Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Chateau De Champlong - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

100 Chemin De La Chapelle, 42300 Villerest, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Villerest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seating in bedroom apart from one Perspex desk chair. Bathroom door was not opaque, so occupant was clearly visible from the bedroom.

    Excellent restaurant. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Chateau De Champlong a number of times and have always had an excellent stay. Everyone is extremely friendly and cannot do enough for us. The food is exceptional. We would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to sort out the breakfast on offer.

    This hotel is a beautiful place, the staff could not be friendlier and the location is perfect for. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable. We will not hesitate to stay here again. the only thing that was a let down was the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A gorgeous historic building. The rooms are more modern than the classic outside architecture. Very friendly staff. The pool was great since the weather was quite warm. It felt like a location for a great getaway since it is outside of the city a bit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We let the hotel know a month in advance that one of our party is vegetarian. On the afternoon of our arrival we responded to several questions and informed them the guest did eat salmon and white 'flaky' fish such as cabillaud. In the evening none of this was available and she had to put up with the ubiquitous omelette. Nice though it was - I cannot understand why a michelin restaurant has not got the imagination to produce a tasty interesting vegetarian dish.

    The service was very good - staff were attentive and made it very special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could improve on the quality of the pillows

    everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food. Great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a serious complaint about the food. There were hairs in it. As the waiter explained they were form a cooking brush used in the kitchen. I could not find this acceptable in a 4star hotel. After a while the lady in charge was visibly annoyed by my complaint and wanted me to believe that hairs from a brush in the food were totally acceptable. She reluctantly offered me something else but my husband had already finished so I declined. No excuse, no offer for reimbursement not even a free drink! The breakfast was very basic, no fresh bread and therefore too expensive (16 euro pp).

    Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is very precise and well presented.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: