Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Le Cervin 3 stars

Plagne Soleil, 73210 La Plagne, France

#11 of 17 hotels in La Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Ski in & out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a horrible smell in the bathroom. Having to clean the room before you leave is a pain. I’d rather pay for room cleaning.

    Ski in & out. Monica’s bar/restaurant downstairs is very handy. Close to ski rental shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a little more storage and more coat hooks for ski helmets. I'd take a sharp cooking knife as the ones provided are not that sturdy; we broke one cutting cheese but the reception staff changed it with no hassle. Contacting the hotel itself in advance was impossible.

    Excellent value for money. Not 5 star luxury but you get what you pay for. Great location in the La Plagne ski area and loved the ability to ski to door. Monica's next door excellent food and service. No problems checking in and out provided your happy to check the inventory carefully and clean the apartment. Underground parking worth paying the extra for and booking in advance. We got a five bed room for four of us (two adults and two teenagers) and was big enough, not much spare space, but you're there to ski...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, especially for families. Ski in ski out. Good view, great restaurant underneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness only as good as previous occupants leave it. It would be very hit & miss. They should put the cost of a cleaner on the price of the room. Make sure you expect a very basic room. If you want a bit more comfort or space then pay a bit more.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Over all we had good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single beds in the apartment, the apartments are small and old, have to clean when you check out even if you want to pay for cleaning.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable for 2 people but would be cramped with 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cleaned the flat however the window,mirror and astray were dirty. We don't smoke didn't use makeup The girl went round to check before we left gave the sink and toilet a wipe said that's fine . Therefore left a dirty ashtray, mirror and windows for the next occupants Wardrobes broken and cheap looking

    Comfortable for 2 people but would be cramped with 4 Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Very basic apartment but great ski in/ski out location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was very tired. Initial reaction was "what have we done?" But location and convenience saved it. I requested a late check- in but received a rather stroppy call when we were nearly there telling us off for being late! The same woman told us off again in the morning. Other staff were lovely though. We thought we had booked one of the new appartments which we'd seen on a previous visit but we were wrong. No oven, just a microwave. The bath was very small and the shower was hand held. The hot water tank was over the toilet so we kept hitting our heads on it.

    The location was perfect - ski in and out, straight from the boot room. Down to floor 3 and there were shops, restaurants, ski hire etc. Car park was only 50 Euros for the week and again accessed straight from the apartment block.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Everything is awful except skiing and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old building and apartments, no heating or hooks for ski boots in the ski-room locker, very small locker, wearing boots is prohibited inside the building but you have to bring them yo your room for drying. Serious need to count cutlery and other room equipment, to check the condition of walls and furniture, because on check out a receptionist goes to your room to verify everything with you. The final cleaning is also treated with scrutiny, not only the kitchen but the whole apartment incl. WC (though you can pay 58 euros not to clean by yourself). But the room is not clean enough when you arrive. The towels are provided for extra cost. WIFI for 20 euro per week per 1 device. The reception works specific hours only, e.g. on Saturday it doesn't work from 1 p.m. until 5 p.m.

    Good location, ski in- ski out, quiet environment, Ski school ESF, rentals restaurant are in the same building, shop and skipass office are right across a small square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy ski locker room, Corridor lights and ski locker lights often not working. Difficult to check in as main doors locked and no info on how to find reception. Reception shut at 7pm so had we arrived late as per email we would have been locked out for the night. The fuse was down for hot water on arriv probably to save money so on our first night had no hot water for baths / showers. Take cash if you want to hire towels and pay room tax the reception won't allow you do this on a card.

    Lication

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighting in corridors or ski locker room - very dangerous. Without the torch on our phone we would not have been able to see. Boiler above toilet in room - no signage to highlight hazard both husband & son banged their head - again quite dangerous. Inventory - too time consuming and lack of pictures made it very difficult to identify items. Items found to be short - why? Inflexible on time to check apartment prior to leaving. Had to wait until 9am when an hour earlier would have been better. Not keen on the fact that the previous occupants clean the facility. Think it should be cleaned professionally after with proper cleaning equipment/anti bacterial spray.

    Location - easy access to slopes, ski hire, shops and restaurants. Layout easy to navigate around the building. Parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi, no living room corner in the studio, no warming ski shoe system in the ski locker area

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location and place was clean, everything else is extra or non existant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too small, no extras. Staff totally unflexible!

    Good location and place was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything costa extra. No wifi

    Get what you pay for. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head at night this place is for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Apartment was a two bedroomed for up to 5 people but all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a two bedroomed for up to 5 people but all the beds were singles. Not a good view - over the carpark

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Great location, but nothing spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception open weird hours, Everything costs extra,

    Location on the slope, great restaurant La Monika's

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    short ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    perfect ski in and out location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Not posh, but clean and in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small appartment. We were 3, so it was OK, but too tiny for a bigger family.

    Not posh, but clean and in a very good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.2
    The flat was sold as a flat for 5/6 people which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The flat was sold as a flat for 5/6 people which was definitely not the case. The mattress covers were full of suspicious stains (even blood stains). The staff was rude and incompetent. Odile, the manager was spending more time on the phone trying to organise the cleaner's schedule to save money when guests were waiting at the reception to be looked after. Christine another member of the staff who was looking after the checking out, was ABSOLUTELY RUDE!!!! We have been staying in other Odalys apartments which we were happy with but the staff at Odalys Le Cervin ruined our stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.4
    Ski in ski out location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small apartment- smaller than looked on web site pics. There were lots of hidden costs- such as 40 euros for the Tv, linen, etc etc. We had an extra 120 euros on top of the original bill. Even though the parking cost was printed on our booking form, we were made to pay extra!! The receptionist wouldn`t even look at the booking form! It was not terribly clean. It was a bit prison like in that every spoon, plate and fork etc was counted in and out. Spa shop was often under stocked. Only allowd one locker key and one door key, which made it tricky sometimes with 5 of us as we didn`t always ski everywhere together- so we had to plan and time our outings to ensure everyone was at the same place at the same time- would have been much easier with two of each. Probably wouldn`t choose to go here again.

    Ski in ski out location good.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location, genuine ski in ski out, great resort for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were five of us and therefore the accommodation was tight. There are no extras provided, so take your own loo roll, dishwasher tablets, cleaning products, tea towel and cloth

    Fantastic location, genuine ski in ski out, great resort for families, good value, clean but basic apartment.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Location is great and you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Petter plan of apartment, bunk beds create space. Better storage, shelfs more useful than hangers when skiing. Great ski lockers but no place for ski boots.

    Location is great and you get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    -Good location right at the skipiste and in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -no free wifi. Helloooo this is 2016... -you have to pay for TV! -Plagne Soleil is really small, only few shops and 4 restaurants. If you want more shops or restaurants you have to take a (free) bus to Plagne Centre.

    -Good location right at the skipiste and in the center of Plagne Soleil. -Quiet, no noise at night -Free parking lot in front of the building, also option to park your park inside (not free). -Appartements are small but clean and the kitchen is well-equiped. -Friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Location and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paying for the TV, and extras was disappointing. Toilet paper should be provided as a minimum expectation. Very cramped if accommodating 5 people. We were a party of 2.

    Location and staff excellent. Near to the pistes, shops, ski hire and restaurants was great. Clean and tidy accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Ski in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in wait was long and you could tell the staff were stressed so not very helpful at this point. Went back a day later with a request and were more accomadating

    Ski in and out

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    Good location close to shops, restaurant, ticket office and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very rude but luckily we didn't have too much to do with them! The apartment was small, but that's normal for a ski apartment! Apartment was a bit noisy.

    Good location close to shops, restaurant, ticket office and slopes. Apartment was very well equipped (dishwasher, microwave, 12 wine glasses, 12 big glasses, mugs (rather than tiny cups).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.3
    The apartment was well located in the main square of Plagne...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was very small for people (2 adults & children 12,15) no room to sit and relax or store clothes. A chest of drawers would have made a huge difference.

    The apartment was well located in the main square of Plagne Soleil with a good range of shops and bars. There was direct access to the piste from the ski lockers. Easy to ski to the lifts at La Bergerie and the tele cabine to the Grande Rochette. The kitchen was well equipped with a dishwasher and lots of china,cutlery and utensils..

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    6.3
    Long waiting for check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long waiting for check-in.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Brilliant location - very scenic and great to ski in and out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brilliant location - very scenic and great to ski in and out!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: