utopie) is a must.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    The location of the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle but no mugs/coffee but its ok coz we can borrow mugs anyway.. maybe more English channels but these are all very minor

    The location of the property was good..Close to the metro Oberkampf & Republique station. The room was very clean and appears new. The bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely stay here! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Really nice and pretty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible, the only way we could get connection was down at the lobby.

    The room was small but super clean and the bed was so comfortable. The decor was modern and simple! Bathroom was also really modern and had a decent sized bathtub. We had large windows in the room, which gave us a charming view of the street. There is a safe and fridge available and we were given bottled water for free. They also gave us cutlery and wine glasses upon request. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, they even helped us make dinner reservations! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    price , staff , calm, nice little room, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower had barely any pressure , mind your head , bumped into ceilings and stairs breakfast was basic , no fruit salad

    price , staff , calm, nice little room, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Location is great, price fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the rooms a bit cold and there were bags of laundry left in the corridors/staircases. Nothing that bad, though

    Location is great, price fair

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.1
    the staff is nice but the hotel is very pricy for what they...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very very small

    the staff is nice but the hotel is very pricy for what they offer. The room is very very small although i booked i room for 3 . The bathroom os clean but also very small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent, with a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent, with a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. The are also two metro stations in a very close distance, so you can get around the city very quickly. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was a little on the small side - not too small though, but this is to be expected in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Paris feelt like home here! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation between rooms could be a bit better. We heard our neighbour showering. Maybe some vegetables to add to the breakfast table would be good.

    First of all the hotel is in a very nice part of Paris, close to good metro connections. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet and there are a lot of nice shops, restaurants and bakeries close to the hotel. Staff was very helpful and doing everything to make us feel like at home. The beds are very comfortable which is not typical for 3 star hotels. The breakfast is basic but it gets you all you need to start the day and with good coffee which is to me very important.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Great experience in terms of location, staff and things to do.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I was there for work I needed to be online but often the internet connectivity went out or was really slow.

    I really liked the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Also loved the location in terms of easy to get to stores, restaurants and lovely square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for breakfast- an unusual experience, we would have still opted for it but clarity would have been appreciated

    Welcoming staff, eager to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Great. Recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, need a better room cleaning. No English TV channels.

    great location. Metro nearby. restaurants, shops close. Public parking across the street (30.80 EUR 24hrs). friendly and very helpful staff, English and French speaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Don't go there for that price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise, the pipes were doing a constant noise. And noise was comming from outside the building as well with no stop at all, whatever time it was

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a great area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My breakfast experience was enhanced by the books you can look at when drinking your tea or your coffee (travel guides for the tourists but also poesy books to start your day in an inspiring way). I enjoyed several of these nice things this hotel offers that make your stay a more special one. The view on the Paris zinc roofs is also very charming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Small but pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting in the corridors outside the rooms were a bit shabby. The had a coffee machine but no provisions to make coffee.

    The reception staff were very helpful in getting us acquainted with how to get around the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable not too big but not very small either. Good restaurants and cafes nearby including supermarkets which were convenient. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Very decent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small. The breakfast was all you can eat but very limited. You would be better off going to any of the bakeries near by.

    The hotel had a nice looking lobby and the room was clean and it also had a nice mini balcony. The location is good, a nice short walk to Le Marais which is my favorite area in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing staff, nice neighbourhood, good wifi (!), a great choice for anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody put some croissant pieces (i think) in the elevator corner and that hadnt been cleaned the next day or the day after. Also the vents in the bathroom could be cleaned more often. But those are the only things i could think of.

    Elodie, Brandon and Anais (i hope i wrote it down right) from the reception were the beste staff you could want as an hotel manager/owner. I had a LOT of questions for them and they really helped me/us out. For good advice about art galleries but also cute restaurants and places to party they knew it all so ask them! The cleaning lady was also very patient with us. And ofcourse cleaned like a pro! The hotel was way more spacious than i thought so that was a nice surprise. The location was also really good because the subway is really near and also some nice restaurants and shops. Good value for your money and it really helped that the staff was so friendly. Hope to be back here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit small room.bit simple breakfast.

    all is clean, goid location near republique square and metro,1 km distance near to the east train station. nice freindly staff, twin bedroom has.comfortable bed and pillow, not too soft not too hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    It was perfect:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect: - location that is at the same time close to all the museums and sightseeings, but not very touristic. - nice and helpful staff - neat and comfortable room (and good wi-fi!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location - tidy rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift - but that is standard for Paris hotels!!

    Great location close to 2 metro stations including republique which is a main station. Nice boutique hotel with very friendly staff and while the room was small, by Paris standards was pretty roomy! There is a lovely bistro and bakery on the corner and a small supermarket - which another block away lots of restaurants and a bigger supermarket. We ate breakfast there one morning and it was very nice for 13 euro each.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Paris base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but for the price you couldn't complain.

    The bed was very comfortable and we could make the room so dark and quiet that I had the best sleep of my entire trip here. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was in a convenient location for all types of transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel in quiet street close to amenities and tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was modern and rooms were bigger by Parisian standards. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. The hotel was close to many eateries and shopping and a walking distance to the Republique and Marais districts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably priced hotel for Paris and slightly bigger room than some I saw. Close to the Metro with direct trains to Gare de Nord. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at the reception. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a cute hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay in a cute hotel room. Relatively well priced for Paris. Had the best sleep in weeks there. Small but great for a couple

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at street side. Had to close windows.

    Nice neighborhood. 11th arrondissement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything went well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went well. It is is good value for money for Paris standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great , very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely be back .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    I'd like to underline the work of frontman Andrew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd like to underline the work of frontman Andrew. His help was very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Room very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin so you can hear everything in adjacent rooms.

    Room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Cheap,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy on the first floor. It would help a bit if they wiped the walls clean. Smelled sour on our first night.

    Cheap,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    They should have told us they will automatically charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have told us they will automatically charge breakfast. Also for such simple breakfast, its too expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, fantastic location, clean and moder room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi

    Great staff, fantastic location, clean and moder room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    cleanliness of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room. Need to improve the soundproof.

    cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    The location and room wallpaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very hot eventhough the heaters are off (and the window open)

    The location and room wallpaper

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Paris trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the rest is great.

    Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    fresh croissants at reception and super super close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fresh croissants at reception and super super close to train station, great cafes and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    staff is extra kind and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ground floor room I got was extremely noisy and sleeping was difficult for this reason

    staff is extra kind and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The best 3 star have seen in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No everything ok

    The best 3 star have seen in Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great place to stay in a great area close to bars and eateries.Young man up at front desk was helpful and genuinely nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le 20 Prieuré Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: