Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Clos Deauville Saint Gatien 3 stars

4 Rue Des Brioleurs, 14130 Saint Gatien des Bois , France

#7 of 11 hotels in Saint Gatien des Bois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roon quality, The towels for the pool were not the best queality and old and you need to to make a cash deposit of € 40 to have access to them and return them directly to the front desk. You have to call the front desk in order to use the sauna at the SPA, but there is no phone at the spa. They offer room service but are too busy to take room service to the room. Waiting for an hour for dinner to be served.

    firendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of drinks in the bar were too high. 9 euros for a pint of beer was too much. The upshot of that was the bar was empty in the evenings because drinks were just too expensive to sit there and enjoy and it therefore lacked any atmosphere. The menu in the restaurant was a bit too posh for our liking. We would have liked to see something like steak or mussels instead of carpaccio of foie gras and goats cheese in pasta cannelloni. Our room was very small and a not a nice place to stay in for any length of time. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    The hotel, pool and grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic; there were no tables clean and ready. The deco is a bit old

    Kids loved the swimming pools. It was quiet. Friendly staff. There was space for the baby's pushchair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff arguing with restaurant staff in front of guests, they had non graceful attitudes. Loo in room smelt mouldy and wallpaper yellowed- not modernised in bedroom. Had to put out and return our own cushions on loungers outside (quite a walk to drag them) Outside pools not heated so not used. Inside pool not enough seats and sauna/facilities really small so always full. Our car was scraped in carpark. MEALS: not enough staff, waited between 1 and 2 hours for food to arrive, this happened every evening. We had breakfast and lunch in town.

    outside looks lovely. Comfy sofa in reception but only place to get a wifi signal, and could hear the staff at reception (too much whining in our opinion, at least during the evenings we were there)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say at over 200 euros a night I thought the rooms and decor were rather dated. I assume that people use the spa facilities which we didn't. But it is a lovely place

    Restaurant is outstanding. It's not cheap but real quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were in an attic room so headroom was lacking in bathroom & toilet

    restaurant staff were polite to the extreme with exceelent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Grounds , outside pools ( a little cold though) general charm of hotel and staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non luxury facilities

    Staff accomodation environment confort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned and small room.

    but good bed and multiple facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was rather tired as were the facilities. The restaurant had a limited menu.

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel had a pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning-very hot during the stay.

    Atmosphere-very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance restaurant

    rust

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashion buildings. rooms are also a little bit old style.

    Good place to stay when visiting the Normandy area. Parking availble and very quite during the vening and the night.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Common guys, we are in 2015 and you are not able to provide a normal wifi connection and you charge me 15 cents for print one document. !!! :@@@@@@

    Very relaxing in middle of countryside, good swimming pool and good spa equipments. We have a king size bed and room was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is great if you want to be close to the coast but want a calmer setting. The room was comfortable for a family of 4 and the hotel staff were very friendly. We went out of season so the restaurant and pool were relatively quiet which for us was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey restaurant. Set menu helped to keep cost down, but cheapest wine 35 euro per bottle - a shock after 3 months in Spain. Breakfast also expensive - 27 euro when bacon and scrambled egg added.

    Close to autoroute but secluded pleasant surroundings. Russian cottage style bedroom made us smile. Nice gardens and pool but not used due to weather.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom and bath not convenient

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room clean but drab. Bathroom could do with renovation. Toilet stained.

    Great welcome by front desk team. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One night stop arriving from Dieppe. Quiet place nice rooms and good home cooked food. We like animals so enjoyed the menagerie. Room Wi-Fi patchy

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cleanliness just acceptable, many people, a bit crowded

    inside swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Jacuzzi and pool were great. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    customer service-perfect facilities

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: