Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Chabi 3 stars

Route du Rys, 74360 La Chapelle-dʼAbondance, France

#7 of 18 hotels in La Chapelle-dʼAbondance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice location away from the main road of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was not separated from the bathroom and there was a big space under the door so we missed some privacy there.

    Nice location away from the main road of the village. The hotel was clean and quiet. We liked the breakfast and the dinner was good ! We recommend to try the "Berthoud"!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Great deal of effort by owners, lovely breakfast, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure on the top floor is poor. The heating in room 31 is ineffective. The sauna was not hot enough

    Very clean, great effort by owners, my room was newly refurbished and was well done, and spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Experiance staying in a small family hotel in a small french Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance from the Ski lifts on the site is a long way out. It is a good drive to both certainly not a walk however I had worked that out for myself using Google Maps and not a problem at all as I had a car and parking at the lifts was ample and easy. The sound proofing between the rooms is very poor and it sounded like whoever was in a nearby room was moving home every evening for about 3 hours. That really would be my only complaint and upset my Daughter on the morning she wanted a lie in as she complained she was woken by the sound of someone playing ping pong!!!!

    Its a Family run Hotel in a lovely Village. Food was good and the owners were great. The View from our balcony was stunning and we luckily had 1 day with lovely sunshine and sat on the balcony in heaven. Sauna, Jacuzzi and Pool all lovely and a must after a days skiing. Car Parking on site at front of building is very handy. Very Warm throughout the Hotel and there is a Ski Room for drying & storing gear on the ground floor by the car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn’t hot enough. Only one day it was the correct temperature. Every other it was cold which affected us as we ached more the next day after skiing. If the “hot” tub was the correct temperature I’d have 0 complaints. Great place !

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Fresh croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Half-Board incl.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh croissants. Helpful staff with taxi and ski info. Dinner yummy and wine choices very good. Thank you Le chabi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    simple good food & great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Half-Board incl.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bath very small for my fat body

    simple good food & great value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    I eat a lot out, the Dinner at chabi was always a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Half-Board incl.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I eat a lot out, the Dinner at chabi was always a big suprice, amazing meat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The owners were really friendly, this place is amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really friendly, this place is amazing and the view breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Everythings were very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Location, Facilitis, small Room, Very Noisy, ...etc

    Nothings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Hoping to return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Half-Board incl.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideal location to explore Port Du Soleil ski region. Very friendly and welcoming owners and staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    3.8
    The staff are very friendly and polite at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very dated and needs a total refit including the spa area. The bathroom was ridiculously small and impossible to use comfortably. The pool is freezing and the sauna looks unsafe with the sagging roof. The hotel is actually very cold and they limit the time the heating is on. Our table for dinner was cold meaning it was uncomfortable to try and enjoy. The food is very limited and although half board there is NO choice for evening meal. Like it or lump it. My 7 year old was served bleeding Veal on lentils to mention one. In the end I got him omelette as he was so hungry as were we all most evenings.We filed up on bread. Drinks are expensive. The location is poor unless you have a car which is essential. We didn't and had to rely on them transferring us to the ski lift. This was appreciated but they charged for the privilege! A bit annoying as the website stated ski in/out which it clearly isn't. It has been changed since we complained. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel and unless you want super basic we wouldn't recommend it for families. Not particularly cheap for what you receive and left us desperate to get home. The ski area is very under developed,and the endless button lifts need updating to chairs to prevent the very very slow queues.

    The staff are very friendly and polite at all times. The beds are comfortable. Nice views.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the swimming pool, size, design and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would prefer to have a gap between balconies, they were next to each other and no privacy.

    Loved the swimming pool, size, design and jacuzzi. The staff were wonderful. The room was easily but effectively designed.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Large room with a great view (despite the snow).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room with a great view (despite the snow).

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Everthing was perfect, the level of care was moving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to leave

    Everthing was perfect, the level of care was moving.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Clean. Super food

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no pets allowed

    Incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Good value and nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have in car a bit if a steep climb to get to.

    Good value and nice views

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    The owners are very pleasant and helpful and the food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners are very pleasant and helpful and the food for the evening meal was excellent

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: