Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Carré d'Aix 2 stars

94, rue du Casino, 73100 Aix-les-Bains, France

#10 of 55 hotels in Aix-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    such a nice old lovely boutique hotel, the host was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls weren't soundproofed, we actually heard the television from the other room loudly on evening time when trying to sleep

    such a nice old lovely boutique hotel, the host was very nice and explained to us what to do the next day and where to have the best raclette in town, the room was well decorated to meet the theme of old french houses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Cozy and typical French place in the middle of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old building so the floors make sounds and bad WiFi.

    Nice decoration. Friendly staff. Location is perfect. Nice breakfast. You feel like you are in France!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Small and cosy, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • single douche
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cosy, very central. Nice looking XIX century building with some contemporary decor. Nice employees. The rooms were small but functional. Excelent quality to price relation ! A good place for a one or two days for a single or a couple of voyagers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Central location, extremely helpful staff, a single room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet was not working well in the room on the upper floor

    Central location, extremely helpful staff, a single room orgonomically euqipped, even a small fridge! No carpet in the room is a blessing for an allergic person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Cosy little hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac, so pretty warm on the 5th floor. Still ok to sleep with the window open. Not that good soundproofing between rooms.

    Great little hotel in the city center, close to the train station too. Very nice room with good bathroom and mountain views. Friendly lady at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Old, beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    +35 and no air conditioning made the night exhausted

    Old, beautiful building. Very good location in the center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Old house with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in the attic, although the fridge in the room was a bonus

    Old house with character

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    It was grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had no food as I left very early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Simple but Enough for trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • single douche
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    very good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location

    very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    No good
    • Group
    • Single Room with Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teheran isn't shower ! It' s a big problem

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Charming and very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi a bit slow.

    Charming and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    Great location right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walked straight passed the entrance without realising it was there!

    Great location right in the centre of town. Very accmodating staff when I needed an early breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is its strongest point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3 main issues: 1) The manager (I presume) was quite unpleasant to say the least. We called at 6pm to inquire if she wanted us to come check in before dinner or after would be fine. She answered she wanted us to come now in not a very pleasant way. So no worries we went, (we were two friends in our 30s visiting family). When we arrived, without even saying hello, she says in an obnoxious way: "So you guys wanted to have dinner before checking in, didn't you read our policy!" - We politely answered back: "Hello, yes we did and there was no maximum time on the email just a minimum time and called to make sure" - Not a big deal, but in a hotel, which is about service, you expect a minimum of courtesy. After her going on and on about how everybody else knew but us (mind it was 6:30pm and maximum time was 8pm, so we were well within her required timings), she eventually gave us the key and the minimal relevant information for our stay. My friend and I are both French, so it was not an issue with language. (As a side note, a young lady was there the following morning and very helpful/pleasant - it was a nice change!) - The bathroom door did not close so I don't recommend it for a romantic week end! In addition, there was no hot water! (We waited 15 minutes thinking 'maybe it takes time' and all we ended up was waisting water.... :/) - Last but not least, I have allergies to dust and very chemical-based cleaning products. The hotel was full of those from the entrance 'perfume' to the bedroom. I woke up with a severe allergic reaction as a consequence. I never really write negative comments but figured prospective customers should know the above to make their decision.

    The location of the hotel is its strongest point. It is very central, close to commercial center and train station.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.0
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionist was the rudest I have ever met,there was a very strong smell in the room and it could have done with a proper cleaning and a lick of paint

    The location was great

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    This hotel was great value for money and i absolutely loved...
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was great value for money and i absolutely loved the décor. I had two big and heavy suitcases with me so was very relived to see there was a lift.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: