Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Clos De L'aube Rouge 3 stars

115, Avenue De L'aube Rouge, 34170 Castelnau-le-Lez, France

#8 of 9 hotels in Castelnau-le-Lez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area was not great. very out of the way and industrial. the room was small. smelt like polish.

    The service was great. staff very welcoming. it worked for what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large shower cubicle rather than small bath with shower. Light switches in bedroom not all that convenient and just three lamps gave insufficient light.

    Comfortable bed. Separate toilet always appreciated. Breakfast buffet gave good choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some underwear under The pillow in The bed. Told The personell and all they did was change The pillowcas.

    Nice hotel, with a calm atmospher and good service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well everything about the hotel, it's location,the staff, the atmosphere. My family will be back to visit next year. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was ok, but cheese and salami quality needs to be maybe improved (Well, I also have to say that I was probably the only guest for breakfast during my stay...). There was no air conditioning in rooms at the first floor. A small fridge in the bedroom would be a "must" too, for a 3 star hotel.

    Easy to access in Castelnau from highway, the hotel is in a quiet place, but close to all services around. The tramway is only 5 mn away, to go anywhere to Montpellier suburbs and center (no need to use your car, if not necessary!). The hotel has a nice swimming pool, easy access car park, a good restaurant and a friendly bar. Thanks to the night front desk manager and to the barmaid for the wines tasting in the evening! I will come back.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - speaking english is a MUST when working in the tourism/hotel industry

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly &helpfull,

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: