Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Carnot 3 stars

12, rue Carnot, 62930 Wimereux, France

#24 of 44 hotels in Wimereux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Old fashioned style but modern bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not straightforward as the hotel is right in the middle of the main street

    Old fashioned style but modern bedroom. Restaurant was good value and staff friendly and courteous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great hotel, great staff! We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another! Restaurant is good too, but make sure you book though as it gets sooo busy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed beautiful Wimereux, Hotel Carnot was a good base to explore the coast and town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast, I like a cup of tea an slice of toast for breakfast, feel a sliding scale of prices on breakfast would be good, so you don't feel you either have to fill your plate to get value, or go without a breakfast all together.

    Very friendly staff, welcomed our dogs too, in the hotel and the restaurant. Great food in the restaurant, able to accommodate my veggie diet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another great stay at Le Carnot. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was excellent as usual and the breakfast much better than the last time we stayed in terms of quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    We've stayed here many times - chose it at first because...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was locked so we couldn't check in or even enter the lobby until 2 pm. Was not expecting that.

    We've stayed here many times - chose it at first because they are dog-friendly but keep coming back because the location is excellent and the staff are always very pleasant. The rooms are small but they have all been redone recently and are clean and fresh. The windows open which is always a bonus. The restaurant is a favourite of the locals and is always very busy - there are many choices on the menu and the quality of the food is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice over night on our trip. The up grades to the decor were appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the hotel a while ago, on that occasion we had a better room. This time the room was smallish but the bed was only a double and was not comfortable. The pillows were a little hard.

    The evening meal was very good and good value. The wine list was extensive. The waiting staff were attentive. The atmosphere in the dining room had a good buzz and ambiance, it was a cosy room as it was dull and miserable outside. The breakfast was good. The croissants were great. We had ample to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing as had a nice meal there in Summer, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very noisy at night, boiler or motor starting every 20 minutes, evening meal disappointing, mussels dry and tasteless, probably reheated.

    Nice room, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent - definitely making a return visit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the lack of a heater in the bathroom.

    The overall ambience and location made it an ideal hotel. We intend to book it again for a few days and will bring along our Sister and Brother in Law.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel with nice restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have been cleaner

    We stay at Wimereux to break our journey from Switzerland to North West England. We choose this hotel because it offers good value for money and allows pets. The restaurant in the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    A lovely, friendly inexpensive hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit small but other rooms are larger.

    A cozy, friendly hotel situated on the main road through the town. Close to the twice-weekly market and the main shopping area. The beach is a short walk away. Most of all we enjoy the excellent food in their restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    This was our second visit to Le Carnot and we had a great weekend with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I emailed the hotel twice before we arrived to book a table for dinner, which they did not reply to. We mentioned it and were told we could have a table. However there wasn't one available for over an hour after our arrival and we were starving! It could have been avoided if they'd replied to the email. Take pot luck parking in a side street as none on site.

    Great location near the beach in a delightful small town. Nice staff, good breakfast, basic but comfortable room. Very busy restaurant, with a good menu. Would recommend the seafood platter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Carnot is a typical small French character hotel, and has spotless modern accommodation and bathrooms. The beds are comfortable, there is free wifi throughout, the location is central, and the.popular restaurant is clearly beloved by locals and visitors alike. Recommended unhesitatingly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.5
    Good reasonably priced hotel in the centre of town close to Calais and some nice restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, Comfortable bed, staff very helpful. Restaurant on the premises which was fine. Right in the centre Parking close by, although not on the hotel premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend... friendly, well-situated, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of noise from above at night.

    Charming, friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Good location- short walk from wonderful beach and lovely seafood restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely location with good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location in the centre of this lovely town. Close to the sea front. The restaurant was lovely, as were all the staff. Recommend booking for dinner at peak holiday times, as the restaurant is one of the best in town and does get booked up. Although parking can be a problem in the summer, we managed to find free on-street parking within about 5 or 10 minutes walk (across the river), or you can pay and display in the square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Good short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the beach and a lot if restaurants. The room is spacious enough for three people,nice bathroom and on site facilities. Good restaurant and bar in the hotel which isn't to pricy as most hotels usually are.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location and wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The decor in the room was fantastic and the room was exceptionally clean, with crisp white bedding changed very regularly (we stayed one week). The en-suite bathroom was very modern and new, this too was sparkling clean ! The room facilities were excellent, with lots of storage space. We had visited the hotel a few years ago and the full impact of a major renovation can now be seen. A new lift/elevator has been installed and the room furniture is new, the room decorated in a pastel grey. There is free wifi with good coverage and kettle with tea/coffee facilities in the room. The hotel is very close to the beach and a convenience store which is open 7 days each week is opposite the hotel. We must say - the hotel restaurant is fantastic !! so good we ate there each evening and the prices and quality were fantastic. All the staff we very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be coming back and soon we hope !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult, we had to park quite a way from the hotel, this was the only complaint!.

    Very nice hotel, room was comfortable and very clean and very hot(it was an extremely hot day). It was very nice to find a tray with tea, coffee, cream and sugar. This hotel also has a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel that needs a better chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. We arrived late Friday and the food smelt great, so we then reserved a table for Saturday. However, the food was shocking. My partner knocked over my aperitif and the staff didn't seem too bothered... So far so ok. Then the staters were just ok. But the main course was awful. Overcooked sea bream (in a town where everyone serves good fish), and simply tasteless vegetables. Simply, the worst carrots I've ever eaten. And what was that sweet sticky sauce??

    Good central location on the main street. Parking is always a challenge in this busy seaside town but the staff were helpful on everything. We didn't book breakfast but they were helpful in fitting us in at the last moment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike or complain about here.

    In the middle of the lovely town of Wimereux. Plenty of street parking for free and €1.50 per day for high street. Beautiful room, light and airy, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Restaurant was excellent,for both food and value. Everyone very friendly. Excellent beach just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Another great stay in Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have visited Wimereux many times and have stayed in a few of the hotels. Le Carnot is situated right beside the market square, only a short walk from the beach and other restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant offering excellent fish & seafood and also traditional bistro style meat dishes. It is a very relaxed hotel and the food is good without being over fussy. I would recommend Le Carnot as a great hotel to stay in Wimereux.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly place for a short visit close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, which was an issue during an unseasonably warm early summer weekend. TV was of the stamp-size kind and with no international channels, which is surprising as most places in France nowadays offer a decent selection on non-French channels (we're a fully French-speaking family so language is not the issue - the programming is).

    Freindly place within a short walk from the waterfront. Very good restaurant downstairs and a perfectly adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing could have been better: the family next door woke me up very early and street noise was noticeable from early morning with the window open (it was hot!)

    Good plentiful and varied breakfast; dinner in the restaurant pleasant on the terrace. Very relaxed, friendly and helpful staff. The shower was good, bed adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in sympathetic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was small and far away, also only french chains (albeit a lot of them), wifi on second floor a bit iffy.

    Friendly Personnel, the location in the centre of Wimereux (but about 1 km from the beach), good breakfast. Comfortable beds, coffee and tea making facilities,replenished daily. Sufficient public parking nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    A lovely place to eat and to stay - if you are on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was advertised as having parking facilities - one of the two things I required. We discovered that parking was in a public place nearby, for which payment was required. I couldn't see if it were possible to stay overnight there - we paid for 2 hours while we booked in. The hotel arranged for us to park in a garage in a street opposite - there is a one way system and it is very busy - so this isn't as easy as it sounds. The fee for parking there was 8 euros - the cost was not the issue as I felt the advertisement for the facilities was misleading in this respect. Also the garage was not easy to access and the door almost impossible to open (and lock!). We had to ask staff from the hotel for help on arrival and departure.

    The hotel and its staff are without fault and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Our room was comfortable - I think the view from the window was of the street!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bar, but it had no atmosphere. I wouldn't have breakfast again. It was 10 euros per person extra and was very bland continental and the hot milk was tepid.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted with a smile. We booked because they said they were pet friendly and they certainly were. We used the restaurant in the evening, again because we could take our dog in. Food very good, the serving staff also very friendly. Bed comfy, bathroom excellent and very clean. Would use this hotel again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed additional seating and tv in English

    Lovely reception staff, very accommodating throughout the stay. The room was fine and the ensuite jacuzzi was amazing! Lovely food in the bar/restaurant downstairs and a great ambience. Will be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Room very clean and tidy, compact but lovely bathroom ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of parking at the hotel, but public parking available nearby.

    Room very clean and tidy, compact but lovely bathroom , excellent continental breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Very Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being really picky, some bottled water to go with the tea and coffee making facilities would have been a nice touch.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.5
    staff multi lingual very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bar would have been a bonus but its centre of town so not a real problem

    staff multi lingual very helpful and friendly the adjoining restaurant was excellent with great food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good for a short Winters break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are not able to find fault with any aspect of the accommodation.

    We enjoyed the cuisine and the staff were most affable. The local populace were frequent patrons, so we made a good choice in joining them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Great little spot on the Cote d'Opale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our family room was tiny. There wasn't much space to move around the two single beds and the double bed, and not much space for clothes storage either. It would have been helpful to have a hook on the door to hang up our coats and a shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo on.

    The location of this hotel is great - easy access to so many great spots on the coast, and Wimereux is a beautiful little town. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the beach, and right amongst the shops of Wimereux. We loved the food in the hotel restaurant - lots of lovely fresh seafood like oysters, crab, razor clams - and all very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, lovely spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly let down by the food - the restaurant was buzzing with many French people and we had high expectations. Starters - great. Main course - big disappointment, grey , flabby skate in an equally grey glutinous sauce. - with a few over-steamed tasteless veg. Dish of the day - fish pie was average and full of potato and not much fish! Would have been nice to have had a bar to have a pre-dinner drink instead of an empty room (used for breakfast) with a television blaring above our heads!

    Great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, lovely spa bath and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    A good situation for shops and seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fact that we didn't stay longer

    A good situation for shops and seafront. My wife appreciated the kettle in the room. The staff made us very welcome. Restaurant staff very good despite being very busy. Choice and quality of food excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    We have stayed at Carnot before and will continue to do so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a table in the evening further in the restaurant ,not near the door.

    We have stayed at Carnot before and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area.All in all a well run hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel, no use using travel sites as prices the same so go straight to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English news channel on the TV; no air con; some lights not working properly; bar closed early; breakfast expensive with very little cooked options;

    Good situation. Contact with staff good, but minimal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Welcoming and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem in high season: no problem in October.

    Central location but nice & quiet. Cheerful modern room with excellent bathroom and jacuzzi. Busy restaurant with great food. Wifi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a big room (26m) and I got very small one - when I asked about it, I was told there is no other option. The hotel in general is neglected, it needs the renewal. It looks much better on the pictures than it actually is. The food in the restaurant is not good and the breakfast is very basic. Very poor Wi-Fi. I booked 5 nights and I move out after 1 night, I will never come back to this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Ideal short stay. Great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used one of their garage spaces. Not easy to get into as the entrance was at a sharp angle. If you had a large car, it would not fit! We asked if we could leave the car in the garage till 12 noon on our day of departure, as we wanted to look round the town. We were told we had to remove the car by 11am, the same departure time as for the room. We therefore had to find a car park in the town. Surely new guests would not be needing the garage at that time of day.

    The hotel was easy to find. We had an evening meal in their restaurant and the food was good. Very busy with local people, which is always a good sign!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were wonderful - everyone of them. Smiling - helpful , professional. Le Carnot Restaurant was excellent - had evening meal and lunch great food and good value. Location good great 5 mins from beach and seafront restaurants. Parking fairly easy nearby - on street FREE if you find a space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Special anniversary weekend made extra special by hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air con. Tea, coffee kit needs replenishment daily even if room is not cleaned. Needs parking.

    Excellent restaurant. All staff - restaurant, breakfast & reception - top class.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    A clean, comfortable and modern hotel in a good area that is eminently suitable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit cramped and for me, lacking adequate storage, would be really only suitable for a one or two night stay. The wifi was largely unusable in the room, though it was much better in the public areas.

    The hotel seemed to be pretty well located. The bathroom was excellent. The room itself was clean and attractively decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.3
    cancelled the last day, nuff sed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) No Airco combined with a very noisy street. 2) Very unhelpful staff (at check in we are told; there is NO parking anywhere for you. Yet I found 4 parking spots at a short (3 minute) walk later on)

    The simplicity to cancel our stay. Must be common.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Great location for young family with 1 baby and 1 child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be really nice to have air con or a mini fridge as the room could get incredibly hot in the summer

    The location is super, it's child friendly and the best of all was their restaurant below the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Stay here if you want a charming slice of French culture with delightful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a busy, yet charming, high street, so some noise during night. Double glazing was very effective but we needed window open as a warm night.

    Staff were delightful, and the restaurant provided excellent food, with a relaxed yet vibrant atmosphere, that was value for money. Breakfast had fantastic choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel but bar staff not that helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed in the restaurant to have a coffee or beer during the day time. I could understand not being allowed in the restaurant and bar area at busy times but having to sit in a back room and pay a higher price than you would pay in the bar restaurant is not good. Receptionist could be more attentative

    Very good clean room. Excellent breakfast. Town centre location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Overnight on way back to tunnel, good stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much, street parking but no problem finding somewhere.

    Easy to find, good central location restaurant busy when we arrived but they fitted us in, nice meal. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    very nice and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the iron they lent me was leaking

    good restaurant with great selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room everything you need is there restaurant was excellent. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    road works & absence of parking near to the property

    the promenade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Thought that the LAW that to get a drink as a resident means...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that the LAW that to get a drink as a resident means you have to buy a meal. Totally ridiculous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was made to feel very unwelcome and went to eat somewhere else.

    position of hotel great room as described very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good choice when in Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff very good location very speedy check-in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Good value stopover in northern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stopover place. Restaurant is excellent. They accept dogs. Very clean room and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed and eaten here many times and it is always excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Nice to have tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, bed, pillows, noise isolation, restaurant in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (not much healthy option), door on the bathroom

    Location, bed, pillows, noise isolation, restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant food ok at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food ok at best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    sympathiek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice in winter. Wouldn't want to stay peak season...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and nothing we didn't expect. Restaurant was good, but not outstanding - it was churn churn as opposed to hello and welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Nice central position and close y
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Nice, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with great restaurant. in a chic seaside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel in the centre of Wimereux .Comfortable room with great heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well appointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff, a warm welcome and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, a warm welcome and fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value. Will/would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant, in which we had an excellent meal, was incredibly hot with no way of cooling it. One can only imagine what it is like in high summer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Jacuzzi bath, comfy bed, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buffet breakfast

    Jacuzzi bath, comfy bed, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    A good short break in a very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congestion in street

    Great food and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasent restaurant and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito invasion, nothing to prevent and no air con if had window shut so very hot.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Quiet night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely weekend in good value hotel, handy garages, nice bars , restaurants, shops, and lovely people
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No international TV.

    Nice comfortable bed, and nice shower. Room had just a small folding chair, and all TV was French, no international channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A good value hotel with friendly staff close to a nice beach. We will revisit in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are a little soft for English tastes

    The ground floor restaurant is extremely good. We recommend the seafood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great resteaurant with good deal meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Great resteaurant with good deal meals

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: