Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P'tit Dej-Hotel Colbert 2 stars

2, rue des Trois Epis, 68000 Colmar, France

#31 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1879 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking impossible near hotel. Room being heated by hidden pipework - couldn't change it. Managers attitude next am -gallic shoulder shrug

    receptionist very hard working and tried to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to treinstation and city centrum (both only 5min on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so a good price for a room because breakfast even is not included If you park your car in the properties garage, you have to hand in your car key what is kinda wird no shower curtain what makes that the bathroom is quite wet after taking a shower

    Close to treinstation and city centrum (both only 5min on foot) Parking in that area is free (if you find a spot) friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    It's a good pick for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom without curtain, no fridge, no safe. Train tracks in front of building prevent you from keeping the windows open at night (noise).

    Friendly staff at checkin. Free parking in front of the hotel available - depends on luck if there is a free spot, but it worked for me. Windows are double doors - to keep the noise out. Walk into town is short.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    For one night is ok, but no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and noisy and the doors had screeches in and were dirty. Cleaning on the hallway was poor. The carpets needs to be cleaned as they have a lot of spots.

    Location was excellent and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    good value for money but some details should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditionning was very noisy. when i wanted to turn it off i saw the note that said that air conditionning is operated from the reception and to call reception if one wants it turned off. except that there was no phone in the room and as i had already undressed i didn't want to dress again to go down to reception i was told at reception that instructions for Wifi use would be in the room, except that they were not.

    bed is comfortable and bathroom is ok. good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner in the room did not work and during our stay there was a heatwave and the fan just wasn't enough.

    Overall, the hotel has a very pleasant vibe to it. The receptionists are welcoming and it's nice to stay in a place with a 24-hour desk. The breakfast was very good and had healthy options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Started bad, finished good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room which was a fire exit. In case of fire, our room was the exit route to the fire escape. First, we were OK with this hoping there would be no fire but when we arrived to our room later in the night, we noticed that there was an illuminated green Exit sign on top of the door which opened to the emergency stairs. We asked for another room but were told that the hotel was full and they didn't have any available rooms. My wife wrote a complaint letter that night and sent it via email to the head quarters of the hotel and the next morning, we were reimbursed the total amount, including the breakfast which we already had. A stay which started off badly, leaving us feeling cheated, ended well thanks to the compensation the hotel provided and we felt valued. Apart from this incident, we were pleased with our stay. The hotel's location is ideal, 5 minutes walking distance to the center of Colmar and close to the train station. Free, unlimited parking is available in the street, not operated by the hotel. The room was clean and the windows have double glasses so you don't hear the trains, the railway is just in front of the hotel. Overall, good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train track right next to the hotel and was very noisy (frieght trains thundering throughout most of the night). Room was very tired, but had good double glazing to help reduce the train noise, so you have to keep the windows shut. Unfortunately, the room AC was almost as loud as the trains!

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful with directions, when we arrived late, to find a lovely restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    A good 2* hotel, with a convenient location next to the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 2* hotel, with a convenient location next to the railway station and 5 minutes from the old town. Good breakfast, free croissanr, nice stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, bad pipes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place needs to be repiped - the water that initially came out of the taps, shower and toilet flush was so dark it was like mud. After a few minutes it ran clear, but this was nonetheless quite unnerving, and should not be happening in a hotel.

    Very nice staff, and room conditions were as expected considering the reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impression on Booking.com was far from correct. Cracks in doors, carpet battered, bathroom top with kit repair etc. Star rating not correct and therefore price not correct.

    Parkingfaciliteiten and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi signal, no fridge, no AC and rather expensive for the facilities we had.

    Breakfast was ok, but it could have more options. Good location at approx. 7 mins away from the train station, and 15 mins away from the city center - on foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    No AC no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C didn't work, so the room was super hot (outside temp by day was 38°C). Opening windows at night didn't help, worst night in a long time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Too hot without Air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot without Air conditioning. At Night too laud. Too expensive for what it offers. Poor Room Supplies. Expensive Breakfast for nothing. Room too old, with no Renovations. Just accross the Street is the Train Station,was really really Laud, i couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad Room Experience - No ventilation, NO working AC - Not recommended as first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived as a couple with a toddler, the room was very small as compared to our expectation. There was no ventilation at all and we couldnt sleep even for 1 hour due to humid and hot weather. The AC in the hotel was controlled from reception with only ON and OFF options. It was as good as OFF. So it was very suffocating in the room. The staff in the evening was very rude, un-friendly. My toddler had pooed on the bed hence we asked to changed it immediately, but she refused saying you do it yourself and no body came to clean it. Overall, if you dont have any other option available in Colmar then prefer this one. Else no.

    The location of the hotel was good as it was very close, around 5 minutes walk from the Colmar train station. The staff in the morning was really helpful and nice and she gave us the room as well even though we were early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Not very new and good looking hotel, but worth it for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt know i already paid at booking.com, so I almost had to pay everything again. The breakfast could be more for 8 euros but its ok. You can hear the trains passing and sometimes wakenup because of that.

    There was airconditioning and staff trying to speak our language.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was extremly nice, location close to the center, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up to the noise of the air condition in the middle of the night, it sounded like there is a helicopter in our room. tried to turn it off but only the guys at the reception have the control over it. Really annoying and unnecessary situation. 2nd thing: no hot water in the morning, had to shower in cold water.

    Staff was extremly nice, location close to the center, free parking on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    The air conditioner is very noisy, the worse thing is, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is very noisy, the worse thing is, you don't have control on it. If you want to switch on orq off, you need to contact reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Expensive no sleeping night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to train rails what means it is super loud... but it is not comparation with the „air condition“ it is really impossible to sleep in the night. The conditions of the hotel are depressing :(

    The personal is really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.0
    The place is terrible.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is terrible. It is run down and dirty. I am not fussy, but this was the worst I've seen in 35 years of travelling, considering the price. The hotel should be closed for renovation if it wants to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very, very friendly and helpful, this included e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just some details, e.g. the ceiling in our bathroom that was in a sorry state or the shower doors which did not close properly.

    Staff were very, very friendly and helpful, this included e.g. pringting out a ticket for me free of charge. Breakfast (not included) was very good, too, with a good selection of sweet and savoury items available. The location is convenient for arriving/departing by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Too noisy dirty and bad aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition did heat up to 60 degrees instead of cooling during a warm summer day. Noise of the trains in front of the hotel extremely loud. No compensation offered

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room with no air conditioning. If you had the windows open the trains were deafening and the nightclub below us was open from 11pm to 7am with lots of noise outside. The double glazing would have cut the noise out if we could close the windows but it was just too hot in the room to do so. So sleepless nights I’m afraid.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location if you travel around - near train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproofing - I could hear everything that was going on in my neighbour's bathroom. But that seems to be a problem everywhere.

    Good location if you travel around - near train station/bus stops. Comfy bed. I would stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for Colmar city centre & station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the air conditioning unit looked ancient and had to be operated from reception, not by guests themselves, so we did not bother to use it.

    The location was very convenient to explore the pretty centre of Colmar and it was also very close to the train station. There was free parking right outside which was handy too. 24h reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great, cheap spot in a super-convenient location, better than spending more money downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is next to a railway, so it can be quite loud. However, double-paned windows helped prevent some of the noise and it wasn't a terrible issue (unless your goal is to stay in the hotel all day).

    This hotel was in an excellent location just a few minutes' walk from downtown Colmar. I had a balcony room with a view to the mountains and lots of sunshine. Decent breakfast included, and 24/7 reception is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The beds were clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not seem really clean. The floors and the walls were marked and stained. The internet connection was not secure and you had to log in every time you went into the room. We paid for breakfast one day (8€) and were disappointed with the selection although the baguette was wonderful, the variety of breakfast food available was unimaginative. So we likely would find another place if we visit Colmar again.

    The beds were clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and airy. We were happy to have a television in the room. The location was great. It was an easy walk to the train station which was why we chose this hotel, and very close to the historical centre of Colmar which was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Pay a lot for a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for the price we paid. Bathroon has no shower curtain. There is no air system if you close the window. But if you open the window the trains are too loud. The bed was not the best, too small for a double bed and not confortable. There were 2 holes on our main door. Overall, just not worth the price.

    The staff was nice and its a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Colmar was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but noise from trains with the window open. Had to choose between a room with a bath and no stairs or a room with a shower and stairs. Not good for those with mobility issues.

    Easy walk to the station. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists were very kind and attentive, the spaces on the hotel including our room were clean and Breakfast was excellent! The location of the hotel was just 05 minutes from the center and the train station so it was very great place to stay for our family weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We loved how close this property was to the old and new town.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would have been great but staff were happy to fill our thermoses with hot water.

    We loved how close this property was to the old and new town. It was a 5 minute walk but still far enough away to be quiet in the evenings. A cheaper accommodation however clean and tidy. Accommodating for our dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful start of my trip to Alsace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit old (but very clean). There was no shower curtain. It took me some time try not to split too much water onto the floor. Two of the four clothes hangers were broken.

    A welcoming hello from very friendly staffs. Comfortable bed. Very nice location. Good breakfast. I lived on the 3rd floor, facing the railroad. I enjoyed watching the sunset and different trains go by. The train sound wasn't disturbing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a horror movie in the bath, a light flickering all the time...heater not working...the so called receptionist said "lamp will fix itself in time (?), and it was april so we shouldnt need the heater. On top of that our room was next to the bar with music in the room live! After changing the room we realized that the other side of the hotel was still in its 60's...Stay away.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls let in noise from the next room. I think furniture movers were having a convention :( Had to sleep with ear plugs.

    It was only a five-minute walk to the train station. It was also close to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good 2 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good low budget hotel choice.

    This is a very good 2 stars hotel. I would recommend it for a budget stay. 5 mins walk from Gare; 5 mins walk to City Centre; You get quiet room if you require. Good elevator, hot water, big bathroom, medium room space, new TV, comfortable bed, secure place. Very nice helpful people at front desk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.9
    Horrible place, stay away unless it's literally the only available accommodation in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was literally falling apart, there were cracks in the floor, the wall as well as the toilet seat and the walls were so paper thin that we were woken up at 5.30am by the occupants of the room next door simply talking to one another... At check-in, the person at the counter didn't speak a word of English and was not able to answer any of our questions

    Nothing. Really, nothing. Well, to be fair I liked that they allowed us to leave after and only pay for one night after booking two

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience, would not recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bedbugs and we had to change rooms and the double beds were almost like single ones, train goes by the hotel all the time and there is no chance to keep window open and the room had no air.Cleanness was bad, rooms were very noisy, you can here everything, doors on rooms are getting stuck so you can only close them with loud bangs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    It was not par to the expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room and the corridors are not looking clean 2. There was only empty bottle of shampoo and body wash in the room 3. Bed was not comfy at all

    I just liked the warm welcome at the reception and 24 hour service for coffee. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    I did not expect much from a 2* hotel, but it well exceded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not expect much from a 2* hotel, but it well exceded my expectations. The room, hotel, breakfast were very cozy and satisfactory, but the service was pure perfection! Well done, guys! Thank you for your great hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Small, nice and clean room with very comfortable bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rear rooms do not have a nice view

    Small, nice and clean room with very comfortable bathroom. Very good choice if you have a car and plan to visit the town on foot. Very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One staff member was extremely rude the whole time we were there. Not helpful at all and should consider not working in customer service. The bathroom wasn't great. I would recommend getting a room with a shower as the bath is small.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The location is a short walk to the city centre and seems safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    FIND SOMETHING MUCH BETTER!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby & very dull / depressing room Poor maintenance Renovations are many decades overdue!

    Room & bathroom cleaning was very good Handy to train station. Colmar is a gorgeous town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to do some basic renovations. I requested a room which has a bathtub, yes, the room had it, but there's no drain stoppers. Claimed to the receptionist every night but they didn't do anything. One of the evacuation way is to go through a guest room. Is it legally allowed by local regulations?

    Location. Close to the railway station and the bus terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very outdated; newer, more modern and upgraded tiles and fixtures would be nice. Even with the double windows (which did make a huge difference), you could still hear the train running on the tracks.

    The staff was friendly and warm. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Very good value for money for a one or two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Younger, lower level staff not willing to put themselves out to help. Bathroom smelt of urine.

    Convenient location with a 10 min walk from the station and old town. Very good value for money on a low budget trip. Manager always very friendly and helpful with her friendly smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    No sleep as Night club next door not under hotel's control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a nightclub located next door to this hotel. On the first night it ran until after 3 AM with loud thumping music making sleep impossible. Fights on the street etc. But the following night it went on until 6.45 the following morning. A large group then hung around outside the hotel directly below my window revving cars and shouting. The staff can do nothing as the night club is not under control of the hotel. Has put me off the staying in any hotels in the chain.

    Nothing - no point in a hotel that you are unable to sleep in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to drop key off and waiting from 5-10 mins waiting to get it back when retuning to your room. No bar or options to buy bottled water. Had a vending machine only which was expensive to buy small bottles of water from.

    Good location. 24hr and comfy bed with roomy shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    It's easy to reach there from Gare de Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room smell too much cigarette. Called reception and asked them to change my room. They didn't change it.

    It's easy to reach there from Gare de Colmar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location for exploring the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on grass verge on street opposite the hotel, lucky to get a place. Noisy from high speed train line opposite hotel. I was allocated the wrong room on arrival, it had a baby cot. The staff appeared to take a little time to allocate my room.

    Good location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom shower douche-head in my room was barely working and the handle was like sticky plastic.. i didn't touch it twice.

    location - very close to train station and the old town staff - very friendly and speak english

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Very basic hotel with absolute minimum comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel with minimum comfort. Definately requires refurbishing. Shabby, tiny rooms with no soundproofness, overlooks busy railway which makes your sleep a bit disturbing. One towel per person. Uncomfortable pillows. Street parking is quite busy and not always possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    My friends got rooms adjacent to the night club and they got no sleep on Friday and Saturday nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast. Needs to add more variety to the food items and use a bigger area for laying out the food. Rooms adjacent to night club next door should not be set out to customers on the nights the disco is on - Friday and Saturday during our stay. The noise is unreal. Staff say they can't do anything about it and if the hotel is full there's no other room to move too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but need serious Refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need total refurbishment. Too close to railway line & nightclub next door - music til 7am, some of my group couldn't sleep. No bar, somewhere to 'get together' when with large group. Breakfast meadiocre.

    Staff very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights could be better.

    It is a budget hotel, nothing special but looks decent. Good bed and WiFi, nice and clean bathroom and proximity to the train station and city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Room size is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at train station at 10pm, 6 mins away from hotel on foot. However, the neighbourhood was already so dark and quiet, quite scary to walk alone, it's the longest 6 mins I ever encountered. the hotel is bit old you can hear trains at night 20 mins on foot to old town

    Room size is ok. Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy the stay with the super comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is within walking distance to downtown, there is nothing nearby. You need to walk for ten minutes to the nearest shop/restaurants.

    The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. The room is very clean and the bed is super comfortable -- you rarely see that in a budget hotel in Europe. Definitely worth the price. Also their meal plan is quite good and affordable, if you are interested. Not just breakfast, but dinner as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Easy to get too and price reflects quality’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No off street parking.

    Didn’t have breakfast. A basic hotel, good value and quite easy to get to town. Parking is not secure but equally had no issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    For one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The relation quality/price is not good. I paid more than the average (not many cheap options in Colmar) and the breakfast was not even included. Had to open the window and the train was really noisy.

    The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy to town and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real negatives for the price. Did observe an attempted car break-in from our balcony. Careful if you have a vehicle and park outside overnight!

    Easy 10 min walk from the station. Across the road from the railway lines but quiet due to 2 doors with double glazing. Good typical European breakfast.. 10 minute walk to old quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is within walking distance of old town centre, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel right by railway and noise from next door nightclub was audible late at night. No bar.

    Hotel is within walking distance of old town centre, which is beautiful. Lovely staff, good French-style breakfast ( no cooked options ) and comfortable, simple rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to train station and bike rental (extremely useful for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to railway (noisy), you could also hear sounds from next/above/below rooms. No Air-Con - but fan is provided.

    Close to train station and bike rental (extremely useful for solo travellers); staffs are nice and very helpfu;, has garage to store rented bike (additional cost 1.2EUR; close to the park and old town; Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Economical hotel in Colmar. Not great, but is a budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled like someone was smoking in there recently, and also like humidity. There's no smoking in the facilities, so they need to enforce this rule more seriously and make sure they remove all smell traces before the following guest arrives. Also, the ad says that they offer free parking, but this isn't true. Parking in the hotel is paid. You can park on the street for free, minding the towing times, and provided you find a spot.

    The location. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was clean and was a place to sleep but I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the rooms themselves are fine (meaning nothing new but also clean and serves the purpose of having someplace to lay your head at night), the train tracks are right outside the building so if your room is on that side like ours was there are trains rolling by RIGHT next to the building all night. Also there is a bar dirrectly next door that had people coming in and out all night and a fight broke out about 5am outside the bar to the point that people were getting pepper sprayed and the drunk patrons were screaming and yelling walking down the street, flipping over garbage cans and even set a garbage can on fire right outside the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location if you're catching the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning and we went there during summer Breakfast very limited choice

    Close to the train station which means you can hear the trains Decent sized rooms Walkable distance to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    Very poor -- one of the worst nights in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was very hot and there was no air conditioner. Then, we opened the windows but the trains were passing in few meters and the sound was like a take off of plane!! The shower was not operating well and the wastewater was not discharged. We called reception two times and she offered some acids to pour! It was a very bad experience totally.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Terrible hostel, not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room poorly furnished, everything old, a/c noisy and managed olny from reception, noisy street with rails and night trains!!! NEVER AGAIN! They should return us the money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A cute little place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a brief issue with the wifi but during the 10 hours I needed it for work it was great :)

    The facilities were great and the staff was quite friendly! I really appreciated the fact that the receptionist was able to address everyone I saw in their native language.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Very friendly personal,close to the city centre,comfortable...
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the railroad,loud due to the heavy train traffic,sleeping is possible with the windows closed but no air conditioning except a fan.....and the rooms facing the road are very warm .Dirty window frames,mold in bathroom ,superficially clean except the bedsheets that were nice and clean.

    Very friendly personal,close to the city centre,comfortable and clean bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was n the blink- a pity as the weather was unseasonably warm. However, the lovely cool sheets and comfortable beds made up for it......

    Excellent beds. Good location and very friendly and competent staff. Really good breakfast choice. Easy car parking a huge bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is compact with everything you need for an hotel. It is close to train and bus station, and it's only 5 mins walk to flixbus station (without luggage). Old town is in walkable distance. Sounds from train will be heard with window opened and not a big problem when window was closed. Staff is very helpful and sincere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was insufficient, noise comes from outside (from trains)

    Clean, so close to the center and train station, kind and friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for a one night budget stop in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area close to the hotel is a bit empty Noise from the train tracks Room could be cleaner (some dust on the shelf) Bed is not very comfortable

    Stuff is very helpful and responsive Parking spots just in front of the hotel (plenty of space) Value for money Not far from the train station, the city center is accessible on foot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient budget hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the train station & streets can be a bit disturbing for light sleepers. We had read reviews about it but for us the ease of public transport was more critical than the noise so that was fine.

    Its located near the Colmar train station So very convenient for people using public transport. We arrived quite late in the night around 12.15 am. However were greeted cheerfully by the staff at the reception. Also the staff was very helpful & answered all our queries cheerfully.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice sejour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking

    The room was clean but not very spacious. However, the bathroom was really big and had a bathtub. The staff was nice and the hotel was very close to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Location, friendly staff although not all of them were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Shower or Bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small could not easily open the bathroom and the balcony ddors. Next to the train station noise from the trains passing by, not so soundproof. Old bathroom, needs renovation.

    Location, friendly staff although not all of them were speaking English.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: