Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le B D'Arcachon 3 stars

4, Rue Du Professeur Jolyet, 33120 Arcachon, France

#1 of 43 hotels in Arcachon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was difficult. After an 8- hour drive the last thing I needed was driving around Arcachon's one- way system for best part of an hour looking for the hotel. I wasn't in a good frame of mind when we finally arrived! Why so? Because the SATNAV wanted to take us along a road at the seafront that is inaccessible in Summer months. The hotel is aware of this but have not thought of putting up adequate signs to direct motorists to the hotel. So, go down the road directly opposite the train station and the hotel's car park is at the bottom with an inadequate sign. Park, & walk round to the front.

    Clean & comfortable and quiet. Staff were pleasantly helpful. Glad to have tea & coffee supplied in room & fridge. Nice to have balcony and although we had a sea view, we saw more roof tops than beach! Underground car parking was an essential and a bonus though, of course, it added to the bill. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but did so in near- by restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be honest I had no complaints.

    Check in was simple, parking was great, the location was superb and the hotel had a very calm cool vibe. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking for all guests. So you have to reserve a spot ahead of time, but no one tells you that. Breakfast was scant with raw eggs and undercooked sausage. Wi-Fi is terrible.

    Location is great. Rooms are cheerful. Balcony was spacious with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-conditioning was too hot and i wasn't able to turn it down

    Right on the beach, and surrounded with bars and restaurants, oh and a big wheel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we got sick (from a restaurant) we found out the answer was rather hesitant : offered to call a doctor, then sent us to a chemist saying a doctor would maybe not come or come too late without really trying. Told us to go to the restaurant to protest when we were really "down" from the sickness rather than offering to call it themselves to signal the problem. But this is a minor story, everything went 100% fine as far as a standard stay is concerned.

    Mostly everything. Nice present offered upon leaving on top of it !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom had a narrow glass panel in the corner which let light into the bedroom. It tended to wake up the occupant of the bedroom during the night. This was not the only bedroom with this unusual problem. Ideally the panel should be blocked off. On our next stay I will come prepared to do just that.

    Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, right by beach promenade and restaurants (except Christmas Eve, when, unexpectedly, nearly all were closed! Note - book Christmas Eve dinner well in advance!). The hotel's dedicated area in the large underground parking was very convenient, right next to the lift to reception. The hotel staff were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More seating for breakfast would have prevented queuing.

    Location was excellent. Close to the beach, promenade and restaurants. We were in the superior double rooms with a partial view of the sea. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the sea, the view, the location and the restaurant / cafe under the hotel the garage parking . The personnel both at the reception and the breakfast restaurant was excellent. It is a lovely spot for short holidays. For us the autumn aspect was really agreeable as walking along the beach and in the back streets with the shops. Lovely dinner under the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything negative, the hotel is really a very good one!

    Very good hotel, perfectly clean and nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast. Very good location, just in front of the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking on the balconies limited our sitting out due to strong fumes.

    Pleasant beach resort with lovely fall weather. Good walks and bike riding. Felt like a stroll into more gentile times along seawalk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive, not worth the money. Hidden charges such as the car park, 13 euros per night. Breakfast 14 euros per day and if you wanted an egg, that was extra !!! Room was classed as "Delux" but was only very average. We felt that we were "ripped off" and will not be staying there again.

    Situation. Very near the beach and good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would help if the parking details (exact location and code) are provided in advance. A bit silly to look for a public parking place in order to get to the hotel and get the hotel parking details..

    Room was much better than expected. The shower was better than some of the 5stars hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing. The bath towels could have been larger and of not so thin material. Time to replace the stock.

    Lovely bathroom. Good buffet breakfast - especially the fresh orange juice machine Excellent location a few yards from the beach and right in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price quoted for breakfast was excessive.

    It's location was great. The room was as described but did appreciate the balcony with table and chairs, though the view was a little dull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great hotel but expensive for the accommodation on offer.

    Fantastic location right on the beach, close to lots of restaurants but not noisy. Our room had a sea view with balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful and due to a recent refurbishment the hotel is bright and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked and paid for an ocean front room. However our room was NOT ocean front. It was facing the building across the street. We had a peek to the water from this side. This room should not have been labeled ocean front

    The rooms and the bathrooms are beautifully done. Very modern and chic interior design. The location is great right at the ocean front. The restaurant downstairs - which does not belong to the hotel - is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always Replacement coffee and milk each day.Also free bottles of drinking water daily would have been a welcome addition.

    Breakfast in bed first morning,brought by delightful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was great it was too expensive.

    We had a wonderful, tastefully decorated room with a sea view and a very comfortable bed. The en suite was modern and well designed with an amazing shower. Little extras such as a fridge, Wi-Fi and a nice sofa and arm chair made the stay even better. The staff were polite and helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see the fresh and dried fruits in a covered container at breakfast as there are fruit flies at this time of year which is off putting. Car park although very convenient it can be difficult to park a large car when busy as the spaces are narrow and not easy to negotiate. This is probably very common in underground parking and we managed nonetheless. We were able. To get the lift direct from the car park with our bags which is a positive point.

    Very close to the beach, we were able to leave the car parked for the duration and walk everywhere. Great to have good coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Good bread too. Rooms very fresh decoration and clean. Reception staff welcoming and helpful, housekeeping staff good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely modern hotel right by the beach. The parking is secure and a real bonus considering how difficult parking is in Arcachon. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate. We could see the sea from our room. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, perfect before a day on the beach! We will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground car park was good, but a little expensive.

    Large room with comfortable bed & good aircon. Excellent choice at breakfast. Literally 10 seconds to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff Confused my room with another guest and said I was staying longer than booked and had to pay. Asked why I didn't book directly as they have to pay booking.com 15%commission.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fruit very sad- soggy pieces in sweet fruit juice. A shame when so much nice fresh fruit is in season! Cheese rubbery and tasteless and bread dry. Again- why, when there is so much great produce around. Not worth 15 Euro! AC not very effective and rooms warm at night. Also, beds still sandy after room was clean.

    Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff. Nice with freshly squeezed juice for breakfast. Shower pressure good and roomy bathroom. Good with fridge in room that one could fill with own drinks/water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charges for car park 13 Euros per day. Air conditioning out of order but temperature outside was 23-25C but would not have coped if nights had been any warmer than 16-18. Offered reduction or hotel change but we loved the location right on the beach so persevered as it was only a couple of nights but I would check its now working before you book. View would have been a side view of the beach if not obscured by a tree?

    The location was fabulous! Right mid way along a wide sandy beach. The wifi was great. Bed large and comfortable. Room spacious. Underground car park meant car wasn't in the heat. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Near to shops and jetty for boat trips. Great restaurants within ten minute walk so no need to drive. Very handsome Hotel Manager!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff did not say the air conditioning wasn't working 30 degrees outside so very hard to sleep ! We would have cancelled & gone elsewhere But they did manage to tell us it was a no smoking hotel both stinking of cigarettes from standing in the doorway smoking on arrival

    Nice room Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection was not great in rooms with a balcony. Also I thought the continental breakfast at €15 Was over priced.

    The location of the property was fantastic. Very central and also beachfront which is beautiful. Better admired from a room With a balcony but also rooms on the side had a small sea view. The parking was a little difficult to find and slightly pricey but very secure. The staff all spoke English well and were so helpful and friendly and seemed like nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited facilities on site - no bar or evening restaurant but plenty of good options nearby.

    Good beach hotel, very close to the sea, lovely views from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy elevator doors.

    We were first given a room next to the elevator. I asked to be given another room and they obliged. The elevator doors slammed when closing, metal to metal. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The wifi was OK sometimes then be snail slow a few minutes later.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite warm at night - too early for air-co but then too windy to leave the windows open for breeze.

    The room was clean, bright and a good size, tea and coffee facilities in the room, also with a small balcon. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great location just by the waterfront with restaurants close by and easy walk to the piers for the boat trips, station is also not too far away by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a team of 70 staying that made noise until 3 am on their last night. Location is top but the hotel is surrounded with venues. Breakfast is too tiny an area to make it pleasant despite the choice and quality of the goods.

    Comfy and clean. Everything you need is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The hotel is right next to the beach, restaurants & shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The common areas are very smart and clean. The standard double room was spacious, nicely decorated and furnished, very clean. There was a small sofa in the room and a kettle with tea and coffee. The room was very quiet despite being in the town. There was a bit of noise from the corridor but that is to be expected. The hotel has underground secure parking spaces which you access from the casino. You have to reserve a space as they are limited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little space for your toialet bag in the bathroom. And when you have used the free mouthbath the first day a refil the next 2 days.

    We got a very warm welcome. And two lovely gifts. The room was upgraded too two rooms and a basket for our two small yorkies and food and water bowls for them as well. We had ordered a balcony with a wiev. The balcony was huge with a table and 4 chairs. What more do you want. 50 meters and you where down at the cornice. The the bistro around the corner served Sushi. So for 3 days we had our evening meal there. Are for sure coming back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting out of the car park was difficult, fortunately the car behind us was picking up passengers from outside and they had to put the entry code in from their side.

    Well appointed room. Great location, next to the best pizza restaurant in Arcachon! Underground parking €10 per night was useful. Breakfast was good, if a little expensive at €15. Seating facilities in the room - possibly a single sofa bed - were great as we didn't have to sit on the bed all evening!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. GPS was not able to get us near the front door. We circled and circled approximately 3-4 blocks away. Others we spoke with had a very similar problem as this was not a function of our guidance system. Streets to arrive near front entrance were not obvious, very challenging to find. Parking spots in parking garage were very small and left no room to get in and out of the car. We are very thin people and still had difficulty doing this without damaging our rental car door by hitting a wall or cement post. We stayed one night and experienced a fire alarm at 1 AM that later was determined to be a false alarm due to someone smoking in their room under a smoke alarm.

    Close to very nice beach. Food shopping was nearby and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find due to all the one way streets and the sat-nav only seemed to know one way of getting to it and that was down a street that had been pedestrianised 6 months earlier.

    The breakfast was one of the best we have had in France; there was cooked bacon and egg as well as the usual range of patisseries etc. The hotel was located just set back from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is of very good standard, the interior is very modern and the rooms are lovely decorated and clean! The hotel is very close to the long and broad beach of Arcachon! The price for this 3-star hotel in the low season (120 EUR per night excl. breakfast) was very high and we expected more for the money, especially an included parking lot! Next time we will book earlier and check for alternative accommodations in this area!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated with good quality modern design fittings and decoration. Very friendly and helpful staff. The cleanliness and attention to detail were exceptional. The lift from the parking was perfect along with the location on the esplanade.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was underground which was good but difficult to access as parking outside was almost impossible. Armed with the code & location, life became easier. Air Con centrally switched on. In November just heating was available which in our case meant room was stuffy. Just had to open window. Reception said another room on the same floor reported the same & they would get maintainance to investigate.

    V clean & Comfortable in good position. Convenient for Casino & sea front

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked breakfast to be included in the price of the room

    Room was a good size as was the bathroom. Although very modern in style, we found the room to be most comfortable. Unusually for a French hotel room there were tea & coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the description provided to booking.com by the facility as extremely misleading. The room classified and priced as 'Double deluxe' room located at the 4th floor turned up to be a lesser room than the one located, classified and priced as ' Double Standard', located on the same side of the corridor. at the 3rd floor. Moreover, the De Luxe room did not include the breakfast as opposed to the standard room (less expensive), which did include the breakfast. Please note that both rooms are facing the service area of the nearby building.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the cost of parking but this is expected for a prime location.

    Could not fault Hotel Le B D'Archacon. The location was right on the promenade overlooking the beautiful sandy beaches. Most of the rooms have a view of the sea in one way or another. Many bars and restaurants are in view as soon as you step outside. The shops are all in close walking distance. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very very clean clean and decorated to an impeccable standard. Will recommend to all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really lovely hotel - so convenient right next to the beach - really lovely staff nothing too much trouble. Very pet friendly we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to dislike.

    Close to the sea front and our room was quiet of traffic noise due to double glazed windows. Air conditioning was useful as we were there at a very hot time. Nice size room with comfortable chairs. A safe for all valuables.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive, no balcony.

    Bed was very comfortable, very clean and big rooms, comfortable shower, facilies in bathroom, no noise. Stylish design made the room cosy. One of the best hotels near the Arcachon bassin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not always working,maybe too many clients using it

    Staff so welcoming and friendly. Right by the sea and good restaurants. Decor pleasing,well thought out in their colour schemes and matching

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit on the small side but great to have option of shower or bath. Re croissants,not always flakey.

    Breakfast excellent.Food and drinks replenished continually. Loved the breads and the freshly squeezed orange juice. Coffee great. Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to say there was nothing I really did not like - it was everything we needed and typically I would not stay in anything less comfortable than what I have at home - so this satisfied

    Location could not be faulted Modern and clean Comfy and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusion of cost of car parking - booking.com state the 'total' cost is E15, but that is actually PER night. Highly recommend paying for the parking as it is secure with easy access direct to the hotel.

    Excellent location, very comfortable room and bed. Staff very helpful with excellent English. Hotel also served one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in France - Well done!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You definitely pay a premium for the location. But with limited parking in the garage, you may end up paying a fair bit extra for the 24 hour parking in the town centre (which is a 10 minute walk away).

    Nice room, huge comfy bed, sea view from balcony. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its location, the hotel is also almost right next to a large stage where entrtainment (ranging from zumba classes to heavy metal concerts) is continuously on from 10:00 a.m. until past midnight. You eill definitely need earplugs if you want to sleep. The hotel was also struggling with technical issues (no hot water or airconditioning for 3 days - we stayed 5 nights) and the staff seemed to have been unprepared to handle such situations: it took over a day to receive infromation and an apology (even if it is not the staff's fault and such things happen, I'd expect some form of reassurance and a 'sorry for the inconvenience').

    The hotel is located very close to the beach and restaurants. It has a garage for an extra fee (15 EUR/day) that seemed reasonable in a city where parking places are limited.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We didn't get a room with a balcony because we didn't book early enough. So maybe that's the only thing that we were missing. The breakfast is a bit pricey.

    Perfect hotel! The staff is wonderful, nice and helpful! We loved everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.. It looks like new inside or has undergone a recent well executed thorough refurbishment. Comfortable well designed rooms. Excellent breakfast. Particularly of note very professional and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Parking secure easily accessed via lift excellent. Excellent location for beach and restaurants. Stayed in side 4th floor sea view room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Although a standard style of hotel room it was way above standard in terms of size and style. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The AC was efficient and silent. The shower was huge. Location excellent for beach, town and restaurants. Decent bikes available for hire for 8 EUR per day. Secure underground car parking with direct access to bedroom floors.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the back with balcony (5th Floor); The A-C of the casino was loud (we slept with balcony door open)

    Location and room was perfect (except the A-C)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was ok but bacon very fatty, scrambled eggs were soggy and tasteless, fruit salad was a bit weird - so a bit disappointed with breakfast.

    All the staff were very friendly !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel and its location exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Hotel confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no bar, or comfy seating to relax any where

    very large bedroom. and very large bed but we did have superior room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in heart of arcachon! Helpful staff and great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you did not mention that the parking was to be paid for which caused some embarrassment

    hotel itself, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were well planned and appointed. Beds very comfortable. Location great. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find the Main Entrance on first ocassion

    Superb Breafast great location will recomend and come again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an excellent hotel to visit. this is our third time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Modern hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.

    Room decor good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Location of the hotel in relation to the beach and some good restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very clean, modern with parking right on the beach. Great Breaky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more organised. Croissants weren't always readily available

    Comfortable room. Great shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower of room 402 was very poor.

    Excellent rooms, furnished to a high standard with great staff and super large comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms, clean and spacious. Perfect location for beaches and restaurants. Couldn't fault it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, very expensive

    Location, welcome, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location by the beach. Secure storage provided for two bicycles. Well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome, friendly and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fresh orange juice and chocolatines

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: