Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Castelet 2 stars

6 Avenue Michel Bertrand, 63240 Le Mont-Dore, France

#7 of 32 hotels in Le Mont-Dore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting more cheese options from the region in the breakfast. :) The bathroom is very small, and they have a bath, not a real shower. The roof of the swimming pool could be better cleaned.

    Beautiful and cosy hotel in Mont-Doré. We spent few time (one night) and left early the next day but the breakfast was good with cakes, breads etc and the location of the hotel is perfect. The common areas of the hotel are very pretty and we could enjoy the heated swimming pool which was good after long hours on the road. The bedroom had a nice view over a charming street. We would surely come back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public rooms were very warm, as was the bedroom for the time of year, with heating turned on low. For us this was to warm and unnecessary.

    Lovely location, professional staff. Buffet evening meal extensive, good value and very tasty. Kitchen assistant/ cook, very attentive and cheerful. Parking seemed tight and close initially, but well thought out, liked the very secure locked aspect, although we were not worried if we had parked on street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in its literature points out an awareness that sound travels... Between our neighbouring wall, thankfully our neighbours were considerate.

    The small swimming pool was a bonus with rainy days....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manageress and her husband who looks after the dining room were outstandingly hospitable, warm, caring and helpful which I really appreciated as I had a few problems. I just couldn't say enough about how great they were. I also appreciated the off street parking and sitting in the garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom did not have a shower - it did have a rinsing off hose and rose and if it had been fitted to the wall with a bracket it would have sufficed.

    The half board option and the wonderful garden,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing whatsoever.

    We had an most enjoyable 6-night stay: the staff were all extremely pleasant, amusing and helpful; our room was basically furnished but quite large and very clean; the indoor pool was a treat for my wife; the attractive garden was a quiet haven from the bustle of the town, though the hotel is only a stone's throw from the centre; the breakfasts and evening meals were excellent; the enclosed parking was a real plus. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situation centrale - Piscine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, buffet dinner rather poor, very little choice.

    Good location and adequate parkinh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 19 A tiny, tiny bath - very difficult to get into & harder to exit! No ENGLISH TV channels Two night stay - they took one night upfront as long ago as 18 February for a stay on 2/3 July. In 8 places we stayed at they were the only hotel to do this! Friday market severely restricts access/departure to/from the car park

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found the bath and shower was small and awkward to use. We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    We particularly liked the location & friendly staff. We enjoyed the good breakfast and the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The en-suite facilities. Tiny bath and hand held shower!

    Most things

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: