Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Celtique

2, Rue Des Écoles, 95500 Le Thillay, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Le Thillay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem - language barrier. No economical way of getting in and out. People tried their best to be helpful, but with the language barrier, very difficult.

    The room was perfect for one person. The beer was great and the bartender and next door store clerk, very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Excellent place, the restaurant was great, our room was spacious and welcoming, absolutely love the decor and homely feel of the place... The staff was extremely friendly, definitely going to be staying here again the next time we travel from CDG. FYI: Free public parking down and around the corner; turn right at the light and then right again after the boucherie but before the kebab place...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in both the room and the corridor. Unfortunately the hotel is just a little too far from the airport for it to be convenient especially if you arrive late (€20 Uber).

    A cheap hotel with reasonable proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appartment was not in the main building, just a short walk away.

    Staff were very accommodating. We arrived later than planned just as restaurant was closing, but they provided us with a very good meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Le Celtique is a great hotel if you are looking to be out of the city but convenient to CDG airport. It worked out perfectly for my business trip, and the evening meals in the restaurant are excellent. I was fortunate to get a meal after arriving on Sunday night even though the restaurant is advertised as closed on Sundays. The staff are very helpful including very convenient lifts to work at a much better rate than regular taxis. I would definitely recommend Le Celtique, c'est magnifique!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi didn't work so well. I didn't try to tell the staff though because I didn't need it.

    The food at this hotel was very delicious, both breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended for that. The staffs provided good services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much parking available close to the hotel - the parking lot that was recommended was populated by groups of young men and I was a bit worried that something might happen to my car. My car was fine in the morning :-)

    The hotel is in a quiet location, the room itself was clean and of a good size, and the hotel had a lift! Also, the hotel has a restaurant and bar on site if you don't feel like leaving to find food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal we had was very ordinary and we were disappointed. We chose not to have breakfast there. While the hotel itself was quiet overnight there was a lot of aircraft noise at other times.

    The location was close to CDG airport and it was clean. The staff were very pleasant. Wi fi good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing: the spiderwebs on the air vent.

    The staff was incredibly forthcoming and helpful. We arrived around 10 am in the morning and our room was already ready for us, which was exactly what we needed after a 9 hours drive. In the evening we came back to the hotel at 11pm and although kitchen closed at 10pm we still got an amazing dinner! The food was excellent!!! Breakfast as well! The room was very cozy and the bed very comfortable. And in general, the atmosphere in the hotel, the restaurant and the cafe was just lovely! We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel staff do not speak English and hard to communicate with. dinner not fit for consumption. nobody to check you out in the morning. location in industrial town without options accepts sleeping. i will never come again.

    bed was clean and room basic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff, very helpful despite our poor French. Bed was comfy and roomy for two. It's an easy bus ride from CDG (take the 95-02 8 stops from Roissypole) and we got a ride to the airport the next day. Food was very good with a generous breakfast buffet. We'd certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a little far from Paris proper but if you are staying for a short spell by the airport it is very good and authentically French.

    Very clean and cosy room just as described. Very convenient that in small town it was central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to CDG, good Wifi, friendly staff, parking in the street close-by, meals if you want them and a nice boulangerie nearby, double glazed windows for low noise from the street and good blackout on the windows, comfortable rooms and bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a bad fall earlier in the day and was sore and bruised. The owner kindly offered my husband a separate bedroom at no cost so he wouldn't bump me. I expected "pub grub", but the food was restaurant quality and excellent. The breakfast was more than generous and the ride to the airport a great and friendly service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, away from the normal hustle and bustle of hotels at CDG Airport. Excellent, personalised service, including shuttle to the airport. Excellent value dinner in the restaurant. Friendly staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the room at the front overlooking the main street. The proprietor gave it to us (and the dogs) because it had more space, and he thought as it was on the second floor, it would be quieter. It wasn't!

    The village, with its duck lake and fountain, the proximity to the airport but feeling of being in the country; the breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, home-made jam and cold meats and cheese, croissants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and room - very clean. Restaurant with bar and a few garden tables Substantial breakfast. Close to CDG, but without noisy airplanes flying overhead.Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is this "banlieue parisienne"?

    Local bus to the airport. Calm and cute small place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast, not many options

    Good nice hotel, good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on street

    Good restaurant and bar on site. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice relaxed atmosphere compared to Paris city hotels convenient to CDG airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the side of street.

    Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near airport. Excellent restaurant, bar and coffee shop downstairs. Easy free parking nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, good rooms, nice village. Restauranton site very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ligging vlakbij Villepinte (Parc des Expositions)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer to airport

    Good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind staff, free parking and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    real parisian coffee bar at the venue with people going to work drinking coffee and talking!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a right place to stay prior to an early flight from CDG

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is very polite, friendly and SPEAK English !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectlocation, close to highway; good bed; clean hotel; good restaurant; friendly personnel; free parking; excellent price/quality!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great menu, but no translation (I was in France afterall) but made it a tad challenging

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location terrible for over night stay near the airport. No easily available shuttle service. Still 15 minutes from airport with no traffic. More with traffic. In a small, working class town with no charm or interest to explore. Lots of rush hour traffic going by on Friday afternoon. Not like a regular hotel. Just some rooms over a bar & restaurant. Staff was friendly but no one around a before 7:30 am.

    Newly renovated rooms. Very clean & comfortable although rather dark.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The power in our room, which was in an apartment complex down the road from the hotel restaurant, went out on Saturday night after the restaurant had already closed. We tried calling the phone number on the website but no one answered, and we also tried emailing the staff to see if we could get help and never heard back from anyone. As a result, we had no power for half of our stay and were offered no kind of apology or discount. When we checked out on Monday morning we told the woman at the counter what had happened and were simply told we should have called them, even though I tried to explain that we did and were unable to contact anyone. I was very disappointed and wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again.

    The apartment rooms were nice and large, and the bus station around the corner was very convenient. Dinner at the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was cozy. It had a lovely view of the village out the window. The bed was very comfortable. The food was basic French cooking and great. I have to say that the omelet/scrambled eggs in the morning were the best I've had in decades!! Everyone working on the staff was very welcoming, accommodating and pleasant. A real find!!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Staff Amazing: kind, helpful and problem solver. Structure near the Villepinte exhibition centre and Charles de gaule airport. Simple and very good breakfast with hand made marmalade. Very good restaurant inside hotel, warm and cozy. Good food and wonderful service. In two words: Here you feel at home!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were looking for a hotel near the CDG airport in Paris but not at the airport as we had just flown in and had a flight out the next day . This hotel is in a little French town near this airport. They provide a shuttle in both directions if you call or e-mail ahead to organize it. The Hotel is all connected to a tavern and restaurant. The owner is a trained chef and the dinner was great! There is an elevator, the room was clean but small but had lots of character including a dormer window overlooking the town. The size was bigger than other rooms we stayed in Paris. It included a nice small buffet breakfast including eggs and sausage and the usual French fare. Everyone was very helpful. It was a good ending to our month-long trip.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    could not work out the heating and the TV remote had died

    The room was great for one night stay The food was wonderful Even though we had a communication (langue) problem the staff where excellent 13 mins from airport great little village to walk around

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are absolutely no negatives about this place!

    I like the fact that it's a family run business and therefore I feel that a lot more effort is put into it. The place was spotless and we were made welcome. The manager even came out to help us sort out an issue with an abusive taxi driver. Their restaurant has a real character and the food was of good quality and value. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! It's only about 15 minutes from the airport in a beautiful small french town. The bakery across the road makes amazing raspberry tarts! If you need to be picked up or dropped off at the airport this hotel can arrange it for you at fraction of the price of a taxi. Keep up the good work!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Rooms basic... not luxurious. But a very good price for the locale.

    I felt well-taken-care of... Including directions for a little sunset stroll around a lovely duck pond in the neighborhood. The breakfast was fabulous (even by Parisian standards), and the shuttle to airport made the overnight there effortless.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I made the reservation off of my phone, thru booking.com app, having limited wifi and data internet access. I was looking for hotels with parking near the airport for an early flight out of Paris. Once the reservation was made, I realized I had to request parking. I don't remember that being an option during the reservation process. Had trouble initially finding an open spot in town, but eventually did find a spot.

    We left before breakfast, but dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightful surprise for anyone flying through de Gaulle airport who doesn't like to eroding Ed, anonymous big box hotels. Great lite pub/restaurant/hotel and Yuri k will take you to and from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On my travel dates all the airport hotels were very expensive so this hotel was a great alternative. Great caring staff. Did not use their shuttle so cannot comment.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like staying with friends! Great accommodations and a very helpful staff. We were excited to stay someplace quiet with its own restaurant. The restaurant happened to be closed, but they helped us get to and from dinner elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to call to say I was arriving late but they arranged the keys to be in a good place for me to find after getting in with a door code. The room and bathroom were very nice and comfortable. I didn't have it but the breakfast looked like it was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were picked up at the airport and returned when needed. The hotel/restraunt is classy and inviting, food was excellent and staff friendly, prices made it a good value.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con in room ineffective. Didnt seem to cool the room down, just dry it out. Not however a major inconvenience

    Food was excellent and wonderfully present in a pleasant restaurant. breakfast was very friendly and just right.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was some of the best we experienced after a month in France! The bathroom was large and we slept well. The owner has a beautiful hotel in a small, safe village 15 minutes from the airport. He offered to drive us himself for our morning flight for a price cheaper than a taxi and found exactly which terminal we needed for our flight.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No wifi

    Every thing is OK

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wonderful staff, excellent food, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be tricky to find due to narrow one-way streets.

    Excellent hospitality, good food. Decent parking available if requested early.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a great little French village for a layover. Everything you need at this main town intersection, location.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel familial au calme mais proche des sites environnants, personnel attentionné.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lights in the room were too dim.

    friendly and helpful proprietor, atmosphere was very inviting.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was delicious and elaborate. My room was lovely and had just the right amount of room for one person.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much to do in the town.

    Hotel staff was pleasant. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The yogurt and eggs at breakfast were great! All the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rien !

    look chambre personnel sympa literie confortable calme

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Le Celtique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: