Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Le Cercle De Malines

12, rue de Malines, 62100 Calais, France

#5 of 34 hotels in Calais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.5
    Lovely room, great decor, garden, breakfast and host.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was overly complex to turn on- so in the end didn't. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice. No cards accepted.

    Lovely room, great decor, garden, breakfast and host. So much better than a bland hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Short and brief, but a wonderful find and wonderful space to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was not very friendly and warm, at first glance on our arrival I could see myself visiting again without a doubt, on leaving I was not so sure, there was nothing major just very little conversation and a little standoffishness which just altered my happy mood at the end of a wonderful holiday.

    The wonderful way the house had been decorated, the lovely breakfast. Fantastic interesting items to survey in lounge area and throughout the house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Central and near ferry terminal, friendly lady very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently not safe to park outside of the house , so very wisely she advised us to put car in secure parking .

    Central and near ferry terminal, friendly lady very clean and great breakfast. Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I loved this stylish town house more a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A discrete house very arty and more like an elegant home with a great eclectic collection of furniture felt instantly at home and comfortable

    I loved this stylish town house more a boutique hotel Lots of attention to detail and a lovely friendly arrival Amazing breakfast artisan bread homemade jams of a very high standard and just a beautifully set table like for the family with silver cutlery and linen a real treat when traveling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was excellent experience!! And thank you for the extra tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing if you like sweet breakfast like me! The hostess was excellent, very friendly and nice. Overall atmosphere is like at home with everyone eating at the big table and talking :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable stay with stylish furnishings and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tricky on the road outside, but it was fine for dropping off passengers and luggage. Plus there was a great, inexpensive, very safe underground carpark very near by...so not really a problem!

    Gorgeously soft, white linen and blackout shutters in bedrooms. Stylish furnishings and organic toiletries. Amazing bathroom in the family suite. Very friendly and helpful owner. Delicious breakfast with fruit, yoghurt, pastries, bread & cheese. Perfectly placed for catching an early EuroTunnel or Ferry. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the small side, but we did have the cheapest room

    Very well located Beautiful old house, well converted Comfortable room Helpful hostess Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended and will always stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit challenging to carry the luggage up the two flights of stairs to the second floor but host offered to help. the room and the view were rewarding, hence, the struggle was worth it!

    we stayed at the top floor with a little balcony overlooking the street, and just loved it. the location is great with walk-able distance to the beach and all sights. host is great. would always stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Easy walk into the centre of Calais and there is a gem of a restaurant nearby called Le Chouchen
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were advised on arrival that the booking was for one person only and the room rate would be more. We accepted this but have never had this type of problem before with Booking.com

    Breakfast was a simple continental type, but adequate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience, and we will stay there again next time. Happy to recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the smallest room which was a bit of a squeeze, but our fault for being cheap skates. Bit of a pain settling the bill, as they only take cash or a French bank cheque - but it does state that they dont take credit cards on the website.

    Beautiful old building with lots of character. location was perfect for our needs, close to a nice very traditional restaurant called La Buissonniere - (great service and decent food). Delicious breakfast at the hotel, plenty of it and very fresh. Bit of a pain settling the bill, as they only take cash or a French bank cheque.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    They only accept cash, no credit cards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only accept cash, no credit cards! I overlooked this while booking as it was not clearly stated, when checking it was really in the fine print. Can only check in after 5pm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Near the centre town, and above all such a friendly contact with the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hospitality. Upon arrival we had immediatly some great information on the city, what to do and proposal for dinner. Nice to see that the B&B owner was really motivated and had good contact with her clients. A nice chat during breakfast made our day complete

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small so I had to put my suitcase on the bed. There was nowhere to put clothes away in a cupboard. The shower had just one setting and was very hot.

    Very friendly and helpful landlady, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A place to keep in my address book- fabulous as an overnight in Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street looked tired but the property was totally secure & once inside it was an oasis of calm! The owner told us to remove everything out of our car as cars in the area do get targeted - not surprising as travellers are bound for home probably with a car full of goodies! We cleared the car & it was very safe. Additionally try to book one of the slightly more expensive room- ours was 85euro and was beautiful but small. I also think Stephanie only allows 1 pet per room.

    The house was beautifully decorated & furnished to a high standard. It was immaculately clean & the toiletries were organic. We loved the breakfast table - choice of fresh local breads; croissants; home made jams I think;a choice of local cheeses; fresh orange juice; fresh fruit & coffee/ tea. All presented as a buffet . The beauty of this little gem is that it is 4 miles from Eurotunnel so it took us 5 minutes to drive - perfect start!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Bed and pillows were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sparce. Bathroom tended to get very wet when shower was used which was quite dangerous. Room was small. We asked Stephanie twice if the car was ok parked opposite and she said it would be fine. The following morning, after the car had been broken into and things stolen she said that it was impossible to leave anything in the car which could be seen.

    Bed and pillows were comfy. Everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were very steep and there was no lift, and tea and coffee facilities in room would have been nice.

    The lady who owns this boutique hotel was an excellent host. Breakfast was basic European but sufficient to start the day. The rooms were all 'themed' and very comfortable and the hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely house in Calais for quick overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not clear - on street OK in the end but I had expected secure locked facility to put my mind at rest instead we had to unload the car for fear of losing things and in the process dropped and smashed an iPad trying to carry too many things at once. Would have preferred to leave car secure and not have to unload and reload. It also took 25 mins to walk to where there were restaurants and sadly Calais is not the most lovely enticing city to stay.

    Nice breakfast, whole place has feel of upmarket B&B rather than a hotel. I was expecting private off street parking but on street outside in the end was provided which was OK but I was worried about roof box overnight. However, it was free parking - always a bonus! Lovely decor in house and very quiet until 0540 when the binmen cleared all the bins outside very noisily!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant for overnight pre or post tunnel/ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom on the top floor would have been wonderful were it not for the overwhelming smell of cheese which was so strong that we could not make use of the room at all. The shower in the other ensuite room was fine.

    The welcome was lovely, the breakfast was very good and personal. Typical French 3 storey house with charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking felt risky

    Lovely boutique B and B The area wasn't as nice as the hotel, tricky stairs for young children, parking was on street or around the corner in an unlocked car park. Otherwise perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy bed, was a little nosy with traffic noise or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed, was a little nosy with traffic noise or the dock but then we sleep with the window open. The bathroom was a little tired. The breakfast was delicious with a great choice of cheese, fruit, cerals etc. The owner was helpful and friendly. Very convienient for the Eurostar and good value for money - we would use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, Friendly Bed and Breakfast in Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal not very good.

    This charming Bed and Breakfast/Boutique Hotel is a haven of welcome in a Calais which is sadly rather down-at-heel (unemployment currently 25%). The building is unremarkable from the outside, but the interior has been renovated with the utmost good taste and refinement. The style is modern, but understated. My room was simple but comfortable. The traditional French staircase gets rather narrow towards the top, and there is no lift, but I feel this adds to the character of the place. The hostess offered to carry up my suitcase anyway. Breakfast is served at a communal table. This may not suit everybody, but the offering is generous and in the French style; that is, there are fresh croissants, white and wholemeal breads, cereal and yoghurt. The coffee is excellent. Various jams are available: one was dark and delicious - quince, perhaps? Stéphanie is kind and helpful. She will offer suggestions for places to dine. If you feel like a simple meal at a brasserie, or a more elaborate gastronomic experience, she will direct you to a suitable restaurant. The only negative aspect is that Le Cercle de Malines is very, very difficult to find if you have no GPS. I arrived on foot from the ferry, and asked in a few local shops until I stumbled on the right street. And the fault lies entirely with the local Calais council: for some reason they have painted over the street sign for Rue de Malines and rendered it completely illegible. Here is a fool-proof way to get from the main post office to the hotel: 1. Find the main post office. This is on the Place d'Alsace, between Rue des Fontinettes and Rue de Valenciennes. 2. Stand at the point where Rue de Valenciennes meets Place d'Alsace, looking south. You will see a mobile chip shop (Friterie de la Poste) on your left. Walk past it, possibly pausing for a snack, and turn into the first street on the left. This is Rue de Malines, whose sign has been helpfully blanked out in a tasteful blue colour. 3.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    I had a nice and peaceful break after a long day of driving, helped me to refuel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in my room was really small.

    The hotel reflects a great love for detail in everything from furniture to breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the quiet backyard. I felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb breakfast provided in a superb art-deco kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calais is a bit grim and the hotel is not on the best street, but once inside it is a haven and lovely.

    Superb breakfast provided in a superb art-deco kitchen. Huge bathtub. Secure parking at 8 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent B n B in Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very difficult to find without a GPS, but that's the fault of the council, who have painted over the street sign for some reason.

    Hostess was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    An ideal over-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 2nd floor, could have been a struggle up the stairs for anyone not fit.

    Car parking was provided in the next street which was ideal. An great place for an over-night stay and within walking distance of Calais town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great find within easy reach of Le Shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't thought through carrying our cases up the two flights of stairs. But stephanie made it easy. Our fault for overpacking.

    Stephanie was very welcoming and has created a very special atmosphere with a mix of modern furniture and object d'art in a very large historic building. Her dinner suggestion was perfect. The rooms were clean tidy and as described. Breakfast was tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Not IBIS blandness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking is always a lottery.

    The decor is outstanding, a mixture of original plaster, Art Deco and modern. The owner was very friendly and accommodating to my French skills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel, tastefully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit worried about the street parking, but it turned out to be fine.

    The lady proprietor was very helpful, and selected an excellent restaurant for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A stylish surprise behind tall navy doors on a very ordinary street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was beautifully presented like something out of a homes magazine but you still felt welcomed and at home. A lovely breakfast at a large shared table overlooking the beautiful garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Very handy location near to town centre for evening meals. Easy access to tunnel and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at a communal table-fine if your French is fluent

    Very helpful lady- allowed parking of m/cycle overnight in the hall for security .Shame she did not appear know any English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant & convenient place to stay in Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides but needed Sat. Nav. to navigate the one way streets by car in the area.

    Stephanie, who runs the hotel, was very helpful before our visit & more so when we arrived. Delightful property with interesting traditional bathroom fittings. Lovely small garden. Having to pay cash rather than by credit card was no problem because we knew in advance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect 'mature' couple stopover in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value was questionable having stayed around Calais over a considerable period, in many types and levels of accomodation. Parking, unless paid for, was a bit of a drama, as you would expect in the centre of the town. There is a single space (on the road) outside the front door if you are lucky.

    Very tastefully decorated and appointed. The smaller of the five rooms was really quite compact. The digital side of the Accomodation was poor. WiFi almost non existent and TV pretty antiquated using Freeview or equivalent. Could be a problem if contained to the hotel by inclement weather or digital 'hungry' off-spring?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Surprising and sophisticated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park in carpark in next street but still very close=hardly a problem

    Beds amazingly comfy, Stephanie was lovely, breakfast fresh, loved our rooms which shared a beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable with lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The hotel has been beautifully decorated and was extremely comfortable. Stephanie was friendly and helpful, recommending a restaurant for our evening meal and allowing us to park our motorbike inside the large entrance area. The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was well equipped with an excellent shower. All in all, a lovely overnight stay - close to the Channel Tunnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay before catching the eurotunnel shuttle. Very central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was extremely helpful and most informative about local places to visit. She directed us to some very good restaurants and bars. Breakfast was very good and generous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay there again. Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great value

    The beds were very comfortable, rooms spacious and very clean. The owner is delightful and couldn't be more helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stopover with all amenities on tap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top room would be no good if stairs were a problem. No card facilities - but we were warned by e mail.

    Great Location for stop over to or from the tunnel. Bistro nearbye. Very comfortable room, Madame most welcoming and nice breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant Low Cost Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very dark side street and is not very well sign posted. We needed to get a torch out to find it and it took a while to get someone to let us in although we were there before the advertised reception closing time. We had not realised until we left that the hotel had private parking which we would have used. Does not take credit cards. Fortunately we realised this before arrival

    Comfortable stylish room. Good wi-fi. Nice breakfast served in pleasant room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    beautiful property, tasteful details, great breakfast, amazing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, beautiful property, tasteful details, great breakfast. Stephanie is an amazing host, she was very flexible with the checkin time. Exceeded all expectations for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Trendy, cosy and calm guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refined modern design, some may find it a bit lacking warmth. It was certainly not an issue for me.

    Very welcoming guesthouse, decorated with taste, in a calm neighborhood not far from the center. Comfortable and 'zen' room, excellent breakfast and very friendly owner, exactly what I expect from a guesthouse. An excellent alternative to anonymous hotels around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful old house and very comfortable. Our dog was welcome and great garden.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate location was not attractive. We were only there one night as travelling onwards.

    The beautiful garden and elegant old French town house. The garden was great for our young dog. Very comfortable family room, 2 bedrooms with spacious bathroom. Near centre of town. Helpful advice for local restaurants. Would stay there again for a few days and envestigate the local area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful house in the centre of Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward if you arrive late Some rooms are on the small side The paid-for parking is off-street, but not secured

    Stylish property, beautifully decorated Very friendly staff / owner Delicious breakfast Convenient for EuroTunnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Standard minimumlist decor
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only our view. Had changed owners and been 'modernised' preferred the classic French decor we chose it for previously to the across the board minimalist hotel decor that is now boosted by every boring hotel B&B of the decade.. Sorry no cariture any more

    After booking realised we had stayed before, so knew it would be a good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely short centre in a beautiful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little Chambre D'Hote - well located close to the centre of Calais. Beautiful old building, artfully decorated, really comfortable rooms and perfect connecting rooms for our family. The staff were very friendly and we were sent off with a lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    A friendly lady that gave us a welcome at the B&B.
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit disappointing if you look at the price. The matress of the bed wasn't so good. The room had a real weird smell. Maybe because of the carpet, but it didn't smell fresh and clean. There was also a lot of noise in the morning which was disturbing. Breakfast was not ok, way too basic and the WiFi internet connection was really bad. I wasn't able to do my work that day. I wouldn't recommand this b&b, because I really expect more for that price for one night..

    A friendly lady that gave us a welcome at the B&B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Calais's secret gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the neighbourhood/ street.... an oasis awaits.

    Extraordinarily friendly- cool/ clasdic furnishings- great garden (handy for dog-owners) - lovely coffee!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    What a lovely hidden gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seagulls can be loud!!!

    The building is beautiful, the interiors even better and the lady who owns the hotel welcomes you in to her home like an old friend. The breakfast was also delicious and so nice to be sat around a large dining room table.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Quiet but convenient location. Very friendly owner, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs were a bit unwieldy to carry suitcases up to the room. I found that inconvenient, travelling alone with my child

    The lady owner was extremely friendly, the parking was close and convenient and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    A very stylish oasis of calm and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in arrangements are a bit esoteric; we arrived at 4pm to find the hotel locked up with a notice on the door saying that reception is only open 5-8pm. So we had to kill an hour before checking in. And they don't accept credit cards either. But these are minor niggles.

    A really lovely little townhouse hotel (only 5 rooms) conveniently located for both Calais town centre (10-15 min walk) and the ferry terminals (10 mins drive). The decor is modern, stylish and very high quality; rooms were a good size and immaculately clean. Beds extremely comfortable. The lady who owns the hotel was very accommodating; she gave us a refund for breakfast when we explained that we had to leave at 6am to catch the ferry!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location for the Channel Tunnel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more choice at breakfast.

    Not a huge selection at breakfast but the quality of food was great and the yoghurt was homemade - delicious. Friendly welcome and quality towels in the large bathroom were also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Fine for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instructions on how to make the telly work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    After a late arrival in Calais by Eurotunnel this was the perfect one night stopover .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious and generous breakfast - yes with flakey and huge croissants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    First class for a bed and breakfast accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little pricey.

    All of it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The bath was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was lovely!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant but the stairs was problem for us. Feel that should have been pointed out in the adve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very steep staircase. Would not be adequate for an elderly person

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect interieur, perfect host, perfect room, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect interieur, perfect host, perfect room, perfect breakfast - thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Would use again whenever in Calais.
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly service. Suggestions on where to go to eat. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Calais

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, no lift

    Passable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    No mirror in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice interior
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice interior

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast & friendly, helpful reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed & excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    First-Class B and B in Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hostess is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are furnished very tastefully, and are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent find in Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome, great location and altogether great experience, would highly recommend for a night in Calais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic End to Our French Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault any aspect of the stay

    It is difficult to pick out an individual thing. Everything about the place was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente accueille , lit super comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    The best in Calais
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    Nice quite place but in the city center. Very good taste in design and decorations. Always my first choice in Calais

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful bathroom in the family suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no much choice for breakfast, only cold food.

    Beautiful bathroom in the family suit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    If you stay in callais this is the place to stay especially with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All the fascilties where above standard. Very enjoyable time will recommend anytime👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful place, elegant facility, great breakfast. But the best of all– I had a really warm reception. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was typically french and the bread/croissants were very, very good. Pre booked private car parking made that part of the stay very easy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Good but need tea and coffee facility in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room. Shower looked directly into room. No privacy

    Have stayed before which seemed to have more facilities than this time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay in Calais. We would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommend the family room. Beautiful chic high ceiling room. Fabulously warm, spacious and comfortable. Wonderful welcome and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: