Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Churchill 4 stars

70 Boulevard De La Plage, 56340 Carnac, France

#3 of 12 hotels in Carnac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have bar service after returning from dinner in town. Also, we ran out of toilet paper and there was no spare available in the bathroom.

    All aspects of the hotel were first class. We particularly liked the soundproofed room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay in a nice spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things didn't work, e.g., toilet didn't flush properly and had to be fixed, the water in the bathroom sink was all hot (no cold water) at times, and only a small amount of ice was available (not enough to chill a wine bottle).

    Nice balcony with view onto the water. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Superb location and very pleasant. Will definately consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was very clean, but a slight criticism was that it was a bit too modern in that it lacked storage space

    Superb location next to the beach and a lovely walk to restuarants along the see front in the evening. Friendly staff and underground parking were goos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small dislike - no plug for the bathroom sink! Wastes water when shaving.

    Location, facilities, pool, peach & quiet, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    A Jewel in the Carnac Crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The font on the fire drill instructions on the back of door? I mean, nothing. Really nothing.

    From the moment we arrived at the point of a golden sunset to see the old guys playing boules on the dusty little square opposite, I knew that our stay here was going to be great. It's a truly lovely spot, near a copse of trees, opposite the beach, and just so bloody French it was marvellous. The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the pool delightful and the breakfast enough to slow you down for the rest of the morning. It all just felt, well, hugely relaxed. You could sit on your balcony, you could sit in the little area outside the front. And the staff seemed as relaxed as the guests. I'm giving serious consideration to doing a Howard Hughes and moving in permanently....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Restful and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the small side, as was the balcony. Last time we stayed there we had a much bigger room. Location is good in that it is quiet, but it is a longish walk to the restaurants in the evening. It was fine for us, but had the weather been poor it would have been inconvenient.

    Cleanliness and comfort, and excellent pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in Carnac in luxury suite with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great in this hotel. Only suggestion I could possibly give, is to set up a more permanent bar, since the next facilities to get someting to drink is 15 mins out.

    This is your best location for spending time in Carnac. Perfectly situated just outside the town center. Parking space in front of the hotel, your beach directly after that. Perfect! Very large and modern room with balcony overlooking the ocean and the city. Walk-able distance to center (15 min). Very friendly staff. In this hotel yu will find everything you need for a perfect holiday break in Carnac!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Good quality hotel in a great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of atmosphere in the evenings. Seemed to shout down at 9pm with no bar to relax in. No refreshments around the pool.

    Good quality hotel in a great location near the beach. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    OMG you must visit this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG you must visit this hotel. Superb staff, outstanding location, amazingly comfortable and so, so clean and tidy. Everything you want for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A welcome night of luxury in a beautifully appointed hotel close to Carnac beach and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for what we had. We eat a small breakfast and a variable price to take that into account would be welcome.

    A beautifully appointed hotel with a lovely outdoor swimming pool and sauna just a few yards from the beach. The short walk into Carnac centre is pleasant either along the beach or nearby streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All perfect

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Recommendations for outstanding dinner's in restaurants in Carnac and La Trinité.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel staff, great beach on the doorstep, we will stay again if we visit Carnac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little remote from choice of dining places, but with Carnac Tuk-tuk and Pizza Pili-Pili available, it was fine.

    The management and staff were absolutely fabulous, and could not have been more helpful. We will stay again if we visit Carnac.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Air con in room, also fridge, nice modern room, opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge for parking in the garage so we parked on road. No where close by to eat in evening. No water in rooms except mini bar.

    Air con in room, also fridge, nice modern room, opposite beach. Lovely outdoor pool with sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable two day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar facility is very poor and the lounge area is small and not paricularly comfortable.

    Good location but be aware the hotel is a decent walk from the centre of Carnac and taxis seem to be non existent in the town. Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast. Excellent heated pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location just too far away from eating places which necessitated driving and then obviously driver couldn't drink and the hotel bar closed at 20.00 hours. It was therefore a drink in the room which isn't really my style.

    The room was a good size with excellent fittings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    First choice for a return to Carnac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Hotel wine pricey.

    Bed v comfy. Bed sheets and all towels changed each day. Balcony view of both pool and beach. Great breakfast with wide choice including cooked food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel directly at the Atlantic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurants of Carnac-Plage a bit to go, so you tend to take the car.

    Fantastic Hotel directly at the Atlantic; each room with ocean view; beach just across the street. Friendly and most attentive team. Rooms nicely decorated. Modern and comfortable bathrooms. Most enjoyable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value, pleasant and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but sufficient. Central Carnac is beyond walking distance for creaking knees and taxis must be ordered not hailed on the street.

    The Staff were very friendly even though language was a small problem. Breakfast was excellent and catered to British tastes as well as French.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, could stay even longer there
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very warm welcome with friendly people working on the reception. We have two small dogs and as well this was not a problem or any kind of discussion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    a superb hotel run by a lovely couple. Modern, clean and luxurious. Great location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Fabulous.

    Fabulous location and wonderful facilities. Best hotel breakfast that I have ever had in a French hotel. The lovely couple who own and run the hotel made us very welcome. Decor is gorgeous and everything you need when on holiday has been thought of. They had even gone to the trouble of preparing delicious home baked gluten free breads, brioche and Madeleine for my breakfast. Pool had been closed this week so we didn't get the opportunity to use the pool but it looks super. We had a lovely bedroom suite with sea views and a balcony. How refreshing to have a lovely hotel room when staying with our dog. There were other guests with dogs and they also had lovely rooms. We will be going back. Very satisfied guests and pup loved staying too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    My review is 'coloured' by the fact that the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My review is 'coloured' by the fact that the hotel took early payment for our accommodation but, at check-out, denied that any payment had been taken and confronted me with the bill for my full stay, including accommodation. The proprietor's lack of understanding of spoken English made it very difficult to explain and reason with somebody that would just not believe that their 'system' could make an error. It was a very difficult half-hour. The matter was resolved only when I was able to converse with a junior member of staff and show evidence (on my Ipad) of the pre-payment taken from my account. Even then, the proprietor seemed reluctant to accept that it was possible that, a week before I arrived (during the free cancellation period), the hotel had taken payment from me. (I think I may have paid somebody else's bill!). I departed relieved and exhausted. Up until that point we had enjoyed our stay in a good quality hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Churchill is a longish walk from restaurants etc and the sea view is blocked by a row of trees - disappointing but perhaps sheltered the balcony.

    Room was very well designed and very pleasant - loved the balcony. Overall points for design and style - even the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    This was one of the nicest places that we stayed in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk did not make it clear that parking was an extra 12 euros. There was plenty of street parking that was free which I would have done. The ad said parking was free so when the front desk asked if I wanted parking, I assumed it was free. When I checked out, they said the free parking was street parking not basement parking. This was not made clear when I checked in.

    This was one of the nicest places that we stayed in France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Modern clean look and feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    V expensive for a one bedroom apartment with sofa beds in living room. Its more of a self catering rooms than a hotel. Lots of additional charges for cleaning and parking and breakfast.

    Modern clean look and feel. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet, clean place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is at the very end of the village so the next shop and/or restaurant is about 15 minutes walk away; the view from the balcony is rather on the parking lot than on the beach/sea

    Very quiet, clean place; only 50 meteres to the beach; 4 stars are appropriate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean & bed very comfortable & breakfast was excellent value for money & Samuel was also very helpful. Thank you for a great stay, see you again soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The staff , facilities, room ,breakfast and location were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to actually see the sea from the wonderful terrace( as the view was obscured by the row of trees in front of the hotel).

    The staff , facilities, room ,breakfast and location were wonderful !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were lovely people who were always very willing to help. I am sure they really care about their customers. Super continental breakfast set us up well for traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lunch or evening meal nearby; hopeless for the disabled; in the disabled loo, the light turned off if you sat down for more than a minute, leaving you stranded - dangerous. No privacy in bathroom - no door to toilet, glass door to bathroom (with inaccessible knob from inside), large picture window with venetian blind, with inaccessible control - which didn't work anyway. Bathroom washbasin designed to have no plug. A triumph of design for appearance over practicality.

    Excellent breakfast; easy parking; big room and balcony with sea view; modern design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked BBC World service on the tv. The information in the room said it was available but reception reception apologised but said it wasn't. Not a deal breaker and if it hadn't been advertised I wouldn't have mentioned it

    Excellent location. Quite, but within an easy walk to the centre of the town. Lovely view of the bay. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional and all the staff friendly and helpful and happy to speak English if required. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent and an ideal start to our trip to France incorporating, Siorac-en-Perigord and Saumur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a shame that there is not a restaurant to provide lunch and evening meals but there was compensation with the choice of restaurants in the town. Secure parking on site was not available but off road parking was available within very close proximity.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. My wife liked the egg boiling machine. It all felt very fresh and has been well maintained as the refurbishment was done several years ago. Pool, sunbeds and privacy of the pool area was very good. Staff were responsive particularly the young woman on the front desk, who spoke good English, which made up for our poor French! Our first time in Carnac and we look forward to returning again and The Churchill will be our first choice and hopefully available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Just as well we had good weather!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was far too small, not enough storage space , no drawers . The shower was very dangerous , The step was too high, there was no rail down into the swimming pool. The breakfast was a joke and over priced

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, if you don't mind walking a considerable distance for an evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no restaurant available for an evening meal and the resort restaurants were too far away ( about a mile) for people with walking disabilities or in wet weather. Many restaurants were not open except at week-ends (in June).

    The location in a quiet corner of a busy place with the beach on the doorstep. Excellent view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor drainage from shower which caused overflowing . They were not able to fix. Thought hotel somewhat over priced. Quite a long walk to restaurants.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent air con. Very clean. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for that special getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on site restaurant, use of car to access other restaurants in area thought a bit mean with only one small bottle or water in room for two of us

    hotel room had very modern room lay out, little on the small size. Nice quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable upscale hotel in a quiet setting at Carnac-Plage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a superior room with terrace and sea view, and were upgraded to the apartment, which was wonderful. The location is at the quiet end of the beach, away from the tourist shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodations in special location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place We stayed in 28, and along with 27, risk smoke from patio below. Thankfully weather was cool and guests were not smoking on outside patio.

    Fantastic location at end of beach toward trinite sur Mer away from congestion of Carnac. Staff outstanding Comfortable patio Pillow choice Easy parking as off season

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintainance required in room 27 Large step up to balcony entrance Glass window from bathroom to bedroom Not enough customer facilities on site ie snacks or comfortable private lounge area Not very close to village facilities

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, we cannot wait to return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome provided by the staff was exceptional. Not only were they friendly but they went to extra lengths to inform us of the best local restaurants. And even though we had, embarrassingly, confused our dates and arrived a day earlier than we had booked, a room was found for us. The atmosphere was serene and luxurious. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for any season in a wonderful seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. We have stayed in room 17 in July and room 38 in March. Both were very good and modern and spotlessly clean. And in the heat of July, the air conditioning was fabulous.

    This is an amazing find when you want an upscale hotel (but not overpriced) in a perfect location right across from the quiet end of the beach. It has easy parking and each and every staff member was helpful and positive and attentive and had good English. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection and everything was fresh and hot. My husband and I will always stay here whenever we come - this is our second time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the hotel could consider opening the restaurant for evening meals as it was quite a walk to the nearest place offering supper. We arrived out of season and the weather was very good but we couldn't use the outdoor pool. The bed was also a little hard, even with the addition of a mattress topper.

    We liked the warm friendly welcome from the reception staff and also the clean and excellent layout of our room. The location of the hotel is wonderful with the beach a minutes walk away. Unfortunately our very helpful receptionist couldn't locate bikes for us to use as it was out of season, so perhaps the hotel could consider having a few bikes of their own.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really wonderful

    Excellent room and balcony. Breakfast the best I have had in France

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Stayed a 6th night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner facilities. Small wardrobe space. Long walk to town.

    All.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is good but the owners are not that friendly nor that efficient

    Location, pool, good rooms with a view, spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    The pool and on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Super hotel to enjoy a few days at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast buffet near swimming pool! Rooms with a view and a terras to enjoy it. Absolutly a good experience in a nice area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Pool, view!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why didn't we book more nights😭!

    Pool, view!!! Breakfast by the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for the beach. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish we could have had evening meal

    It was quiet and secluded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great four star hotel with spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15-20 minute walk to the nicer restaurant area

    The room and facilities were great. Enjoyed the pool and the sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4thfloor

    Rooms on 2ndfloor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view. Very clean hotel. Staff was very helpful in finding a very delicious restaurant. Stay was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Location right in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. About 15 minute walk to nearest restaurants/shops

    Location right in front of the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Nice.....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's in France

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Hôtel experience could be better if internet issue was sorted and fresh fruit salad @ breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed was very slow and kept cutting out. There was no fresh fruit salad for breakfast. It was tinned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay and very happy to recommend to others
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very effective

    Excellent location and helpful staff. Hotel recently refurbished and now very modern and tasteful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views. Great pool. Had a lovely time. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom waste bin was not emptied!

    Location, excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Un week-end de détente exceptionnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation exceptionnelle. Calme absolu. Établissement impeccable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Clean and comfortable. Very well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful week at the Churchill, excellent value for money, great room, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly owners... they couldnt do enough.. very quiet rooms with comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Bliss personified
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being there permanently

    It is simply divine !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location with quality accommodate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar facility

    Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, modern hotel. Great value for what was offered. Free parking on the street right at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Nice location for holiday - felt quickly at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed - nice and cosy room - all staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Manager and all staff, beautiful people, could not do more for you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ❤️Loved everything

    Staff extremely accommodating- nothing is too much trouble. Quiet location. All restaurants easily assessable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Top service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Een beetje sfeerloos, business style

    Very professional, top service ! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in a gorgeous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lulled everything. A really lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great for short break in easy distance from great beaches and restaurants. Just what the doctor orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable clean very friendly staff.quiet part of the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in every respect, great location, staff exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superb hotel, beautiful position and locality, staff brilliant, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Recommended !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Will use again and again . Ticks ALL the boxes !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect escape..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great boutique hotel in a lovely quiet location close to the beack. Staff were all lovely and the room was spotless and airy..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Everything, just a nice hotel nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything, just a nice hotel nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: