Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Le Carina 2 stars

27 Route De Chabanas, 05000 Gap, France

#17 of 27 hotels in Gap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Stop-over to go to our skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room in n the room for 5 people, but for one night it was not a big issue

    Breakfast was very good and had many choices. Family room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    old style but nice and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we slept in a secondary building with the need to cross a quite dangerous street in order to reach the main building for breakfast. It may be uncomfortable in case of children.

    very welcoming staff. We arrived late in the night and in the moment I informed them about our late arrival they explained me how to reach the place and told me that they would have left the key on the room door. On top of it they gave us their cellphone. The room was clean and big enough. Very rich breakfast in the morning with home made products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We arrived on motorcycles, late and soaked to the skin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on motorcycles, late and soaked to the skin. They fed us, brought out local cheeses for dessert. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice for the price in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues

    Easy parking, restaurant across the road. Building is very basic but everything is clean and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel but slightly outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building, bathroom and furniture were all a bit outdated.

    Very large rooms. Quiet location just outside the city center of Gap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.0
    The building is old and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building is old and dated. Should change the blankets, bedspreads and the carpet. The shower in our room was broken, so it worked only in hand-held mode.The breakfast was just OK, but we had to walk to the other building across the street. Definitely too expensive for what it offers.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Looking a bit tired

    Breakfast, comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant owner couldn't do more for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent restaurant owner couldn't do more for us. lovely play area for kids

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: