Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys City Nîmes Le Cheval Blanc 3 stars

1 Place des Arènes, 30000 Nîmes, France

#14 of 32 Holiday rentals in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1122 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise...loud, sleep preventing music until 2 am from bar nearby. No lights in room except for tiny, low wattage nightstand lights. Very odd approach to lighting in general. Hard bed.

    Clean, nicely located, pleasant and helpful staff. Microwave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would have been better with a shower screen or curtain.

    Location was excellent being 5 minutes from the train station and right opposite the arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wall mount for shower over bath; bathroom could have done with some hooks for towels etc.

    Great location, room full of character, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crockery was dirty Room was quite dusty Breakfast was very basic The biggest problem was the staff response when we were overcharged hundreds(!) of euros and then owed a refund. We cancelled one of our three rooms a month before going but were still charged for three. We were then told we would immediately be getting a refund, this was just a thing that their system did, and it would be in our bank account already as they'd refunded us at the start of our stay. Unfortunately we were not refunded and had to wait over 3 weeks to get the refund, I had to phone four times and email several times as well, and they included no compensation for the inconvenience, and kept saying they had refunded me when it was nowhere in my bank statement.

    Beds were comfy (if a bit dusty) Location was nice, just a stone's throw from the amphitheater

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very nice and comfortable but looking tired and the bathrooms are in need of updating!

    Location and staff are second to none! The hotel was amazing views of the amphitheatre and is within walking distance of everywhere... 😊👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is strange I found it great someone expecting modern comfort as apposed to different might be less impressed.

    This hotel is just different built into an old convent it is different and has the most amazing view of the Roman Ruins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggestion: please add some wine glasses to the kitchenette ware (being France a world-class wine producer, it's a pity not to have them to enjoy your wines).

    Everything went well and as expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a real problem and expensive.

    It is located right down close to everything. Kitchen facilities are minimal but adequate. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet leaked and made noise all the time, bath plugs and shower taps had issues, room over hot, despite us turning the air conds off (in mid-winter), breakfasts ridiculous price for what they offered

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was All good

    Our 2 storey room in this apartment was fantastic. The position of the hôtel can’t be beaten. The view of the coliseum is spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and very poorly soundproofed which disrupted our sleep for the first night. Also the cleaner left our room unlocked one day.

    Location is very good and the rooms are clean with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the shower , the shower head would not stay up on wall and we had to use the bath . Problem referred to Maintenace for repairs . But all good otherwise

    Position was great , your right at the arena, great staff and service , very clean , safe,secure & quite . Great ceiling beams .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anyone want to go to sleep and wake up with a panorama on a Roman arena should look for this beautiful structure, whose architecture is in perfect alignment with the surrounding environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    elevator was broken 3 of 7 days we were there, so we needed to walk up to 3rd etage and bring luggage down on our last day.

    view and convenience. attached restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast that was poor value for money. Room kitchen facilities poor e.g. One cup for three people

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be better but is acceptable.

    Excellent location. Good facilities. Very good value for money. Amazing view of the arena from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was fraught because there was a concert on at the Colosseum. Weirdly the in bath shower didn't have a shower curtain (not just our room) which meant there was a bit of a flood. There was no tea/coffee milk although it had all the necessary facilities including a fridge.

    Bed was massive, rooms were quirky. Had a perfect view of the Colosseum from our bedroom window. From the outside the hotel had a real wow factor. The breakfast room was ideally situated and the breakfast was perfectly good standard French hotel fair. Our room had a small kitchen facility complete with crockery and cutlery, ideal for a family staying for a few days and wanting to save some money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it a bit weird that the toilet is situated in one room and the shower, sink and bath are situated in another room. That might have been okay, but the weirdest part was that these rooms where not next to each other. So you had to make some way through the whole room and kitchen in order to wash your hands after toilet. That's definitely not my idea of convenience. The bar/restaurant downstairs was very-very pricey unfortunately. I understand it has superb location and a nice view at the Arena, but I think the food was quite basic.

    The hotel has a great location - it's just in front of the Arena, and the Arena is practically the place where all roads lead in the old town, so if you are in Nimes for tourist purposes, this seems to be your best bet. There are plenty of places around from cafes to posh bars, from banks to pharmacies and the furtherest thing you might need is supermarket, but it's also located 10 minutes away. My room which was the standard seemed huge. I did not use all the benefits of it, but it's equipped with the small kitchen and the fridge, which is useful if you stay for a few days. The bed is big, the room is spacious. The windows are closed with special shields on the rail so no sun rays can bother you in the morning. The stuff was nice and helpful, the room was cleaned every day and I never noticed when exactly - which is great - nobody knocked the door in the morning, for example. The architecture of the building (especially some interiors) are significant. It's an old building and it's beautiful. Despite the fact that they have a notification everywhere that they don't provide an 24 hours service on the reception, everything was flawless there: I've been up till very late and every time there was someone, the doorcode also always worked, so this rule positioned no problems which you might have expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom a bit grubby, things a bit rickety: dead tree on terrace, weird hole in floor, covers to air con control panels falling off, red mound in bathroom grout etc. Not awful at all just a bit odd.

    lovely high ceilings, excellently handy location, good self-catering facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few problems- bathroom shower gel dispenser empty,no shower curtain had to kneel down in bath.the strange light switches took ages to work out how they worked as no instructions .no power in sockets or light by beds. Air conditionng useless.No curtains massive sliding door acts as curtain but if you close it you cant open windows you have to choose between ventilation and privacy. Staff -I gave my passport and credit card to female staff member at book in, my card was returned but she failed to return my passport I didnt realise until the next morning ,I went to reception spoke to a differant male member of staff I ,noticed my passport was just sitting on the computer pedestal , I explained what had happened ,didnt mention room number or name or anything and he just gave it to me without asking or checking anything I was shocked that no note or attempt had been made to return it the previous evening or even rudimentary security checks had been completed before handing it over.

    Three cyclists on cycle tour ,great location in centre of town ,secure cycle storage but access difficult. lovely building.Good breakfast. kitchen and fridge were very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing esthetically pleasing in the common areas: off the elevator: dark hallways, heavy doors and the room decor was bland and non-descript.

    We were staying only one night in Nimes and the location was our main motivation for booking it: center of town, not far from the train station, and facing the Roman arenas. Unfortunately, the night attendant accidentally gave us the room not facing them. We were too tired to switch. The nice staff apologized the next day. The room was rather small but it did have a nice kitchenette area (should we have needed that amenity). Bathroom and WC were clean and fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs massive refreshing of the rooms as they are old and worn out. AC is super noisy. They put our family in a room across from a rock concert. Only has a bathtub shower. Wifi is extremely poor. Bad value for money.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from public parking (21E per day). Difficult getting wheelie bags across square en route to hotel. No drop off parking available.

    Friendly reception. Great view of the Arena. Good e-mail correspondence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an apt for five with pics showing a outdoor terrace, but upon arrival reception lady told us the room was occupied and gave us a small room with no balcony at all. After some negotiation, the room with terrace was available and voila....

    Great location across the Nimes arena. Facilities and decor interesting. Historic building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access road was blocked for the Roman Games so we had to park off site and lug our bags over 5 minutes. Only one wineglass and 1 water glass. No water or wine glasses in our friends' room. Asked for 3 wine glasses and were given water glasses from the breakfast room. Breakfast very basic. White industrial bread, no scrambled eggs. Not worth 10€ so we didn't take it. No shower curtain for shower over tub. No hangers in closets. Strange layout. hard to find rooms. Many doors through corridors poorly marked.

    The lighting was good. the bed comfortable. Location next to the arena in the old town meant we didn't need our car to get around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the rooms left to be desired. Some electric-power plugs were out of order. The door handle came off and I had to get it fixed by the man at the entrance. My room (#17) was on the back side: anonymous view. Also, I did not find my 2-storeys room so practical, e.g. when having to climb the stair on the way to the toilet in the night. I visited a much better square-side room: that one was on a single storey, with an amazing view of the amphitheatre. The photo I uploaded with this review is taken from that room.

    The location is just unbeatable: it is smack in front of the Roman amphitheatre. Helpful personnel. Very clean and proper accommodation. Wi-Fi was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm & the air conditioning did not work.

    Perfect location, 10 minute walk from train/bus station. Room 23 gives a perfect view of the Arena

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I walked in the room, i noticed immediately that the cleaning and maintenance was not done quite often. The interior of the closet was dusty, the heater in the bathroom was broken, paintings in the room were damaged. These may not be the most important points for selecting this place which is fair overall, but my travel experience in other places made me aware of these details which could make this property more appealing and satisfactory.

    Location which is convenient, very close to the TGV station and the Arena and the central city of Nimes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating was blocked at 25°c a bit too high

    we have booked two room. One was just facing the arena (superb view and very large room) and the other one was behind the building (view no interest and the room a lot smaller) A superb staircase.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brilliant. Location superb. Le Cheval Blanc Restaurant delicious food and very good value. Room spacious with wonderful view of the Arena. Don't hesitate to visit this apt hotel and the restaurant you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise late at night, coming from the streets but also from pretty inconsiderate guests in the rooms nearby. But given that this is an urban hotel, it has to be expected. I still don't understand bathtubs with nice shower fittings and good water pressure but absolutely no shower curtain. They seem (with their slightly better siblings, the half-partitioned bathtubs) to be the norm in France. And they make for very, very uncomfortable showers, unless water everywhere is acceptable to you (and safe for the building). This is no criticism then of the hotel, but rather of habits I do not understand at all (and I'm French...)

    Spectacular and spectacularly well situated hotel, right in front of the arena, and a very easy walking distance from the train station and most interesting sites in Nîmes. The old town is a stone's throw away. We had a fantastic room on the 3rd floor, loft-like, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The kitchenette was very useful for our 4-day stay. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but had diner once at the restaurant, everything was lovely. The staff is adorable, both at the hotel and at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are security issues at this hotel. We had problems with our door lock and a man entered our room in the dark at 6.30 am. I chased him out and as my wife was shocked we left at 7 in the morning and there was no one at the reception to tell them about the incident. The front door of the hotel is not locked so absolutely there is no security from the street right into our bedroom. I have contacted the owners of the hotel and all they said was put our complaint in a registered letter and send it to head office in Paris - so they have is no no urgency dealing with the problem.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needs a freshen up. Rooms look a bit tired. Toilet not very clean. VPN network not good enough for I pad use.

    Central location, beautiful new open urban space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be refreshed as certain items were broken or just old and tired. The shower screen did not stop the water as the seal was non-exist, causing water to flow out all over the floor when having a shower. The toilet seat was broken, which we had to advise the staff about as they did not know about it. This was quickly fixed with a new seat. The actual toilet pedestal was also not securely fixed to the floor. Some light bulbs were not working over the bed area.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The view was amazing and located in walking distance to the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchenette was small (basically inside a cupboard) and could have been better equipped.

    Great location, staff and cleanliness of room. Situated opposite the Arene itself. Unusual old staircase!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - 10 euro - was a bit underwhelming

    Great location. Really helpful front desk staff. Rooms were clean comfortable well appointed and modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor complaint was that the bath could have been a bit wider!

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff just five minutes walk from the railway station and bus station. Room was clean, spacious with large double bed, table and chairs with well equipped kitchenette. Large bathroom with separate toilet. Hotel was in a fantastic location overlooking the Arena and just a short walk from the centre of town and several great restaurants and cafes with food and prices to suit all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast a bit steep at 10 euros per person

    Beautiful town overlooking bull arena.found a lovely restaurant across the road. Breakfast was good and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was rather uninspiring

    location directly opposite the arena was fantastic. Parking nearby. The double storey studio room was large, airy with window shutters to keep out the sun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Location location location. Look out of window directly to 2000 year old amphitheatre. walk right for 1 minute to grand square. Walk around the amphitheatre to bustling Streets and Temple. unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lack of attention to room details. We had to ask to be moved to another room, when there were several obvious faults that should have been easily rectified. ie: blown and missing light bulbs, running toilet, no instructions in the room on how to use their buttons operated power saving system. No shower screen,only one tea cup. No spare pillows,only three usable coat hangars etc.

    Position is excellent for viewing the historic centre of Nimes. Right opposite the Roman arena, close to a wonderful park and easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. The front desk staff were helpful, friendly and saw to our complaints and gave us an upgraded room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 married couples travelled with the understanding of we were staying in an apartment with 2 bedrooms. We arrived to find a double bed directly facing 2 single beds. This may be ok for a party of males or females but not suitable for 2 married couples. (The photos of the accommodation did not make this clear. We were shown another room with a mezzanine with a double overlooking a pull out sofa, again not suitable. We had to stay 1 night but left the following day and booked the nearby City Aparthotel for our remaining 3 nights which is FAR superior. As soon as we entered the reception there was air con. Odalys - don't do it, or pay price where one can refund. Lost money and felt cheated.

    The only positive was overlooking the arena

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe bathroom a bit outdated ? A make-over would be nice, but it was spacious and everything worked

    Location - opposite the Roman arena and right in the center Spacious room Very friendly staff The terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    got a bit warm in the evening (no air con) so opened window and then it was a bit noisy...usual scooters buzzing about. Parking was a real pain in the a**e. had to park a few hundred yards away due to the one way system and carry luggage or risk getting in the bendy buses way.

    Had a room overlooking the Arena, beautiful view, lofty room with lots of space and even though we didn't use them, there were nice cooking facilities. The staff were great, very friendly and knowledgeable. can't fault the location - 5 minute walk into the heart of Nimes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak. The room was not ready at 15.30, but got another one. Too few staff, same girl was at reception and serving breakfast. No curtains in the shower.

    It´s amazing to see the Arènes from the window.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was more a self contained apartment there was not much in the way of furniture or decor, however the rooms were clean and generally nice.

    Location was great and rooms were spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels etc only for one when there was two of us. No cups provided so disappointed as it's an apart hotel. We travel a lot and usually find they are provided. No bidet

    Lots of storage space. Lovely old building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place, no breakfast in the price. Hotel is overpriced. Rooms with no view. Kichenette is too small, not enought dishes for prepare nice meal

    Great room with view on Arenes :) Flexible, professional, nice Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lack of powerpoints for charging phones etc. One in the room- with a light didn't work. Room was advertised as 2 toilets- there wasn't. Only 1. It was a room for 4 adults, and we thought the beds would all be proper beds- the single bed was a portable bed. Had to put your suitcase on the floor. Staff didn't come around until 5pm or later to tidy the room which is to late. Only got fresh towels etc from them. The height of the bath makes it a bit tricky to step in and out of- needs some hand rails i think

    The space was good. A nice feel to be across from the arena. Big and airy. Nice paintings. Fridge and quite room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room at front of hotel but told on arrival it was no longer available. Kitchen items limited.

    Great location, light airy room, helpful staff. Hotel bar also good. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils were dirty so we did not use them at all. Bed on the upper floor was good but two twin beds on downstairs were not that comfy.

    The hotel is located right in front of the roman arena so i could see it from my room. We booked a big room for four people but we did not feel crowded so the size of the room was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more pillows? A wider variety of breakfast options would have been welcome as well.

    The views from the suites were breathtaking: they directly look to the Arena de Nîmes. Not only that, the hotel is less than 500m from the train station. One of my best stays in France so far.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - heavy doors, manual locks, room above adjoining restaurant and bus stop. Unlit corridors with closed doors, hard to see light switches. Noisy plumbing through kitchen sink kept us awake. Electrics didn't work when arriving, had to be fixed by Reception. Beware of arriving by car, road immediate past hotel is bus-only lane if you don't drive along what looks like pavement.

    Location very close to Arenes. Modern style of room. Large and airy room. Modern bathroom and separate toilet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff knowledge

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet a bit slow.

    Size of the room. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing with a spectacular view of the arena! The room was large and clean. Very comfortable when travelling with a family of 4!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit worn and rough around the edges, breakfeast middling

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English, I would have liked a kettle in the room for tea!

    Amazing location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on the first floor was a bit noisy.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning wasn't working

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very good, very small and lumpy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration will soon need some refurbishing

    Location, good and very reasonably priced breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and we cooked some great meals in the little kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was the best.

    Arenas view, 5min Centreville, great staff attention to detail & best value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stunning view from the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking down the stairs from the loft in the middle of the night.

    Great location. Walking distance to train monuments and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing worth noting

    location and also the restauraunt food wes great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very poor in bedroom.

    Excellent location. Well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old and gray, beds and pillows old, bathroom old, generally l the apartment needs upgrading

    Location is great, friendly helpful service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very, very noisy neighbours in neighbouring rooms would really have appreciated if noise levels had been monitored and addressed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View through the window is stunning!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: