Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Chinon 3 stars

11 Rue de La Digue Saint-Jacques, 37500 Chinon, France

#17 of 22 hotels in Chinon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt damp, felt damp, clothes didn’t dry, no toiletries or soap, just squeeze bottles. We stayed in 22 hotels during our four week drive around Europe and we do not look to be critical as a negative outlook can spoil a holiday. This was one of the poorest of our trip. Image shows black mold ? On first floor walls.

    Walking distance of Chinon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of anything

    The breakfast included was excellent. This was the best value for money hotel we stayed in. The staff were helpful and very relaxed. It was good to have somewhere to have a drink in the sun when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the weather been better I might have liked to sit out on the balcony of our room to enjoy the view, but there was no outdoor furniture, and the balcony was not attractive, being dirty with lichen and generally unappealing. My husband does not like to use an escalator, but the staircase was a narrow winding one, such as you would find in a castle tower. Even he had to give up on the idea of carrying two bags down such a stair, and used the lift instead. I was a little disappointed in this Ibis Styles Hotel, as it did not quite match previous ones.

    The parking was good, and the breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. We had a room with an excellent view of the castle/fortress of Chinon. We were able to walk into town, which took about 15 minutes. By

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large mirror could have done with a clean!

    A good choice available to eat at breakfast. Also storage space for room was excellent and unexpectedly for a French hotel, the pillows and mattress were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before so this time found it more easily. Breakfast extremely good with a great choice. All in all excellent value and when next in the area will use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was a bit slow. My partner's food took much longer than mine, meaning we ate our main courses at different times.

    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Clean, modern rooms with balconies, some of which overlook the castle. Good value onsite restaurant with a varied menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner on Sunday evening and quality of food very poor due to inadequate staffing. I would not consider earing there on a Sunday evening. This contrasted with the adequate position on the Saturday evening.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cramped by the time it was made up for a family of four.

    The bed was very comfortable, the view of Chinon was a bonus and it was a short easy walk into town, from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a little tired. The food was fine but not beautifully presented and the fish, although nice, was a little firm.

    Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast however you can eat in MacDonalds nearby, but as there is no direct short path to it and other restaurants in this hotels zone you have to make a stupid walk five hundred meters around metal fences, otherwise get back again in your car))

    Good location to stay last night near airport if you got a car. Several diners nearby. Clean. All new. Quiet. Coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for if you want a very basic accommodation but overpriced for how basic it is. For the same price you can stay in some beautiful and rustic B&Bs in the area.

    Great location and our room had a beautiful view of the castle. Very peaceful and good pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one coffee machine at breakfast meant queuing; bed sagged a little at the edges and room was a bit on the cramped side; difficult to find hotel.

    very clean; easy parking; good value buffet and dinner in the evening with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is rather tired (apparently an ex Formula Hotel), location appears good but it's a good walk into Chinon, outside areas are not well maintained and the pool area is not very inviting. Room is tired and needs refurbishment.

    Nice view from my room, breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking bays could be larger.

    We really have no complaints at this venue . The mini pain-au- chocolats and mini croissants are a nice touch, actually all the food quality and cooking is very good. Wonderful staff as usual.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wa a problem with the dinners at night. The first night we waited ages for the main course. After waiting 20 mins we were asked by a waiter what we had ordered. Over 35 mins later we had to ask where was the food . It came straight away and my husbands meal was not hot at all. The next night we waited even longer and the food was fine but my wife was given cold mashed potatoes. More staff was needed and there was no apparent communications between the person taking the orders and the waiter serving the food. On the second night we were again asked what we had ordered for our main course. We did however enjoy our stay very much despite the above .

    Room was excellent . Bed was very comfortable. We had a very nice ground floor room. Lovely hot shower. The position was good close to the river Vienne with a magnifient view of the Chateaux on the other side of the river Reception was very helpful especially with my internet problem. The breakfast was very nice .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only had one key for the room which made it impossible to be independent. The towels were very thin and were not changed.

    It was very quiet. the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hollow fibre bedding is not conducive to a good night's sleep!

    Quiet and rural but just a 20 minute stroll across the bridge to the centre of Chinon. Excellent walk-in shower. Good Wi-Fi. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very "continental"; no hot food. Restaurant only satisfactory for dinner. Mattress on our bed was TERRIBLE; lumpy and uncomfortable.

    Location - very good if one has own motor vehicle. If not, quite a long walk to the town centre. Staff very friendly. Hotel clean. Reasonable value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventually we had not the room we had reserved . The lady at the reception was at first not very cooperative. But finally we got the room we reserved.

    Room was OK. Simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was poor. Had to remove a plastic cover below the sheets. Food was poor in the hotel restrurant. Staff spoke no English and was no interested in what we needed. No air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High step to the balcony. No air conditioning.

    Swimming pool a good size and well maintained with cover for cooler weather. Great choice on the breakfast buffet Close to the town centre Reception well stocked for plug adapters as we borrowed three!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A dark long haired girl who handled reception once while we were there, absolutely rude, lying, unhelpful, spoke no English, a big disgrace to the hotel. The restaurant staff was slow, no english again, unfriendly, with 2 exceptions who tried a little. In general very unprofessional

    The hotel itself and its location were great. The gentleman at reception (I'm sorry I do not know his name) was great, helpful, polite, efficient, spoke english, lovely man.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4.30 pm. Hotel beginning to look tatty. Light fitting outside lift disconnected. Two lights not working in the room nor did the plug work in the sink. Many of the flowers on the balconies were dead. Many of the mugs were chipped badly at breakfast.

    Location. Bed was quite comfy. Cheap for where it is.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping and Site Maintenance needs to be improved. On arrival in our room we found an empty bottle on the balcony and the chairs were filthy. Clearly the housekeeping staff had not checked the balcony for some time. We ended up cleaning the chairs ourselves. Site Maintenance. The stairwell was also the fire escape and due to a missing light bulb my husband actually fell down the stairs. In a fire this could have been dangerous. We mentioned this and a bulb was put in however this should have been spotted by the staff. Roof over the swimming pool which should have been retractable was broken which meant that it was like a sauna in the swimming pool area - in 90 degree heat not very cooling. We were in the bar area having a drink on one of the evenings and the lights went out at 10.30pm. We were told that they were on automatic timer!. We have NEVER stayed in a hotel before where the lights have gone out - we found this very strange as surely the staff can just switch the lights off when everyone leaves the bar. Not exactly welcoming.Overall we felt that staff needed to be more pro-active then re-active as the hotel has the potential to be really nice.

    Location was very good. In a quiet residential area but only 10 minutes walk from Chinon. On one evening we had the evening meal - which included a good buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wonder if there are enough members of staff? On one occasion I felt like an unwelcome interruption to a staff meeting held at the reception desk and the tables in the reception area were not cleaned from evening til morning. The restaurant staff also seemed under pressure in the evening.

    Lovely situation just outside the town to Chinon but within walking distance. The terrace area was pleasant and there was a countryside feel to the environment , unusual to find so close to a town. Great facilities and great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra towels for pool. Bathroom necessities very basic.

    The early morning swim in the pool. Proximity to historical center. Quiet location (no traffic) and greenery. Parking facility and accessibility. Access to garden from room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - could have been more choice and staff could have been friendlier.

    Comfortable bed. Good location. Overall good but not luxurious. Very family orientated. Lots of children staying at the hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon - it was very hot at nice The breakfast had nice food but very busy

    Nicely appointed accommodation and good location, it was nice to have the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that being an international hotel more understanding of English would have been available. Just to order a taxi for our departure to the station was very difficult,due to the lack of language skills. Taxi's from station is also a problem, especially on a Sunday night, as you have to make a phone call. Station staff were not willing to be of any assistance. Dining room service at evening meal time was very slow. Also the meal de jour had no advertised price and when staff were asked about this, no one knew.

    The hotel had a pleasant location and was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent and available from 6am. Swimming pool was a plus in this slightly out of the way ( without a car ) region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing only negative thing for some people not in the heart of Chinon but only 8-10 minute walk.

    Lovely hotel was very clean and really nice to have a pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, generous size bedroom, great location overlooking the Castle, quite place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    work was going on at the hotel and right outside our room. Very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very thin

    Could freshly squeeze your orange juice every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace to garden a little tired. Could have been cleaner.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent with local produce

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice choice for breakfast very

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar on site good breakfast comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives We would reccomend your hotel to anyone

    Every thing was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking,easy to locate and very well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely dog friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Large room. Friendly staff. Lovely view of the chateau. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have smiled!

    Nice breakfast, quiet location but only 12 minutes walk to Chinon centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit odd as if someone had been smoking.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast offered a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been free

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with amazing views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning and it was 35deg

    wonderful view pleasant gardens and the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the extremely obliging staff and the fact it had English tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a spare towel when needed

    Friendliness and patience with pets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were less then expected

    Free breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and view from balcony. good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good and the view of the Chateau at night was spectacular. Chinon and Chateau Usse were excellent places to visit the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well signposted.

    Location. View from the room stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Spacious room, equipment working well. Lovely location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position a little difficult to find but great hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location Chinon stunning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very good. First class breakfast. We were very satisfied with our stay and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some hot breakfast. Boiked eggs etc.

    Free tea and coffee at night in reception area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pas de restauration possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity automatically off while room locked so couldn't charge phones etc.

    Bottled water in room was handy for taking medication etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable , nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient to Chinnon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a bit of up dating

    Staff very nice Bed comfortable room clean Breakfast very good Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning. The pool is not heated so it was chilly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the receptionist were working both reception and the bar.

    rooms were a good size. new towels everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Rooms with a view to the fortress, staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows would be helpful

    The pool and table tennis. Lovely view from the Balconey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Fridge in the room No kettle in the room No A/C in the room The pool was left as covered when temperature outside was 25 C

    location views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location and we had a fantastic view of Chinon castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Exellent food with great variety & staff are very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa for one
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walk to town, quiet, view of chateau, pool, breakfast, friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions were not precise enough and we needed to ask for help after a number of circuits. They are not allowed to use signs.

    Parking was great and also breakfast. Room was good size with view of the fortress.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: