Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Le Bourget 4 stars

2 Rue Jean Perrin, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for my family (2+2) & the A/C isn't good enough. Poor break fast. I feel terribly let down for the price we paid for 1 night stay. Surely not recommending this property to anyone.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room door did not get locked automatically. Dinner possibilities were poor.

    Beautiful garden and excellent shuttle bus to ibis Style both ways. Attitude of the staff was excellent. Service in the restaurant was cheerful and positive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was super super tiny, holds one person comfortably, and two squished together. But there’s multiple elevators so it didn’t really affect us negatively. I didn’t like that shampoo and conditioner didn’t come in the room.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. Nice big french windows, which we opened to enjoy the greenery outside and the birds chirping in the morning. The hotel has a pool and outside patio but it was too chilly for us to use. The staff was friendly especially Gloria, and I like that the hotel has security in terms of an electric gate outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirtiest hotel i ever had to stay in, the staff are not helpul, the room was cold there was no option to make it warmer.. the bathroom was not cleaned not to talk about the carpet am so disappointed, i asked for a quiet room but was not given one. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone 👎🏾

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the check in staff asking for the payment first and €20 deposits for the plug adapter, also at the checkout I have been asked to pay €86 for the phone service which was never been used. However they cancelled the €86

    I did like the breakfast and morning services at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old repair and the room was VERY dirty!! like a hostel max 1 star! Almost broken bed, carpeting, sofa, curtains, the toilet is so old I can't remember whether I've seen anything like that before!!! Unfortunately I saw all this 'horror' after 2 hours of arrival only went up to the room here was turned off electricity for 2 hours. The restaurant didn't work due to a problems with electricity. And it's all almost for 140 € for night! I wanted to sleep was so much tired that why I didn't asked to change a room...I think all the rooms are same here. Very much disappointed. Choose another Hotel!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were mostly miserable and rude (except one of the receptionists.) The rooms were dated and not very clean, there were brown stains on the valence sheet. We had trouble checking in because we didn't have the card we booked with (our booking account is registered with a different card than the one we use on a daily basis.) and we couldn't check in without it, although we were not told that by booking or the hotel. We had to pay again for our stay on the card we had with us (luckily it cleared.) and now have to wait for a refund of the original amount.

    Breakfast was great, the communal areas were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was un useable. Felt like you was sleeping on metal wire from the matress. We overcome it by getting a few extra blankets and layed them ontop then it was comfortable.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good quality continental with Nespresso coffee and just squeezed orange juice. Also had boil your own egg station. Scrambled eggs. Sausage and bacon. Double bed was really comfortable. Great secure car park. I will book here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is very bad. The carpet was very dirty. No bags in the bins. No sugars or milk in the room. Very disappointed. Sofa bed is not comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dirty in the lobby and in the room. There was no iron rod and iron available in the room.Hotel was near the industrial area.

    It was not busy almost empty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family of 2 + 3 kids (ages 4 to 9), we booked a family room. Up on our arrival we were told that in fact they do not have such a room, but a room with king size bed + a sofa. It was not comfortable but doable for 1 night. However, what I did find odd and not in accordance to customer service and this hotel's rate is that we were provided only 2 body towels (though we were 5). When I asked for 2 more, I was told by front desk receptionist, that the hotel policy is to provide only 2 body towels (regardless of the number of gusts in room). I find this type of service unaccpetable.

    close to CDG

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets noisy group kept us awake on last night they took extra deposit 90euros when we got there. Rooms are gradually getting some decor but the rooms are too small for a family room the standard rooms anyway Key cards constantly not working to get into room although staff very helpful to fix it Rubbish location for walking round industrial Ok if budget for Disney holiday it is 4 star rated

    Breakfast sausage and egg bread fruit toast juice coffee etc cereal bacon - it varied Has a pool which they kept clean Tv in room kids had Disney channel in English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was turned off due to cost cutting reasons. They never mentioned this at the time of booking or checking in. Was highly suffocating inside the room!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and booked us a 6 six seater taxi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost Quality Ratio is poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Reception booked us a taxi and then we were collected again later. Rooms clean and spacious. Breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was very slow , less staff I guess .

    Location n rooms were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, room not cleaned every day, uncomfortable sofa bed, basin plumbing smelled bad.

    24 hr check in, free secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. Deserted area, hard to commute in/ out to the city and airport. Overplayed breakfast (16 euro).

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really bad experience, the night receptionist she is very rude and unprofessional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing to write home about. Dirty carpet and the air condition wasn't working perfectly

    The staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No recycling, expensive parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet; not possible to eat at restaurant late in the evening;

    Bed; pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Afternoon staff on the 12th of August was nightmare

    The morning staff on d 14th of August was Awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a quiet place but a little not comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and need to be refurbished

    The price for a Mercure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Enfants)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is very nice. She is very helpful and friendly.

    The price is ok 👌 Bad location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    The room was very comfortable and large

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for family of 5.

    Staff was really friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some chinese too noisy also the gim they offer is a little bit poor.

    The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location if you need to be close by Le Bourget airport and they provide free shuttle to the airport. helpful staff if you need any assistance. price. breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awful, bad staff, industrial location. Stained carpet. Heating not working. Poor menu choice in restaurant. Just awful. No housekeeping staff in evening so nothing can be done to fix any issues if you check in in the evening.

    Awful, bad staff, industrial location. Stained carpet. Heating not working. Poor menu choice in restaurant. Just awful

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price.. And its out for paris 15 mint by car.. And near to disneyland also 15 mint by car. It's between paris and disneyland Near to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a great area of Paris but parking is very secure.

    Great value for money stay to break the drive up from central France. Hotel tired in places but found the staff polite and helpful and beds clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived we could only order delivered pizza, which in our case was not very good

    Family room for 4 available, relatively close to the autoroute. Garded parking (fence)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Bad location on industrial plant. It's near the airports, double windows, fine for the sound but no fresh air in the room.

    Went there on a road trip for one night. Fine for the occasion. Don't take this hotel for visiting Paris. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didn't clean the room like we asked the staff is rude and shouts at guests.the breakfast is plain and boring.not really nice for foreigners.the location is so bad.jacket got stolen on the bus.as I said. Very bad area.horrible smell when u walk in the reception and room

    bed is nice

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The area was very industrial and the hotel was back between various recycling, trucking warehouse, etc. facilities. The room was hot with no air conditioning as advertised.

    It had a security fence and overall the hotel was clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We ran out of toiletpaper on the first morning,but the cleaning staff did not supply new rolls. When asking in the reception,we had 1/4 of a roll, as they did not have a key to the cleaning supplies!

    It was fine compared to the low price. We were a bit uncomfortable walking the streets at night,but if you take the right bus back from Paris, you only have to walk 50 metres to the hotel gate.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We bought our stay in this hotel at a discount price and after seeing it with my own eyes I would never pay the normal price for the conditions they provide. I've stayed in 2 and 3 star hotels that looked far better. The 70% discount seems to good to be true, so what you get is what you pay. Fist of all, a big thumbs down for cleanness: very old and dirty carpet, stains on curtains, walls. What they call family rooms are quite small and I didn't appreciate the small windows that were letting in very little light. And if you open them then you get a lot of noise from the surroundings, probably that's also a reason why they are so small, to insulate the room better. Other things I didn't appreciate: squeaky toilet door and elevator, poor breakfast.

    secured parking, comfortable beds, helpful kitchen staff

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. No one is allowed into the swimming pool, whether it be 5°c or 55°c. It's JUST for display. 2. If you decide to pay an extra £/€100 for a 'superior' room or a room with a different name, you're paying that extra 100 for the SIZE OF YOUR BED, NOT THE SIZE OF THE ROOM. In the whole hotel; all the rooms are the exact same size. I asked 3 of the staff members. I booked a room for me and my 3 kids, and there were 2 beds clumped in the same room! I had to go to the shower room in order to change. 3.There's no kitchen space. 4. The GYM is a bedroom, just without the bed. It has 4/5 equipment. 5. The breakfast was HORRIBLE. 6. The rooms are exactly like IBIS hotel rooms.

    There was nothing good about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wifi is slow. If you want wifi which is standard speed, then you have to pay. This is very annoying but as a very seasoned traveler, this is just the way it is today. Not good, but ok, it doesn't take away from the overall excellent hotel experience. I would come back in a heartbeat!

    I'm one of those picky, hard-to-please, always looking for faults type of traveler. Honestly, I looked. There has to be something I don't like... But really, the far better than one would expect (when you consider also the price!!) Ok, the outside of the hotel, in an industrial area, is not that pretty, but all the little things that I wanted were there (windows in the room that open, no minibar but a fridge, a kettle to boil water, a very good shower, a nice breakfast, healthy and with fresh fruit, a free English-language newspaper (!!!!!), and full marks to the absolutely excellent staff. You could just see the Accor (the hotel group this particular brand belongs to) quality standards coming through. I realise this sounds like a fake review, but it is not!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated, constant white noise in the room, basic accommodation. Very limited room service

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty pool, unfriendly staff, and cracked ceilings

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms, free parking and wifi. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was week, difficult to connect it.

    Very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast

    Very unfriendly staff at front desk.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    House keeping.

    Very peaceful atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the intercom at the gate..opposite to the driving side of the road.

    The communication and services

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff pleasent

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not good.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location

    breakfast,wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room in need of decoration

    Staff and Food

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location too lonely, can't even venture out post sunset. Breakfast menu almost same everyday

    Staff was helpful and place was peaceful

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Mercure Paris Le Bourget traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: