Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel Le Cerf 3 stars

22 Boulevard Buyser, 45250 Briare, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Briare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay, contributing to a good journey through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would've preferred a double room, but there wasn't one available; that couldn't be helped! - So, not a complaint!!

    The Proprietor was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really lovely welcome. Garage for our bikes. There was a bar so we could have a beer when we arrived. Beautiful room overlooking the garden. Tea and coffee and s bottle of water in the room. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Best hotel in the lovely town of Briare in the Loire valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in the early morning when families with children set of on their journey further into france.

    Friendly hotel which accomodated our 2 dogs, well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    In centre of town room was in annexe at back so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In centre of town room was in annexe at back so quiet. Hotel is old but rooms refurbished, there was a fan but no air con. Briare is a bit run down even the area around the Pont Canal looks jaded. you are however only 5 minutes from A77 so very handy for a night's stay. If you want to eat restaurant closed Monday as are others in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Overnight stay was excellent; just what we needed after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the price.

    We have stayed in this hotel before, on our way back to Calais from the south of France. It is extremely good; the facilities (especially the bathroom) and comfort are in keeping with a more expensive hotel and it has the feel of a small hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was great and would recommend this hotel. Staff were great and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we can say here is that the rooms didn't have air conditioning but we were able to open the windows and get some breeze. Having said that the weather was particularly warm when we were there and every thing else was great.

    Great Hotel, good location near centre of town and close to railway station. Very friendly staff more than welcome to help . Comfortable bed and surrounding with a fantastic little restaurant across the road also with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I've said it all already!! I wish every accomodation could achieved these standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dedicated car park but plenty of free public parking right outside. We were very fortunate that during our check-in process a space became available right outside the front entrance!

    Everything about our stay at The Logis was faultless and would highly recommend this hotel. From the minute we entered to the minute we left was just lovely!! Really wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Competent small hotel with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A competent small hotel, clean and with all the basics OK. The hotel provides parking in an enclosed courtyard with a keypad controlled steel gate which is useful. **NOTE: You have to phone if arriving after 9pm. Some rooms are in an annex around the inner (carparking) courtyard. Wifi works OK. Rooms have a kettle. Breakfast is typical simple continental style but good. Conveniently located if visiting the magnificent (!) canal bridge at Briare which carries the entire canal over the Loire. Hotel has a (just a very few) bicycles for hire.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Le Cerf is an excellent place to stay while in Briare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Le Cerf for 2 nights prior to our 3 week Locaboat cruise. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the train station, 5 minutes to the Locaboat base and 5 minutes to the centre of Briare. Our room was on the top floor which meant negotiating the 2 steep staircases, but the room and beds & bathroom were very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Cerf on future visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and explore this part of the Loire Valley and the Briare canals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve on!

    A very pleasant surprise. An authentic old country town auberge with a great history and secure inner courtyard parking. Wonderful host - manager. Superb continentak breakfast, try the grapefruit marmalade made by the host's wife! Excellent value, would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Safe secure bicycle storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, welcoming owner. Let me store my bicycle in his garage for the night. And free air for my tires! Accommodation appropriate for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    We would love to return soon :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and competent service with true focus on customer experience - a room for three with comfortable beds and windows to open for fresh air. We felt very welcome and truely enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very close to the town center which is pitoresque and invites for a relaxed walk along the bank of the Loire.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable pit stop when travelling back to Uk from a southern France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was erratic and needed constant logging on.

    Comfort of room, value for money, staff flexibility. Although we didn't have breakfast we were able to buy coffee and croissants later on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Secure carparking, good location close to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Secure carparking, good location close to the centre of Briare and a light, bright breakfast room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the overall experience a very pleasant one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff and excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the climb up the steep stairs to top floor.

    Lovely fresh breakfast. Very friendly staff. Receptionist collected our shopping from us at supermarket and took it back to hotel prior to our canal trip. Beyond the call of duty and so much appreciated. Also arranged taxi. Excellent service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    We recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit mean. Cold meats and cheese came out in stages as if we were going to pinch them!!

    Owner went out of her way to help us bring groceries back from the supermarket. ( we were boarding a barge the following day) She fetched us from the supermarket and brought us back to the hotel at no extra charge. ( there were 8 of us) Lovely garden to sit in with a glass of wine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Logis Hotel de Cerf - Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 95' F when we arrived. No A/C. BUT, our room was still very comfortable. Just an FYI.

    We are riding bicycles, so the central location was great. Fairly good access to the bike path. They have storage for bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position a short distance from square .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position a short distance from square . Very good restaurants close by on the canal. The reception was great very helpful and pleasant . Price point good. Rooms quiet and clean facing the courtyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stop over in Loire region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar and restaurant facility would have been an advantage especially at this time of year as many of local establishments had already closed for the end of season. The WiFi system wanted too much personal information.

    Very good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. Handy location with spacious,secure, onsite parking. Highly recommend Briare great little canal side town with amazing aquatic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Traditional and Stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy noisy road

    Large traditional French hotel no meal and decor old but stylish Breakfast plentiful but not anything special Plenty of restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    It suited my purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Secure parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely welcoming and helpful staff, clean, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the heart of Briare

    Lovely welcoming and helpful staff, clean, modern and comfortable. Great bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was very friendly and showed us all the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very friendly and showed us all the pretty places to visit in Briare.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Secure bike storage, good breakfast, big room with view out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure bike storage, good breakfast, big room with view out to courtyard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice basic but very comfortable little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice basic but very comfortable little hotel. Good breakfast and kettle etc in room to make tea & coffee. Good storage place for our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good garden, friendly proprietor, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good garden, friendly proprietor, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great town. Loved the canals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was great and easy walking distance to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Shower & bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower & bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    The manager was friendly and went above and beyond to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was friendly and went above and beyond to help us with transportation needs and advice for local facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly host. Perfect for bycicle riders like us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating. Helped me with advice about the locale. I've been here twice now.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Briare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinv

    Lovely little Logis. Very comfortable and very clean. The people were lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    OK accommodation - quiet town - not many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find restaurant in walking distance - quiet town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Nice sympathetic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, like the atmosphere of the hotel. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay close to restaurants and town. Good value with a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was a lovely surprise and generous with the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building so bathroom had a little bit of mould in it but clean.

    The friendly staff. good location and the delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to stay in Briare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Excellent position it is the middle of town. Well presented and staff lovely and willing to help with English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    One night stay in Briare en route to Dieppe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heavy curtains at window, steep steps to room,

    Car in secure car park free of charge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    It is so close to the harbour, and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no tea or coffee making equipment in the room. The office was closed until 3 pm and we arrived at midday.

    It is so close to the harbour, and the town. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    Bed v comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little atmosphere and no restaurant facility at all, making a Sunday night stay difficult. A minimal pizza or similar and wine service in the breakfast room would have made a huge difference

    Bed v comfortable. Room quite large, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff with a great location make this hotel a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable...saggy in the middle and the wi if was a bit spotty in the building we were in

    Friendly staff with a great location make this hotel a great choice for a stay in beautiful Briare.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Really good family room (2 adults, 3 kids).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shame there is no restaurant, but plenty of good places to choose from in Briare

    Really good family room (2 adults, 3 kids).. Surprised but modern room with big jacuzzi bath

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in the family room / suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is on the top floor and you have to carry all your bags upstairs. The hotel staff however helped with this. As we stayed here during the heat wave the rooms were very hot - but so was the whole town. There was no aircon but a fan was provided to help cool things down.

    We stayed in the family room / suite. Spacious beautifully appointed accommodation for our family with a lovely spa bathroom. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    5.0
    bad or no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad or no wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Location within the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was disappointing.

    Location within the town

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    6.7
    It was nice and local to shops and canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very dark and basic

    It was nice and local to shops and canal

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect for us. Close to the train station and local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Near the motorway, so handy for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near the motorway, so handy for an overnight stop.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    Relatively big room, old but well maintained furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Relatively big room, old but well maintained furniture and bath rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast, location, good beds, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room location difficult to get to from reception

    Breakfast, location, good beds, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Amazing furniture in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing furniture in the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    All quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All quite satisfactory.Good location. Near eating houses etc., Interesting area.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location for Loire Valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location for Loire Valley cycle route.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is dated, rooms have old furnishings

    Pleasant and helpful staff Clean rooms Lobby with character

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.8
    Room needed completely updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room needed completely updating. All fittings, etc very tired looking

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    familiar wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    familiar wellness

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soap stand in the shower No blackout in front of the window

    Great location Clean and comfortable room Friendly staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: