Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Clos De La Vouge 3 stars

1 Rue Du Moulin, 21640 Vougeot, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Vougeot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Everything,felt right at home,owner goes out of his way to satisfy guests. loved my nissan 370z as hes a fellow jap car enthusiast so exgchanged a ride for some tasty wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was obviously a barn renovation and you had to be careful not to hit your head on the beams in the hallways. The septic system may need to be cleaned as there was an odor as you entered the building where our room was located. The hotel should definitely investigate.

    Rooms were large and recently renovated. It was definitely Logis quality. The internet worked well. Heating was excellent. The location is good for touring of the bourgogne vineyards. With the big pool, this is an ideal place for a summer stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner (wife) was not as friendly as expected owning a place like that. Her husband though made up for it!

    Nice landscape, cute look. Clean room and very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great, the fruit salad was off as was the apple juice. The rest of breakfast was fine and it didn't affect our stay, we had a lovely experience.

    The staff were very helpful, they kept the reception open for us and booked dinner at a nearby restaurant. It is a very peaceful and beautiful location and the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located in a small and clearly affluent village. A stream and mill lete runs to one side of the restaurant and provides a great and restful location for drink on the terrace. It provides a good place from which to explore the wine region, even on foot - some of the most prestigeous vinyards and the Chateau du Clos de Vougeot being just a short walk away. It's also provides easy access to Dijon by train - the station being just 10 minutes walk away - if you should want to escape the car. The rooms are located around a quiet courtyard. Our room was spacious with separated shower room and wc. The bed large and comfortable. There's a small pool - sized more for a dip than a swim - which provides another location for tables under a canopy. The restaurant attracts locals which is usually a good sign but the menu is somewhat limited and offers standard tourist fare - something of a disappointment. Breakfast, however, was excellent offering a plentiful choice from the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. It was perfect.

    Everything. The location, the village was in the heart of the wine region. the room and bed were spacious and comfy. the owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am struggling to think of something. I couldn't find a soft seating area/lounge....but the sun was shining, so who needs one!

    The location is idyllic in the pretty village of Vougeot. The pool, bar service, dinner and the service were all first class. our room in the courtyard was well equipped and well presented, our welcome was effusive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got the best of the best, nothing to complain about, but we would find very handy to have a mini fridge in a room. To keep some produce we had bought on our way. But it was quite chilly outside and we just placed it outside the window:)

    Super comfortable but quite an authentic hotel in the heart of Bourgogne, right on the Route de Grands Crus - in the middle of superb vineyards. Easy to find, close to Beaune and far from any noise. Unfortunately , the weather didn't let us enjoy a swimming pool. But I can imagine what great hours we could spend there after a long day of sightseeing and wine tastings. The breakfast was good. Wifi worked all right. Rooms spacious and warm. The hosts were very attentive. Waited for us till late at the evening for a check in, booked a great restaurant for a dinner nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the outside dining chairs. Very minor though!

    Lovely rooms. The suites worth paying extra for. Beautiful river side gardens and lovely terasse for dining. Easy access to auto route.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la situation proche du Clot de Vougeot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater is not very efficient The bath water is not hot enough, a little bit cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large comfy cosy room with separate toilet and good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, a real treat yo stay there, pillows wonderful, all good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Couple

    Not really much to complain about. There was a spotlight which needed to be replaced in the shower room , leaving it a bit dark, and the clean bedding although not damp- had a slight smell. We stayed in a non smoking room #9. Wish we had longer to explore the area, but will be back!

    Beautiful location minutes off the main North South motorway. Our standard double room was quite large and impeccably clean. The restaurant menu was superb with a wide selection to choose from and very affordable. Our dinner was amazing! We chose the four course menu at 26Euro - delicious!! The staff was warm and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minor observation. Very limited area inside to have a cocktail before dinner. However, if it had not been raining there were many places in the garden and by the pool where one could sit and have a drink in good weather..

    Our bedroom was large, comfortable and reasonably priced. Our dinner and breakfast were very good. The staff were helpful in recommending an outstanding restaurant nearby the evening the dining room at the hotel was closed.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The combination of a heatwave and the absence of airco made for a difficult night; no wifi in the room.

    Pleasant hotel, with a nice swimming pool; very friendly and helpful staff; good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot room . To ventilate meant opening to courtyard and passers by. No tea coffee kettle in room ... TV too small for its position in room

    Charming, great building and setting in small quaint village.Meals excellent good choice in wines .

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here during a heatwave and the room although beautiful was unbearably hot with no air conditioning other than a fan which was not effective.

    We liked the pool and shady terrace area and beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardly any presure in the shower .

    Lovely clean room - comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Lovely meal in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything which was not good

    Everything was really perfect. Lovely food, great comfort, charming staff and a lovely location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful even to the dogs

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We Liked the proximity to the vineyards for walking the dog. Good dinner menu and wines. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness. Casual. Great to walk the dog in the vineyards. Dinner very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have preferred a stand-up shower.

    Great location, charming atmosphere, and helpful staff. Breakfast was also very nice!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room did not have a stand up shower.

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't wait to go back

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was a bonus, and the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was unable to bring in my American hosted email. Not sure why. I'm home now, email OK.

    Friendly staff. Clean, pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evefrything

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon our arrival they could not find our booking.

    The ambiente, the place, the food.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: