Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Chapitre 2 stars

53/55 Grande Rue, 23200 Aubusson, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Aubusson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price doesn´t correspondent the equipment of the hotel, if I compare hotel Le Chapite with other places for the same price.

    The personal was really nice, helpfull with great hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room , the town, the window easy to open , very large and equipement with traditional wooden shutters for dimming the day light , traditonal sheets and blankets on the bed, none of this duvet nonsense, which make you sweat....cool room, very homely.

    very friendly little cafe/hotel...in the middle of a charming medieval town, very comfortable old fashion room, good bathroom, fairly comfortable bed...good for older people who like peace and quiet and do not expect everything to be modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in stairway and hall needed a in depth clean (rooms were clean) Shower curtains a bit clingy but lots of hot water. There is no elevator so could be a problem , receptionist offered to help with bags!

    On first view the hotel/cafe looks a bit scruffy, but the staff are. pleasant, coffee and drinks not expensive and the cafe closes at about 20hr. Mostly locals, so you see a bit of life in Aubusson! Hotel well heated (we had to turn it off!) lots of towels Room basic but comfortable. Hotel well located and we were able to park in front. if interested in tapestries, lots to see included expo of soon to be woven Tolkien tapistries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the bathroom really need updating. The toilet is separate and has no hand basin. The plumbing was the old-fashioned noisy kind - it reminded me of hotels when I was a student.....a long time ago! Maybe there are problems with updating plumbing in an old building in a historic town? The wi-if didn't really work. I was staying at the hotel with my adult autistic son, who usually likes using wi-if. We were out a lot of the time, so it was ok. The television was perched on top of a wardrobe, which looked unsafe. I knew we would not be able to park near the hotel, as we have been to Aubusson before. As we were only staying one night, this was not an issue. Quite a basic breakfast for the price.

    The hotel is in the main street in Aubusson, so at the heart of everything. The beds were comfortable. The room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet during the night. We slept very well. Parking was available in a car park nearby and was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we stayed and the room did not have a fan so it was very warm at night.

    A very typical French hotel in a good location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, simple accommodation. Good sized room. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong with it.

    It was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly,helpful, unpretentious,comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is an issue, but we found a park within 50 metres. The room was small but clean and adequate.

    Great location - right in the heart of the old town. Bars, restaurants in easy walking distance. Tourist information close by. If you love being in an old town, this is the place for you!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom in need of total redecoration. Bathroom not very pleasant and rather smelly. Bar closed at 8 pm.

    Nice lady owner for bar and hotel who also spoke English. Managed to park two motorbikes in parking spaces outside hotel. Central position in rather a run down town.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bare bones bedroom and bathroom. You get what you pay for.

    Friendly proprietor who speaks some English. In the centre of town. Barely enforced parking restrictions

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt have a bad experience there. Its a cheap hotel which suited our budget. If you want luxury you wouldnt choose here. But it suited our needs really well.

    We booked last minute, but the hotel had a system for late travellers, which was a chalk board and the key in the door.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy parking nearby or on street, good wi fi, good price, comfortable, centrally located Good place to stop in the region

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of tea - coffee- making facilites in the room

    Not fussy

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic/small room. Could hear noise/shower/flushing of toilet from floor above.

    Cleanliness of the room and bathroom.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: