Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys Le Buet 2 stars

Les Esserts, 74440 Morillon, France

#6 of 6 hotels in Morillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment - Cabin - 5/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's very basic and the rooms are small but for the money and basic ski needs I can't fault this.

    This hotel is in an excellent location. It's clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - Cabin - 5/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, only one mug and the main bedroom felt like a coffin as the bed butted up to the door when you opened it and virtually no room to get down the side of the bed either

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival day was crazy, unloading cars everywhere in the village, very long queue for check in at Residence. Ski lockers downstairs are cold, no facilities for getting wet things dry.

    Great location by the ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - Cabin - 5/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartment. Bed mattresses were poor and space extremely limited in bedroom. We didn't realise the bunk beds were essentially in the living area.

    The swimming pool. Heated to a good temperature and nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment needing a good refresh/refurbishment. Kitchnette very basic (missing exhaustion, water kettle, etc) Non heated basement so skis and boots left wet all night. Blankets not very clean...

    Location just on the slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Cabin - 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Had to rent towels that needed replacing a long time ago 2) They wanted the apartment cleaning prior to leaving, but I had to buy all the cleaning products to do this. Very poor when I was flying to the venue 3) It was listed as a 1 bedroom with a picture of a double bed. There was a tiny bunk in an entrance and a sofa bed in the kitchen area. It was hardly fit for one person let alone 4 as advertised. 4) The worst apartment I'd ever stayed in. It was so basic for a lot of money. I certainly couldn't recommend it or go back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - Cabin - 5/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family accommodation on the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - Cabin - 5/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is very little to do in the evenings in Morillon 1100, and parking was at a premium on our arrival. the apartment was about to be refurbished so some of the fixtures and fittings were a little worn or damaged.

    The staff were very helpful, and the location to the Sairon lift was excellent. Wi-fi was available for a fee, and we had a great view from our balcony across the valley.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The interior is quite poor, furnitures are very simple and do not function well. Sleeping comfort really poor. Bathroom is really poor. Shower is terrible No worm lockers for your ski equipment.

    Very positive and helpful lady at the reception makes you feel very welcome and valuable guest. It is quite rare this kind of attitude is available at the hotel staff. Location is very good and is right on the slope.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We paid over £800 for the room, expected a little more then we found. No kettle, had to pay for towels and had to pay a tax premium on room. The room was very basic, kitchen facilities were overall very poor. I have been skiing for years this is by far the poorest accommodation for value for money I have stopped in, unfortunately would not recommend the property.

    location was good

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The path to the entrance of the appartments had a patch of ice ice on most of the time we were there. This caused a problem and i witnessed a number of people slip including myself. This could have been easily removed by putting salt or grit there. This seemed characteristic of all the public in Morrillon especially around the super market area which was such a shame.

    The location of apartment was excellent and even with the snow conditions not being great you could ski back to the locker room. The price for the week was amazing value. The apartment itself was very comfortable and clean with everything you could need. I especially liked the policy to allow dogs in the apartment's which enabled all the family to go on holiday together. I would recommend these apartments and hope to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed a kettle.

    Excellent location, door step skiing.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not a lot

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom things(like pillows,blankets etc..)

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is a bit lacking in restaurants

    Location to pistes could not be better. accommodation is warm and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Looking a little tired.

    Location, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: