Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hôtel le Challonge 3 stars

29 place Duguesclin, 22100 Dinan, France

#5 of 18 hotels in Dinan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Location close to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem parking on a Wed night, as the main car park across the road must be clear of cars for the Thurs market by 0600 in the morning. Finding a parking space close to the hotel on the Wed evening very difficult.

    Location close to old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    We got a small room on the street side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hanging hooks on the back of the toilet door is of unreasonable design - everything you put on it will fall. Small thing but could be improved.

    We got a small room on the street side. Therefore we got a balcony. The catch is the noise from passing cars and noise from the bar downstairs. The noise goes away later into the night though. We didn't have breakfast but the hotel is conveniently located and close to everything in town. It's near 2 carparks and one of them is a public one that doesn't charge over night. The hair dryer in our room did not work but the host kindly lended us a new one once reported.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    I would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nearby bar was quite noisy, especially the second night. Shower mixer had no cut off, so you had to re-set the taps if you stopped the shower to apply soap. No croissants left for breakfast on second morning. I suspect other guests may have been greedy.

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast good and staff were friendly and helpful. We were warned about the lack of public parking in advance of our arrival, owing to the following day being market day. We had booked 2 nights prior to taking a ferry from St Malo. but owing to high winds our ferry was cancelled. The hotel was able to accommodate us for an extra (3rd) night without the need to change room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark

    Great location with easy acces public parking across the street. Very pleasant front desk people, good breakfast. We got a room with a very large bathroom on first floor and balcony with view on the park. Building has elevator for easy acces with luggage. Hotel is located in a great location for walking to main sites and restaurants in Dinan, tourist info center nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was OK, location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet were cramped, could not move easily in the shower.

    Hotel was very clean and a comfortable bed. The location was excellent, just a couple of minutes from the historical centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent, room was in very good condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a little abrupt and not always easy to find. 'Glasses/cups we're all plastic or paper in the room. No 'do not disturb option.

    Location was excellent, room was in very good condition and balcony was cute. Window shutters in combination with curtains very effective at shutting out street noise and ambient cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website, the hotel advertises parking, this is in fact in a public car park across the road which was extremely busy. We ended up parking in an underground car park a 10 minute walk away. Not ideal.

    The hotel was comfortable, clean and well situated. The staff were good and spoke enough English to fill in the gaps in my French. The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice. We had originally booked for just one night but extended our stay as we enjoyed the hotel so much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to explore dinan excellent staff good a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park cheap paper cup's to make a hot drink

    Excellent place to explore dinan excellent staff good a joining restaurant excellent staff a very good manageress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay mainly for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    China cups in bedroom for making tea/ coffee instead of paper cups. Having stayed in the hotel before was hoping for a bigger bedroom.

    Very good location for exploring Dinan with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place for tourists, lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive in the town

    The owners were very helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast was good. The situation of the hotel was excellent. There was air con in the room that worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, room, price.

    Staff surly and formulaic in their approach; light fitting in the room was broken, exposing bare bulbs; wash basin wouldn't drain properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Well-tended, traditional small hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfy for me.

    Great location for exploring by foot, and easy parking. Nice, spacious bathroom (for Europe) in the quad room. Well-tended, traditional hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle, tea bags etc in room to make a tea or coffee. Paper cups and tea bags were not always replaced or refreshed.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable, lovely view, nice place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, lovely view, nice place to relax after touring through the town. Good wifi. The breakfast was pretty good with a variety of breads, fruit, cereal, yogurts, good coffee, etc. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was ideally located for easy access to the old part of town which is beautiful. Oh, and free parking a couple blocks away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Traditional hotel in a city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a long history, which is nice, but it feels a bit old. Personally I prefer more modern facilities, but it's a matter of taste. Everything is still in a very good condition though. Breakfast is basic, walls are thin, the bed was not the most comfortable one - expected more for its price. I also didn't like that the blanket didn't have quilt, instead there were only bed sheets. Also, no fridge in the room.

    Location is great - just in the center with big public parking next to the hotel. The double room was spacious, with proper wardrobe, big bathroom, TV and nice view. Also the room was very clean and refreshed every day. Wi-Fi was not super fast, but stable and worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    High recommend this Hotel to other travelers, excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space in front of Hotel to allow unload our luggage, under rainy day wasn't very comfortable

    Location was perfect, walking distance from Major attractions, staff very friendly, room comfortable and clean with plenty space for entire family. Breakfast was good with all basic needs. High recommend it for families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Food and service in adjoining restaurant excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request for twin room for two adults ignored until we reminded reception then we were given a "family" room which meant the twin beds were children's beds so disappointing.

    Convenient for centre of Dinan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    We did enjoy our stay and did not let the shortcomings spoil the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was disappointing to have to drink tea/coffee out of paper cups and water out of plastic cups which cracked - surely tea cups and glasses should not be too expensive. The towels were about five years past their sell buy date and barely did the job required. As with most French properties the bedroom was not particularly comfy or cosy but was perfectly acceptable.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The location is great for exploring the area. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable weather not brilliant but we can't book that!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was excellent the room, beds,breakfast and the staff were first class. My friend and I came in August and were very impressed then. Also the location was very good 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant hotel to stay in Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, everything was good!

    We really liked everything. The owners of the hotel, and all the staff were extremely kind, and helpful, the hotel is very well located, very clean, the rooms are large enough, and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    L'hotel etait pas bien !!!! The Hotel was in a good location but needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful, booked a King size Superior room and got two twin beds pushed together...the difference between the middle of the bed and the outer edges was 2.5 inches !! The bathroom was old-fashioned, the shower screen rusty and very poor lighting. The breakfast was minimal.

    The location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location in Dinan everything you need close by overall enjoyed stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the shower needed updating hard to get right temp for water and general appearance a bit shabby pointed it out on our departure to the manager who told us he was aware of this and said he would be dealing with it.

    Comfortable bed room very clean friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    It's history and location. Close to the old medieval town and castle. The castle is worth a visit and the medieval buildings are fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely have been before and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior room which I don't think was worth the extra money as we have stayed In a normal room before. Not much difference for the price.

    Lovely breakfast. Also had an evening meal which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    It was very pleasant. Surprisingly quiet though warm. Air con would have helped this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. People should be made fully aware of the cost and the metre paying system. We were constantly concerned about having enough coins.

    The facilities were good though we knew little of what was on offer until the last day...day 4

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Very recommendable. Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small comparing with bedroom and several dishes in breakfast were not clean.

    Excellent situation, just 5min to the castle and downtown. The room was comfortable, divided in two rooms, one for us and the other one for the kids. The hotel has no parking, but there is a cheap public parking just in front. But take care on thursdays, because market day !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar attached to hotel, La Longueville, the staff were very unfriendly when we went in for a coffee and nightcap at just after 10pm. I know they were getting cleared up after the evening but I don't consider this late. One lady was more interested in polishing glasses than serving us and another was putting on her coat!

    Great location and a very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the property because it was near cathedral and the train station. Took taxi to get our rental car. Staff arranged taxi. Very helpful. The gated parking was nice. Short walk to the cathedral. Good breakfast. Close to other eating places. No problems....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location and a large car park directly opposite. The facilities and staff were great, there is nothing to dislike. Breakfast was very nice but the atmosphere was a little flat. Music/radio would sort that out easily enough but it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Looking forward to future visits!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff were as always friendly and helpful. Our little dog was made welcome also. Cleanliness was spot on. I can only say that all our needs and comforts were catered for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Perfect short sta
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a trifle ifi

    Very friendly staff. No problems with parking, although it is winter. Could be a problem in the height of the season Good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerfull.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite/Salon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on the reception full time during the day when we stayed . Code access to enter the hotel. This is a three star hotel. Run on a budget. No view from our room.

    Good value. Friendly staff when you meet one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.0
    The room was warm and comfortable and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good for one maybe two nights but would want a bit more space if staying longer. The room we stayed in was not soundproof and we could hear the next rooms alarm going off, not a major problem as we were awake but worth noting. Biggest disappointment was no tea or coffee making facilities in th room.

    The room was warm and comfortable and the location was great. We arrived on a Sunday and were able to park right outside for free.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, easy walking to the historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, easy walking to the historic center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired looking but clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    French holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Location Hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    A good stop off before travelling further in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was cramped

    The character of the building but with modern facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in a great location and the family room was perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L’absence de parking

    La situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stop over enroute to Quiberon. Beautiful old town and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems/issues

    Excellent rooms, good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to all touristic attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to all touristic attractions. Silent. Helpful personel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing short stay in dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big room, lovely bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm & fan provided was required

    Staff & food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking.

    Central location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower to small, some people may not fit in it. Kettle in room which is good, but no milk not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great place and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and position of property were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Brittany adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Was ok, good value for the money however, would stay somewhere else if returning to this town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, we ate most days at a near by pastry shop.

    Parking, friendly staff, clean rooms, location and close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were much smaller than expected

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite/Salon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to park in a public parking. However, the hotel is very near to the parking.

    Good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Worth. The visit will try again
    • Couple
    • Suite/Salon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfortable seating.

    We liked the room ,but being a twin room it could do with another armchair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean room with an excellent view of Dinan. The staff were were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money and we will return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Diann. Friendly staff, quiet room, good fluffy towels and nice bed linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great location and easy paid parking, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Great location and easy paid parking, friendly hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for visiting Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, although on-street parking right outside

    Great location, town centre opposite market square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good town to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy parking good restaurant attached

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Love France love Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather!

    Restaurants by the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Fun and will certainly return and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds very comfy breakfast excellent and location perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent. Room spotless and staff very friendly. I will certsinly return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed to park outside but it is quite difficult to find somewhere and you have to pay.

    Lovely breakfast. We also had a very nice evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Parking is dear in the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is dear in the square. Free parking is available outside the chateau walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Over night stay very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed many times before great location Very good night stay every time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was exceptionally hot and we only had a fan in the room, but I expect there is hardly ever a need for air con.

    Very centrally located .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So convenient location and lovely staff and hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of tea and coffee and no milk.

    Bed was nice.Balcony with chair.East parking.Good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: