Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Chat Noir 4 stars

68 Boulevard De Clichy, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#641 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Value for money in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    The hotel is literally 3 doors down from the Moulin Rouge. We loved being in the heart of Monmartre, and the Metro is so easy to get around you’re never far from any of the sights. We felt we got value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge in the room

    The bed was super and for us the location was ideal. The area has some interesting "stores" around it, so probably not best for kids if you want to avoid awkward questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    One of the ladies there was very friendly and kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located in a very ‘sex-orientated’ part of the city and walking around at night was fairly scary for a group of young girls. In the day it was no problem however.

    One of the ladies there was very friendly and kindly equipped us with a map and directed us where to go to see the sites we wanted to see. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We chose this hotel for it's name and were very pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to this property is being located in a slightly dodgy street (sandwiched between sex shops, a few metres from the Moulin Rouge) but they have excellent security and the Montmartre area generally is wonderful

    Everything about this property was great; rooms are very clean, spacious (for Paris) and appear to have been recently renovated, reception staff are helpful and friendly and the location is just amazing. The place has been decorated in a quirky, interesting style and the metro, excellent dining options and Sacre Coeur are all only a few minutes walk away. Our room even had a view of the very top of the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great accommodation and fabulous week re-visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. So no milk for making hot drink. (Coffee and hot chocolate from machine in breakfast room good at start of day though). However bottled water was also provided daily and could ask for ice. No bathrobes or slippers.

    Fabulous excellent- value breakfasts @ euro 15 p.p. Fluffy large bathtowels, great shower, lovely bed linen and comfortable pillows and beds. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Terrific 7 night stay. Yes it's surrounded by "red-light" shops. However, close to Rue Lepic (specialty food shops, patisseries, bars and cafes) Montmartre, Sacre Coeur, Rue des Abesses, Moulin Rouge and Metro (Blanche and Pigalle both so close), we found it great. Merci beaucoup Le Chat Noir! Recommend restaurant downstairs with same name fit Happy Hour, meals and live music.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect location for everything on your doorstep. Bar/restaurant with reasonable prices, big portions and top quality cooking and cocktails. (Plus happy hour)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Wrong room with zero satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a city view which we did not get and the person on reception could not have been less helpful. He was very rude and tried to argue that my view of a back street from the 3rd floor was a city view.

    The room we did get was a decent size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area might look dodgy. You need to be aware that this is in the middle of red lights district and you might to get a room looking out on massage parlours...Its safe though.

    It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in room rate which is disappointing given the price.

    Lovely staff, very comfortable room and big bathroom. Balcony with superb views of Paris inc. Eiffel tower and Notre Dame. Centrally located in Montmartre in easy reach of Moulin Rouge, Sacred Coure etc. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the room for tea/coffee in the morning 🙄

    Location was perfect. 2 minutes from the tube and bus links. We would definitely recommend the restaurant downstairs lovely food/wine. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved the location, so close to Montmartre and a minute away from a metro station! The room and bed were very comfortable. I read reviews where people were nervous about the immediate area, but we didn't have a problem with it, and the hotel is secure. You have to actually ring in to be admitted to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    At the heart of the racy Montmartre district but a safe, secure hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo/ conditioner/ cotton wool etc in bathroom other than basic shower gel which is more suitable for a 3 Star than a 4 Star. Tea/coffee in the room but no milk. The theme of black cat is all well and good, but black everything can give a nightclub effect.

    Located a short walking distance from Moulin Rouge, the room was of a generous size and as we overlooked a side street, no traffic noise at night for such a central location. Reception desk was very helpful with all enquiries. Coffee tea facilities within reception area available free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good with a couple of things that need looking into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got bitten by bed bugs. Ask for fresh bed sheets. Rooms also had a smell of not being aired. Hotel is in the red Light district within sex shops and a sex show next door. This is also the nightlife district so it’s acceptable and lively area. I didn’t mind so much, but some might. Not in the centre of Paris it’s more North West. Approx 15 mins Metro ride to centre. Metro is efficient and Paris felt safe in general.

    Quality of hotel and service. Felt like boutique hotel. Courteous and professional. Breakfast option availability was very good. Nice style and decor of hotel. 3 mins walk from the Moulin Rouge ! Lovely (and well priced) cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Can't beat the value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the airports, so transportation was slightly pricey.

    Everything! Cool location, public transport close by, the hotel itself was very nice and clean, and they allowed me to borrow a phone charger converter, which was a huge lifesaver. Oh, and breakfast was AMAZING!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great night in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This is my new favorite urban hotel. Just awesome. I highly recommend!

    Great location, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, view of the city, staff was friendly, breakfast was wonderful- this hotel had such a cool, sexy, hip vibe. I am a cat lover and I loved all of the black cats everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Small boutique hotel, excellent location, Sacre Coeur behind the hotel is a must see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and there was no bar fridge. On first arriving the hotel has only a door at street level. You are buzzed in and take elevator to first floor. The initial welcoming space is tiny and confining. Then the room was also small. We felt there weren’t options other than being stuck in the room or leaving for the days adventure, or dinner. I would not suggest this location for single female travelers. These were our initial feelings when we arrived. After a 6 night stay we loved le Chat Noir. The location was full of life and we had no issues with safety, in fact the hotel feels very safe. Public transport is at your doorstep and the staff were lovely. We would highly recommend this boutique hotel.

    Location was vibrant and fun. The Cafe next door was excellent. The WiFi was excellent. The cleaning service each day was excellent. Great restaurants, shopping and supermarkets. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. You could be put off by the area due to all the sex shops but it was not detrimental to our stay.

    Fabulous spacious comfortable room very clean and modern. Across from the metro station and big supermarket

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Funky décor, friendly staff, comfy and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fine for us, but probably not a great area for children. The surrounding shops and businesses are very adult-oriented.

    Funky décor, friendly staff, comfy and quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Romantic, fun, bohemian, wonderful vintage shops, great food and fab wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were so comfortable, the staff very friendly. The location is perfect if you are visiting for a couple of days as it is central Paris but very quiet at night. The food downstairs was fantastic, with a pianist singing and a relaxed, lively atmosphere made it difficult to eat anywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Everything was just perfect! The staff was nice and ready to answer all your questions or even to order you an uber in case you don't have this app or when you have no idea how to use it (how it was in my case haha). The room was clean and nice. Well, actually it was a little bit smaller than I expected. On photo it looks much bigger but it was ok for me. The view was amazing and I could see Moulin Rouge from the balcony. Location is great! Blanche station is right before the hotel. Good stores right at the corner, bakeries and groceries. If you prefer decided not to include breakfast in your booking and to buy product by yourself you can always use a cofeemachine at the reception. It's free to use and has a large selection of different coffee. I will gladly return to this hotel! I already miss Paris and the friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Good run for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole Moulin Rouge area (Blanche) is a bit shady. Sex shops in every corner and a sense on insecurity around. The iconic Montmartre area is a few blocks away. There’s no lobby in the hotel - instead, you press a button, talk to a camera and you’re let in.

    Well, researching the area quite thoroughly I still think Le Chat Noir was a good choice. I was not aware of the Parisian price standards so the hotel didn’t really match what I’m used to in other destinations. Le Chat Noir was ok, the bed was good, the rooms clean, breakfast was delicious yet the selection pretty standard. Showers and toilets worked and we could get to the metro with just few steps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Love the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The zone it’s not very nice. For sure not for children

    Love the hotel!!! It’s amazing. Decoration and everything. There is a Monoprix just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel area of Montmartre very close and us lovely . Hotel very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next door to a strip club on a street with lots of sex shops . Quite noisy on a Saturday night outside . However it didn’t ruin our stay .

    Rooms lovely and clean . Staff so very friendly . Tea and coffee available all day and night . Metro opposite easy access to Gare du Nord and rest of Paris . Near to Montmartre area which is so very lovey . I wouldn’t hesitate to return . We loved hotel chat noir .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, cosy and personable place to rest your head after a long day! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had some noise issues with the room next door but we didn’t report to the manager.

    The room was big for Paris standards and the hotel staff were lovely - they left macaroons in our room as it was my Mum’s birthday :) Didn’t eat immediately near the hotel but the restaurant / bar downstairs was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable base for our trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good value at 15 euros each

    Bed and room was extremely comfy and the room was lovely and warm on a cold day The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided extra tea/coffeee for our room for no extra charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Ideally located formetro and hotel was faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located overlooking the Metro station and within a short walk to the Moulin Rouge. Couldn’t fault our room very clean and the shower was lovely and hot. We stayed here for 2 nights and eat out for breakfast as we spent most of our time sightseeing. Would highly recommend this place and will hopefully be returning, don’t be put off by the sex shops outside near the hotel as this wasn’t a problem and we never experienced any issues in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is modern, clean and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor negatives: - Due to the reception being on 1st floor you hardly see the staff - Coffee making facility but no milk provided - Would have been nice to have a mini bar/fridge in the room - Slow WiFi - Some questionable venues close by (mini red light district - perhaps not suitable for families!) but relatively safe neighbourhood

    + great location + easy to get about with Metro stations and Montmartre literally on your doorstep + good size room + lovely bathroom (massive shower) + clean and comfortable + staff are very friendly and helpful + paid extra for the Eiffel Tower view room (it was worth it!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good experience. Hotel is nice but service could do with some improvements :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person who did the check in started speaking French the moment he found out my partner speaks french too. I found that rather rude but at least he notified me that he will speak French now as it is easier...fair enough i guess.

    Location was good, and although on the main street of a very lively area- the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great position - comfy bed - very friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small issue - a better selection of coffee/milk in the room. Not a huge problem - 1 night stay and more could be collected from reception.

    Great position - comfy bed - very friendly welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel I have stayed in this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel's location is right in the red light district, was concerned over this but however not a problem. Shops and restaurants all around and open later. Definitely coming back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, receptionist is professional and hospitable, airport shuttle was quickly arranged, hotel have a nice view of eiffel tower on their suite, very cozy hotel, seconds away from moulin rouge, a minute away from Blanche Metro, near to Flunch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin or we had very loud neighbours and could hear most of what they did.

    Very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Location is close to the metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    The room itself was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the area and the room by the Street so a bit nosy.

    The room itself was good. Warm shower with good water pressure. Towels very good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    A good stay but meant for a couple with no kid stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and well maintained with the amenities provided as described.Staffs were welcoming and cooperative. Rooms were cleaned daily as we left outand bathrooms too It is a hotel with a lot of food corners around Also metro station and bus stops are also right infront of the hotel area The hotel is situated right in center of sex shops and live show areas so it is preferably a couple stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING!

    We booked a single room and a double room. We were surprised that they gave us two bigger rooms (with beds for three person each room). It is so big and very beautiful. I had never been to a hotel room this big in Paris and the location is just so perfect - close to everything. This will now be our default hotel every time we will go to Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    In general it wasn't what was expected, but nevertheless not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room 604 - all was good, even tiny room without iron (?) was OK, except sewage smell in the bathroom... The sofa cover at the reception does not look attractive...

    Very comfortable bed, nice delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful service/

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Service was great from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we really enjoyed the accommodations, I would not stay here again, sorry. The hotel is located right in the middle of the “Adult entertainment district”, the Moulin Rouge is on the next block. The hotel is surrounded by “Adult video shops,strip clubs and erotic stores with all sorts of inappropriate thing on display in the windows. If your into the above mentioned things, have at it. Again, the hotel was great, service Excellent! I have 2 little boys and had to walk around the block behind the hotel to avoid see the stuff I mentioned earlier. There are tons of places to eat a block down the street by the Moulin Rouge. The best food is off the main streets.

    Service was great from start to finish. Rooms were super clean. Staff were super helpful and friendly with my children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the heart of pigalle
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no fridge . It was a little awkward.

    Location . This is the best place to stay if you want to live in pigalle and enjoy the night life of Paris .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, we would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very small and crowded. Not everybody got a seat. The furniture in the room was glossy black, which made the dust quite visable.

    The hotel is only a few seconds from Moulin Rouge away and right between the two Metro stations Blache and Pigalle. The rooms are small but nice. The bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL AND VIEWS !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in prime location to the moulin rouge which we visited . We had an absolutely stunning skyline view of Paris it was amazingly comfortable could not recommend this hotel more strongly !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great small hotel, Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. Hotel room was a bit warm - but might be different in other rooms as we had the most standard room

    Staff was great, hotel rooms were great, lot of options for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    This is in the "red light district" just so you know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator smelled. Hallway smelled. Brochure said room service was available but we were told there wasn't any room service. Room looked nothing like the pictures.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Hated the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hated the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor tea and coffee facilities in room and the most expensive drinks ever in downstairs bar!!!

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel offering great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was excellent. Property is a small boutique hotel in the middle of the Montmartre district. Rooms are small but very functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.0
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bit told about paying city tax on top of price shown online when booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and duvet were really comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    complementary coffee during the day, friendly & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit noisy (due the montmarte lifestyle)

    complementary coffee during the day, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly . The rooms are a great size compared to most in Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The funky atmosphere, view from our room and central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast room furniture was not ideal for the purpose

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Le Chat has fleas... we all ended up with several welts from bedbug bites. Ugh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up with bedbug bites!!!

    Great location, comfortable room for 3 people, adorable decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Only a few steps to the Moulin Rouge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few steps to the Moulin Rouge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great location, room was bigger than expected and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was bigger than expected and the bed super comfortable. Nabile at the reeption was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice hotel, grumpy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were rude and breakfast was very over priced

    rooms were large and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Love the place. Will go back some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zone is not very nice

    Love the room. There is a monoprix in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    A lot of personality in the entrance hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This part of the street can be dangerous at night.

    A lot of personality in the entrance hall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Comfy bed, nice central location,very close to metro, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfy bed, nice central location,very close to metro, staff was friendly. Room was nice, bathtub was lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    View and the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great decor, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room with amazing views across the city to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.9
    Di not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is awful

    Never go again, not recommended at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, close to all atttractions of Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, good choice and healthy options too - nuts, fruit etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Exellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the room was little smaller, but very clean and super big bed!

    the stuff was very polite and nice. We like the hotel very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Quirky, clean and excellently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a bit bigger, otherwise nothing.

    Clean, quirky decor and perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Value for money and Good Restaurants are near by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money and Good Restaurants are near by.. Staff are very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    Location wise the hotel is gteat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and space is so small.

    Location wise the hotel is gteat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication before the arrival was poor. My emails took a long time to be responded to.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    The dedication of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dedication of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Metro/Moulin Rogue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing was awful you could hear every step and sound

    The hotel was very nice the location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Chat Noir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: